Home » 39091_2 » 27 Reviews

Leapfrog 39091 Disney Pixar Pixar Pals Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Educational (10), Good For On-the-go Play (16), Fun For Kids (18), Grows With Child (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It keeps my son entertained

By JCsMom from Undisclosed on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He's also learned a lot about the planets from the Wall-E/Eve bonus level. It has also helped his hand-eye coordination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not educational. Not ...

By Parent17 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not educational. Not really even fun. A lot of tedious 2D side scrolling video games that require collecting a bunch of stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves this

By LitaBug from Rushville, IN on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has learned a lot and quickly with this game. She has a lot of fun while she's learning. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

educational games

By skyegirl50 from newfoundland PA on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jake really likes all the educational games I have downloaded so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will use again

By Tazzy from North Central Wisconsin on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The web site was helpful. My choice was made primarily because the characters were familiar to my grandson...but also because of what the item offered for learning. My son & his wife really liked the item and look forward to using it. The service was very good, it was delivered quickly. I was informed via email on everything plus the item came with return information and a mailing label. As this was a gift and there was always a chance that he may get the same gift from someone else this was much appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Value

By SammysMom from Los Angeles, CA on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The games are fun and entertaining, but my 6 year old went through all the levels on all the games in less than a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DisneyPixar Pixar Pals

By ArsA from El Paso, Texas on 09/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son is 3 years old and he is very active in gaming. This game really took him longer than usual to understand. The fact that you can switch characters makes the game very annoying for him as he does not wish to have to use another character to complete the mission. In the other hand they did a good job doing stuff like collecting the fishes, have a good interface and its very friendly. Overall I wished they will think more on the kids as not just the listening and more on the play. A 3 years old doesn't care about Jupiter or certain things, he just want to see his favorite character doing "stuff as in the movies they watch and learn about this characters"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By Chrispy from Slidell, LA on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this game! It keeps his attention and is educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning

By trisha from Oakland park, fl on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 and 5 years old loved to play it very good educational learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By Jellybeansmom1 from washington on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves the solar system and marine life and this gives her best of both worlds and she loves toy story although that on is a little harder but once she had help and shown how to switch between woody and buzz she could play it by herself! Deginitely good for science loving children


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it.

By acraft from New Prague, MN on 06/08/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this game for my son who just turned three years old. He really likes it, it is easy for him to find his way around the games. I like that each game teaches him something. He really likes the planet game with Wall-e and Eve. I like it a lot because my son likes to sit on me when he plays so he can show me what he is doing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Anonymous from Egg Harbor Twp, NJ on 04/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great game! Very educational. It also allows you to download more puzzles to keep the game going. My 4 year old son loves this game! Great value for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game but......

By rydersmom2010 from North Sioux City,SD on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a fun game but alittle hard for my little guy i wish it was puzzles and you didnt have to do all the levels to get the puzzle pieces i would like pixar puzzle game !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son's favorite game

By YMF29 from HInesville, GA on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can tell that my son is learning from this game. He name all the planets, tell me their location from the sun and that is just the mini Wall-E game. The Nemo game has taught him different marine life. It truly is a good game and I would recommend it to anyone with a child who loves learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grandson Enthralled

By OpaOma from Indianapolis, IN on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our 3 year old grandson is enthralled with his LeapFrog. With the added benefit he is teaching himself new things each time he plays


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweet and sour

By mecj from benton city, wa on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

more than a little unhappy, we bought this game online and the site doesnt recognize that we own it. it wont let us download the micromods. other than that this is a fantastic game, both my children (ages 3 and 5) love it tremendously


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pixar Pals

By TylersProudMom from Texas on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son enjoys this game. He plays it often. When I asked him he said it helps him figure out how to get through mazes and find keys. LOL - I haven't explored it enough myself to know exactly what it teaches him, but I do find it in his leap explorer 2 often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult games

By d02l from Brownwood Tx on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Its not only difficult for my 4 yr old but for myself as well. And if you cant 'get the keys' you cannot move on past the first screens.........And there is no educational value what so ever. Waste of Money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 5yr.old son loves the ...

By DFarmer from Georgia on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5yr.old son loves the Toy Story game. It was challenging for him at first but he got the hang of it. It still challenges him. Very educational. He doesn't play the Nemo or Wall E game too much yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wall E for LeapPad 2

By Dillon from North Bay, California on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He loves the movie Wall-E and enjoys finding the solutions to the games w/Wall-E and Eve. Games are a little older than his age group; however, he has no issue learning and growing with the game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year old grandson loves this!

By sandyD from Baltimore, MD on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is fun and educational; my 4 year old grandson loves it and he can navigate the beginning levels fairly well on his own!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little frustrating for our 5 year old

By Duncan from Undisclosed on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This may be a good choice for patient kid who is already good at video games and really loves Pixar. But I would not recommend it for younger children who are just learning how video games work. The LeapPad is the first game system for our 5 year old. He was initially excited about Pixar Pals but quickly got frustrated with it. He found the controls in the side scrolling areas to be difficult and got mad when the characters wouldn't move where he wanted them to. Once he got past that, he just got bored with the game. I played too and found it unimpressive. The controls and map layouts were awkward, and the activity games were either dull or also difficult to control. I wouldn't say that the game is horrible. It is playable, and has some entertainment value. And I suppose that it has some educational value because it says it does, but I just didn't see it. And why is "Not Engaging Enough" listed as Pro?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 games for the price of 1

By LUVBINAMOMMY2008 from WICHITA, KS on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picked this game for our boys cause we could only get one game at the time and they love Nemo, Wall-e, and especially Toy Story. My 4 year old loves the toy story game and so far only really plays the others to make them repeat things like in Nemo if you make Dory run into a sea urchin she will say "ahh! a sea urchin" or something and he just loves making her say that over and over. My 3 year old hasn't really played it much, he only really uses the leappad to watch shows anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kid approved

By Leapmom2 from KY on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old daughter LOVES this game and can play it for hours. It has more of a gaming feel, in which you can move characters around to find things. She feels successful when she plays this game, so that may be part of why she loves it so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Borrowed from a friend & didn't want to give back!

By xealia from minnesota on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My friend and I have kids about the same ages! We share leappad cartridges to keep the cost down. The kids traded games and mine are LOVING this one! There are several mini games which my oldest at 6 has master most but he can play this game (and roly poly picnic) for hours! My 4 year old has a bit of trouble playing the games but he will get there. He loves watching his brother play the games!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad

By SyndeysDad from Welliington, NZ on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not bad but it''s a collection of little games rather than a proper game like others in the same price range, Kept my daughters attention for much less time than anything else I've gotten for her on the leappad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was a bit confusing. ...

By Mitsuko from Olympia, WA on 08/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was a bit confusing. You would have to get the blue key, while you were exploring the red section. Then go back to the the blue section with the key in order to progress. We tried a few of the games, all seemed to be the same type of game, just different characters and different back grounds. For the price, I would go with another game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved