Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39126_2 » 139 Reviews

Leapfrog 39126 Explorer Minnies Bowtique Prty Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 139 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (95), Grows With Child (36), Fun For Kids (117), Not Engaging Enough (3), Educational (32)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fun and creative

By MamaJD from Tehachapi, CA on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My just- turned-4 year old loves this game. It seems like she is able to be creative, yet still has to follow certain guidelines in the game. She already knows her colors and shapes but this is a nice fun way to reinforce her knowledge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the Minnie Lovers out there

By SurgeryDad from Cleveland OH on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter wanted this game really badly. She loved Minnie and really enjoys the game. Hasn't gotten too far in it so I can't review all the features etc, but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has all the people my granddaughter likes

By Gmalisa4 from Loomis ca on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter is 2 and she can make the bows and do all kinds of stuff


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thought this would be more reading

By Tair from Undisclosed on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The category on the label says reading but after watching my daughter play it, she spends more time decorating and learning colors. I have yet to actually see the game that involves letter and reading or sounds. She loves the game and really enjoys playing , but it is more a game play then learning game. Good buy as long as you aren't looking for something educational in the reading department.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2 yr old loves this ...

By EmmsMom from Undisclosed on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 yr old loves this App! She's a bit young to get the full educational benefit it offers. She loves Minnie Mouse and has tons of fun doing the activities in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome way to help kids skills

By chachasmama from algoma, wi on 04/12/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is absolutely great for younger kids. My 4 year old can play this game for and hour and a half. She enjoys every aspect and it has helped her to widen her horizions. The skills and techniques they teach are unforgettable and very helpful in helping my daughter grow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves this!

By Kellee from Michigan on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My three year old daughter loves this game. She plays it a lot. I like that it helps teach colors. It is also great for her imagination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of features

By ANDeien from Connecticut on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The plus side of the game is that it has many games within it. My 3 and 4 year old enjoy it because it allows them to be creative with the bow decorating and decorating Minnie's party room but they don't seem to care much for the actually games. It's not a horrible game by any means but I probably wouldn't have spent this much on the game if I had known how little it would interest the kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A CUTE GAME

By MAMMADUCK from WISCONSIN on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS GAME IS REALLY CUTE FOR YOUR LITTLE ONES TO PLAY. MY DAUGHTER WHO IS 3 GOING ON FOUR KNOWS HER NUMBERS AND SHE KNOWS HOW TO COUNT SHE JUST LOVES IT... THERES ALOT OF FUN THINGS TO DO ON IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I never got to use it

By GabriellaH from Trinidad and Tobago on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This products says works with all LeapPad explorer bit i can't get it to work in my daughter's LeapPad2 but it works in my niece's LeapPad Ultra


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Daughter loves it!

By brittg from Idaho Falls, Idaho on 07/27/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two year old is playing this game! She loves it but it would be nice if there were a few more interactive items and games. Overall way cute game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful

By kandesmom from Tennessee on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kiddo has not stopped playing this game. She absolutely loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This app gets played everyday

By Purple41224 from Inez, ky on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child loves playing this app. It is really great for learning colors. This game is easy enough for any kid to play with very little help. I would recommend this app for 2-4 year olds. This is a great starter app since it is so simple. My only complaint is that the game seems to short. My child loves this game so much that it would be nice if there were more to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Daughter Loves It

By 12345 from Gilbert, AZ on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other reviews mentioned a lack of educational components and I agree, however, my 3 year old daughter loves the game and occasionally, I catch my 5 year old son playing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my daughter

By airy from meadville on 05/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter is 3 and loves loves loves this game i cant seem to keep her off it i give to a 5 *


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My little one loves it ...

By MommaGemma from Undisclosed on 05/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little one loves it .... I help her and we have a lot of downloading from the personal page ..... we enjoys it very much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game

By clwolff2008 from Wisconsin on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this game and so does my 4 year old. It is an easier game that she was abke to pick up and figure out all by herself. She is always smiling while playing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bowtique

By Bearsmom from Chicago, IL on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is by far the most linear and boring app we've purchased so far. Not worth the money at all. My child was bored with it in abut 5 minutes, I mean how many bows can you make? This is whats inside: 1. count flying bows and pull them into a box. Works on the tap and drag skill. Once thats mastered now what. 2. Find an outfit for Daffy Duck. You have to match coordinating colors for a bow, dress and shoes. How is this a 3-5 skill. My 3 year old knows the difference between green and blue. Also uses the tap and swipe function which we mastered about 4 months ago. 3. Make bows for Minnies friends. Decorate a bow with different gems. Got pretty boring by the third bow. Uses tap, drag and drop for the gems and tap and slide for the bow. We've mastered the drag and drop already and are working on the slide which will be mastered shortly. Its only in two lines so it doesn't really evolve like other apps which have you slide to make numbers and letters. You have to make 5 bows before you can go to the party room. 4. Decorate the party room. You click on different objects and they change with each click into 3 different options.Ok so you want a yellow colored cake instead of brown or one floor lamp instead of another. So thats it. A lot of basic function which I would see for more of a 2 or 2.5 year old rather than 3 to 5. I could NOT imagine a child over 3.5 being remotely interested in this. I seriously wish there was a way to complain. Leapfrog- please make more of your awesome leapfrog apps, they are the best!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie!!!

By mommakh from Undisclosed on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

5 year old loves it! Always her first choice to play!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute game

By Jbarrette from NY on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids are 3 & 4 and want to make & decorate bows and get frustrated that they can't choose to only play that at times. I honk this game is very cute, I like that it incorporates colors and counting into a fun game for them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun game

By mruano83 from San Diego on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter loves minnie, everything minnie, so of course this was a win for her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's an ok app.

By BillCMH from Columbus, OH on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a solid working app. No major issues but my little guy didn't seem excited about it. After creating a few bows he was bored. Exploring the store didn't have enough little fun add-ons to keep him busy like Jake and the Pirates does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game, but not as educational

By momofredheads from Plattsburgh, NY on 02/10/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First of all, I should say that my three year old daughter loves this game. It's fun and enjoyable. But I am not as clear on how it helps her read. I can see that the games promote pattern recognition, an important pre-reading skill, but my daughter is past that. This is one of the more expensive games, so I expected more. On the other hand, I think it has helped her writing. When she makes the bows, she makes both straight and curved lines, and I've noticed on another app that she has an easier time making letters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps daughter entertained

By DanielleThor from Busti, NY on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have Minnie, doc, Crayola, and leapfrogs on our leap pad and she is playing Minnie about 75% of the time. some things she cant quite understand yet, but she is learning them on her own with out asking for help and I like that. would def recommend for little girls who love Minnie!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Daughter loves it!

By btimb81 from Pingree Grove, IL on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Minnie mouse is our daughters favorite character and loves this game just as much as she does Minnie!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie's bowtique quite boring

By CharP from WI on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this app for my autistic granddaughter's LeapFrog Ultra. She had a polaroid tablet with a similiar game and that one was far better with more game options and thngs to do. My four year old is quite board of it and does not choose to play it after only having for one month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun game

By lici from Spooner,WI on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 years old loves this game. Helps her learn her colors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Vickyski10 from Alabama on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this app for my 3 year old and she loves it, it has few different games to play and some of them are just for fun, and the some others are educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly recommend for 2-5 year olds

By PaytonsMommy from NC on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of my daughter's (3 1/2) favorite game (along with Doc McStuffins). She can play for 30 minutes or more at a time. What I like about this game is that you can earn points as you go along, which is encouraging to young players. When she creates a bow correctly, she gets a new color ribbon next time. This is a great concept. I hope it continues to bring new challenges to continue keeping her interest.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps her entertained

By MommyOfTwo from Hawaii on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Little one loves playing this game. She has a lot of games to choose from but she always ends up back at this game. I haven't seen too much in the education department, but entertainment for her is terrific. Hmmm, I'd say she spends a lot of the time picking bows, matching, decorating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not work

By Momma3 from Vermont on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brand new game does not work in brand new Leapster. 4 year old got for Christmas and destroyed the box after opening so can't return and game doesn't work. Shows icon on Leapster home screen but never loads game when selected


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lost instructions

By beeman2172 from south bend, in on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is the a specific website I connect to for turning in badges. My daughter got it for Christmas and didn't send directions. Now she has all these badges and it keeps saying "have your parents connect to internet" but don't know where! Please help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the creative toddler

By justanothermom from Undisclosed on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Are little girl will be three next month and so far there is just a few things she has not been able to do in the app. She loves it out of the cartridges we got her for Christmas it is by far her favorite. She is learning how to follow direction and draw as she tries to build and decorate bows. I would suggest this to any parent of a younger girl with a creative side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for creative young ones

By WildRoseMommy from Wild Rose, WI on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My almost 3 year old got this game for Christmas and she loves it. I made and sell bows and she is ALWAYS trying to "help" mommy make bows, so for her to be able to play a game and make bows is awesome. She only had to be shown a few times how to do the motions and now she is able to play indepently. She has only mainly played with the bow making game but the other games are simple enough for her to play too. As far as educational features go, I would not consider it a reading game by any stretch of the imagination. She is young and I am not worried too much about the educational aspect of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps my three year old busy!

By Bean424 from Los Angeles, CA on 11/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves making bows and decorating the party room. She gets so proud of herself the more that she can do on her own too. She likes the challenge of doing more and more tasks on here on her own and she loves that Minnie cheers her on and praises her for doing well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was glad to see minnie

By Twinsmommy34 from Undisclosed on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had Innotab 2 last year and it was horrible. We thought it would be better since the apps were cheap. Well minnie was the best app on that and when I bought the leap pad ultra I was so proud to see the minnie app! It's very cute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I bought this!

By MomH from Kentucky on 09/09/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just turned 3 and she loves this game! I was a little worried because it is pricey but she plays this all the time. I would recommend this game to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter is 31/2 and ...

By Charlotte from Undisclosed on 09/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 31/2 and loves it. Plays it frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have the cartridge...

By Anabelle from Undisclosed on 09/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the cartridge game and am unable to get my daughters micromod rewards...very very unhappy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love Minnie

By bzmom from West Jordan, UT on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is very engaging, my 5yr old enjoys it very much. She alwsys pkays with it even after owning it for a long time. Recommend this for all lil girls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it!

By TeeTee from Michigan on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old taught absolutely loved this game. Just wish there was more to do, more activities, more outfits for daisy to choose from, and more decorations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining

By LuluBelle from Undisclosed on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this app for my 3 year old & she LOVES it! My 6 year old actually enjoys it too. Worth the $$$. I wouldnt say it's an educational game at all, but it is fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for my 4 year old

By Kmom from NM on 07/12/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has really enjoyed playing this game. It keeps her engaged for long amounts of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just for Fun

By byahn13k from Yuma, AZ on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game gets a lot of play from my 6-year-old despite the fact that it was designed for younger players. As far as I've seen, it only teaches her how to color-coordinate when choosing outfits and to design bows. Also, it's really annoying downloading glitter every day or two for her bows. I feel like the game is way over-priced for it's true value. This game should be moved to either "social games" or the "just for fun" category.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps my 3yo busy

By KLady713 from Houston on 07/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3y.o LOVES this game. However it is categorized as a 'reading' game and nothing is farther from the truth. While it will keep her engaged for great amounts of time, the game is more about colors and aesthetics (decorating, dressing Daisy) than anything else. The word to object recognition stuff is reaaaaal basic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOOO cute!!!!

By Jellybeansmom1 from washington on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a very cute fun girly game! My daughter gets to be creative and she also learns to follow orders when customers want a certain thing done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game!

By CJsMommy from MO on 06/20/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my 2 year old and she loves it! Great for road trips!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellet

By Jessi from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't played the game personally but my child loves it. It's her go to game in the car when we travel a long distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2 year old loves it

By Kendallsmommy from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought this might be too advanced for my 2 year old but she loves Minnie Mouse. I'm not sure this is worth the price but my daughter likes it and that's really all that ever matters to me. I saw that it does teach some colors but I'm not sure what other educational value it provides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Girls love it

By VaMomof2girls from Lorton, VA on 06/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 3.5 yr old yet both her and my 6 yr old love this game. They think it's fun you can dress Minnie and without realizing it they are learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By LJ123 from Boston on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this game for my 3 year old daughter who loves Minnie Mouse. There is no skill or thought required to this "game" and she tired of it almost immediately. The cost and quality of this app is extremely disappointing. I'll think twice before purchasing any more Leap Pad apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK game

By Mommy2Princess from Avalon,PA on 05/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 4 and she has had this game for about 2 months now and at first she loved it and now she bored with it and does even play it any more. She says it's no fun anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for the 3 and under crowd

By sfmom from SF Bay Area, CA on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old received this game as a gift and although it is fun, the content is really geared to the 3 and under crowd. It focuses on letter recognition, colors, and matching patterns. If you have a younger child than this is a great choice, if you are looking for something for an older or more advanced child, this may not be the game for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun ONLY

By SCSV from Las Vegas on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very disappointed in this app. I did not think t was worth the price. It is very limited in what you can do. There is very little educational value for a 5 year old. That said, my granddaughter enjoys playing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves Minnie

By KandaceMichelle from Chesapeake, VA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this game for my daughter at Christmas time. She loves anything Minnie Mouse. She loves being able to style the bows. She loves everything about this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game

By LisaV from Ridgefield, Washington on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fun game where your child can be creative and helpful. It's not as educational (letters, numbers) as I hoped it would be, but it still teaches creativity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!

By ToriR from Winston-Salem, NC on 04/26/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game. She knows how to do all of it within minutes of having it, she's only 5. It makes her feel independent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disney Minnie's Bow-tique: Super Surprise Party

By CarrieA from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great game. Just not my girls favorite which surprised me since they both love Minnie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disney Minnie's Bow-tique: Super Surprise Party

By Brittany0502 from Ohio on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very good product! It's not just fun for my daughter, but for my nephew as well. There are many different ways to learn colors, patterns, etc. It is educational, and it does not bore the kids easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great Easter gift

By MichNative114 from Colorado on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live 1300 miles from my grandsons, so for many of the smaller holidays I send books and games for them to put on the Leap Frog pad that my husband and I bought them for Christmas.......they love leap pad and I love the fact that they are learning while they play! Leap pad .......you rock ! Minnie was so cute and the boys loved changing the colors of Minnie's and Daisy's bows and dresses! Great bargain in my opinion! I highly recommend Leap Pad for any child who is a toddler on up !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie Mouse Bow-tique

By denneybunch from Redding, Ca on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old loves this game. It is a first for her and she feels like she is a big kid. Her older siblings all have game systems and this allows her to join the ranks! She feels like she has really made it! Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game!

By Scoutmomof8 from Anywhere the Army sends us on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 year old loves it (we got her a leappad a bit early as a reward for finishing potty training, as she had started fighting over her brother for his!) She loves this game and I can tell she'll love it for a long time, because the skills grow with her. Thanks for finally offering more Disney classic character apps! We'd like to see more Minnie/Mickey games


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat game, but heed age reccomendations-

By mercman from Michigan on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our daughter is 2 years and 3 months old and this game is a bit complicated for her. We purchased it because she is currently into the Disney cartoons. She will grow into it I suppose, but the child needs to be able to listen to Minnie and follow her directions - something our daughter is still too impatient for at this point, as she just wants to be able to click on things and see results. The graphics and concept are neat though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive

By momlandc from ny on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This app. is a good one but with all of the new ipad apps and cheaper tablet apps, I find leap pad to be very expensive and slow. I have stopped buying apps for my daughters leap pad /c too expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Mamma777 from Gardner, KS on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old daughter loves this game! She will sit there and make new bows all day if i let her! :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2yr old (almost 3) twin girls love it

By TwinsMom86 from Atlanta, GA on 03/26/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girls love all things Minnie and this game is no exception. I purchased the app instead of the game cartridge so that I don't have to buy it twice. When they first got the game they couldn't stop playing but now that it isn't new anymore they have moved on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun app

By Buffynapoli from Dallas, Texas on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kiddo loves making bows and playing the mini games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining for 3 and 5 year olds

By emiliosic from Wakefield, MA on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two daughters 3 and 5 ys old enjoy this game. It's geared toward the younger children. I don't expect my 5 years old to learn much form this. It's great for 2 to 4 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for the first few plays

By babyosommy from Georgia on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited about getting this for my almost four year old, since she loves Minnie Mouse. She enjoyed the novelty of it at first, but she got tired of it pretty quickly. There is not that much to it for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie Mouse Fun!

By LBCMexiGyal from Old Town, ME on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game keeps my 2 year old very entertained! It is very easy for her to navigate on her own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game!

By GinnyS from GA on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter did not want to put down the leap pad when we bought her this app. It is educational and fun. she is 4 but i think this one is good for 3-7 (my guess but this may even be the age group recommended by the app).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a favortite game

By Christin from Wilmington, NC on 03/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game is cute but not at all what we expected. My 3yr old played it for a few mins. when we first bought it but has barely played it since. There doesnt seem to be much you can do and that doesnt hold my 3yr old attention. I think it might be good for youger children but its not a game that builds levels or gets more difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By GhostMic from Undisclosed on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has played this non stop since I bought it. I would also recommend Roly Poly Picnic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grest Fun and Educational Too.

By Foxy from California on 03/14/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the games and that my daughter is learning at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie Mouse Bow-Tique

By Chas from Undisclosed on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old loves to play this game. Very fun, girly, and educational!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, but somewhat limited

By HappyMommy24 from Florence, KY on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter was so excited to get this app for her Leap Pad. She seems to love it, but it seems a litte limited. There is only so much to do and it seems kinda basic. She just turned 4 and I think the game may be more geared towards a younger 3 year old. She just seemed to get a little bored with it more than I thought she would. She still continues to play it though and I am happy with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing for my 3 year old

By bakrk from pa on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this game for my 3 year old daughter and she LOVES IT! Hours of entertainment.... a must have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome!

By CamillasParent from McDonough, GA on 03/08/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is a great game. My daughter has enjoyed it thoroughly. It has a lot for the little ones to do. I don't think I have even seen all of the fun stuff that the game has to offer yet, because every time I go to look at it, she has to play some more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very fun and educational

By Dee078 from Buffalo, NY on 03/08/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this game. There is so much to do and it keeps her busy for hours. I highly reccomend this game for the fun and because it is educational as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love it

By Haddyr from Austin, Tx on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My three kids all love this game. Girls ages 5&2 and my boy age 2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is just okay

By Leorah from Seattle, WA on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game is okay, and a bit pricy for what it offers. I thought my daughter would like it as she enjoys dressing up games and is very princess like, but she would rather dress up the pets than do the bows. This game does not have a lot of features that are interesting to her and there is not much variety, so she moves on pretty quickly. This is one game I think I could have left on the shelf.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing for toddlers

By mamaray from Coshocton,Ohio on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter is 3,and she plays the game more then any of her other ones! its so easy to use,and she has learned so many new colors,and shapes! im very happy that i bought her this! best money i have spent in a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Steppily from Little Elm, Texas on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter just loves all that has to do with Minne and Mickey Mouse since she was about 6 months old and she's 3 and a half now. We purchased this game and she has loved it. She'll sit there and play for hours. Loves the Flower Shop part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good game my ...

By Contry from Gridley,CA on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good game my daughter loves to make things sparkle and she loves colors and its both she loves to do the colors shapes she also gets to see acomplishments with what she has done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game!

By bnecci from Undisclosed on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old and 5 1/2 yr old girls love this game. They have spent a lot of time playing it recently and get super excited about getting new bow colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has a problem

By Teacherandmother from Undisclosed on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend this game at the moment. It has a glich and keeps kicking my daughter off her game. So, until the company completely fixes the problem, I would find a different game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Daughter loves!

By mommy31 from Louisiana on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game keeps my daughter engaged and she loves it! She is so excited when she gets a new ribbon! I wish that the accessories would expand with more buttons and decorations but that's me...she is content!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product really delivered all our expectiatons

By SweetT from Bluffton, IN on 02/27/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old daughter picked the Minnie Mouse Bow-tique game off of your website and I purchased it for her. She could hardly wait to play it. I am so happy that when it arrived, all our expectations were fulfilled. She was thrilled with the game and even my 11 year old likes to borrow it sometimes to play. It has provided hours of entertainment, and the best part is that while my daughter thinks she is just playing, I know she is learning at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great App

By Sanchoza710 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this for my 3 yr old. She loves it and it keeps her entertained. Two thumbs up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paid for but never worked

By jewelrylady1 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this game for our daughter and it has never worked. We have contacted Leap Frog several times and the game still has never worked. We were told that the game was being worked on and we would be notified when it was fixed. We still have never been contacted and we have had no use of this game for the entire month since we bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very entertaining!

By ChristineG from Undisclosed on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter isn't quite old enough but caught on quick and loves this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for learning

By Tutu from Rineyville KY on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this app for my grandson who is 34 months. He loves Mickey Mouse and friends. I showed him how to play the game once and he took it form there. Initially I had some hesitation about ordering the app for a boy but quickly realized its an educational game for both boys and girls. I love the hand eye coordination it helps to develop. The matching game also helps to develop him for preschool. Now he talks about how something looks alike or different. He loves the matching game. I recommend this game for children. Its a great educational tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By GellysMom from Troy, New York on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rocky experience to start since it wasn't working proprly but since the update its great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

daughter loves it

By birdierosemom from SC on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

daughter loves it. i think it could be a little more educational. my daughter is 2 and has no problems doing all of the actvities. it keeps her entertained.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minis Bowtique

By veryhaooymoma from Philadelphia on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game it is her favorite of them all! It gives her a chance to be creative and learn at the same time! So when she is happy doing something she loves I am happy for her and that makes learning fun for all of us!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mini Bowtique

By TeamMorgan from Seattle, WA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 3.5 year old. She LOVES this game.. I would definitely recommend this game to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for younger girls

By stariel from Chehalis, WA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game captured my 3 yr old daughters attention for quite awhile. She loved the mini games and decorating the party hall. It's really easy for the younger kids to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year old loves this game!

By luckymomof2girls from Thomaston, CT on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She loves crafts and decorating the bows herself is so much fun for her!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Game

By ParrotSue from Mascotte, Florida on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter loves spending time with Minnie and her friends. I see her learning colors, numbers and following directions. This game was a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By 4ballin from Florida on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Child played with the game for a couple of minutes when first purchased has not picked up since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overpriced

By Beto from Los Angeles on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 3-year-old enjoyed it but seems to have gotten somewhat bored rather quickly. The price is absolutely absurd considering the content. I only bought it because she insisted that she wanted it when we were browsing the store together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

She loves it

By jessitigger2004 from Greenwood sc on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Money well spent my 3 year old love this game and it is helping her with counting and leters and she has so much fun


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 days and already board with the game

By mandy4242 from Undisclosed on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game looked fun and entertaining for my 3yo daughter but after onley 2 days playing it she wants nothing to do with it. I dont blame her, nothing chances or gets harder to challange her, it's the same every time. I think the game is way over priced and not worth it at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for my daughter

By Rachel26 from Alabama on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 3 and she LOVES this! Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Anonymous from Eugene, OR on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Initially, I thought it was a cute game. However, the intro is really long and drawn out, and my 3 year old loses interest well before the actual game even starts. My daughter has never had a problem staying focused on any game, until this one. Unfortunately, I do not recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 3 yr old LOVES...

By San10Car from Fort Smith, AR on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this game because my 3 yr old loves Minnie. Upon giving her the game, she hasn't taken it out of the games slot on her Leap Frog 2. She absolutely loves it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By Litldevil from Bakersfield, Ca on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our grand daughter really enjoys this game. She picked it up really quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of fun

By mimi825 from South Florida on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 yr old loves this game. She has learn and decorate and color recognition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By Keri from IL on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old loves this game. It has Minnie and lets her be creative. It also helps engage her in matching and following directions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing game

By lifetimemommy from arlington tx on 02/12/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this game for my kids and they absolutly love it. I have a 3 and 4 yr old who are learning great things from this game! It's very kid friendly i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Girly education

By jessp from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Of course this is a girly game, making bows. My daughter loves it and it does have some educational factors to it. I chose and avg rating for the value-only because i have not grasped the fact the expense of the games yet. It is a good game, but i wish they were less priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter love it!

By Alanaandaria from Pittsburgh, pa on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 year old (3 in April) loves this game. It's age appropriate and fun. Love the characters and the party theme. This is definitely her most played game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very cute game

By aubsmom from crestwood, ky on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my girls love minnie mouse, so this game was a hit. they play it very often. i was pretty impressed by all the things it does. very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely should have gotten this sooner!

By Kaylay05 from Conroe, TX on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 and a half yr old daughter absolutely LOVES it. After watching her play it numerous times it seems its the same stuff over and over, but she enjoys it and is determined to beat her last 'stat.' It seems a little pricey considering it IS Minnie Mouse but there is plenty to do for the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining

By Lisa0418 from Chicago on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a download onto my daughter leap pad and she loves it. Its a good game, alot of creativity. I think its more of an entertainment factor for her now but as time progress I see that she is getting better with the activities. Other than that your child will live because its minnie mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2 year old likes this.

By Lizzie1982 from Hialeah, fl on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is for a 3-4 year old. It might be diificult for a 2 year old and too easy for a 5 year old. Overall my 2 year old enjoys parts of the game but has trouble with others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My four year olds love this!

By KrisM from New York on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter and niece love, love, love this game. My daughter has a LeaPad2 and my niece has the original LeapPad... I bought this as a downloadable app,not a cartridge game, so that I could load it on both leapPads. (Making this a great value for 2 four year olds.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By VFuss from Atlanta, GA on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 4 and this is her favorite game sp far that she has on her leappad. She loves MInnie of course, and it keeps her entertained and busy for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my daughter loves it

By hotroddn from Cape May, NJ on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 3 and she loves the bowtique I have tried to teach her about symmetry she almost gets it now. i think the leap pad 2 is a great educational toy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disney Minnies Bow-tique: Super Surprise Party

By Bmo1 from Layton, UT on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girls love this game. Lets them be creative. Helps them with colors and matching. I would buy this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By mommya from syracuse,ny on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves Minnie and loves this game. Lots of colors, shapes,matching, and learning opportunity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertains kids!

By ScoobertDoo from Louisville, KY on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old girl and 5 year old boy both enjoy this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game for all

By Cazz from California on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I downloaded this game and my 4 year old boy and 3 year old girl both enjoy playing the game. It was easy enough for the 3 year old to start playing and enjoying. There are several different games in one so they don't get bored. Thanks again leapfrog.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cute but not as educational as others

By Alabamateachermom from Fairhope, AL on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter likes this game, in fact, she loves it. However, she is 3 and it's almost too easy for her. I just can't imagine that something that is this easy would be worth $25. I'd like alot more alphabet. It's mostly patterning. So, if your looking for a regular educational Leapfrog game, I'd pass this one in favor of another game like Letter Factory. If you want an entertaining game that is fun and easy, this would be it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie Mouse is a 'hit' in our house!

By lentzmom from New Orleans, LA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The kids love playing this game! My 2.5 yr old needs help understanding what to do but she catches on quickly. My 4 yr old has no problems whatsoever. Great fun w/learning concepts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bow maker

By BrendaK from Undisclosed on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2yo daughter loves this game and can play it on her own without assistance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie's bowtique

By KFitz53 from Utah on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super cute and fun for my 3 yr old. I like that she is having fun and learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun but not so educational

By kd121 from Las Vegas, NV on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 3 yr old is very bright & loves Minnie Mouse, so I was excited when this app came out; unfortunately, it was quite a let down for me. While my daughter loved it, it really didn't provide much learning - she just wanted to make bows the whole time, which is fine but even that section could have had a learning componant to it (shape, letter & number tracing for example or something to solve in order to make the bow). It just doesn't provide the quality educational aspect that many of the other LeapFrog app's have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good pick up and go game

By Rmock from Oregon on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game was easy for my 4 year old to pick up and start playing. I have not had the chance to watch her play much but it seems like she is playing the same parts a lot. I am not sure if this game adapts to game play or not but I think it does. It is a very fun game for her to play and she wants to play it a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game, but has some bugs

By Briago from Central Florida on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, it may only be one bug, but it is causing great frustration to our daughter. The kids all love playing the game. Honestly, I've never watched them play, so I can't describe the game. It does keep them engaged though. The problem we have is there is a "room" called the party room. When my daughter selects to go into that room the app crashes and returns to the LeapPad main menu. I have tested with the other logins, and on our second leap pad, and this does not happen for any other accounts. This only occurs for her account on her LeapPad, but it happens EVERY time without exception. I would guess that most won't have this issue, but I now question how well tested this app is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as educational as I would like it to be

By LeapPadFan from UT on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is absolutely a cute game. However, I can imagine most kids would just use the "make bows" and "Daisy dress up" parts of it because they are easier. As a parent who wants her daughter to learn i prefer the "ribbon roundup" and the "butterfly bows" sections of it because they teach colors, patters, letters and how to form words. Unfortunately, my 4.5 year old is not interested in those very much. She would only play them when i am sitting next to her and insistently suggesting she plays them :) They require concentration, thinking - some effort and she prefers to leave them alone. I thought all the talking was annoying at first: Minnie says the same things all the time, the callers say the same things... But my daughter learned very quickly that she can tap on the screen and all the talking ends and she can keep going. Good game overall. I just wish that there was a very fun way to incorporate learning into playing and so far i have not seen that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I was hoping

By firediva from Upper Peninsula, MI on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the game is cute but the reading/phonics part of it is difficult to understand. it only has one game thats phonics related and it sounds like an automated computer voice trying to sound things out. even I had a hard time understanding what item they wanted me to choose. the game does do a lot with colors and matching and such, but my 4 year old has mastered those some time ago. she loves the game though, probably because its easy for her. I was quite dissappointed with it and was hoping for something that supported reading and phonics a lot more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good app, but where are the micro mods??

By schup from New York on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She LOVES Minnie and loves this app. I am not sure about the micro mods that the game is talking about. I have been online to search for them and understand how to obtain but the website has no information. It seems there are additional features that can be added on but no way to access it. That would be my only negative comment. If anyone has a clue, please let me know!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute idea, not much to it for cost

By ccarrasc from Minnesota on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves the activities in this game, however it was much too easy, and there was not a lot of content for the price. My younger sister (8 years) did however play the game on my daughter's leap pad and ended up purchasing it for herself, because she thought it was fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By TheBenoits from New Hampshire on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 2.5 year old daughter LOVES this game. Very fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, fun game

By tmlvsroses from Lawrenceburg, KY on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my twin 3 year old girls right after Christmas because we got them both Leappad 2's. They absolutely love it! Of course Minnie Mouse is one of their favorite characters and the love Minnie Mouse Boutique, so this is perfect for them. Plus, it's educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Minnie!

By Chrisie from Keller Texas on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent game. My daughter is 5 and I was worried it would be too easy for her. She enjoys playing it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter LOVES THIS!

By BeckyK from Undisclosed on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter turned 3 in December but she is advanced for her age. We bought her the LeapPad2 for a trip we were taking with a 20 hour car ride. For Her birthday we bought Minnie mouse bow-tique Super surprise party. She LOVES it! She loves to catch the bows and put them in the box. she REALLY likes designing her own bows. All in all it is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a must have!

By Lilith from Shiloh, NC on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my daughter a LeapPad for Christmas. I had to hunt this game down bc my daughter love's anything w/ Mickey & Minnie Mouse in it. She has such a blast playing on it. You even earn points to unlock certain items. I love the fact that she is learning & she doesn't even notice it. My daughter is 3 years old & she picks up on things super fast. I even enjoy playing it w/ her!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved