Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 19171 » 15 Reviews

LeapFrog Shapes & Sharing Picnic Basket - Theme/Subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Shape, Sharing, Color, Motor Skills, Sorting, Matching, Pretend Play - 14 Pieces Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (8), Fun For Kids (12), Grows With Child (8), Not Engaging Enough (3), Educational (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Picnic Pretend Play

By friendspired from Atco, NJ on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We absolutely adore this toy. We have since our daughter was 6 months old. We can play for hours. Not only does she love the pretend play and role playing with having a picnic, but now at almost 2 she tells me the different colors. We are learning shapes, and she can identify the types of food. It's so much fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gift

By Whomover from Undisclosed on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 9 year old grandson, who has autism spotted this toy at the store. His mom recommended we get it for him for Christmas.We ordered it from Leap Frog, and were pleased that he was so fascinated with the toy, which satisfied his interest in shapes, colors food, and a talking basket. He played for it the entire 4 days they were in our home. He will probably play with it for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fun

By Weeza from New York , NY on 12/31/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my niece. It turned out to be her favorite Christmas present. It is absolutely adorable ,fun and educational for little ones. It's easy for her to handle and can go with her when she travels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sharing and lerning shapes

By car8020 from Twin Falls, ID on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 yr old granddaughter just loved this basket. Also taught her about picnics with her friends and sharing while also learning shapes. Great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute product

By Bidget from Decatur, AL on 04/27/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was a gift for my 7 month old daughter. She loves getting the picnic stuff out and playing with them by putting them back in the basket. She loves the sounds the basket makes. I am sure this will be a great toy for years to come. However the picnic blanket was poor quality for any child of any age. It was not sewn on the edges to prevent strings. The picnic blanket that I received had several strings tattered on the edges. So I just had to put the blanket up until i can sew a hem around the blanket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good

By Jenn86 from Las Vegas, NV on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this almost a year ago for my now-18-month-old daughter, and even after a year, she still loves it and plays with it. Most of the pieces have vanished, and she never really took much interest in them, anyway. But the little talking basket is still one of her favorite toys. Right now she uses it to store her little mini board books, and she loves opening and closing the basket lid and listening to it talk. I'm pretty convinced that it was primarily this basket that taught her the difference between "open" and "close." She still gets "up" and "down" mixed up occasionally, but she's figuring it out. This thing is insanely durable, too. It's lived through being chewed on, kicked, tossed, dropped, etc. and still runs like a champ. Definitely a worthwhile buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Imaginative, but not engaging

By PetalsMom from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was great when you're interacting with your child. When left to their own accord, it really only allowed her to take things in and out of the basket. My child lost interest very quickly and hasn't picked it up since...Not my favorite leap frog product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This toy grows with your child

By Rockymax123 from Linden MI on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this for my little girl and she loves it bescasue it is her faviortite color and toy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cute toy

By ginoandangela from mi on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my 18 month old loves this toy..she really doesn't pay attention to the sounds and music but just putting the matching food into the plates and pretending to eat is enough for her...cute toy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could be more interactive

By NatMomof2 from NEW JERSEY on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just receive this toy for my 13 old month daughter she loves it but just to carry it like a purse taking things in & out. i was disappointed on the product because it doesn't really sing & doesn't educated like i thought it would. My child is the type that needs constant interactive with a toy either with lights & songs. i wish the toy would light up when she takes something out & tell her what she is taking out. over all quality of the product is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picnic

By Cheryl from United Kingdom on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter got this for christmas and has lots of fun playing at having a picnic with her sister and brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So fun!

By mommyto4 from Muncie, IN on 10/22/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Not Engaging Enough, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This picnic basket is just so fun! My 2 year old loves having "picnics" and she doesn't even realize she's learning also. It teaches colors, music, foods, shapes, and pretend play. It comes with quite a few accessories which was a huge BONUS! I feel like I've "scored" with this gift. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the voice and sounds!!

By LAmom2 from Los Angeles on 04/22/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is one of the most adorable ones that we've bought from LeapFrog - and we've bought many, many others. My toddler loves the character's voice (sounds like an adorable young girl) and she really enjoys singing along with her!!! She plays the songs over and over - and I have to admit, they're pretty catchy. Definitely recommend...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very cute and fun

By elliesgrammy1 from St. Louis on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picnic basket is so cute and so much fun! I got this for my granddaughters 2nd birthday and she loves it! The colors and the little accessories make this little basket so much fun to have a picnic any time and anywhere!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic

By wjtanya from brooklyn on 12/24/2010


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the first time i laid eyes on this toy, i had to get it, its educational and i just love the look of it...my baby just love this toy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved