Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 22330_2 » 13 Reviews

LeapFrog Learn to Read Phonics Book Series Short Vowels - Learning Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (11), Grows With Child (8), Good For On-the-go Play (9), Educational (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LeapReader for Learn to Read, Volume 1

By DaveCW from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These books to be used with LeapReader seem to be visually appealing and the content most engaging. However, after downloading them, I have had nothing but TROUBLE with the LeapReader device. After reading 2 pages, it will stop working OR lag in response to the touch on the pages so much that I'm afraid my goddaughter will lose interest. I have NOT been happy with the quality of the LeapReader system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh what fun!

By Jimbony from Long Island NY on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our five year old now wakes up and hunts down her leap frog pen and starts her day by reading and not watching Elsa on YouTube anymore! What a gem Leapfrog is in our home! Thanks All!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Appears to be well made. ...

By Maggie1 from Wisconsin on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Appears to be well made. Kids asked for it. Learning made fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By Taiwo from NJ on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 years old son love it. The pen should be sold sepately without having to vuy the whole package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love Reading -

By Loveladyysa from San Diego on 04/29/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is excited about reading and wanted this leapfrog product. So were reading with it every night. Easy to use as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational and Fun!

By sportsmom from Guymon, OK on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tag has made my reluctant reader enjoy reading. I love that when he struggles with a word it says it for him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This keeps very active children engaged

By EduDi from Philadelphia, PA on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The learn to read phonics is best for getting pre-readers engaged with reading. it fosters facility with holding a pen and a book and focusing. Don't get over invested in actual reading skills. It is better for the children to have fun while gaining familiarity with letters and sounds. My very active grandchildren who don't sit still for anything for very long stay engaged with these books for up to 45 minutes at a time with one or two short breaks in between.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Damaged goods

By Kaitlynn from Sikeston, MO on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first experience with this company was a bad one. When I recieved my package my products were all bent and damaged. Normally this wouldn't cause much of concern to me but I ordered it as a christmas present so I expected it to look good as well as work good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Intro to Phonics

By JovsMom from Undisclosed on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with these books. The basics of phonics are introduced and of course learning remains fun and keeps my little man fully entertained while learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great books

By Tina from Nebraska on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These books are great! I was skeptical at first that they were not as good as the website says they are, unti children started using them. I am completely sold on these books. My 3 year old can even use them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By derri from texas on 06/23/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This books are wonderful. My son is 4 and absolutely loves them. He likes the fact that he reads and at the end can play a game. I am very impressed with how easily he has caught on with this. He sounds out every word and has made it a part of his daily habit. I would recommend this to anyone!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By momoffour from Wilmington, Ohio on 01/06/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These books are great for the kids- My twins age 4 love to read these books and my son age 3 has just started getting into watching the twins read them and has been interested in looking at them also. The twins love them and they are very educational for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality, value, and fun!!

By bankie79 from Ft. Bragg, NC on 12/06/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using the Tag phonics system to asist me in homeschooling my daughter. This was the first set of the series that I used with her and it has helped so much. She loves that a mini-reward for reading each page on her own is to be able to hear the sound effects on each page and the activities at the end reinforce the concepts being practiced. I recommend this series highly and look forward to moving on to the second set once we are ready.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved