Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39121 » 31 Reviews

Leapfrog 39121 Explorer Jake And Pirates Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (21), Fun For Kids (25), Grows With Child (16), Educational (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Hours of fun

By AJoanne from Wheaton, IL on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this game for my 3 year old great-nephew since he loves Jake and the Pirates. However, his 5 year old sister plays it non-stop. It has provided her with fun and learning as we travel in the car. For any child who watches Jake, this is a must.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for 3-year old boy

By Mom2244 from VA on 04/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not sure how educational, but my son (3 years old) enjoys it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited Game

By DanielsDaddy from Undisclosed on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited about buying my son this game, what with all the hype. He is 4, and went through the entire game in about a 1/2 an hour. It is EXTREMELY limited in scope. If you are looking for a GREAT game, Adventure Sketchers is a fabulous game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By Violet01 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old loves this game. great for long car trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just okay

By Marianne from Madison, WI on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My boys love 'Neverland Pirates' but this app really doesn't do much and I don't feel it is worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great app that ...

By lhp11 from Undisclosed on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great app that my son loves to play. He is able to play it independently and he loves the way it interacts with him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Land

By ChrisP from Spanaway, Wa on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOL now this is a fun game not only does my son love it his dad does too. A lot of fun as they learn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By CZ88 from Undisclosed on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 2, and just got his leap pad 3 for Xmas. This is by far his favorite game. He is able to play it, however sometimes needs assistance with the drag and drop. I think in a few days he will have mastered it though! Going to buy more Jake games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for all ages

By Titaniaann from Eugene, OR on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 16 month old loves playing this game. He can't quite do everything in the game but that doesn't seem to bother him. I have found that it's pretty fun for moms to play as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good learning tool

By PopPop1 from PA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for grandson's 4th birthday. He absolutely loved it as he is in pirate stage. Learning is fun! Will get more like this in future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By HappyGrammie from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson loves this game. He is learning a lot from Jake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Muriam from Syracuse, Ny on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old Grandson loves Jake and the Never Land Pirates he never wants to put it down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what they wanted

By crossquill from Newport News, VA on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jake is my 4 year old grandson's favorite character at the moment. So I went with it! What I am finding is the character games have limited content and flexibility. You are buying the hype not the creative levels of learning. They loved it at first but got bored with it very quickly. Leapster Explorer offers lots of great cartridges that are better suited to bright creative kids! I am now buying multi-leveled creative learning games like the puzzles, monsters, and ABC Factory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVES IT!

By Jellybeansmom1 from washington on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves jake and the neverland pirates. Its like having a show on your kids player and they get to interact with the show plus have mini games and such! Definitely a good one if your kid likes this show!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By AmandaAB from Iowa on 05/31/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughters are 3 and 4, they love Jake. This game helps them determine size. It helps them recognize numbers. counting. shapes. treasure hunt. they love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Children love this game!

By KandaceMichelle from Chesapeake, VA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my kids love watching the show, so when I saw that they had a game, I had to buy it. My daughter got it for Christmas and has played it everyday since!! Out of the 15 games that my children have, this is their favorite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Lilith from Shiloh, NC on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My almost 4 year old daughter just loves playing this game. She love's that she is apart of everything they do. It's also taught her of to count higher then 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jake the Explorer

By Matherof4 from Morris, MN on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our kids like to play this game; in fact its one of their favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic First Game to get the hang of Leappad!!!

By d02l from Brownwood Tx on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only did my three year old master this game all on his own but the entire game is so age appropriate with the questions and tasks asked, it is an absolute must for kids and parents who are new to Leappad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter game for kindergardener

By lexxilexxi from Tacoma, Washington on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 6 and in kindergarten. This game is the only game I bought that he can play all by himself. Lots of number recognition, which he needs in order to play the other games. I am really happy to see himself so proud that he can play all by himself and even win badges! You get to win micro mods also. Super game. Just like the show!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expected Better

By 4ballin from Florida on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this game would improve my child 's number recognition but I have not seen any improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good pick up and go game

By Rmock from Oregon on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is great for my 4 year old. It started out easy and is getting a little more involved as she plays. She loves to play this game. She picked it right up and started playing and understood how it works. It is a great game for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun could use a couple more levels

By Momof1plus3 from Mass on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Aside from what's already mentioned it's great, son loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I even play this game ...

By Anonymous from Brooklyn, New York on 01/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I even play this game with my son, I enjoy the show and playing this game it's loads of fun and learning for the entire family


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 3 year old grandson ...

By rgrate55 from MN on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old grandson loves this game for his leappad. It was ordered as a last minute gift for Christmas and was received in record time. Great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly recommend ;-)

By LaceyRose from Redding, California on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this for my nephews 3rd birthday, grandma got him the leap pad. Its one of tge first games he has ever used and he loves it, I would recommend this product to anyone, especially Jake and the Neverland Pirates fans :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Grandson Loves this game

By Trent from Kansas City, MO on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old grandson can't stop playing this game. I'm so impressed with how it teaches numbers and at the same time is so much fun for a child to play; he could sit for hours with this game. Thank you Leap Frog.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jake and the Never Land Pirates

By GrammaMac from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for our three and a half year old, he sits and plays longer with Jake, more than other toys. He learning his ABC's and numbers with this product. Some of the things he has picked-up is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

She became bored quick

By Mamma from Columbus, OH on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not sure if we haven't found all the features or not but we've played several times and there's not much to do. We are both disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates!

By KiKi from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son just turned 5 and he's a fan of Jake and the Neverland Pirates! Its fun and educational so I'm all about it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun game

By TheBenoits from New Hampshire on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 2 year old daughter LOVES this game. Keeps Arghing at the leappad 2!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved