Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » 32600 » 38 Reviews

LeapFrog 32600 Carrying Case for Tablet PC - Green Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Grows With Child (6), Fun For Kids (9), Good For On-the-go Play (19), Educational (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Case

By KKrajewski from Michigan on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves to zip up his Leap pad in the case, just like mom does with hers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is awful

By Hales from Iowa on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My nephew had his case for 3 weeks before the zipper broke and nobody has been able to fix it. It is a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Cute

By EMOMMA from Iowa City, IA on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The case fits perfectly to the Leap Pad and comes with plenty of space to hold any accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for the Money

By MIsstee236 from Dallas, Texas on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for the money I spent on it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By wendyv from elizabeth nj on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its good material wise just the zipper not to friendly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very cute and durable!

By Jessk from Des Moines, IA on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very cute and durable! Our girls love it! Would recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great case for the leappad

By oceanrose43 from Chicago on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this case comes in very handy for my daughters new leappad. it holds a decent amount of game cartridges (6). the only downside I see if it doesn't fit the leappad with a gel skin on it very well and the gel skins are snug enough that putting it on and taking it off to be able to store it in this case just isn't feasible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By TheKatLady from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the case for all these products are great. They should just come with the products automatically. It help the child take care of the product and helps teach them to take care of what they have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great case but....

By NicoleMW from Maine on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this case plus the LeapPad2 skin in pink. With the skin on the device, it does not fit into the case as it was designed to do so. It still fits and the case will zip closed but the LeapPad floats around inside the case. Without the skin on the device, the LeapPad would sit in a mold to prevent floating. If I had known this, I would not have purchased the case but since we now own it, we deal with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purple (not pink) on-the-go case

By MsPerson from Greensboro, NC on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this case a year after purchasing the LeapPad2. Wished I had purchased the case sooner to prevent scratches, wear and tear from being carried everywhere. The case is great for holding the extra cartridges. Obviously from the picture, the case is NOT pink. It's a nice purple color. The hard case is perfect for protecting the device on-the-go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little case ...

By gmcbbevans from Bluegrass State on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased two of these style of cases for my daughter and son for Christmas. They are nice for keeping their LeapPad 2's in. I bought them on Cyber Monday and got them for a great price too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They Love It!

By GrannyTT from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for my grand niece & nephew for Christmas gift - they enjoyed it and the tablet so much they almost forgot the other presents. Can't wait to see how they improve in school!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By smoore1020 from Ashley, MI on 04/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that it holds 6 games and also keeps the console safe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faulty Zipper

By Sophmom from Puyallup, WA on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I read all of the reviews and was prepared for a potentially faulty zipper but was shocked that it broke within 1 week. If the zipper wasn't so cheap I would love this product as it holds games/and leap pad (without a skin) very well. I am currently working with support to see if I can return or replace the product. I'm hoping Leap Frog will be willing to stand by their product. They definitely need to upgrade the zipper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a Saver

By mimi825 from South Florida on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this and the gel skin and they fit well. Great investment. This is great for going out, it will keep the LeapPad dry and save.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap Pad Case

By MommE from St. Louis, MO on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is worth getting if you buy the tablet. It is so nice to have a place to put the device and the games. I do wish it could store the AC adapter too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purple and pink case for the leapfrong explorer

By asunflowergrl from cali on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it...it has really protected my daughters Leapfrog when her backpack is being carried around and when it get knocked around...its great when you have a 4yr old and is carrying it around :) It has a very hard shell and alot of slots for their games and the extra pencil


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop! Please look at reviews.

By Ohiomom from Ohio on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did look at reviews, but only seen after a few months that a few had problems with the zipper. I bought this for my daughter for Chirstmas, who never got to open it. I placed the LeapPad 2 in the case went to zip it and the zipper seperates and there is no way to fix it, even took it to a shoe repair and unless they cut the case no way to fix. Very poor product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leappad Case is good

By Sunnyday from Indiana on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that my child can put their Leappad away by themselves, and the zipper is easy to work. But it's a little snug with the gel skin on the Leappad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design/didn't last

By maxtuckerminnie from Stokesdale, NC on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited to finally get the case for my daughter's leappad. I do like the system very much, but I cannot say the same for the case. It is thick and protects the LeapPad, however, after just a few months, the zipper broke and there is no way to fix it. I was very disappointed that the case that cost almost a quarter of the price of the system is virtually worthless because it does not last. Of note, my child dd not use the case that much and was not rough on it. I was sitting by her when she tried to zip it and it broke. So, it was not abuse by the owner. Just a very poorly designed product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE

By countrysnow from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this case and the zipper is broken, now it's either buy a new one or risk the leap pad getting broken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works okay....

By NJMom from Undisclosed on 01/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case is good in the fact that it protects the LeapPad when it's not in use. I chose this one over the purse for my daughter since this one held more games. But, the extra stylus fell out and was lost after one day. It fell out about 5 times in the first hour. We have a hand-me-down Leapster that is about 5-6 years old, and it has a cool backpack case for it that holds a ton of games and all the accessories. Bring that back for the LeapPad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks nice, but beware...

By zariamom from New Haven, CT on 01/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a nice looking product, but beware because the zipper is extremely hard to close (our zipper broke second day) and there is literally no way of holding the game in the case. The designers of the product should have made an elastic strap to hold the game in the case. One wrong move, and the game will be half way across the room on the floor. We also have the Leapster Explorer and have the case that looks more like a purse. It is so much nicer and has double Velcro to keep the game safe inside! We will be returning this broken case for the other one asap!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Design

By SEWS from Undisclosed on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got this case as part of the Leapad bundle. We were excited to have a way to protect the Leapad from the hard use a 4 yr old can put electronics through. It was given as a Christmas present but only a month after use, the zipper separated from the teeth and the case became useless. This is a problem mentioned in several other scathing reviews of the product. Although we like the color, shape, and storage, a plastic zipper and no way to repair it fails this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not well made!!

By princessmommy73 from New Jersey on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to get this to keep my 3 year old's Leap pad safe. Unfortunately, after using it 3-4 times the zipper broke and we can no longer close it. A complete waste of money. I wish it had been better made since I like how it holds the games as well and the device. Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont buy!! Wast of money

By tsanfo from Undisclosed on 01/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased two of these cases. The zipper broke within a matter of 4 hours!! The other one is very difficult to open. I need to return them both


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok

By Momma2 from Rhode island on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The case is nice for traveling, but the stylist doesn't stay in very well. It would also be nice to see a case with room for the ac power adapter since this is how we normally use the leap pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lame

By mommaduffee from Valparaiso, IN on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I agree with the other person. The second day we had it the zipper broke and we haven't been able to fix it. Not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not recommend

By PamS from Undisclosed on 01/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The pad falls to the floor as soon as the case is opend. The extra stylist does not stay in at all. We started using a shoe box instead. Vey disappointed, the Leap Pad itself it great but the case was a total waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By Smbonsante from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had this for one day before the zipper came apart. It took over an hour before I had it fixed again. Not very child proof.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice case

By KLORD from Maine on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my girls rec'd a pink LeapPad and case for Christmas. The cases are excellent as far as protecting/carrying the LeapPad and games. One case did not open easily which has since caused the zipper to tear. I am returning. My only other concern is that there is nothing to hold the LeapPad in place so when they go to open the case it can easily fall out if they are not careful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pick a Different Case!

By TeacherturnedMom from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This case looks great, however, the zipper broke withing 3 hours of my child receiving it. She is not hard on toys, and I was not able to get it back on the track. Leap Frog did send a replacement without any hassle. The straps that hold the games in are great. I have no clue why they didn't put a strap to hold the GAME in the case. When a child unzips the case, the game falls to the floor, so buyers, be careful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay for the money..

By sam28641 from Cowpens, SC on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As I said in the title this case is "okay" for the money. I bought this along with the Leap Pad for my DD for Christmas. It is sturdy enough I'll give it that BUT the zipper doesn't work very well with little fingers (daughter is a petite 5) and the Leap Pad tends to fall out becasue it is not in the case securely. They did not have the "purse" available when I ordered the Leap Pad or I would have gotten that. My advice - spend the extra $2.00 and get the purse. It doesn't hold as many games but sems to be easier on the little ones - especially little miss independant ones. LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pink zipper case

By ktb24 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The case's zipper is very difficult to zip and the slot for the stylus is absolutely useless, the stylus slips out all the time. I am disappointed and was planning to buy the pink "tote style" holder but it's not getting great reviews either. The case holds the game cartridges well though! I like the wristlet handle to the bag too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Phoebonator from Northern, NY on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case keeps the LeapPad safe during travel. It holds 6 games and a spot for the extra stylus they give you. We bought this case with the purchase of the leappad and love it. We haven't bought any actual games other than downloadable yet but plan to fill it up! Perfect accessory. Don't forget the duracell rechargeable batteries on this site also! A must if your child loves this game as much as ours does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad zipper

By tslc from USA on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a cute case and protects well, but the zipper is faulty. My daughter only zipped and unzipped it twice (gently) and it has already come apart. When I took it back to the store the clerk said this was one of many that has been returned in the last 3 days. We decided to spend the extra $2 and get the carry purse type. Not sure what I would do for boys....maybe this was a bad batch, but beware!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Zipper

By JadesMama07 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this case its perfect, compared to her Explorer Pocketbook case since it holds twice as many games, problem is the Zipper broke on it the first day... It may not be the zipper entirely it could have been my 4 year old as well but the zipper is just plastic. Other than that no complaints :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We just received this in ...

By Hope from Louisa, KY on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just received this in the mail today and we love it! My 4 yr old daughter said it was the perfect case for her game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved