Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 19167 » 65 Reviews

LeapFrog 19167 My Own Leaptop - Theme/Subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Alphabet, Music, Animal, Computer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (49), Fun For Kids (55), Grows With Child (20), Educational (21)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My Own Leaptop

By Rightontime from California on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the music and the ABC's. The animals are funny. I like the dance to my name in the letters. I like the unique culture of it. And it is beautiful. Age 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice and fun toy for my 30 months old!

By Khulood from Undisclosed on 04/14/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very cheap! nice and fun.. although I was hoping for more nursery rhymes and more with words not just the music! Still fun for my little one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not the same as before! 2nd review submission

By starsky from texas on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is my 2nd review of this product - the first one was never published. we bought 2 of these leap pads for our 2 year olds. I purchased them based on reviews that indicated how fun and interactive this toy was and that you could connect it with your own computer. the online instructions even indicate that this is how the leap pad operates. clearly this is not the case any longer. we have since returned the pads. LEAP FROG should remove the reviews that do not accurately represent the revised and what I consider to be a watered down version of the original leap pad. there is very little a 2 year old can do with this toy. the online instructions that are downloadable should also be updated to the new version. very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my own leaptop

By charliepiggy from Undisclosed on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Very educational trying to guess what animal it is from partial picture. I wish the print on the screen was darker. It is sometimes hard to see the picture on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My own leaptop

By Subaekyang from El Cerrito, CA on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great for education. Easy to use, fun and nice design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 18m old daughter got ...

By HappyMama2015 from NY on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 18m old daughter got this from her grandmother for xmas and she loves it. Loves typing on it and dancing to the songs it plays. I def recommend this as it's a really good buy for it's price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I cannot believe what a ...

By GMum from St George, UT on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot believe what a tremendous value the LeatTop is compared to ALL other toys. After purchasing the first one, I had to get three more for my other grandkids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my grandchild's eyes ...

By maggy from Laredo,TX on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my grandchild's eyes opened so wide to see the gift . he loves to imitate what he sees his parents doing on computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed at removed features

By Neil from Reston, VA on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I bought this product two years ago for my niece, she loved it. My brother and I connected it to the computer, customized the names and the content of the messages and the songs just for her, it was a neat feature and provided her much entertainment. Flash forward to today, when I've bought the newest model for my own 2 year old son. Advertised with the same customization, but gone was the USB. I was skeptical but optimistic. However, skepticism was confirmed upon unboxing and reading the vague instructions of "boot while pressing P and M and follow onscreen instructions." What this does is allow you to type out your childs name, and nothing more. At no point in time does the toy actually say this name. The only time this name crops up is in the spelling mode, where if you press the first letter the name comes up to finish spelling. Further, the screen has no backlight or contrast control, and is nearly impossible to view in indoor lighting. I am supremely disappointed, and will be returning the product. My trust in Leap Frog to provide a quality product is also severely diminished, and I will not be buying any more of there toys for my child or others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DISAPPOINTING NOT LIKE THE ORIGINAL ONE

By jaycee from RIVERSIDE, CALIFORNIA on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS IS A DISAPPOINTMENT FROM THE ORIGINAL ONE I GAVE MY GRAND CHILD . THIS IS NOT THE CUSTOMIZATION THAT I LOVED I AM RETURNING THIS TOY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My own leaptop

By Gwencarder from Atlanta, GA on 10/31/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter just loves it and it is so educational. I would recommend it to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Samstar from Toronto, Ontario on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my sons birthday, had it for only a couple of weeks and the screen is black when turned on. Will not connect to my computer. I dont understand how companies get away with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaptop-Great Intro to Tech

By stacysmoon from Cold Brook, NY on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love their leaptops, which keep them busy for hours. They think they are adults with their own computers. Graphics are cheesy, but for now this is better than spending hundreds on tablets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By ARome from Connecticut on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 13 months old and loves this thing! It keeps him entertained on our 40 minute commute to work and daycare! Best thing I've bought him in a while!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap frog laptop

By sassymama from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A wonderful toy for my son that he enjoys and learns from. I love how interactive it is for him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great toy!

By Kath04 from TX on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves playing with her leapfrog. Its very educational and fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the alphabet, games, phonics, wonderful!!

By Nana4x from Chesapeake, VA on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 18 month old grandson loves his Leap Top. Where ever he goes the Leap Top goes. He is learning to pronounce letters correctly, sing the alphabet, recognize the letters, etc. We love this item & it is a wonderful learning toy. I would highly recommend this Leap Top to all parents & grandparents of toddlers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pink my own Leaptop

By LillysMommy from Salem, Oregon on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my daughters 2nd birthday. She really likes it. I wish you could personalize it though....I heard with the last model ones you could.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

struggling

By 2468 from Undisclosed on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't figure out how to download the connect for the Leaptop. I did everything they said and it won't work. It is a wonderful toy but disappointed that I can't get it set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have two!

By gmar from Minnesota on 04/28/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 1 for home & 1 for Grandmas! Love this toy, portable and his favorite. He's not even 2, and is learning letters and sounds. I like it that we can personalize it for him. He loves his name song, and the emails. This has been a wonderful activity on long car trips too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Get Enough!

By HeidiSmith from Brentwood, CA on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two-year-old got this for her birthday and barely puts it down! She loves all of the different function and I love the fact that it is easy for her to use and switch between functions on her own. Even my four-year-old tries to get in on the fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a hit.

By ZivaMom from Mayfield, KY on 04/23/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just got this for her 2nd birthday and she loves it. Took me a bit to get the silly thing to respond to me trying to put it in parent mode but other than that all is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By brinamarie from Nashua, NH on 03/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this as a gift. My 2 year old daughter loves that she can pretend she's typing but it doesn't have any options to add things or change things like the ipad one we have. The screen is also very light. Some of the words that it gives as examples for the letters are very unusual. For example it says B is for Bumble Bee. Just Bee or Bug would have been good. D for Dinosaur. I would have thought of Dog. U for Umbrella Bird. Not many people know what an Umbrella Bird is. And X for Ox. Ox does not begin with the letter X. So this is a little disappointing. I was hoping since it was a laptop it would have more options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By ltrcrev1 from Undisclosed on 02/28/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is fun for kids, education and good for on-the-go play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as the old version

By CherylS from Seattle, WA on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a big disappointment compared to the old version. I was so excited to buy this for my second child as the old version was the favorite toy in our house for over a year. This version has almost none of the amazing features of the old version. It will spell your child's name, that is it. The old version had a song about your child's name, you could customize emails to be from family members. The old laptop actually taught my son how to spell his name with the cute little song.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leapfrog my own leaptop - new version

By butterfingers from south gate, ca on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this for my 3 year old son for his Christmas gift. I have several leapfrog products and taught this would be a great addition but I was wrong. The number 1 complaint from my son is that it does not have a backlight for the screen, so my son can only use it in bright places but definately not in the car when it's dark out. Another thing that dissapointed me was that I did not know that with the new version you can not connect it to the computer to customize it. I had read that it would even pronounce your kid name and was able to get emails from mom and dad but that is with the old version and not the new version, which to me is just dumb. I mean why would leapfrog update a toy and yet remove those things!!! If i would have known this before I would have gotten the older version and for much cheaper than the new one. But the one flaw that both the new and old version have is that there is no backlight....come on leapfrog....add the backlight and don't "update" toys by removing great features that to me are awesome (hearing your childs name on a toy). I would definately return this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy

By gokidz from Wesley Chapel, FL on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The leap top said that you could customize it, and you can if, you hold down the letters p, and m while you turn on the leap top. the leap top will not say the name will not use the name in emails or songs and you can hear it spell the name if you push the first letter of the name. As a parent I know how unlikely that is. I am not happy with this new version at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WARNING not the same

By BeckyC from Maryland on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This leaptop can no longer connect to your computer and DOES NOT say your child's name. You can not customize emails or anything with this version. It is horrible. I had the old one for my older child and it was way better. I absolutely hate this one, makes me sick just to look at it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

confused

By kimberlee from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i really like the laptop but i was really looking forward to personalizing it to his name an i dont know how! and my so loves it ! its said on box u could to it but i dont know how


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New (2013) model not as good as the old one

By BenFitzgerald from Lonodn, UK on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have two of these, one green older model one, and one pink 'new' model one. We did not realise when we bought the new one that the personalisation feature has been very much removed. One the old unit that our son has, we personalised this so that for example when he presses the email button, he sometimes gets an email from mummy or daddy, and you get the biggest cuddle that makes the toy worth every penny. The new one does not have this feature and it is a pity it has been removed. However the toy is still good for leaning the alphabet, and avoiding the keys on daddy's big laptop being ripped off so both still worthwhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gift idea- for learning

By allisonmommy from Bradenton,fl on 10/06/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter love having her own leaptop she acts just like mommy and daddy when it time to unwind she plays pretend with us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this for my ...

By Gramsbabies06 from Lutz, Fl on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my nephew and he loves it! My niece says he is getting smarter using it daily! I love everything that I have purchased bought all of my grandchildren lap tops and scout and violet for nephew as well! Love Leap Frog products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great first electronic product!

By Sujae from Florida on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is fun, entertaining and educational for your childs' first couple or so years. It's even better when personilizing it from the computer. my son loved it even more. They have different ways of calling loved ones including some accents which I loved!! However, I do agree with the no backlight on the screen, It has to be used under bright lighted areas only : ( But overall will reccommend for first technical experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 1 year old loves this!

By MiMomof2 from Michigan on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Watching Mommy and Daddy on their laptop and big brother on his LeapPad2 can be frustrating to my 1yr old. This Leaptop is perfect! By playing with this he feels as though he has his own computer too and he is learning while playing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product, NEEDS a backlight

By Bigben from Springfield, VA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CONS: No Backlight. My son enjoys his leaptop and it has a lot of great features. There is one major flaw however, the screen has no backlight. If you use the leaptop in low light conditions, you can't adequately see the screen. For the price and features, this is overall a good product. Add a backlight and it would be outstanding!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Own Leaptop

By jmtownley from Texas on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our youngest granddaughter loves her "computer"! It has plenty of programs to keep her busy, and will grow with her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my daughters christmas gift

By KimL from Oklahama City,OK on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter received this as a gift a week ago. She also received another laptop that is a different brand. She would rather play with this one. Granted she is only 1 and I don't think the gifter really paid attention to the age on the box. It will grow with her though and I plan on buying 1 for my neice this spring for her birthday. Best toy she received by far. Have always loved LeapFrog products with all 5 children. Thank you for sticking with great products. I'm a forever customer. Even when the grandkids come years from now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comes in handy for a first laptop

By JustLikeHeaven from USA on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is always messing with mine and my son's laptop. So for a first time laptop I got this for her. She loves it and carry's it around with her everywhere. She has learned her ABC's and the music on here. She also knows the names on her emails she gets. The only thing they could have added more of was names I have to use Princess for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Own Leaptop

By Missy from Indiana on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for my 3 yr old grand-daughter. Now she has a fun way of leaning !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome toy for toddlers!

By wvmtngal from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son (almost 3) recieved this computer as a gift about a year ago. At first he wasn't real into it and then all of a sudden a couple months ago he fell in love with it! He will sit and play with this for at least 30 min. sometimes. Great toy for car trips also. SO many different things in can do. The ONLY drawback is that the display is not backlit. If the lighting in the room is dim it is very hard for him to see the display. This toy was one that really occupied him during a recent power outage (that lasted a week!) and it was very hard for him at times to see the screen. He would have to manuver around quite a bit near a window to be able to see it. Also, this is his 2nd one because the 1st one got water on it and stopped working for about a week. Now only some of the buttons work. So with such an affordable price I was able to go out and get him a new one that works perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning tool

By Grammy from Manheim, PA on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my grandson. Now my granddaughter likes to use it. This is a great learning tool for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for toddlers

By Ania from Ontario, Canada on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son received this as a gift for Christmas just after he turned 2. It took him only a few minutes to figure out how to turn it on and off and change settings. Very educational. He will sit on the couch with his friend Scout and learn the alphabet, repeating the sounds, as well as words that start with the letter. Would definitely recommend to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a four year olds own computer

By hotcook from missouri on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the four year old that got this as a gift from her aunt thinks she's one big girl. i love how it states thier name and makes learning seem like it's just for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

By MommyP from Bloomington, Indiana on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter received this for her first birthday. At that point I couldn't imagine her using it. Just a few months later I pulled it out for her to play. She fell in love with it as it was "her" computer. She learned her animals and their sounds first. At 20 months now, she knows & says 20 of her letters. The ones she can't say, she can make their sounds ("W" is "Wha" or "G" is "Ga"). She is saying the letters on my computer even as I am typing now. I can write any letter & she knows it! She reads letter on signs everywhere we go. I know this product has jump started us to a road of successful reading and spelling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful for Families That Live Far Away!

By MommyTesters from San Diego, CA on 03/26/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent little learning computer and it teaches animals, sounds, letters etc. We love the buzzing bee sound the most. My most favorite feature is how you can program in names of family members. I was getting my 2 year old ready for a trip to Australia to visit relatives and programmed it so she had an email from Daddy saying he missed her and mail from my sister (who we were visiting) saying she can't wait to see her. Her mind was blown! This toy kept her very happy and busy in the airport and through long customs lines. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love leapfrog products!

By JMB922 from North Carolina on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been watching the letter factory with our son for over a year and I highly attribute that video and the letter fridge phonics as to how he learned his letters AND the sounds they make. We own MANY products by leapfrog. He received the leaptop as a holiday gift and he immediately loved it! I had to pry it away to program it for him. Very easy to program your child's name and personal emails and music. My husband and I both had iPads, and our son loves to carry around his 'puter just like mom and dad! Great product at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i bought this for my 2 ...

By mommy0215 from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this for my 2 year old and she absolutely loves it its so easy for her to use and love to sing along with it money worth spent!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

almost what i was looking for

By vicki from Portland, Oregon on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice idea - really small screen. you can not customize it unless you are running windows or mac. the customizations are limited. I could not enter my granddaughters name, since it wasn't in the list, and you cannot record it. interestingly on the "animals" menu, pressing letter A gets a heehaw. hrmmmm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love the Leaptop!

By UnserMOM from Tell CIty IN on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best toy I have bought for my son. It was a birthday gift, he just turned 2. In lessthan 2 months he has started learning his ABC's and how to spell his name We were sitting in the living room and the song that teaches how to spell his name came on and he was singing along! If you have any doubt about this product take my word for it... IT WORKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great for kids under 2, as well

By Shanton from Boston Area on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son when he was about 15 months old. We had a 30 minute commute home from daycare after I got out of work, so I wanted to find him something educational that he could play with during the long drive. I knew it was a little old for him, but thought he would enjoy it anyway, even if he was not going to get too much out of it. Unbeknownst to me, he flourished with this LeapTop. He learned his letters, their sounds, and words associated to all of the letters of the alphabet within 6 months. He is still not even 2 years old yet, so I guess we'll start teaching him to read next. :-) He learned these things without us even noticing, for the most part. We really realized how much of an influence it had on him when we began teaching him the letter sounds, since he had learned his alphabet by 18 months. He picked up the letter sounds extremely fast, and then unprompted, began to tell us words that started with these letters. When he started mentioning words that we would never have said to him, such as "Newt", we realized that he had picked these up from the LeapTop. Incredible toy! If I could give it more stars, I would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this leaptop!

By ShayShay from Avondale, Az on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I knew I had to get this for my son the moment I saw it. I love the My Pal Scout/Violet toy line. They toys are fun and educational. This is an amazing toy and I HIGHLY recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficulty Personalizing

By 1momof2 from Colorado on 08/14/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son received this toy as a gift for his birthday and we were really excited because it said you could personalize it and the setup was easy. The setup was not easy for our Mac. I had to download the alternate Leapfrog Connect program for it to work. Then when it finally loaded it wouldn't let us personalize the leaptop. Messages kept popping up saying "redirecting..." but it never redirected. After 3 hours working on this problem while the kids were dying to play with it I gave up. They're having fun with it, but it would have been nice to use it as it was advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase!

By kwozniak from MI on 07/13/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son recieved this LeapTop for Christmas this past year. He is now 2 1/2 years old and still enjoys it. He gets such a riot out of hearing his name in the personalized emails! He loves playing the songs and listening to the alphabet along with all of the other wonderful attributes it has! At this moment, he is sitting next to me reading his emails and listening to songs...it's just a perfect toy and I'm sure he will enjoy it for years to come! I will be sure to purchase one for my second child due in a few months!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Natacha from Ormond Beach, Florida on 06/08/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just turned two and we got this for one of her birthday presents. We thought it would be good for her to have something like a lap top to use when we are on ours. We bought this today and I must say it has been wonderful. She usually gets bored with things after a few minutes but, she literally carried this around with her ALL day long. I just can't wait for her to see it in the morning because I just programed it to say her name and to have emails from Mommy, Daddy, and Nana. This is a great buy. We also have the My Pal Violet and she loves it too, Leap Frog is just brilliant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap Frog Knew what they were doing

By KRMommy from GA on 05/24/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW! they can get an email from YOU! it says...dear...(your child's name) i love playing with you, love mommy! its so cute and then scout helps your child write mommy an email back. my 2 year old loves this computer, but my 5 year old loves it too - much better than the one i got her - its not interactive, and this one is! Easy to plug into computer and select choices to cater it for your child!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC, FUN, Educational Device

By lovingINmama from Evansville, IN on 03/24/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please BUY this laptop! I am very fortunate to work in a top childcare center and my son is enrolled in the center as well, but due to our schedule, i bought this laptop to help further his education. I am so impressed with Leapfrogs attention to detail and how they make learning fun! They encourage speech enhancing verbal skills, and children are a sponge at such a young age(birth-5). So to hear the correct pronunciations is very important. I love the email , my son loves this as well, he is overjoyed when he gets a email from a loved one! This is perfect for a child who loves to sing, play, and explore at their finger tips! He also loves this in the car- as a smart alternative to a movie! GREAT BUY! HAPPY MOM!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My own leaptop

By Jenssens from Topeka, KS on 02/24/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two-year-old son loved playing with my laptop. So I was looking for a toy that was sort of like a laptop and my cousin referred me to the Leaptop and so I brought it for my son for Christmas 2011. I personalized the Leaptop and the rest was said my son loves playing with it when I'm on my laptop, he is on his Leaptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter Loves her Leaptop! :)

By Kimmie from Strongsville, Ohio on 02/15/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter recieved this as a birthday gift for her 2nd birthday.I connected it to our computer and downloaded her name and the emails and was able to choose a learning song to add to her play list plus 5 melodies.She helped me pick what she wanted and we can go back to change at anytime..which means once she outgrows it..I can change the name for her younger brother to use! I really like how it shows each letter on the screen,says the letter and the sound..its hard to find something that is simple enough for a toddler to use and to understand without having to sit there and do it for them.She can do this on her own.She loves the animals and the emails and that it says her own name.I think this is a perfect gift for her age!A great educational start! Makes learning fun! we are very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product; not an educational toy

By FatherOfOne from Twin Ciites, MN on 02/05/2011


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was a gift to my son for Christmas of 2010. He's 3 and a half years old. He toyed with it for hours on Christmas day plus a few days afterward. I downloaded the Connect software and was able to personalize it with a few songs we know our son likes. (The alphabet song in particular.) But there wasn't enough to do with the toy after he spend a few hours with it. He sometimes turns it on when he's bored, but spends only a few minutes with it. Mostly just pushing the same button quickly to make a sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning tool!!

By mom2lolaandluka from New York, NY on 01/06/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2.5 year old just loves her leaptop! She "works" on her leaptop while my husband and I work on our town laptop. She totally loves listening to her emails, which you can personalize on the leapfrog website. She gets really excited when she receives an email from mommy or daddy or grandpa, etc. She's also learning the alphabet. You can control what songs play on her leaptop also. I highly recommend this for a toddler. And the prices is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great toy but slightly confused

By Brooklyn from Denton, TX on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This leaptop is so cute and educational, but when I powered up the leaptop, the screen backlight doesn't light up. Is it supposed to have a backlight? I can't see any of the features that it shows. Please let me know if I have a defective one! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Tashena from north brookfield, Ma on 12/26/2010


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 18 month old loves this. we had really wanted to buy him a laptop because he loves mommys. all other ones were more for younger babies. we had though it might be to advanced for him because it is 2+ but he loves to dance to the music and claps when ever it says his name or reads him an e-mail. He loves to close it up and carry it around to. he now wont even leave the house with it. and we love to know he wont grow out of it for a awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product!

By Momof1 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this toy for my son for his second birthday and he absolutly LOVES it! He likes to be just like mommy and daddy when he pulls out his computer to play. He learned all the functions rather quickly and now has favorite letters to press because he knows what the next picture will be. I highly recommend this product - very fun and educational!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaptop!

By brittany from Undisclosed on 11/24/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this leaptop, especially since it spells his name to him and plays his favorite tunes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loves it!

By jazzy1227 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this! He repeats the letters, sounds and loves to check his email. Very cute while educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved