Home » 32025_2 » 41 Reviews

Leapfrog 32025 Leapreader Expl Cooking Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 41 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Educational (37), Fun For Kids (39), Good For On-the-go Play (32), Grows With Child (27)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Making cooking fun

By Mamahawk from Gaffney, SC on 09/27/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandkids both really enjoy this game and are still learning new things about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good game to help teach ...

By happyteacher from madison, al on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good game to help teach math. My little girl loves to play this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teaches so much

By Dani05 from Ebensburg, PA on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a grandparent that has parental control of my granddaughters Leap Pad 3! (We bought it and no one else is smart enough to add "games"- I am only 49!) This was a Demo added after adding another game, and she LOVED the Demo. It taught so much, dealing with people, measuring, watching temps. etc. and I wanted to buy the full game for her so much, and when it came on sale for the download..i HAD to do it! She is 6 years old! and goes to 1st grade this year! These "games" are ALL teaching tools! And I appreciate that someone was smart enough to TEACH in a game sense!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By Easton from Colorado on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old grandson loves this game. Just enough challenge for a little one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2y/o loves it!

By Kimakaze from Citrus Heights, ca on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kids love cooking so this game is a hit.. She gets to cook and count!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun in Virtual Cooking

By AudreyCottonCandyLove from San Jose, CA on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

How can you resist virtual cooking? It's both fun and educational to learn the art of cooking at such a young age without the risk of cuts and burns. Game teaches you timing and different kinds of measures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Game so Far

By Monkey53 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have about 9 games and this is by far the one that gets played the most. My 3 year old boy loves it, and my six year old girl will occasionally play it. (She prefers the computer to the leap pad.) It compares sizes of things, practices counting and my kids seem to enjoy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought for my 6 Year old

By MumOf2Girls from Berwick, ME on 05/14/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She loves it. Plays it all the time. My 3 year old also plays with it, but the math parts are a bit to hard for her :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sone loves this

By robyndr623 from Durham NC on 05/06/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 yr son loves this. He likes to burn the food, and slicing it. Needs help with the measuring. Overall, it's a great game to teach addition and subtraction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is Educational

By Etna from South Africa on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is educational and is great for general knowledge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game

By Mockmorris from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids enjoyed the demo so we bought the game. My 7 year old daughter loves this game. It is a bit challenging for my 4 year old, but he likes it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kids love it

By boymyof3 from Sherman, Tx on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6yr is the one who plays this game the most. He enjoys a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

math + fun

By Chicagosuburbmom from Chicago, IL on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son LOVES this game. He likes to help me in the kitchen and with this game he feels like he's doing it all by himself. Some of the math is a little challenging, but I like that. It means he won't get bored. He has learned new cooking & food terms he shares with me, but better yet, he's learning math and fractions, etc. and thinks it's fun! He let's his little sister (3) flip the pancakes and help out which makes everyone happy. After a month he continues to go back to this game. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for teaching addition and subtraction.

By GymWidow from Dublin, Ireland on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this app for my 5 year old daughter and whereby it was difficult for her to initially use -(I had to sit with her for the first few days of playing the app) she quickly picked up the basics of addition and subtraction. In the game you have to make food to order - and some customers want additional ingredients or they want less ingredients so your child has to work out the correct answer in order to complete the food order. My daughter loves this app and has a lot of fun playing the game. I highly recommend this app!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Now they want to help me in the kitchen!

By Crystal from Atlanta, GA on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The game has yummy kid friendly recipes and teaches them about temperature, counting, weighing, and most importantly cleaning up after themselves! I love playing it with my children and I feel like it leaves valuable lessons in their minds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FUN GAME

By ANNAMARIE from PA on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY GRANDSON LOVES THIS GAME. VERY ENTERTAINING AND OF COURSE EDUCATIONAL. RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2 year old insists on playing this game

By MonicaL from Rockville, MD on 06/27/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not a game for a 2 year old, but my son insists on playing it: he comes to us saying "please play cooking game". He can do a lot of the things in the game, but he cannot focus on listening to instructions :) !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game

By sevillachica from Houston, TX on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 4.5 year olds new favorite game. He loves to make the recipes and has made every dish available. It is nice that the game has a section to play the actual game and also just to cook. The game really tests your child's math skills. It includes addition, subtraction and multiplication (in 1s, 2s and 5s). My son needs help with the multiplication but he knows how to count by 2s and 5s so we just explain it as doing 2 sets of 5 if he gets 2x5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

She loves this game. it ...

By Delaney from Indianapolis on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She loves this game. it is a favorite, some of the features are a little advanced for a pre kindergarten kid, but I think that is good it gives her something to grow into.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooking! Recipes on the Road

By GARYTHEKING from SOUTH MILWAUKEE on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY SON CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF THIS GAME! LOVES IT!!! HIGHLY EDUCATIONAL! PLAY FOR HOURS ON END! THIS YEARS DRIVE UP NORTH WILL BE A BREEZE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Parent's favorite

By shavasana from Undisclosed on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child does enjoy cooking and identifies with the cool kids in here: fun for boys or girls. Great for all the math skills advertised, plus details like the importance of cleaning and business savvy e.g. "what is the competition doing?" Some games are frustrating when it's time to turn it off, even with a 5-minute warning "but I'll have to START ALL OVER". This one I love; it has some quick challenges to complete but lots of easy "stopping places".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great educational and fun game

By KASMOM from new haven, CT on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 yr old loves to cook. This game is perfect! She can measure ingredients, and count out items on the scale. Most importantly...she can do it herself! Very important for a very independent 4 yr od.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best!

By LeapPadFan from UT on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5.5 year old daughter has quite a few games. This is the one she keeps coming back to. There are a lot of different things to do and the game progresses with her ability to solve mathematical problems. This game and Tangled are her two favorite games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooking

By Bolo from Missouri on 02/17/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my 4 year old son and he likes it. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my girls love this game

By kifita from lakewood, WA on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 9 and 6 y/o girls, and they love playing with this game, they really enjoy it, even though it is for younger children my 9 y/o likes it alot, and my little one just plain loves it, she is learning lots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Real-World Application of Math Skills

By AbbyR from Chicago, IL on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for my 2nd grade classroom. My students love it and it really shows how math skills apply to the real world. Just the other day I heard a student shout, "Wow! I'm making sushi!" They love to play this one at recess!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooking

By kathleenc from middleton,ny on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two children love this game. It helps build math skills, understanding of how to cook, its a fun game


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Investment

By LissaS from Gulfport, MS on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are several methods of investing in my child's future. THE COOKING GAME (in my opinion) is an excellent tool! My child loves this game and while she does it 95% independent, I loves that she consults with me when needed. It prepares her for first grade and beyond and most important, it makes learning FUN!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Featherluv from Mulvane, KS on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my 7yr olds love this game. They play them together & show each other what they've made a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this game

By Massmomof2 from Massachusetts on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my children love to play this game and play it often. Neither has gotten to the end yet. I like the variety of skills it introduced, but some of the skills seem to progress too quickly and are frustrating to my daughter in kindergarten. She understand addition, but is frustrated when it switches to subtraction. It will definitely grow with her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAPFROG Cooking

By Grandad from NC on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased online for granddaughter's Leap Pad. Easy to use for her age group and promotes learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Learning Tool

By Tocute from Norco, Ca on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this and works with it all the time. Great way for them to learn mathematics! !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Chef Expert !!

By KylePrior from Pensacola, FL on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is fantastic. My daughter is almost six and she is always wanting to help mommy cook, which is why I bought this game. I am very impressed with the game and what is teaching my daughter.... She is learning about measurements, weight, following a key graph, temperature, following the order of a recipe, picking ingredients, cleaning and organizing, and my favorite part of this game is that she has to fully stop and listen to the directions if she wants to get the best score.... The better the score the more things she unlocks. Very, very happy with this game and it's ability to hold her attention, worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice

By MummyontheGo from Hockessin, Delaware on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Daughter loves learning the math. Although she's 4 she seems to be understanding the concepts. I recommend this for anyone with a child who's interested in math.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cooking

By dot56 from NY on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good game. The 8 almost 9 yr old who plays it enjoys it very much. I love the fact that there is an educational element going on; but mostly it still holds her interest. The majority of games offered here are for much younger children.I wish there were more for older children.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much fun!

By Blessed from Kaneohe, HI on 11/04/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child really likes this game. (She likes it better than Cooking With Hap. The recipes are more realistic & the prompts do not come up so often.) There are so many recipes, the food looks so realistic, and the math skills practice is good--especially weighing the food with differing weights per piece for practicing multiplication. It is nice that it takes a while to unlock items so that she doesn't finish the game so quickly and she continues to play (practice) because of the desire to complete everything. There's even the aspect of cleaning the food truck, which is good. (I even tried the game...it's fun & engaging.) We highly recommend this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended by my own daughter.

By Kaede from Undisclosed on 10/20/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I was browsing, she hovered by, giving quick glances to the computer... I found it a bit amusing so I called her over and taught her to judge deeper in the products... and then we made a list of the things she found she wanted most, and by elimination, Cooking! won 1st place. Now, she finds it the best game she has. It really is motivational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crazy fun!

By Localmomtx from New Braunfels Texas on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My six year old fell in love with this game immediately. She was telling me about all the things she gets to do, while creating her meal. Def one of her top three favorite apps from LF.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best full game download/cartridge yet!

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 09/14/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It seems to me that LeapPad games just keep getting better. Cooking! Recipes on the Road is the latest in the larger LeapFrog games to be released - the ones that come on cartridges as well as digital and cost the most - and I think it is one of the absolute best ones released yet. It is also the first one that seems to be in the correct resolution for the new LeapPad Ultra. You choose whether you want to play as a boy or a girl and you run a food truck along with your pet parrot. As you progress through the game you unlock additional recipes and earn tips which can be used to purchase even more recipes and customization items for your truck. We like the robot truck. All of the learning activities included all in the game relate to cooking. You have to find and pick ingredients, follow directions, choose the correct amount of ingredients, measure ingredients by weight, and read a thermometer in order to actually cook on the stove or grill. Cooking is a good backdrop for teaching math. The food looks really good as actual photographs of dishes and ingredients are used. You also slice, shop, spread, and sprinkle seasoning. At first it seemed liked the cooking directions were repeated too often on every level but once the game progresses those directions start to change and become more complex so you have to listen each time. This game also has a bit of a storyline involving tasting other dishes to discover secret ingredients and your friendship with another kid who is a frequent customer. There are five areas to go to in the truck to serve food to customers. You also want to complete each recipe with the full 3 star rating so there is lots to do. There is also a mini-game for cleaning the kitchen that involves putting things in the correct place and scrubbing. You will not be disappointed in this game if your kids are into cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a wonderful Game

By Mercedes from miami on 09/08/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game! Not only is she learning how to cook a few things, she has to answer learning questions which makes the advencement evern mnore fun. Definitely worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a fun game!

By Volcombebe from Chesapeake, VA on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is really fun. You get to choose between either being a girl or a boy. They run a food truck which you can change the design of. Customers tell you their order, then you have to pick the ingredients out of the pantry. Sometimes it asks you questions, like finding a certain picture or which has the most or the least amount of liquid in the measuring cup. You get to chop or cut up the food. Certain food has to get weighed on the scale. It tells you how much one of the item weigh then tells you how much the entire order needs of that certain food. You get to cook it on the stove, flipping the item and taking it off the stove when necessary. It tells you the temperature the item needs to be to flip it. It also teaches about cleaning up the food truck when needed because of germs and such. Overall, its a great game and my kids are really enjoying it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved