Home » 39129_2 » 38 Reviews

Leapfrog 39129 Explorer Nick Bubble Guppies Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (31), Educational (28), Good For On-the-go Play (24), Grows With Child (19)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good for little ones

By Helena from Dubai/London on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this so even my 2 year old can play and it fit perfectly, even my 6 year old has fun with it since he knows the characters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bubble Guppies and a 3 year Old

By Alexandersdaddy from Conroe, Texas on 03/09/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this game so much that if allowed he would play it for hours, but he has learned a lot from it in regards to it being a video game, children today are in need of a new way of being taught unlike myself when I was a kid. I am very amazed at the intellectual advancement of the kids within the last 20 years. Thank you Leap Frog for caring about our kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They love it!!!

By Granmaof5 from California on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's exactly like the shows which I was hoping and more. Very educational. The only thing that is concerning is that you have to wait until they are done talking and they talk alot to play, learn, and interact. They love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my youngest

By transposon from Undisclosed on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son, who is 4 and a half received this game for Christmas. He played with it for about two hours and declared it boring. I know it says 3-5 but really, he won't play it. My daughter who is 2 and 9 months loves this game. She is very young and the only other game that holds her attention is the one with Violet and Scout about feelings. She really likes this one. I think it is appropriate for her age and it looks like it may grow with her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By dalyupcowgirl from traver, ca on 07/24/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this. And its great because she repeats whats said and is learning to respond to questions. She realy gets into it. Great app for those young ones. Couldnt b happier w buying this app


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Game

By Jovial from Merriam Ks on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm raising my 3 year old grandson and recently bought him a Leap Frog. He love, love, loves the Bubble Guppies game. We took it along on vacation and it kept him entertained in the car. I would recommend this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value for a lot of fun

By cassiebear from illinois on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grandson loves and it is a learning opportunity that seems like all fun


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year olds favorite

By Mamma2Kaydi from Racine, WI on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my kids really love bubble guppies and this app is a bonus for them. My 4 year old loves searching for dinosaur bones in the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so much fun

By junebug202 from melboutne,fl on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my little 4 year old grandson loves this he plays with it when we are in the car


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bubble Guppies

By rach5351 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Anything BG is a hit in this house. My daughter is a bit on the young side to even have a leap pad but she still enjoys playing this and I think she likes it even more when my husband and I play the games with her


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfection

By Lauraaaa from Undisclosed on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my daughter 3 and nephew 4 LOVE this game. its usually the first games they go to when they get their "tablet time". they watch the tv show everyday and its great they have an app they can interact with too 10 stars :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for young kids

By loveus4 from Greensboro,Nc on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 2 years old and she love it has learn a lot from it also .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4 year old loves it

By BBsMom from Monterey County on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this games, show her the importance of cleaning up after yourself. The game has some humor too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great App.

By thestereoguy from Dyer,Indiana on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He seems to love this one!! This is a great app. to own I would recommend this to anyone with a child about his age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dino Dig

By Anglwing from Arizona on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lots of bubble fun! Its creative, educational and interacts with my young toddlers. Both two and three can comprehend the basic functions of the game and has taught them the introduction to recycling. They gravitate to the dino dig and they giggle along with the story line. Out of all the games we have through Leap Frog it's the top five the select to play.MUST HAVE to your collection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Son Loves This Game

By LeahSunstar from Sacramento, CA on 02/09/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3-yr-old loves the Bubble Guppies and is thrilled with this game. It really captures his interest and has a lot of fun while learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational

By Fang from WI on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter likes the beginning of it so much that she will play this part over and over again. I think probably it's because she is so young and she begins to learn English now that she doesn't play the rest of the game. I'm sure when she gets to know more English, she'll love the rest of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The kids play this for ...

By Lynnmommy from Undisclosed on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The kids play this for hours if I didn't stop them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bubble guppies

By kaylalandenmason from port leyden ny on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy and good game for young children. My sons enjoys this game very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Guppies, but Eh

By Baseballmom3 from Texas on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 2 1/2 can play most other apps and games rated for 3-5 and as much as he LOVES the Bubbles Guppies, this one just doesn't do it for him. I like that it is educational, not just in the academic form, but it just doesn't give him much to do. There is a lot of talking/story telling and it doesn't hold his attention so it turns it off and moves on to something else like Jake and the Neverland Pirates or Team Umizoomi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By MrsMerk from Abilene, TX on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My tot is currently 2, however, she enjoys different aspects of this game, and I'm certain she'll be able to play it in it's entirety when she's a tad older.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Fun!

By Mother2010 from Pomona, MO on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your child loves the show they will love this game. They get to choose answers to certain questions. It has helped my son with his colors, letters and numbers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teaches whats trash & whats recycle

By sugarmonkey1 from McKinleyville, Calif on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is okay it does teach him not to throw trash on the ground. How to recycle and clean up after yourself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cute game!

By myoneandonly from Minneapolis, MN on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4-yr-old boy and he loves this game! It holds his attention while challenging him a little but not too much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By tmmakeever from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter thoroughly enjoys this game. It is a lot of fun! It plays the title song which she absolutely loves too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Yogamom from Michigan on 11/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good game overall. Only drawback is the kids have to listen to the entire story before they can move on to the next part of the game


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son saw this game on ...

By 2lilboysmom from alabama on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son saw this game on tv and he begged for it. So I conceded and bought it for him. He LOVES it, it's currently his favorite game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter likes it

By Lottie from Irving, Tx on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very cautious about buying games for my daughter's leappad because its so expensive. (I should have considered before buying.) My daughter hardly plays with her leappad, however; when she does play with it this is one game besides letters with leap and jake and the neverland pirates that she really does enjoy. The games stem from a few episodes of bubble guppies kind of like Mickey Mouse road rally from the iPad. I like it because its simple for my 2 year old to understand and navigate. My daughter ran into a few obstacles that she wasn't familiar with but with a little help she can play this games on her own. My only complaint as with most of the games is that they start off really slow before it gets to the actual game itself. It loses my daughter's attention which is why she hardly plays with it. Other than that I think leapfrog has a good thing going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BUBBLE GUPPIES

By DEEDEE26 from ST LOUIS, MO on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has autism and he is 6 years old. He loves this game!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By Nicole1234 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this bubble guppies app for my 3 year old son!! He loves this game, and I love this game too.. It's very educational, and it's just like the show. He loves watching the show, and now he loves playing the game.. It's a must have!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loads of fun

By curlygirlysmom from near boston, ma on 08/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this. Very interactive and I like the lessons it is teaching her.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not to crazy about it

By Thomaschoochoo from Delaware on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My kids love the bubble guppies and I was so excited to get this for them. When we first got it I sat down with my two youngest to show them. It takes to long for the game to move to the next thing. Like when you pick something it takes longer than norm to recognize you picked it. My son is special needs and when it does that it looses his attention or he will keep hitting it with the stylus harder and harder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh

By MammaMac1018 from Mansfield, TX on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter and son (5, twins) liked the game but were finished in about 2 hours. To complete a game in 2hrs is really not worth it in the long run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Clyde from Jefferson, OH on 07/08/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves his leap pad. Has fun playing and has really helped him learn. He already knew his alphabet but did not recognize letters if you pointed to them and asked. After a few months, he recognizes every letter and can write them. We did have a little struggle transitioning from writing them on the leap pad with the stylus to using a pen / pencil to write on paper. But like anything will get better with practice. I was impressed with battery life on it but still ended up buying the recharger pack for our convenience. Very wide selection of games and apps to download. We bought it for his 4th birthday and I can see him using this for years to come! Best money for a present we ever spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game!

By Coffemama from Livonia, NY on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old loves the bubble guppies and she loves this game. Entertains well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Child loves bubble ...

By jersey13 from Michigan on 06/20/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Child loves bubble guppies so this game was a good choice. Keeps her attention and she loves to play the games on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bubble Guppies

By ZnZmommy from Eugene, OR on 06/14/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So my 2.5 yr old son recently became a big fan of bubble guppies so I purchased this game. It is simple for him to follow instructions (with a little help at times from me but not much). Follows typical storyline from bubble guppies and my son loves it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i expected a little more

By proudmomofaj from wichita falls, tx on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my son who is 3 loves the bubble guppies game, but as a mom i expected a little more.. We have several other apps and for some reason bubble guppies does not keep him entertain as long.. my guess is that its like it keeps repreating itself. not much for him to do as a game or educational app..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved