Home » Accessories » Kits » Miscellaneous Kits » 32950_2 » 141 Reviews

Leapfrog 32950 Leappad2 Recharger Pack Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 141 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (80), Fun For Kids (43), Grows With Child (42), Educational (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Leap Pad 2

By TiredParent from Palmyra, PA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the Leap Pad 2, but for as little as my younger daughter used it, batteries already won't hold charge. Considering what the units cost, charging what they do for a new rechargeable battery pack is just a way to add to landfills. The original batteries ought to last way longer. My younger daughter is very unhappy that she can't use hers anymore. My older daughter has a Leap Pad 2 as well, purchased one year earlier and hers still holds the charge!! Very disappointed ;-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't make it 6 months

By iseveryusernametaken from Undisclosed on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these, one for my son and one for my daughter. They both worked great for awhile then my daughters stopped holding a charge and can barely make it through one short session without having to be recharged. Called customer support and since it was purchased about 6 months ago for Christmas, they just apologize and say I need to purchase a new one. For the cost, they should last much longer than this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was benifical at first.

By sweetwalkin from Colorado Springs on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my 4 year old back in December and loved it because he plays so much and ran through normal battery's. But something happened to it this last month where it won't hold a charge and work. Very disappointed since it cost so much it should be longer lasting. He is sad cause he can't play unless the pad is plugged in. I don't want to buy another if they only past 4 months. Any suggestions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more replacing batteries ever 2 minutes.

By KKrajewski from Michigan on 03/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a great deal on multiple products and this battery charger is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good money saving accessorie.

By Sohl from Alabama on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a recharger pack for my granddaughter's leap pad 2 system. She is 2 years old and loves the thing so she goes through batteries quickly. This item is easy to install, and is a good money saving feature as it eliminates the expense of repurchasing batteries every couple weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

life saver

By evies from california on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an absolute must buy! It will also save you alot if money not having to buy batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is already paying for its self

By momtokar from tulsa, ok on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product now gives us hours of fun. And keeps the kids learning I love it. Must buy if have the leap pad 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger Pack

By Spyder from Florida on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a ***MUST*** have for the LeapPad2! Saves money on batteries. I will be getting another LeapPad2 for my other grandson and this recharger is on the list to be bought at the same time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must-have!

By KrystalB from Silverdale, WA on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We allow our girls 1 hour of "tablet time" a night. We were going through batteries every week. This charger is a must-have and I usually only have to charge their tablets twice a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargeable power pack

By Joeg from Columbus, Ga on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can only say that it has been more than beneficial for both my grand daughter and me for her because now she is not so frustrated because her batteries are not dying in the middle of one of her songs or activities, for me because I don't have to keep purchasing batteries every other day, we are very pleased her leap pad keep her happy during drives. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more batteries!

By JasonC from Waterloo, Iowa on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I searched all over the Internet for these for my girl's two Leappad2's . I was going to get the battery packs on Amazon when I decided to look on Leapfrogs website. I found them $10 cheaper than Amazon And free shipping! I charged them up according to the instructions and away they went. They fit perfectly(of course) and last longer than typical AA batteries. My only complaint would be that you can't charge and play at the same time(at least according to the instructions) they are an investment, but worth it considering how much my girls use them and how many batteries I would have gone through. Worth it for what I paid in my opinion. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grand kids

By Lolita from Bellfowe, California on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grand kids love it they can keep playing with there leapfrog with out worrying for much about the batteries dying it amazing how much fun they have. I love it plus its very educational. thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its great it saves you ...

By CARO2018 from Undisclosed on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its great it saves you from keeping the battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery

By mlc9289 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased because the leappad went thru batteries so fast so thought this would say some money and frustration


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

charger set

By juree1 from seattle on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Came with New charger cord also. Easy to install and my daughter loves to put her leap pad on the charger


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why did I wait so long!!!

By identity423 from Tennessee on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh why, oh why did I wait so long to purchase this charger. The leap frog charger is a must. I went a whole year of using energizer charger only to have to charge the batteries over and over throughout the day. Here lately I have been charging batteries up to 6 times a day because my 2 year old has really been into his leap pad 2. If your LeapPad does not come with a charger make sure you purchase one as soon as possible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is what you need

By Grammy53 from Kansas on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You won't be buying batteries all the time with this charger. It is worth what you save in batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Batties

By Clay65 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Save you from going and getting Batties every two hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a must

By 1mommabear from Undisclosed on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

should be included with the leap pad- you must purchase this to make the leap pad worth your while or loose money on batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By MommyMorgie from New York on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was exactly what we needed for our LeapPad2 because regular batteries die quickly and needed to be replaced too often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waited too long!

By graylee from Michigan on 10/16/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great I wish I would have bought it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the price

By SingleMommy from WI on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This recharge pack save you a lot more money than you pay. If you went through that many batteries you would definitely go broke, but this battery lasts and lasts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

money saver

By grammyofaiden from Pennsylvania on 09/18/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best investment ever! You put the money into the system the apps and games and now your little one wants to play and learn. GREAT! Until you are replacing batteries ever other day .....money and time down the drain! With the rechargeable batteries just plug in at night and your good for a full day of fun!! Love them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it

By nj522 from San Diego, CA on 08/08/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was constantly using batteries and buying the rechargeable battery has been a life saver they last long and work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger pack

By Zulu from Baton Rouge,LA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is great for the leap pad. My grandchildren find it easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

charger must have

By HalexMom from 39042 on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The charger is a need for the leappad . Easy to install, plug in the wall at night for charging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement batteries

By Gammaw from Quarryville, Pa on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very prompt order fulfillment. However, don't need an AC adapter each time you need to replace rechargeable batteries. Would be nice to be able to just purchase the batteries without an additional AC adapter cord and charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy recharge pack

By Williamsmomma from Chicago, IL on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I change it over night and then it sits all day not being used and in 2 minutes it dies.... What a waste!! My son loves to play his games but can only do so while plugged in or immediately after it charges! Terrible product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By WastedMoney from Undisclosed on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had the recharge pack less than 6 months and they no longer work more than 5 minutes nor do they hold a charge. My daughter absolutely loves her leap pad2 but the battery situation is terrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought the rechargeable ...

By Rachelan2003 from Victoria Texas on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the rechargeable pack for my son for Christmas. The leap pad kept turning off so we figured it had a power save mode. Well after three months the leap pad would not turn on. It turns out the power pack went out. I was very displeased with this occurrence. Other than that situation we have loved the product and my son learns a lot from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger pack

By faith7882 from Indianapolis, IN on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the idea of being able to recharge the batteries. the leap pad goes through about 4 AA batteriers in one day. although the battery pack doesnt last all day it saves on using 4 batteriers a day and therefore money!! thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger worth its weight in gold

By Hallie from Reno, NV on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two boys are allowed to only play on their LeapPad 2's as a reward and during long road trips. Although we don't use them all of the time we were changing batteries constantly - since we got these at Christmas we have gone through a Costco pack of batteries! Needless to say I am so happy with these recharger packs not only are we saving money but now we don't have to keep making extra trips to the recycle plant to get rid of the used batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 Recharger Pac

By GreatGrandmaL from Concord, CA on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with the recharger pack however feel I should have been alerted on packaging for the LeapPad2 that it was an accessory that was needed to successfully utilize the item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasts a long time!

By Mrsmoore678 from Tiscaloosa, AL on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We originally bought our first pack when my daughter got her leap pad 2 when she turned 2. She just turned 4 and we had to buy a new set. Lasted longer than I thought!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth at least it's price in batteries!

By Soverei from Tri Cities, Washington on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so glad that this is finally available! No more worrying about not having batteries when we take our leap pad somewhere with us!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

chargers not charging

By pamr from Undisclosed on 07/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Anyone with battery packs that aren't charging, give customer service a call, they will send you new ones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charrrrge It!!!!!????

By Mommys7 from Waldorf, Maryland on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Leappad 2 itself is an excellent product and if given the opportunity to purchase again I would definitely do so. My problem is with the charging pack. After the first time using it you have to keep it plugged-in in order to use the device. Apparently I am not the only one with this problem. It's very frustrating especially when you want to take short trips or during certain quiet times. Seems like a waste of money if you have to keep it plugged in all of the time. I would not recommend purchasing this item until they fix this problem. But the leappad 2 is a superb product and I would purchase it again (minus the battery pack). Very, very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why. Wouldn't. You. Have. A. Rechargeable. Gadget

By Momsy from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the recharge system, for both in the car and at home. Easy to work with for me and my 4yo. Had it 6 months, going strong. It was a bite at the beginning -- higher price point than I wanted when I was buying the whole kit, but definitely worth it for ease and not needing batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad 2

By Gia1947 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LeapPad 2 is excellent but the rechargeable batteries are horrible. Maybe we just got some bad batteries but once the charge was gone they would not take another charge. The only way to use the device is to keep it plugged in to the outlet. Has anyone else had this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MUST HAVE

By All3Girls from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Batteries go fast, this is a must have and the reason we upgraded the Leap Pad 2. Wish it was a little cheaper and would charge via USB, but great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

indispensible

By ectmd from Cincinnati, OH on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No good way to tell how much charge is left, but such a great product. Seems to give the Pad about 4 hours of charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure why not included with Leap Pad 2

By Stephie from Tacoma, WA on 04/24/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a MUST if purchasing the Leap Pad 2....not sure why it isn't included in the purchase tho. Still would have bought the Leap Pad for a little more if it included this feature...especially now knowing how many batteries the thing runs through in a short amount of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have

By Lunatiff from Leander, TX on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having other game systems suck down batteries I bought this charging pack with the LeapPad. It was an excellent purchase. My son (5) uses his LeapPad when we go anywhere that includes a lot of car time and we have never had the batteries die. When he is done playing it he just plugs it in. I have not had to use disposable batteries or had it die while being used. He has had this since Christmas (2012) and it has not disappointed once. Anyone who has had other systems knows that any amount of play and you're shelling out batteries left and right. Needing four AA each time that price can stack up. This is well worth the price and the amount of batteries I would've used in the last six months alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves a lot of money.

By KandaceMichelle from Chesapeake, VA on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It may not be the cheapest, but in the long run it is definitely worth it. Depending on how long the child plays it, the batteries may need to be changed every couple days to a week!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger Pack is great !!

By Carkaydwk from Evans, GA on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has been great so for. It holds a charge for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Possible Improvement in Offering

By Anonymous from Atlanta, GA on 04/07/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have two kids and two Leap Pads. We want to be able to charge both Leap Pads with one charger. But it is not possible to buy two battery packs and one charger and we are forced to buy two full units which is a waste and costs us more than it should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have for Leap Pad

By Doug from Atlanta, GA on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prevents having to take pad apart to change batteries. Charges pad to full and shuts off. Long play time per charge. Definitely worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so glad I bought

By AnnV from NC on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This charger pack is a must have for the Leappad2. The rechargeable batteries are charged in place (so your little one doesn't learn to mess with the battery compartment, watching you change batteries all the time). We have already recharged several times or even sat and played with it plugged in, I'm sure it will pay for it self within a few months at the longest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By MichaelsMOM from Gaithersburg, MD on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the rechargeable batteries charger. This is very useful. you save a lot of money with this investment. Work very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth the money

By Rm08191 from Pocomoke City, Maryland on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were buying batteries nonstop!! The charger works great and the kids don't have to wait for another set of batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargable Batteries

By TylersProudMom from Texas on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, this is a necessity. Went through 4 batteries every 2 days before we invested in this. My son plays his Leap2 every day so it is definitely good to be able to plug in at night and recharge. Once you make the choice to invest in it, you'll be happy you did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank Goodness!

By MommyDurbin from Cincinnati,OH on 03/15/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy that leapfrog has these, we spend a fortune in batteries for all the toys that our children have that use them. Thank goodness that now when they say '"Mommy the batteries need changed. " I can just recharge them, this will save a lot of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap Pad 2 Recharger Pack

By jrsma from Rockford, IL on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this! No more batteries filling landfills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargable Batteries

By Trina1076 from Nederland, TX on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have only had the rechargable batteries for 6 months and they will not keep a charge. Very frustrated. I also wish Leap Pad would keep the battery level up at all times so you can see how much battery life you have left. Going to see about shipping them back to Leap Pad for exchange or refund. Not happy :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charger Pack

By laylasmom from Iowa on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! So glad we got the recharger pack when we purchased the LeapPad2!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second one works

By Kahuna777 from Undisclosed on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The second pair we got actually work this Time thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny!

By CassieN from Bedford NH on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old son got the LeapPad2 for Christmas and fell in love with it. Problem was that he likes to leave it on and walk away. After getting the recharger pack I am not wasting money on regular batteries and reducing waste with throwing out the batteries. So grateful for the recharger pack!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have with the LeapPad2

By MzTiff from Nashville, TN on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy and keeps u from having to change out batteries, which don't last long, maybe 2 hours of game time with regular batteries. With the recharger pack, u just have to plug in the cord. And u get multiple uses out of it with every charge. We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will not stay charged

By themom2 from Bend, Oregon on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this thinking it woud save the hastle of changing batteries but it keeps dying after only one day. If you plug it in after the battery warning sound has started and continue playing the leappad keeps making the battery dying warning sound. The chargers for the leapster explorer and leapster GS seem to work much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Legs from Undisclosed on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a great product,my kids love it .very educational


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For Leap Pad 2, and doesn't work on Leap Pad 1

By BurghMom2 from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this and it was the wrong one for my son's Leap Pad. Ugh! It was my error, but I think it's silly the technology isn't compatible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than batteries

By Anonymous from Veedersburg, IN on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got this for my daughters leappad2. she was going through tons of batteries. this is worth the price, because in the end you save money on batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 stays charged

By samsmom from Ellicott City, MD on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this so the game would always be charged. We plug it in each night when our son goes to sleep. Doesn't take long to recharge, and we don't have to worry about batteries runniing out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharger pack

By littleZ from David City, NE on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really satisfied with the product. My only wish was that you could purchase the rechargable batteries and the adaptor seperately. I already had the adaptor from the initial Leap Pad purchase, and since I bought two (one for each daughter), I now had 4 adaptors (2 too many). Otherwise I love the rechargable batteries. Saves a lot on buying replacement batteries and better for our environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent...must have

By Me123 from Washington on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a life saver... But seriously everyone that gets a leappad should get one of these. It lasts for hours. Then just plug it in and you can even play while it is charging. It only takes a few hours to charge and saves a ton of money on batteries. My daughter (7) loves her leap pad and charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have Economical Accessory

By Dakota from North Dakota on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the rechargeable battery pack! No more batteries to buy and throw away! The rechargeable battery pack slips right in the battery compartment. Just plug in the wall charger and a short time later game is ready to play for hours of fun and entertainment. Well worth the initial cost,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST HAVE ITEM

By parentof2kids from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a must have Item for the LeapPad2, I could not imagine not having this charger for it because we have had to charge it 5 times since Chistmas that would mean I would have to have changed the batteries 5 times. Once charged it works for long time before needing to be recharged and it really doesn't take that long either to be charged maybe a couple hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By hollyhob from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Will save you $ in the long run. My kids played with them so much that they were going through batteries in a day or two so I bought the rechargeable battery pack and it is sooooo much better. I charge them at night and they are ready to go when they get up. Plus it is less waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have!

By MommaTJ from St. Louis on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were going through batteries like crazy until we got this. It works great & holds a great charge!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have!

By smileigh from Wisconsin on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The leap pad goes through batteries like no tomorrow. Wish we had bought this right away. A charge on this lasts for days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job but makes the leap pad heavy

By Jessicastarr from San Antonio on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product because my daughter is always on her leap pad 2. She would always have to be by an outlet because regular batteries would drain so fast. I do love the battery life of this product but it really adds weight to the leap pad. My daughter doesn't seem to notice much and still plays with her leap pad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great !!!!

By joanie from moline il on 02/07/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love that i don't have to rplace batterys evey other day.this battery pack lasted him over a month !!! so wonderful.wished i would have bought it when i bought the leap pad !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must get when buying the Leap pads

By stmm4 from Fullerton, CA on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I should of gotten this when I purchased the Leap Pad 2 for Christmas. I kid you not but the Leap Pad goes through batteries too fast . I changed them out 6 times in 4 weeks. So, the rechargeable batteries take 4 hrs to charge. and your ready to go for quite along time before you need to charge again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FINDING NEMO

By CHRISTINAOG from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I realy expected this to be more colorful and bright like most finding nemo pictures and videos. i was a little disappointed in that. i think if it was brigther it would hold my sons attention a little longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Buying

By SummerMM from Kentucky on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You go through so many batteries no matter if it is the cheap ones or the expensive ones they don't last very long. In fact most of the time they only last around 4 hours. You end up paying more for batteries than you do if you just buy the charger. It is worth the money and piece of mind. The charger last for a VERY long time, so my daughter gets her full days play out of it and I don't have to worry about her Leap pad going dead in the middle of her game. Plus she can play it while its charging. I recommend that everyone buy the charger, you will be glad you did!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have!!!

By Ps12345 from Wisconsin on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Immediately plug and play out of the box...work perfectly. Little ones never seems to run out of charge now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charger Pack for LeapPad2

By TomS from Augusta, GA on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a Wonderful addition to my toddler's LeapPad2. It outlasts disposable batteries by at least 3 times. I am thrilled that I purchase this for my child's toy. I HIGHLY recommend getting one for the LeapPad2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchased

By Nubilena from Calexico, CA on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I save a lot in batteries with this charger, and it goes for days till the next charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PLEASED PARENT

By DeniseMommy from Washington on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is SO easy in a complicated life. Every parent's dream to be able to plug the product in and not have to fiddle with taking the batteries out to recharge them. A MUST for the Leap Pad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank goodness!

By Momof3Boyz from Henderson, NV on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad I purchased the rechargeable batteries because my three boys would have went through so many batteries within one week of use. That would have been 4 batteries X 3 LeapPad 2's= Too Much hassle! Love the rechargeable battery because it gives me peace of mind knowing the LeapPad 2's are ready to go at all times!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have for the LeapPad2

By MiMomof2 from Michigan on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hate to waste batteries so this was the perfect solution for our LeapPad2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money

By elcorazone from Howard County on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I get to save on changeing and buying new batteries. Once it is charged the battery life it longer then a reguler or rechagerable battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth it!

By fullhouse from Iowa on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We gave my 2 year old son the Leappad 2 for Christmas and within the first week I replaced the batteries 6 times. Granted it was new and so three of my kids had to try it out but at that rate, this toy was going to be very expensive! I think that this recharger pack should be included with the leappad from the start. If the price was a little more in the beginnning to include this, I would still have purchased the Leappad, my kids love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining & Educational

By CVillegas from Farmingville, NY on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This prdouct keeps my 4 & 2 year old granddaughers busy without my help! Bought each of them one for Christmas and while they lost interest with other toys they received this one they still pick up and play with. The bonus is they are actually learning from it and enjoying it. Best investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By BkValdes from Miami on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great item , it save me trips to the store for batteries that don't last and my daughter can play and charge at the same time, very convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad 2 Recharger Pack - Absolute Necessity

By WiMom from Wausau, WI on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's difficult to get excited over a recharging system, but this one is very well designed and a definite must. We originally tried the LeapPad 2 without the recharging system and found that it really does go through batteries. The recharger system is so easy to use/install and one charge lasts a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Necessary Accessory

By MrsC from PA on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't believe how quickly my daughter's Leap Pad 2 went through batteries. The ability to use these rechargeable batteries is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The battery pack

By Mommabear87 from Undisclosed on 01/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome. It saves a ton of money on batteries. It seemed like every time I put new batteries in, it needed new batteries the next day. With the battery pack, all I have to do is put it on the charger at night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So happy I got this

By twinmomma1 from Ohio on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't clear on how this worked, so I only ordered one for the two leap pads I'd gotten for Christmas. After getting the three items, I knew I needed to order a new one as soon as possible for the 2nd Leap Pad2. Even though we had rechargeable batteries, we couldn't predict when we'd need them. And it was a pain taking off the gelskin and the back every two days. It makes life so much easier to just charge them at night. Thank you for this change from Leap Pad 1 to the 2- awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By Momof1plus3 from Mass on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the original and within 1 week replaced batteries multiple times (pain to take off skin & covers)! So glad I bought the upgraded version & this battery pack!! Son charges it himself too =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Recharger Pack

By LindaT from California on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely a most addition for the Leap Frog. It actually pays for itself with not having to constantly purchase batteries in order to fully utilize the system "on demand".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have accessory!

By Kenz from Wisconsin on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this recharger pack, it is very convenient and Saves money on batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 Recharger Pack is a MUST HAVE!

By Anonymous from Ringwood, NJ on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys each had the LeapPad1 and we recently upgraded to the LeadPad2. AWESOME system! We purchased the recharger pacs for the new system and they quite the moneysaver. I used to go through batteries like water.With these packs, we can go days without recharging and while we're in the car, we hook up the car chargers to the systems and we charge as we drive. SO convienent! Thank you Leap Pad!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rechargable batteries

By Gmabunny from Kansas City, KS on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This eliminated disappointed childern and adults. Plug in rechargable batteries, the pad can be played at the same time, to keep the children or adults entertained.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery pack

By wifey617 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a must have as far as I'm concerned. Batteries are expensive, especially considering its hard to find toys that don't take batteries these days! The batteries snap right into the Leap Pad 2 where regular batteries would fit, therefor they don't add any bulk or change the appearance of the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have

By JimR from MA on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The charger is great. It's a must have...but is too expensive for a feature the leappad2 should have included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have!!!

By SuperBelly from Manhattan, IL on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you own a LeapPad 2 you must have this recharger Pack. I bought a used LeapPad for my 3 year old because I thought he may be to young for the LeapPad2 and I didn't want to spend the money on the LP2 and have him not like it or break it, and a brand new LeapPad 2 for my five year old. You cannot use the recharger pack on the LeapPad and let me tell you I have to replace the batteries one a week. The recharger is awesome because you plug it in at night and it recharges the batteries. I would have bought the LP2 if I would have know that the batteries could not be recharged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 Recharger Pack

By BethC from Baltimore, MD on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LIFE SAVER! My kids both have a LeapPad 2 and we were going through batteries way too fast. I bought one of these and then came back to buy another one. Now both kids are happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very necessary accessory

By Bender from Undisclosed on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As with any electronic devise the leap pad uses a lot of juice so you will go through batteries very quickly. This is a big cost savings and the battery packs last as long as batteries on a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must have

By aep8191 from Pennsylvanis on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This should have come with the leap pad but it is a must have for it. We went through so many batteries before getting it. We were changing the batteries 3 times a week before we got the recharger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifesaver

By Mommyfonseca from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This battery charger is a lifesaver & worth the money. My daughter was going thru 4 batteries a day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have

By pennypincher from Lakeport, CA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only let my children play their leap pad 2 for about 30minutes a day and they were still going thru batteries like nobodies business so I bought the recharger packs after having the games for only a week they have been a big money saver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must have

By hgcows from Columbus, Ohio on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the purple protector for my daughter's explorer. It was a pain to take it on and off just to change the batteries every other day. I bought the wall adapter thinking i wouldn't need the rechargeable ones and I was wrong again. It was great having the explorer in the car with us during all of the holiday driving. Of course we were not near an outlet while in the car. Since we have had the rechargeable batteries, life has been great. I just plug it in at night and in the morning the explorer is ready to go. I love it and wish I had bought them sooner. They seem to last a lot longer than the regular batteries. I am only recharging it once a week. But she is back to school. This could play a large roll in the frequency of use. I wish I had a set of these explorers for my classroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not live without it!

By shelly2105 from Kansas City, MO on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you have owned a leap pad for long, you know how fast they drain batteries. This recharger pack is a lifesaver! He can charge it overnight and it stays charged for a couple days worth of a lot of play time. I don't have to take off the case to take batteries in and out. It's so worth the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 Recharger Pack

By ProudFather from New Jersey on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your tired of replacing batteries then you have to buy the recharger pack. Easy to install and lasts a long time without re-charging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By Clover11 from Clinton, MO on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is well worth the money. You'll spend this amount in batteries the first few month!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must for LeapPad

By NNYmom from NNY on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The recharger pack is a very good product to purchase for your LeapPad; worth every penny! Works well and loving it so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth it!

By Klaire07 from Ohio on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I saw reviews that batteries didn't last long, I didn't realize that it was as short as it was! I put batteries in 1 week before Christmas to set everything up, turned it off & put it back in the box. After opening Christmas morning, it was dead in an hour. Put the recharger pack in and it lasted for 2 days with moderate usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it came with it in the first place!

By Jakacob from Kansas on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Batteries last much longer then regular AA's and my daughter can play it while its charging. I wish it would have been included with the LP 2 in the first place but they gotta make extra money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect.

By MommyJessica from Alabama on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having the Leap pad 1 and going through a ton of batteries, this was the first thing I got after getting the Leap pad2. It last a very long time. Sometimes when I think its probably about time for it to go dead I realize an hour later that she's still on it and it hasn't went dead yet. I thought it was a little pricey but after seeing how long it goes between charges and how much I spent on batteries with the Leap pad1, I actually probably saved a ton of money. You should definitly get this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent -

By JennS from Cincinnati, Ohio on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had the Leapster Explorer with the recharger pack so when I got the leappad2, I had to get the recharger pack as well. It is great. My daughter never has to worry about her pad being dead and not charged. It can last a few days not on the charger, but to be safe we try and put it on every night before she goes to bed. I can only imagine how much money I am saving by using this versus buying batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Way ...

By SillyDaddy from Undisclosed on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Way cheaper than burning through batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recharge Pack

By Charlene from Mystic, CT on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves her Leappad 2! Now that she has a recharge battery pack she can play all day and charge at night with no constant battery changing! She has learned so much from Leappad 2 Games and I want to do whatever I can to promote her continued growth!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gift...

By misdanny from elmont, ny on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Definitely happy I purchased this for my nephew. It allows him extra hours of fun...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as it should

By Malia from Moline, IL on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stays charged and so much cheaper than regular batteries in the long run. Must buy for kids that will really use their leappad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little disappointed

By MariaP from Miami on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found that the batteries only last a few hours after a full charge. I bought my son the leap pad for Christmas and he uses it all the time. That's why I got him the battery pack too, but I'm starting to see the batteries don't last more than three hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must buy

By MommaB from Long Island, New York on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing will save you so much money on batteries. I mean lets face it.... The Leap pad is expensive plus the cost of games and apps, the last thing you want to worry about it having to keep buying batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 recharger pack

By sroberts from Mississippi on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't even think about buying a LeapPad2 without buying this recharger. It saves so much by not having to buy batteries and my son thinks everything is rechargeable so it is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

By Nette from Knightdale, NC on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought that getting the recharger pack was gonna give my child more hours of playtime, but it didn't. He still has to plug it in to play, maybe I bought a lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Frazier from York, pa on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchasedvthis for my kids only to find out that the charger doesn't properly fit in the leap pad unit. After further research have found that this is a common complaint. An absolute rip off and trying to take it back to the store bought at all they will do is exchange it for the same thing that doesn't work?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost there

By Momof4girlies from Louisiana on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad they came up with something rechargeable. This was my biggest complaint with the original Leappad we got last year. It went through batteries like crazy. I just wish there was a way to charge it without the Leappad. I bought an extra battery pack thinking I could have it charging while they played with their leappads and then swap them out not realizing that they had to be in the Leappad and it plugged in to charge. So now I have to return the extra one being as I have no use for it. I am thrilled for the recharging ability I hope they can take it a step further. Good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very practical

By shani07 from saint louis, mo on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

totally reduces cost of batteries and lasts longer than rechargeable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy I don't have to use disposable batteries

By Sunnyday from Indiana on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that the Leappad 2 has a recharger pack as an option. When fully charged, it lasted 2 days of nearly constant play by my child. I don't know how long it took to charge, I just plugged it in before bed, and it was ready in the morning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have

By balletmom from Cincinnati, OH on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The recharger system is a must have for your leap pad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Pack

By MRFROGGY from Los Angeles,CA on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't understand why this battery pack isn't already integrated into the leap pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Recharger Pack for the Leap Pad 2

By OttosMom from Redwood City, CA on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We went though a ton of batteries before we got this recharger pack. I wish we had it from the beginning. It is definitely worth the price. Also, buy the carrying case for the Leap Pad 2. It protects it well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy ever!

By Whitterbug02 from Maryland on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning a LeapPad1 and having to change batteries every single day we opted to upgrade just becuse of the battery pack and man was it worth it! We drove to my parents 9 hours away for Thaksgiving and it stayed charged the whole trip as well as the next day! I would buy this again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You Won't Regret The Investment

By sslonim5 from Moncks Corner, Sc on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rechargeable batteries are so worth the money spent. The rechargables seem to last longer between charges that the disposables did between changes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money!!

By MommyofTwoBoys from Missouri on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is well worth the money! It is great that we do not have to replace the batteries over and over. It can played when plugged in the the wall or via the car charger, and charges fast. Easy to install! LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this charger pack

By Judy from Undisclosed on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had to charge the battery pack only a couple of times in the past month as opposed to every couple of days with regular batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this charger!

By momof5 from New Caney Texas on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't have bought my sons Leap Pad 2 without this accessory!I had the Leapster Explorer and got the rechargeable battery packs for them too...sooo worth the investment! I NEVER WORRY about batteries!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap Pad 2 Rechargeable Battery Pack

By NanaB from Templeton, CA on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An absolute MUST for my grand daughters Leap Pad 2, as she plays it for hours on end. This review is specific to the battery pack so I have not responded to questions I didn't feel pertinent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than batteries

By Grammy from Manheim, PA on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The recharger pack is nice. The only fault I found is the short cord on it. I think it should have been included with the leap pad instead of a separate purchase. However, it is better than buying batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST HAVE!!!

By WyMansMom from Lehigh Valley, PA on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You need this if you're going to buy a LeapPad or LeapPad2. The rechargeable batteries hold a good charge and I am already saving money on not having to buy alkalines. AND it's good to know that dead batteries aren't hitting the landfill as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leap Pad2

By pooh from Aberdeen, MS on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received recharger on time, is a great addition to LeapPad2 accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORTH EVERY PENNY

By NYYLOVR from Covina, CA on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the Leap Pad 1 and returned it after 2 weeks and my third set of batteries. I have had the recharger pack for over a month and have charged it three times. My daughter uses her Leap Pad 2 an average of 1 hour per day so I am very pleased with the recharger pack and the use she is able to get out of these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A "must have!"

By mtmom from MT on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were replacing the AA batteries every day after buying the LeapPad for our daughter (her 2 older brothers were playing it as well). This battery pack is much more economical! It did seem to make the LeapPad slightly heavier, but not enough for our kids to notice. Well worth the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charger

By Tisha from Richmond, Texas on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank goodness for the charger...You can't operate the Leap Pad without it. This device eats up batteries in one day and you can't charge them. My son plays for a long time at one sitting and its great to have it ready to go when we are!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapPad2 Recharger

By Leighann from texas on 09/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Must have for the leappad2. Batteries wear down way too quick. The recharger is great, we plug our leappad in every night to recharge. I just wish they would have included it with the leappad2 instead of having to buy it separate. Even if it increased the LeapPad2 price that would be okay by me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By Grandmaof6 from Belleville, NJ on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a MUSY HAVE for the LeapPad2. No more buying batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just one extra hour of juice

By Iris from Boston, MA on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm glad to have put the packs in and been done with that already, now I just plug and go. The drawback is that you only have one extra hour of battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved