Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39124 » 27 Reviews

Leapfrog 39124 Explorer Crayola Art Adventure Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (18), Fun For Kids (24), Grows With Child (16), Educational (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is my daughter's favorite game!

By Ryle from Colorado on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old absolutely loves all the features of this game. Her favorite is the part with shapes to create pictures. She also loves coloring. It's worth the money and my daughter would play it for hours if I would let her! Highly recommend it for any young artist or creative genius. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I got this game for my 2 ...

By Brat from Undisclosed on 03/15/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this game for my 2 1/2 year old. She likes to color. I was not sure how well she would do on it but she loves it. She is not great but there is room to grow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is a lot of fun ...

By ErinB from Undisclosed on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is a lot of fun for my 5yr old daughter. There are a lot of different activities in it. She really enjoys coloring the pictures and using different patterns in the designs. Some of the activities are more difficult if you increase your child's learning level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I might be underrating this

By PreschoolMOm from Grand Rapids, MI on 06/10/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old pulls up this game every time that he turns on his leap pad so I know he enjoys it but I am not sure it has any educational value. He keeps drawing a line in the maze to the desired object. If you lift the stylus at all it treats it as the end of your path so a bit more tricky than a paper and pen maze game but he does not get frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had to buy this twice. ...

By helplearn from Texas on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to buy this twice. I had one for my oldest that was the removable piece. They fought over it, so I bought one to download directly to his leap pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crayola Art Adveture

By Charlotte from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good game. My daughter is almost 3 1/2 years old and really enjoys it. She has a little trouble with the mazes, but aside form that - she loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Kids' Favorite Game

By mkm6612 from MD on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2 year old twins favorite game. They received the cartridge as a gift and I ended up buying the download and putting it on both of their LeapPads because they fought over it. They are still too young for some of the activities, but that doesn't stop them from trying. They love to match the shapes and even know how to turn the shapes to get them to fit. They also love the coloring book pages and putting the stamps that make sounds on their picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun for my 3 year old

By teachermom83 from queens, ny on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 3 and loves this game more than the dora game and tangled ebook I bought! The puzzles have taught her to problem solve and she loves the free drawing part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

art with puzzles

By Kitkat from West Virginia on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves to color. This game provides that, combined with quizzes and puzzles she has to work through. Great for problem solving skills. The only thing I don't like is that fact that she can "cheat". Instead of drawing something, she just makes a scribble or a line and hits next and it moves on. Mr. Pencil has a better set up for teaching how to draw shapes. Overall, is a great game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for the coloring kid!

By Momofallboys from Plymouth, MN on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys love this game....after losing our first copy...I purchased it and downloaded it on the leap pad and leapster, my kids love to color....and this game is one of their favorites! A must have for the fun and creative child that loves to color and make art!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too easy

By Mom2boyz from Las Vegas, NV on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old son beat the game within 2 days. Good: It kept him entertained and there were multiple things to do other than color and draw. Bad: It does not require that the shapes be all that precise. My son was drawing sloppy circles for squares, and the game accepted that. I don't like the in game advertisement for Crayola. I should have thought about that before purchasing. I simply thought it was coloring only. For a drawing game, I really liked Mr. Pencil, I found it much more educational, on topic and it forces my son to do the shapes and letters correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my son's favorite

By 1dayatatime from Undisclosed on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many different mini games that focus on different skills and keeps my child engaged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Let their creativity flow

By d02l from Brownwood Tx on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old is just creative and he absolutely loves this cartridge. Child can do mazes and little puzzles and games or just be creative and draw and color, love how there is an unstructured area of play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game

By mfriis from Boston Massachusetts on 03/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game has some wonderful puzzles for my son he really enjoys solving the shape puzzles and color with music would definitely buy this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kids LOVE this game!

By Marcie033009 from Amarillo,TX on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children fight over this game. My kids love every part of this game from the coloring to the shape mirror thingy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product expands the artist in my daughter

By littlepeanut from Fontana, WI on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4yr old daughter loves this app. She plays on it everyday!! I love that it refers to the main character as Roy G. Biv. This has helped my daughter in learning the colors of the rainbow & expanded her knowledge of colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!!

By SuperBelly from Manhattan, IL on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally I was going to buy the game cartridge but after reading the description I decided to buy the app because I didn't want my two kids fighting over one game cartridge and boy was I right! My kids absolutely love this game. I was totally surprised that the app works with shapes, patterns, and tracing etc., I was expecting it to just be a coloring thing but its not. My three year old is learning shapes like trapezoid and parallelogram...maybe I should play too. =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple but Fun

By chezbo425 from Saint Charles, IL on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the first games we bought for our 2.5 year old. He enjoys it and can actually do some of the activities in the mystery mode by himself. Great for find motor skills and following instructions, but I wouldn't call it educational


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh

By TnKsMom from Loveland, CO on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For 25 bucks I would have liked this to have offered more. It's not bad or a bad product, just really expensive for what you get. We bought this 'computer' for our daughter after a great experience with a much older LeapPad Explorer. That 'computer' had so many things going for it and she loved it very much. This 'computer' and the price for worthwhile games leaves much to be desired. As for the game. It seems fine. She draws. She colors. She has learned how to do mazes. Some critical thinking has happened and her fine motor skills get further developed. After a bit she gets bored and whiny and wants to use my phone. It is sad that my phone is more entertaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By Hilda from Undisclosed on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sons love this game. They can't wait until they are allowed to play with the leap pad everyday for that game. It has helped with my oldest son's dexterity and his skills with his holding his stylus correctly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Game! We Love It!

By DisneyMom from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this game and absolutely one of the best decisions. Kids love this game! They are not only learning but also having fun while doing so. It's fun for the kids to move shapes different directions and to go through mazes as well. One of the kids' favorite things to do. Crayola seems to always have many good products....so glad this game came along. I would highly recommend for any child.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By babycakesjt from belle plaine, MN on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 yr old daughter loves this game! There are lots of fun things she cam do!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Jennerik from Catskill, NY on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for my 3yr old twins! They LOVE it. Allows them to be very creative!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than an Etch-A-Sketch!

By dbarker from Florida on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome way for kids to not only draw, but save their drawings to show others. There are many tools for them to use and even "stickers" to place in the drawings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great game

By Twinmom2009 from Macungie, PA on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My other daughter loves to color and when I saw this game I knew she would love it! I love how they are able to learn different colors and do different things besides just coloring!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did I miss something?

By Iris from Boston, MA on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two year old really likes the feature to free draw with "washable marker." I think she will grow into the other areas of the game, which I'm still learning to play. I'm wondering though why the other choices for "themes" are locked. Does my kid have to win something first?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

colorful fun

By spooktaffy from san antonio texas on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is probably my 4 year old son's favorite game. He loves to just color things on the screen, play the music coloring game (this one I find annoying!). He hasn't tried the adventure game yet so I don't know how that one is (but it sounds like fun, so I'll have to play when he's at school!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved