Home » 32145 » 36 Reviews

Leapfrog 32145 Leapreader Expl Sophia Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (19), Fun For Kids (27), Grows With Child (18), Educational (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Sophia

By teachmomma from Manchester, Maryland on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product provides a great introduction to basic sight words in a fun and engaging form!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent app but still pricey

By 3rulestheroost from KC, MO on 04/09/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a decent app. I haven't been through the whole thing yet, but my 3-year old only wants to try this with me. She does like the games. The two soft buttons on the right corner are too close together for little hands. It's easy to pick the wrong one, the arrow or the storybook. This is the first interactive ebook we've bought. The price is pretty high for these types of apps, in my opinion. I would love to see some Sofia video apps as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Sheena from Jacksonville, FL on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter reads this everyday. It helps her to pronounce her words and she loves the fact that it lets her interact. She's happy and so am I


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Daughters New Favorite!

By deborahjean904 from jacksonville on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This one is interactive, so holds their attention much more so. Wonderful ultra ebook!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On the Go Education

By Nicki09 from Austin, TX on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves to play this game. She has improved her reading and vocabulary skill significantly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not bad

By lilgoatlady from south dakota on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this one along with a few others, and i havent had a chance to really look at it. Looks like a good one and i hear my daughter playing with it often


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun interactive book.

By PinkPrincess from Idaho on 02/04/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little girl like this because she gets to make the decisions on what tinker bell is going to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fairy eBook

By OurPlace from NH on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 4 yr. old was quick to realize the game/book did not offer much for her to do. Being Tinkerbell, she didn't mind as much though. I like how the eBook provided options to change the story and offers definitions for most of the words. The game piece of the eBook is poorly created--as noted in another review, we have yet to access the game where you fill in the blank. There is really only one educational word game where the computer tells you what word to find and you choose from a list of three words--fine if you child can read these words! Even though it is Tinkerbell, I would opt for another game--we LOVE the Tangled Ultra eBook and thought this would be similar--Nope!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Book

By Massmomof2 from Massachusetts on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter old loves Dora and loves this book. She is in Kindergarten and learning to read so she is motivated to read what she can on her own, but can get help with the words she does not know. She likes that she can read it by herself with mom helping her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids Love it: Great Buy Disney Fairies Ultra eBook

By SpecialKids2 from Texas on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have two special needs children age 10 and age 6. Both children, a girl and a boy, enjoy this app. They love the features, that it's interactive, and that it adjust to fit them. We highly recommend this for children all ages. It's a little more expensive then some of the other apps available but worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great choice

By Empress from Atlanta, GA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My soon to be 4 year old daughter loves this app. Anytime she uses her LeapPad she's sure to select the Dora app. She's never bored with it or gets tired of it. I think that's also because she used to watch the Dora cartoons when she was younger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A fun way to keep them reading!

By sfmom from SF Bay Area, CA on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ultra eBook is a must have for every Disney fairy lover. It combines a book, video and mini games into a story where you decide what happens next. The story advances with your child's reading level. Our favorite part is that you can record yourself reading the book and replace the standard voice. My daughters loves the cake decoration segment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I enjoy it more than my daughter :)

By cmackie from Virginia on 05/05/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves to read so I thought she would love this ebook. She does enjoy it, but her favorite part about the app is playing the little games that are incorporated into the app. She does also like to record her voice and play it back. However, she usually doesn't get to the end of the story. It is a very cool ebook. I really enjoy it, and think it has some awesome features. I am hoping that as her reading improves, she will enjoy the ebook more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun, choose your adventure!!

By JumpinBean from Idaho on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this book! He hasn't had it real long so I haven't gotten to see how it grows with him yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice but expensive

By budgetmom from Undisclosed on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My girls love the digital book. But you are pricing yourself out of the market. Parents can get the same educational media for a lot less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, Great product

By mili from Undisclosed on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love that the story can be read to my children and then they have to go back and point out certain words to keep going.. makes my children pay attention and really look at a word before guessing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eh it's soso

By throwindownink from Spokane, WA on 04/09/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She played it like twice and never played this one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of Fun

By AAJC from Undisclosed on 04/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 year old will play this game over and over her 9 year old sister plays it and sometimes just to see what they are up to I will get on and let the 6 year old teach me how to play. There were more interactions than I would have tried on my own. Some of the in game activities also helps with cordination and preplanning skills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6 year old says "it's good"

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't seen my granddaughter play this game but she gave me a short review. She says "It's good" but from what else she said I got the feeling that it isn't as interesting as some other ones she has. I checked that I wouldn't recommend it to a friend but if there was a middle choice I would have picked that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good... but still exploring.

By Kitkat from West Virginia on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a lot of time in this game. Set of the lowest level I expected it to be a little more inactive. Teaches reading skills, but doesn't hold my child attention.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent but exspensive

By MadisonnMommy from Fullerton, CA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter likes.the ebook but I think she may be too young to really understand all the features. I think the cost is more then the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots to do

By Jenifoot from Dallas, TX on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 7 yr old daughter who, while an advanced reader (5th grade level) loves this ebook. She enjoys recording while she reads & then listening to how she animated her voice. She tends to like things some children her age don't like anymore. If your child has been sheltered from what they see & still like Winnie the Pooh type books, movies and such, they'll love this. Children watching and reading more "grown-up" type things MIGHT find this childish. With this all being said, I would recommend this to our friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my 3 year old

By Busymom2 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my 3 year because some of the other games I had bought were to hard for her. It's was perfect. She can play independently and feels like a big girl.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This ebook has beautiful ...

By howekat9 from Vermont on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ebook has beautiful animation, but I probably like it more than my daughter does at this point. She would rather use the Dora game or ebook. I purchased it because it had very good reviews and I am hoping that she will use it more as she gets a bit older.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Engaging

By KASMOM from new haven, CT on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2-3/4 year old loves this game... she especially likes to build the cakes. This is a great game because it does not need parental attention --"stuck Mom" or "I cant do it"... She can do it herself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Favorite ebook since it is Dora

By howekat9 from Vermont on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3-year-old daughter loves all things Dora. This ebook seems engaging enough for her to play with quite a bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Kianna from Jacksonville, NC on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This eBook is just awesome. With the features, story line and the games that challenge the memory for reading comprehension.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Brightlight from Undisclosed on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is packed with activities and very appropriate for my five year old. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love ultra e books

By 2Hulagirls from NC on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ultra e books are my favorite because the story is so interactive this is my 3 year olds favorite app. I wish they would make an all spanish ultra e book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we love tinkerbell, so ...

By 7debi7 from HI on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

we love tinkerbell, so had to get it. it's good for reading, but there are no learning games, my daughter got bored real fast. for the price, i wish i would have just bought 3 other apps instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best toy ever

By jbro from Arlington, Washington on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased four LeapPads for my grandchildren, ages 3 to 8. All three of them love their toy and spend hours playing because there are such a great variety of games and videos aimed at different ages. One grandchild, age 8, is Down's Syndrome. We are amazed at how he can play lots of the games.They are each learning something new at their own level and having so much fun doing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My girls love this one too!

By Grannyluv from CARROLLTON, TX on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 granddaughters and they all like this app


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gorgeous graphics, adventurous and fun characters

By Tea1000 from Oakland, CA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Ultra eBooks on the LeapPad. They are packed with soooo much, great graphics, beautiful mini games and all wrapped in a package of fun learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves all things Tinkerbell!!

By Howdy from Washington on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son adores your Ultra E-books because he can interact with them and be creative with the story and games. What my son, and our family, loves so much about Tinkerbell is that everything about it is so beautiful--the music, the colors, exploring the outdoors & making it come to life, the meaning of friendship & sharing your feelings & thoughts. The content is always non-violent and leaves you feeling joyful, inspired, and curious about the beauty of the world around us. We have collected all the Tinkerbell DVD's, LeapFrog Ultra E-book and Game and my son, and us, adore them all--we are anxiously waiting for more--please hurry!! Thank you so much for combining learning with child-friendly joyful activities! Tinkerbell, and LeapFrog, has proven that you don't need violence to be entertained--my son, and us, hate violence and we do not find it entertaining! I hope to encourage parents to not discourage their boys from enjoying Tinkerbell as much as our son does--the content is the most fantastic that I've ever seen and we continue to be inspired by it's beauty, fun, and creative "tinkering". Bring us more Tinkerbell, LeapFrog!! Thanks!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By Anonymous from Palm Coast, Fl on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this Ultra eBook. We have grown her collection of apps since she received the LeapPad for Christmas last year. I can't say enough good things about this product and its apps as a whole.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome and worth every penny!

By Madalynnsmom from San Ramon, CA on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can not say enough about the Ultra eBooks. They are like an eBook, interactive video and games in one. My daughter who is 3.5 years old could play these all day if I let her. She is able to quickly navigate her way through the different games and activities and also read the stories. She reads at about a 2-3 grade level and I love that I am able to adjust the level of the story. These are worth every penny! LeapFrog, please make more!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved