Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39087 » 12 Reviews

LeapFrog Pet Pals 2 Game - Theme/Subject: Learning, Mathematics - Skill Learning: Emotion, Direction, Number, Counting, Addition, Subtraction Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (9), Good For On-the-go Play (8), Grows With Child (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My kids LOVE this game.

By HetB from Wonder Lake, IL on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my kids (4 and 5) love this game, they can care for their puppies and learn about how to care for them at the same time. They love to dress up their dogs and play the mini games as well. We started with one cartridge but after much fighting over the game we ended up downloading it instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game but needs more ...

By MommytoJordy from Undisclosed on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great game but needs more to do.not enough for her to do and she gets bored


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

petpals2

By favmomedumom from plainfield, IL. on 04/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game freezes my son's leapster gs & leappad everytime they play w/ it. Can't even turn off the power button & have to pop out a battery for it to power back on. Been a leapfrog fan x10 yrs, this is the first time disappointed w/ their product. Hoping they will fix this soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game, but no longer a challenge.

By MelissaJ from Undisclosed on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was one of the first games my daughter had for the leapster explorer. She really enjoys it and still plays it quite often. Only downside is that it seems to be getting too easy for her now, really is no longer a challenge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute game, but...

By KandaceMichelle from Chesapeake, VA on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's a really cute game. It worked perfectly on my sons Leapster Explorer, when my daughter got a Leappad 2 for Christmas, my son let her have the game. She loved playing it. but it would freeze on her every 10 or 15 minutes! The power button wouldn't even turn it off. I had to pop the battery pack out to turn it off. Needless to say we got rid of the game because I was afraid that long term use might effect the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Pals 2 has a glitch

By NatiGirl from Louisville on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My kids LOVE this game. Only problem is that it freezes their game system. so much that you have to take the batteries out to reset it. This occurs on both our Leapster GS and LeapPad2, so I knew it was the game that was the issue, not the gaming system. I contacted Leap Frog Customer Service and spoke to an extremely friendly and helpful associate. After some research, she told me that they have had several complaints about this game freezing and noted that this game was glitchy. She told me that if she sent another Pet Pals 2, that it may freeze our game systems again. Instead, she offered to send me my choice of any other game (cartridge or downloadable) that was comparable in price. So, I opted for another game. I was really bummed, because my kids love this game. However, I thought it was great that I was sent a new game within just a few days of my phone call. Also, this was a gift from Christmas, so I did not have the receipt and was calling about a month or two after we had been playing it awhile. Note that we do have a friend who has this same game and plays it on her Leap Pad (1st edition) and has no problems. So, I am not sure why some work and some don't. But, my advice is to call Leap Frog if yours freezes up. Hopefully this problem will be fixed soon. It's a really cute game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet pals

By Star from Pennsylvania on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My child enjoys this game however it freezes constantly requiring us to remove the skin and pull a battery to reset the leappad 2 system itself because nothing works to reset but that. I would return the game but its a lot of hassle so I guess we'll just deal with it. But he does enjoy playing with his two dogs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for younger kids

By PinkMomma from Long Beach, Ca on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 7 year old really wanted this game, in spite of being geared towards a younger age group. Not much in the way of education, though it could be useful for a child getting ready to get a dog, to give them an idea of the care that goes into having a pet. My son has fun with it, but it's definitely geared towards younger kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My girls love this game!!!!!

By Shaykin from Preston, Id on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4yr old and a 7yr old both of them just love this game. This game is entertaining enough that my 7yr old doesn't get bored, but simple enough that my 4yr old doesn't needs help to play it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 7 year old loves this game!

By Jayell from New jersey on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son had the first pet pals for the leapster & loved it so he immediately wanted pet pals 2 when he got the Leap pad. I can barely get him to put it down to eat! Lol. He's having fun & learning. What more can I ask for?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game for those still learning to read

By MrPynk from Pepperell, MA on 01/07/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All these games SHOULD tell you how much reading is involved and it's a shame they don't! This game is very entertaining for my 6 yr old girl who is in the first grade. A bit on the simple side but she has hours into it and enjoys it a great deal. In the game, you roam around a puppy-world. look for things, and talk to other dogs. You earn friendship points and doggy-dollars by being nice & choosing to help other dogs with their needs. You can visit doggy stores and use the dollars to dress your pet. You can visit the doggy school and teach your pet tricks by using stylus movements on the screen. You can play multiple pets as well. "Doggy-world" isn't really big enough to entertain forever, but again, with at least 10 hours game play my daughter still seems interested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of Fun!!

By Jaimer from Pennsylvania on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My preschooler daughter loves this game! She can do it all by herself. It is similar to Pet Pad that comes with the LeapPad but has more games and options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved