Home » Computers » Publications » E-books & Manuals » 20199 » 25 Reviews

LeapFrog Get Ready to Read Series Education Manual - Printed Book Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (16), Fun For Kids (16), Grows With Child (8), Educational (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My grandson wanted 1 of the titles in the set.

By SMSeattle5 from Seattle, WA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the set because my grandson wanted one of the titles. I like all 3 of them, and I'm glad I ordered them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but MEMORY is a big issue!

By MommaMary from Olympia, Wa on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like nearly everything about this product EXCEPT that sometimes I feel there should be a few more features in the books for the Tag Junior to respond to. I am angry and frustrated that Leapfrog did not design Tag Junior reader to be able to handle all of their book collection for the Tag Junior reader system on one Tag Junior reader. He can have only about 6 books on one Tag Junior reader at a time! My little boy get so frustrated when he tries to read his new books and there's not enough room on Tag Junior between his old books that he still loves and the new books that he just got. I either have to go to the computer, connect Tag Junior to the computer, change what books that are downloaded on Tag Junior and sacrifice some book that tag will not be able to read anymore so he can get a different book and/or be able to read a new book. This has caused me to have to choose the books from grandpa to download over the books that I got him. He still hasn't been able to enjoy the books I got him because there's not enough room and that kind of hurts as a mommy to not be able to see my son enjoy grandpa AND mommy's books on the Tag Junior reader. The other option is that I buy multiple Tag Junior readers to handle all the books within the book system and then he just has to play Russian roulette to figure out which Tag Junior readers that actually has the download to read his book. How frustrating for two-year-old! With technology today and the amount of memory that we can place in things then this should NOT be happening and it's a very big DOWN fall for this product. If increasing cost is an issue then there should be options for various different amounts of memory for the customer to choose. Let the customer customize according to their need! It is the only thing that really makes me angry otherwise I love the product. I just hope my son doesn't get too angry and frustrated and then just won't be interested in the book system anymore. What a sad waste if that happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS SO AWESOME!

By happygram1 from WV on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY GRANDSON WILL ENJOY HOLDING THE LITTLE BOOKS AND PLACING TAG JUNIOR ON THE PICTURE TO HEAR IT TALK! JUST THE RIGHT FIT FOR HIS LITTLE HANDS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miletones Set

By DeliaProud from North Little Rock, AR on 05/06/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson is really enjoying this set of books. He is two, so right now we are reading them to him. He is learning how to use the Scout tool to read for himelf and likes the way it says his name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to your child's leapfrog library.

By Ashenonika from Downey, CA on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a must have accessory for little leapfrog learners on the go. The case actually holds up to six leapfrog learner books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tag Junior Storage Case

By ABEY from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was for my grandson to hold his books and reading pal together in one place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for keeping the books and reader together!

By GrannyLu from Simi Valley, CA on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I would change about this product would be to make it bigger. My grandson has several more books than will fit in this carrier, but I really like that you can keep the books and reader together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junior Storage case

By Debadee from Columbus Ohio on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Frankie just loved her new carrying case that looks like a little house. She received it for her 3rd birthday along with 4 new books. Easy for her to carry and open and plenty of room for her reading buddy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Set

By KatieB from Pontiac, MI on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This book set has been a great addition to my son's Tag Junior. It takes up quite a bit of drive space on the device, but there are so many books in this group, it's hard to complain. The themes are fun for my son to follow, and the music is SUPER. My husband and I find ourselves singing along. Great tunes... ;) I like that it's teaching the same vowel sound throughout the entire story. Once he starts to read, he can see how the words are spelled too, so this makes this toy truly stick with him as he grows up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has potential for quite a bit of learning

By vnrysw6 from Coopersville, MI on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The books have a lot of features for learning . It can be annoying if they are used for music and playing. They are meant for close adult supervision. I wished that we could download all the books we bought at once as we haven[t had the chance to use one of the books until we delete something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By jmmm from Ohio on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps Tag Junior and books organized and easy to take along when visiting family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tag Jr. Storage/Carry Case

By softball274 from Massachusetts on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great for a toddler to bring tag jr books along. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tag jr bag

By ginny from boydton, va on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it! cute as can be and perfectly fits the reader and books!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Tinker from Red rock, AZ on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for us. We're always on the go. It's perfect for all of her favorite games


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a selection

By Tinker from Red rock, AZ on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loads of fun for my girls. This product will grow with her into her prekindergarten years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Books

By Sandybaby from GA on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good books to easily introduce short words and vowels to your kid. Nice illustrations and the letters are just right for easy reading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tag Junior

By Grandpa from Undisclosed on 05/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cute when it worked. Software is very poorly designed. I downloaded audio to several books that I bought. Some worked others didn't. The audio will not transfer to the tag junior hand held device. I have tried it on multiple computers and have had the same type of problems. I am a system admin and know how it should work and this is not how it should work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only 1 problem

By CarolinesGrandma from Culpeper Va on 01/30/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Granddaughter loves to read. And hearing the leapfrog toys say her name is a plus. Her Violet says her name perfect. Her name is Caroline but the Tag Jr wont say Caroline it says Carol. When I pick the name it says it perfect. But the unit does not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Case/Carrier

By NancyL from The Last Frontier, AK on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The case is great! It says that it can only hold up to 3 books, but I've managed to fit 5 in them. Two books being slightly thinner, while the other three are more on the thick side. I'd have to say that my favorite thing about it is that there's a slot specifically made for the Tag Junior. It's a great way to keep the Tag books together w/ the Tag Junior rather than being on the floor somewhere. It's made of pretty sturdy material. Zippers are easy to undo for my 2-year old daughter. She loves carrying it around the house, and those trips to family members houses, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a wonderful product for my 2 1/2 yr old.

By MOM36 from Pittsburgh Pa. on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I love this item and it is teaching my son so much more than some of the other reading products I have tried with him. My son really wasn't into reading a book with me, but once I brought this home I had know problem getting him to sit down and read with me. I would have gave this a 5 hands down, but the only thing I have a problem with is you can only use 5 books at a time per book pal. I was going to buy him another book pal, but that would be too much confusion. I stopped buying books for awhile because when I first got the product I didn't read it and I got him about 15 books all together, but now knowing it can only use 5 at a time I have to hide all the other books and then I figure once I notice he is getting bored with that set of 5, I will have to bring out another 5 to download for him. Thats the only way I could think of doing it without having things get all confused. It would be so great if the book pals could be used for more books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great start!

By DaughterOfOurKing from Home Of Little League World Series, PA on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LeAp FrOg FaNaTiC!!! ;) My boy is 18 months old and sits on my lap and just loves to listen and help move the "Tag" around. Yes we start them very young but this a great quite time for us right before bed. Would recommend even this young of an age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fun and educational

By LeelahsMom from Dayton, OH on 10/01/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought Tag Jr. for my daughter's 3rd birthday and we both have had fun sitting down together to discover all the sounds and activities in each book. This is a great activity to take in the car.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase!

By Allie6 from Cochranville, PA on 08/26/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this for my daughter's birthday (she turned 2 on 8/25/11) and so far she really enjoys the books. We sit and go through them together and she will repeat what she hears as best she can. I think this is a great value for all the books and the learning you get out of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good to keep the books

By Vanessa from Undisclosed on 06/15/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's really nice for little kids to hold two side available zips are easy enough to open for kids. Inside and outside are protected by sponges. Nice color and good size. Inside consists of two sections, one for books and the other for pal. I just hope it could be 1-2cm wider so that i can put 5 books in a bag. One pal can store 5 stories so.. it will be better to hold 1 pal and 5 books for each bag. I thought it would be wasting money to buy this bag but it is actually good idea to buy this. You can use this to bring Tag Juniors outside :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By KRMommy from GA on 05/24/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This durable case doesn't weigh too much with 5 books and Tag Jr reader. Zipper is easy to do for my 2 year old and she loves carrying the bag around and finding a new favorite spot to "read" A must get to keep the books and reader together!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved