Home » 39131_2 » 26 Reviews

Leapfrog 39131 Explorer Hello Kitty Sweet Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (22), Educational (14), Good For On-the-go Play (16), Grows With Child (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My daughters love it!

By busymom4ever from California on 01/21/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They love anything Hello Kitty ..so that in itself was a win win situation. I see it as mere entertainment for them .. its nice.. and cute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter is 3 and loves this game

By adeline from st louis mo on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She caught on really fast to this game, and she just turned 3 a week ago. Somehow she reset it last night, but I'm sure she will be caught up in no time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By liyh from Pennsylvania on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great game! My daughter absolutely adores playing it. The only problem I can find with it is that it seems to easy for her. We bought it for her 2 days ago and she's already unlocked the last day. She's 7 and the game is for up to 7 years old. We bought it for her because she really wanted it and adores Hello Kitty. Over all I would recommend this game to everyone with children under 7 :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game makes math fun

By psg03 from Texas on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello Kitty is my daughter's favorite character and she plays this game all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even the boys like

By Momager from Sacramento, Ca on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's my daughter's favorite so far and even her big brother liked to play! Go kitty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun game for 5 year old

By kpmill75 from Washington on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old daughter has been enjoying this game. She likes the estimating and has fun with the baking theme.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Boring

By LeapPadFan from UT on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this game for my 5.5 year old daughter. It was her Christmas present and she could not wait to get it! She also likes the character. Unfortunately, after only an hour she does not touch it anymore. She has Tangled and Cooking games and she keeps going back to those all the time but this one was a complete waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4yr old loves it

By Tatefamilyhb from Disneyland, CA on 02/17/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old loves this game. It teaches age appropriate math concepts including spacial thinking, estimation, and charts. The games offer a variety of themes so it's not the same game each round.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daugher loves this ...

By tbaby from North Carolina on 02/03/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daugher loves this game, it occupies her for long periods of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very fun but rises levels too quickly

By momofredheads from Plattsburgh, NY on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My three year old loves this game! It's fun and she is learning a great deal. She loves walking Hello Kitty around and help the various shop keepers. The elevator is a very nice touch. However, the one issue (why I rated "good" rather than "excellent") is that it rises in level too quickly. It is technically from 4-7, but my three year old had no trouble at first. But then it began to go to fairly difficult concepts, like when each heart represented more than one ice cream treat, which basically required her to know multipication. I think it's great that it gets more challenging, but I wish there were a way that I could easily cap some levels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a pretty good one

By Players from Chicago on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game doesn't teach you much but it is still great fun. Its one of the best games on our leap pads. It includes examples of helping others and problem solving. The fact that its a Hello Kitty game is nice too. Overall, its great to play! Kid written review!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price it doesn't ...

By Thepandagirl from Phoenix AZ on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price it doesn't seem to have as many features as I would expect. My almost 4 year old has been playing this for a couple of weeks now on and off and I think she's getting bored of it now. That said- she's been playing it almost every day for about 30 to 45 mins so I think it was still worth it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is a waste of money

By NaomiB from Cleveland, OH on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game offers the same two 1 minute tasks over and over game. My 5 year old mastered them in 5 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By MommaBear0623 from Hanover Park, Il on 11/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great game. My daughter loves Hello Kitty and her Leap Pad Ultra. This is a great way to get your kids to learn in a very fun way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My girls love this game!

By twinmomma1 from Ohio on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the first leap pad games that seems like a good value for the money and is loved by my 4 (almost 5) year old twins. Minnie's Boutique and Kai Lan examine some early numeracy concepts, but the game wasn't challenging enough and my girls were bored with it pretty quickly. With the 'Hello Kitty' game, I like the wide range of math skills covered, from fractions, to estimating to graphing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves it!

By Yamaira from Jacksonville, FL on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 year old daughter loves the game! Besides she loves Hello Kitty, she's having fun and learning with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for boys too

By MilesMom from Pennsylvania on 10/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought this game was cute mostly because I like Hello Kitty but my 3 year old son loved it too. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not recommended

By jamvv from washington, nj on 10/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This game is confusing..as an adult I have trouble figuring how to really play it and u need to finish everything before they let u do a new "day". My daughter is not interested at all in this game...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like Grocery Shopping?

By joyluck75 from Seattle, WA on 09/06/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the game for a 4 year old girl that likes to go pretend grocery shopping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hello Kitty Math

By Maddie from Saint Petersburg, FL on 09/04/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I downloaded this app as a tool for my daughter to learn some math concepts. I like it's spacial learning features and my 4 year old seems to really enjoy it. It keeps her focus for 25-30 minutes (sometimes as long as an hour) each time she plays. The only thing about it that I see as a negative is that the focus is on 'treats' and 'sweets.' While I can see this helping a child to enjoy the game, the focus on sugar as a reward to keep focus is a cheap ploy. But, hey, someone has to subsidize high fructose corn syrup....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hello there kitty!

By funkygrrlz21 from illinois on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My soon to be 4 year old loves this game! She also loves hello kitty as well. The game is super cute and there are so many mathematical activities that adjust to her mathematic ability. This game is definitely worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hello Kitty teaches my daughter

By Pookey from Wylie, TX on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What 5 yr old little girl doesn't like Hello Kitty? My daughter loves this new game. She is learning while she is playing & she can't get enough of it. Just last night she was showing me how she has moved up levels in just a few weeks. Because she loves Hello Kitty she can easily relate to this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter plays this game all the time!

By moxycat from Wise County, TX on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello Kitty walks around in a market and stops at little shops to play mini games. This game has some educational moments along with some creative tasks and sorting. My 4 y/o plays this game more than the other games, so she obviously finds it entertaining!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Cute!

By thedivasmom from Hurst, TX on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lots of fun interaction with multiple characters. Teaches a variety of basic math skills. My 4 yr old loves this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my 5 1/2 yr. old grand ...

By ditto from hawaii on 07/18/2013


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my 5 1/2 yr. old grand daughter absolutely loves this game. Of all the games I bought her, this one had the best response. it's the bomb, she said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love this game!!

By Volcombebe from Chesapeake, VA on 07/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves Hello Kitty, so when I saw this, I had to buy it! She plays it all the time! She has learned all about estimation and she's only 4! Great game LeapFrog :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved