Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39080 » 41 Reviews

LeapFrog Disney?Pixar Cars 2 Game - Theme/Subject: Learning, Mathematics - Skill Learning: Measurement, Patterning, Graphing, Sequencing, Problem Solving, Table, Chart Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 41 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Not Engaging Enough (4), Fun For Kids (33), Good For On-the-go Play (22), Educational (14), Grows With Child (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Educational

By Sarai from Texas on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keep my son entertained & learning and he loves it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a fun & also educational game.

By GramJua from Oklahoma on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my Grandsons 3 Birthday. & he loves it. He has collected almost all the stars & different stuff he needs to race & do the different games. He loves it so much!! & he doesn't even realize how much he is learning math wise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rather Meh.

By Jaia from Boston, MA on 02/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old son thinks this game is fun but unlike some other LeapPad games, it doesn't hold his attention for more than 10 minutes at a time. There aren't many mini games included and they really don't offer much in the way of repeated play. It's fine, but I wouldn't go out of my way to suggest a friend buy it for their child.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gift!

By Grandiva from Maryland on 12/24/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a Christmas gift my grandson, I tried it out before I wrapped it, he is absolutely going to love this game. Did I tell you he is a fan of cars, lol. I will continue to add games to his leapfrog this is the first one for him, I know it is a good learning tool for him. Thanks for making such an amazing toy that is enjoyable and educational!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alright game for younger child

By Mama2Boys from Baton Rouge, LA on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a gift for my three year old son. He likes to play it, but not the way it was meant. Since it is rated for four years old and older, he does not understand how to really play it. He loves Cars and Cars 2 so that is why a relative purchased it for him. He likes the game, but he prefers having Mater drive around picking up parts off the street. When it comes to the mini games, he skips it and goes back to having Mater drive around. I tried to work with him and help him understand what to do, but he would rather play his way. Hopefully he starts playing the mini games because they do seem very educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

overall great game

By crys from Miller, Mo on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this game is great. My son loves lightning McQueen and mator


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grandson likes

By Gmalisa4 from Loomis ca on 06/23/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It makes my grandson think about choosing the correct answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son's love it

By kkarmen from Undisclosed on 05/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you for such a great game. My son's love it. They ask for the game by name. They are ages 2 and 3. I know the game is for much older kids but this is great for them and they completely understand how to play the game. It amazes me to see them pick up on these things so quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By breitbarth from Russellville, AR on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's Cars. Kids love Cars. This is a great game. Kids quiet for hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year old finished the game in 4 hours

By e3p0 from Florida on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

(Almost) every achievement was completed by my kid within the first day. For the cost I am very disappointed (and I saved a few bucks for v-day sale). Minimum educational value. My kid loves the Cars franchise, and I would honestly feel without that connection this should be a $5 max game


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my son loves cars and ...

By Roger from plymouth,ma on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my son loves cars and cars2. this product gives him hours of enjoyment and is educational at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun game

By motherof2boys from michigan on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my son loves the game, it keeps him entertained and learning at same time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pixar Cars 2 game

By froggy42 from Topeka, Kansas on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this game for my 5 year old. I can see how it will also interest him some at age 6 as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is very fun and educational.

By Sammysmommy415 from San Francisco, California on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 3 and enjoys playing this game all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keeps kids going forever

By est84 from montreal, qc on 01/13/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great game with many different options. My kids are 7, 5 and 3 years old and they all enjoy it and can't seem to get enough of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game!

By MilesMom from Pennsylvania on 10/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves loves loves this game. He now knows all the names of the types of clouds and points them out to me whenever we're outside. It has enough varied games to keep him interested for about an hour at a time plus he loves the Cars characters. Worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun and excitment can be improved

By raheimmommy from Undisclosed on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good app but my five year old doesn't play it as much as the others... maybe not exciting enough


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT GAME

By KGB506 from INGLEWOOD, CA on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY GRANDSON REALLY LOVES THIS GAME! HE GETS A LITTLE FRUSTRATED BUT IT DOES NOT TAKE HIM LONG TO FIGURE IT OUT. HE IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD BUT I THINK HE WILL GET A FEW YEARS OUT OF THIS ONE. GREAT BUY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we don't know!!!!

By catb from Undisclosed on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We can't answer your questions because every time I purchase a game on line it does not load onto our leap pad.. When I purchase this game, the game that I previously purchased did load. I'm not sure what the issue is, but my main focus is that my grandson is very disappointed. So "NO" I am not very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worrh the money being charged

By indny from NY on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this game expecting it to be fun being it cost so much. The cheaper game is much more fun and interesting than the car games


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Game

By AaronsMom from Rhode Island on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves the characters from Cars 2. He likes all the different levels and mini games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great graphics

By Handsome from Dallas, TX on 03/10/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really great game. Just like the movie. My daughter loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is enjoyable

By NMmomOf2 from NM on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The game is easy to understand and very enjoyable. Once my son started, he always wanted to play. It is a great way to keep him occupied when we are on the road and a plus that he is learning while playing the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Son loves this

By GoodTimes73 from Salisbury, MD on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4yr old loves this and can't get enough - lucky for us we can leverage it as a reward. he has to get stickers for getting dressed, eating his dinner, & being good at school. He gets to play his leappad after getting so many stickers - when he fills up his chart he gets to pick a new game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for BOYS

By krau22 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My twin boys are four and just LOVE the Disbey - Pixar Cars 2 game, very educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Educational & Fun!!

By Queenof3Prince from Louisiana on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys play this game at their difficulty level, but can also swap profiles to challenge themselves. It is wonderful to see them help each other and watch each other play. Keeps them busy while on long trips and breaks up the monotony of watching DVDs. Headphones and game case are a must. Game cartridges are vey small and delicate. Although the amount of material they hold is amazing! Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this game

By jbtinkerbell1 from colorado on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this game has been a fav for my 4 year old twins one boy one girl they both love it by far the one they play the most


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves them all ...

By Anonymous from Brooklyn, New York on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves them all he's so happy playing with these games


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Anonymous from Portland, ME on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game was not cheap. I was so excited to get it for my son because I thought it would be a real hit. I wish I had read reviews before I purchased it. On top of the fact that does seem a little dull, it's far from educational. He ll play it, but I don't see much room for growth- for stepping up in levels etc. Measuring distances it says, but the fact that it claims to teach this is kind of a joke. The graph is not engaging at all. Plus I'm not a fan of any game where there are shooting guns. I realize it was in the movie, but to me, having my son play it in a game takes it to another level. I have a 2 and a 4 yr old. bought it for the 4 yr. old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapfrog products are NO GOOD.

By Dissatisfied from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't rate any of the games we purchased because the Leap Pads for both of my boys had quit within a week of receiving them for Christmas. My boys were not destructive with the devices and both literally stopped working in the middle of being played with. We changed the batteries, my husband fooled with them trying to get them to work again. Sadly, these are the second Leapfrog products that just died for no apparent reason. The same thing happened to their Leapsters two years ago. I will never purchase or recommend another Leapfrog product again. They are a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves it!

By Princess77 from Astoria IL on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great game for my 5yr old. He plays so much he runs leap pad out of batteries. I had to invest in power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of Fun

By Cille from Undisclosed on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game features a bunch of activities based on scenes in the movie Cars 2. Being a huge fan of this movie, my son was quickly engaged. This is a good game for a beginner, because the discovery mode allows the child to practice the d-pad and learn how to move and negotiate with it. Discovery mode: Unlock the activities! Mater rolls his way through the town, gathering parts and talking with characters from the movie he meets along the way. Most times there is an opportunity to learn new games which unlocks that game in activity mode. What does that mean? It means that the next time my son plays the game, if he does not want to roll through the town where things move rather slowly, he can go directly to Activity mode and play the game of his choice. Activity Mode: Get straight to the games! Each game is unlocked by playing it in discovery mode. There are some games that are more educational than others. At first I thought they might be a bit complicated for my pre-schooler but my son quickly proved me wrong. Each game has easily learnable rules that rely on pattern recognition, comparison, and common sense logic with no reading or arithmetic skill prerequisite. The one game he still has trouble with the decoding game but once that clicks, he will be 100% operational in this game. He loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By Darkkitty from Ohio on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old does not enjoy this game in the least bit. I found it to be rather boring and almost pointless. The goal in this game is to drive Tomater on the road while grabbing different car parts as you go. While driving you may talk to diffrent cars and play a few mini games. Pros - Allows a child to play mini games to help learn the story of cars 2. Cons - Not engaging enough and rather boring. The whole game seems to be a repeat of an event that just happend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dull Game and not good for listed age

By CJ492 from Connecticut on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I downloaded this on our 4-year old son's LeapPad2 because of his love for Disney's Cars. The game itself is very boring with limited time your child is actually doing anything. Your child plays as Mater driving around Radiator Springs and clicking to speak to the characters; however, most characters do nothing. For example, Lightning McQueen says something to the nature of "What's up Buddy" and you move on. His line is always the same no matter where you run into him. Occassional Mater runs into an unknown character or little known character like the van that visited Radiator Springs in Cars 1 and he cuts over to a mission with Finn McMissile for a few minutes. The missions with Finn are where the game play actually comes in. This is where I believe it is not age appropriate. The first mission is avoiding Grem from shooting Finn and clicking on different weapons to stop Grem. It seems confusing to my son being 4. He clicks on the pictures it asks him to but I'm not sure he really understands he is in a chase and does not avoid Grem shooting him. Another mission has Finn using a grappling hook to jump to a ship and you need to determine the length of rope you need to make it. Again, I think this is beyond a 4 year old's complete comprehension. I would list the age on this as age 5-7. Overall I would look elsewhere and not be sold on the Cars brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for little ones

By mamadericky from Kirkland, wa on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was worried about theage level when we brought this game but my three year old had no problem playing and learning from this one. Keeps him busy for a long while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Mommy1 from Sanger, CA on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves playing this game and I have noticed an improvement in his math skills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So So

By HappyYiaYia from Salt Lake City, UT on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

6 yo grandson was not impressed. Said "didn't like it so much"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cars are cool!

By TexSunQT from Texas on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another great game from LeapFrog. My 4 year old son loves this game and it's educational so I don't mind him playing it. I'm always amazed at how much he learns from the LeapFrog games while still having fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Dallasmom from Dallas, TX on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It absolutely thrills me to see my son who just turned 5 y/o plotting coordinates on a graph. It also teaches patterns and following instructions. The games does a good job about explaining while keeping it fun. We have quite a few of the Leappad games and Cars is one of the few favorites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice game for junger and older

By gapeba from Jacksonville, FL on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a present for my 3 year old son who loves Cars. He likes to play it, as the basic level is simple enough for him to play by himself. He does not care much, that he is not progressing fast in the game. His almost 5 years old sister finds it entertaining, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By TiredMomma from Mobile, AL on 05/25/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this at a local retailer today. My four year old absolutely loves it. I actually got some housework done without perpetual interruption or him messing up behind me. With some of the other games, he gets frustrated until he gets familiar with them. He's learned to ask when he needs help, but he didn't seem to get frustrated or ask me for anything. It seemed to walk him through what he needed help with and he was excited to show me what he had learned. The only negative I can come up with involves the packaging. All of our other games have come in a nice plastic case which makes for neat storage. I even have my son trained to put them back in the case when he's done. So, it beats me why LeapFrog decided to skimp and put this game in a cardboard box. Not like the game was any cheaper than the others. What gives???? Just the same, the game is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved