Home » 39088 » 53 Reviews

Leapfrog 39088 Explorer Spongebob Clam Prix Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 53 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (44), Good For On-the-go Play (31), Grows With Child (19), Educational (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fun game

By Glaciers from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kid loves this game, and plays on every possible break in our schedule. Would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kid loves it!

By Osmom from PA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kid loves it and there are good educational aspects of learning letters. My child does seem to get a bit confused on drivibg through the tunnel with the letter but I was too at first. It's color based and purple an blue. Would not be good for color blind kid at that point. Otherwise it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun game

By gking from Chambersbug PA on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fun game for my son but he completed it in 1 week. He is five so anything SpongeBob is a treat to him so he enjoyed it and I am sure he will continue to play it. Biggest downside it takes forever to download games:(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5-Year Old Girl Liked It

By PhoebesMom from Manchester, NH on 04/10/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although my 5-year old initially had a little difficulty playing the game, after a day or so she figured it out and really enjoyed playing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fun game for my 5 y/o

By WiseBeauty from Milwaukee on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has adhd with odd and this game is helping to teach him about patience, how to handle his emotional outbursts proactively, spell words correctly, and helping him become more hand-eye coordinated. So many pluses with this game and it's fun to play with him, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Racing Game!

By Jeni814 from SF Bay Area, CA on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish this had been described in the title as a racing game ... we would have found and purchased it much sooner! My 4-YO LOVES car racing games, and has a ton on my phone that are really too advanced for him, so he gets frustrated. This one was the perfect level of difficulty to give him hours of entertainment with a minimum of frustration. Plus he really is learning letters!! It was expensive, but well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this game. ...

By butterflydiva1983 from Undisclosed on 04/30/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this game. He's playing it right now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome game

By pookie1 from North Carolina on 04/17/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves spongebob and the game !!! I play with it and im 40 yrs old !!! Awesome !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product won't load on all profiles on GS

By LilJFsmom from Hayward, CA on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall my son loves this game! I love the fact that I can create a word list that's featured in the game for each profile. However, this game won't load on his profile, on wich I have created a, wordlist containg words that relate to himself and our family, pet, school, ect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!

By SouthernMommy from Mississippi on 03/07/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves it and it's taught him how to spell alot better. My daughter even loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this game is great!

By kobevoelker from corydon,indiana on 02/17/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my son has alot of fun playing this game.he is learning to read and spell and having fun while doing so thats what makes this game so great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spondgebob

By Kinz from Forest Lake, MN on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child LOVES this game, and I do to! My child was struggling with her letters, but after playing this game, and other leap frog games, I have seen a major improvement. Thank you Leap Frog!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its ok

By mamatiff from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought it would have more to do besides race a car, that can be challenging for the 4 year old who wanted it, but the 7 year old who plays it really enjoys the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SpongeBob SquarePants: The Clam Prix

By froggy42 from Topeka , Kansas on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is more a character appeal for kids and does not have as much educational value as I expected from the trailer preview. It however, gives my son more game appeal and he does like this ; however, I would have liked to see a little more spelling words going on during the race time or a different way to better incorporate the word spelling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good app.. who need ...

By tnt37 from Hobart Indiana on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good app.. who need help with spelling. Its help my son alot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent ...

By happymom111 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent program. My children who are different ages both love it and are learning too!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game

By JenniferO from Brentwood ca on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My twin 5 y/o girls love this game. They both like playing and unlocking new characters and tracks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loves it!

By Bran from Pennslyvania on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 year old son loves SpongeBob and he loves this racing game. I love leapfrog because he is learning and playing video games at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

She's not into it!

By MiamiMamma from Miami on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 7 year old isn't into the spelling game - doesn't like the bonus lug nuts round and there's no bypass. She loves the Tangled Spelling Garden though...but we lost the cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son likes this game

By goodmom from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It teaches spelling while playing the game. He enjoys playing this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By emom from Lititz, PA on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These games are not a good value compared to other platforms nor do they have near the fun time for children


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for my 3 year old

By Queen422000 from Powder Springs, GA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took a minute for my son to get up to speed with this game since it is above his age range, but he loves it! He is just getting into spelling at daycare & this will help him progress in the process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By DeniseMommy from Washington on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3yo LOVES this game. He can now navigate through it without any help from me, though he will come in 4th, so I help him steer when he wants me to. He adores this game. He is a bit young for the concepts but cracks up any time the car spins or falls down a cliff or gets hit by a vine. He loves that he has the ability to choose his friend to play or track to play. I love that there is no real penalty for an incorrect answer, that he can play it as a racing game for now and as he gets older he can challenge himself with the word play. Such a fun game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my kids favorite game!

By koco from Atlanta on 10/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids LOVE this game. Its their favorite and it teaches them uppercase and lower case alphabets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great way for my son to practice spelling.

By MOMTO4KIDS from TX on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves watching the spongebob cartoons on t.v. So this game got his attention. The great thing about it that I like is that we are able to put my son's spelling word list onto it and it takes the struggle out of getting him to study the spelling words. He learns them in a fun way while playing the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is fun

By 1Mommy2another from Old Monroe, MO on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is fun, and does a great job of including spelling and reading. The only complaint is that you constantly hear " Press the d pad to stear" VERY ANNOYING!! but I found it was doing that because she was pushing the up button to try and go forward. If you just barley touch the up or down it starts in on the repeating over and over and over and over press the d pad to stear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4-year-olds might get frustrated

By ChrisDC from Washington, DC on 05/11/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is a good value because I can see my daughter using it well past her current age of 4. Spelling words for her is hard enough without having to coordinate her hand motions to drive a car in the "Mario Kart" themed game. Because this is only one of the features in the broader suite of games the purchase offers, she still plays with it. Nevertheless, because she doesn't have a ton of experience with video games as such, she was rather frustrated with learning to drive. That she didn't immediately master it is reason enough to have bought it, in my opinion. Too often, we buy something more facile, which is immediately abandoned because it doesn't present any intriguing challenge for her. She's slowing picking it back up and I know when she gets hooked, the model of the game itself will be a fun boon to her phonics education.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good fun game

By karilg1 from Denver, CO on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good game, even my three year old has learned to play it. However, on my daughters leappad sometime the car being driving pulls hard automatically to the left. It will usually work when we restart the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game

By Fayfay from New York on 04/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kids loved this game. Hours of fun. Will try the expansion pack also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 5 year old loves all ...

By bossman from california on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old loves all of his Leapfrog products. SpongeBob SquarePants: The Clam Prix is great for spelling, memory, rhyming. I recommend using the online tools for parent(s), where you can add words to this game for your child to spell. ********** (ten stars for Leapfrog)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Challenging!

By Momof2boys from IL on 03/30/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never thought I'd say that a Sponge Bob game was challenging, but this game surprised me. Besides the fact that my son had to get used to using the pad to move the car rather than turn the leappad, I like how it makes them think on the fly. You pick up a set of letters and then have to pick which way to go to make a word. Sometimes he's so into the driving that he misses, but when he focuses and gets it right, he's very happy. Also, this is the first game where I was able to pick out words for him. You get a "power up" if you spell the word correctly before the race starts. The last thing I'll say that my son really loves is that you can unlock new characters. Even though this isn't a new feature for him, the fact that he could pick who to race with based on how many points he had made him feel good. He recently came running to me saying "Look! I unlocked a new racer!" I'm really glad I got this for him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this game

By whitb from Undisclosed on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He is in Kindergarten. beat all the boards and got badges, but still plays and loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SpongeBob SquarePants: The Clam Prix

By h2audio1 from Chattanooga, TN on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year-old son really enjoys this game. Especially with the addition of the Expansion Pack that is now available. Additional expansion packs to various popular games would be a welcome addition to the LeapPad line-up. They rekindle interest for a child in a game that they are familiar with, that may have fallen by the wayside, over time, without necessarily having to purchase an entirely new game. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product provides a wide variety of features.

By IansMom from Rotterdam, NY on 03/03/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for my 4 year old as he loves Spongebob! It has taught him basic words, counting skills, fine motor skills and process of elimination and helps him to strive for accomplishment. While he doesn't always 'win' it has taught him to try and try again, and that its always important to finish what you start. I love this product and would highly recommed it to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Changed my mind about gaming

By TanyaC from Washington on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was originally against gaming for my 5y old son, but decided to try. I'm so happy I did. These games, and sponge Bob being his favorite, aid in his schooling. He is always saying, 'Mom! I can spell (this and that)!" it has made him proud, and me--glad I changed my mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More Video Game ish than educational

By WiseMom from Wisconsin on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

our child is a Sponge Bob fanatic - so the game is very fun for him, he loves it. As a parent - wish it would teach more and play less...Fast moving , race game. Not sure if its the best for his development.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SpongeBob Square Pants: The Clam Prix

By Dillykin from Undisclosed on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On the plus side, my kids love playing this game. As an educational too, it is very weak. It claims to teach spelling, but it is more of a matching letters kind of thing. And the way to match letters is to drive through bubbles that are nearly impossible to see until the kids are practically upon them. Driving fast is more important to my kids than locating the right letters. I'm thinking about deleting this game because my kids want to play with it constantly and there is very little educational value. I' might as well put them in front of a video game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun!

By baseball10 from Undisclosed on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This app is educational and fun for the children. It keeps them engaged and wanting to play, which is helping them learn in the mean time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for spongebob fans

By tbordt from pennsylvania on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my 4yr old loves this game! I purchased the expansion pack at the same time so i am not sure what the difference is but she loves it. It really is helping her learn the difference between upper and lower case letters as well as fine motor skills.. She needed a bit of help to unlock the extra racetracks but otherwise is doing it all on her own and enjoying every minute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sons favorite game!!

By Momof1plus3 from Mass on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game barely leaves the system! Definately my sons fav!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spongebob squarepants: The Clam Prix

By Mamarae from Cincinnati, ohio on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since my son downloaded this game to his leap pad he has enjoyed every bit of it. Learning to spell words has helped him even at school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for kids but not so much learning

By Algeamom from San Antonio, TX on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my 4 and my 6 year old love this product. They want to play it all the time. My problem is that they play only the car racing part of the game and they by pass the learning part. The game prompt them to get the right spelling of a word to get extra points and so forth but they are so busy driving the car that they ignore the prompts. They manage to win the race (which is challenging and entertaining) but they are too distracted to pay any attention to the spelling prompts. I wish the race car would stop unless they answer the spelling questions. Just a thought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Aim1 from San Luis Obispo, CA on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves to play this game. He especially was excited to get the expansion pack with Gary. He play almost every day and is learning to spell very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cartridge not Recognized

By adugan714 from Pittsburgh, PA on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves Spongebob so my husband bought him this game the other day. It was great until my son wanted to download the micromods for it. It isn't being recognized in order to download the micromods and there is no support or troubleshooting available. It's a brand new game and the leappad1 doesn't have any issues with his other games. Not happy about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FUN LEARNING GAME!!

By nijah010 from Dallas, TX on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 8 year old son, Trey, love playing this game! He says it is his favorite learning game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's ok

By Darkkitty from Ohio on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cons - I belive it is a little difficult to drive the cars around on the track while trying to grab letters. Pros - Very encouraging to motivate child to keep trying to grab letters and win the race.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sponge bob race game

By CurtisMommy from Cleveland, OH on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not very pleased with the overall game. I wish there were away to refund it and remove it. Its not a smooth racing effect. It has too much give to its movements, even for me. I wish it had the option to use the pen instead of the direction pad. I'll be more caeful with the next selection of add ons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spongebob game

By dlahmon from Lexington, TN on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son LOVES this game, as Spongebob is his favorite cartoon character. Very engaging game with learning features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Distraction

By CresCent from Athens, TX on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 yr old loves this game. I cant say its as educational as it could be but ive even got caught up in the races. it makes the long car rides and boring errands with mommy so much easer. The only problem is the words get more and more difficult as he races more. Just because he can grab a bubble does not mean he understands the word coming out of it. Its great as a game but not as a learning accesory


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very entertaining especially for spongebob fans!

By jessicalovesjace from riverdale, utah on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 5 and got this game for his birthday. He is a big fan of spongebob and loves the game. It took him alittle bit at first to work the driving controls because they are all alittle sensitive but I really like that the game has grown with him. At first it was just having him recognize letters in game expample pick up a, but now that he has beat it is asking him to go to the letter that makes this sound. Very hopeful for learning to read and he loves earning all the spongebob charcters to race with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game - Horrible Packaging

By mc07 from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is very educational. Another one that is geared toward busy little boys! I couldn't be happier with it. What I am NOT happy with is the fact that I purchased it at a local store, only to open it and find that it is ONLY a cartridge!!! The other games I have purchased came straight from LF... nice case included. I paid just as much for a cartridge - WITH NO CASE AS I DID WITH THOSE WITH CASE!!! My child will lose this without something to keep it in. I guess I'll fall back on good old Ziploc. This will be the last game I purchase, unless I get it directly from LF online. I mean, what's going on? Is making parents irritated worth the extra few bucks??? The Leappad is an exceptional product, but I'm down one case (zipper broke within one day), one set of earphones (elastic is too loose for cover to stay on), and two cartridge cases... within a WEEK! Please fix this problem LP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth The Buy.

By AmyD from Beaumont, TX on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 1/2 year old enjoys this game as he loves Spongebob. He can't quite get the driving part of the game down, but he is a master at recognizing his letters in the mini games offered. And even though he can't drive well enough to race, it still never stops him from playing it. I feel like this game is good for his age, because it can grow with him and he'll always have a reason to play it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best games for the Explorer

By funlearningDad from FL on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game has good replay value, audio confirmation of word segments (like choosing "ai" for the word m__l, confirming the word "mail" upon correct selection) helps with reading words recognition. I like the way the the products are heading. Making learning fun is a difficult task, much less keeping a child engaged for a period of time but this game helps to do that. It has a download-able( <-- is this a word? lol) expansion pack with more tracks to keep the fun going too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved