Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39132_2 » 62 Reviews

Leapfrog 39132 Explorer Transformers Rescue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (44), Educational (36), Grows With Child (24), Fun For Kids (55)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Really fun for our three boys

By Mattb0430 from Cincinnati, Oh on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our boys, 3, 4, and 6, love this game and play it as long as we let them. It kinda reminds me of Mario with the controls and jumping around. It does help them solve problems. Very nice game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Yogamom from Michigan on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kids love it. No complaints. Current kids programing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Son loves this game

By AMMY1403 from Suffern, NY on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son hasn't played any other game since we installed this one on his leap pad. Can't attest to how educational it is but he enjoys it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By rambo1503 from El Paso, TX on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my son loves this new rescue bots learning game he enjoys every moment all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your child will amaze people with their knowledge.

By NinjaBoysMom from Montana on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game was originally purchase for my son when he was 3 even though it is suggested for an older child. He did well with the first level of game play and the first couple "lessons." The fact that he had no prior gaming experience made this game a real challenge and he didn't enjoy it until he was about 4. It was then that he became coordinated enough to play and, eventually, win this game. Now, another year later, this has become one of his go to favorite games. As for the educational side of this game... Let's just say that when a 3 to 4 year old sits down with a group of adults and is able to confidently and accurately explain natural disasters to them it is quite a sight to see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game

By ruralmama from Russell, KS on 06/01/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 6 yo son got thru all the levels in a week or two. It was hard enough but not too hard. Even though he has completed all the levels, I think it's a game that kids can play again & again to get faster/more efficient. We try to use the Leap Pad sparingly, he has just forgotten about it for now. My prediction is that on the next long road trip, this game will be his first pick on the Leap Pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By BoyMom from Florida on 05/22/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5.5 yr old LOVES this game, and I'm very impressed with what he learns while playing it (without realizing he is learning). The many levels make this game a fun challenge for him so he hasn't gotten bored with it yet, and even his 8 year old cousin enjoyed playing it with him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fun rescue bots

By Anderson from Utah on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 yr old loves this game! Maybe too much. It's not the most education game. It reminds me of more a normal video game but it does make them answer questions about a map and some science things. Overall, it's a good game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grandsons love this game.

By Malm from Mass on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Boys will play for extended periods of time. Current with their present interests..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this eduacational game.

By tess from Undisclosed on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't played it, but I can hear what they are talking about and I am very happy with what my son is learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

game hasnt worked.

By Rachelan2003 from Victoria Texas on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have tried all of leap pads little tricks to getting a game to work, but all have failed. It registers that there is a game in the slot, but doesn't register the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good learning experience & fun

By AustinB from Sheffield, Ia on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Austin likes the green guy the best, he said it is more fun than dirt bikes & four wheeler's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game

By cenedra16 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves to play this game. It keeps his attention and gives him all the directions he needs in order to play. The only thing I do not like is that he has to play a long time in between save points. So, he replays the same parts several times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why is this educational?

By twosmartboys from Ohio on 07/18/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Yes, my boys love this and sat down in the first day to finish the game. However, I see absolutely no educational value in this game other than knowing that a fault line is bad -- they talk about natural disasters in the game. If anything, it has freaked my sons out about tornadoes and the ground opening up during earth quakes. I allow leap pad with the hope there is at least some educational value in a video game. I did not see it in this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Tjk22 from Glen rock, nj on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This has huge potential but falls flat with no option to save progress made. Having to start over each time is very frustrating for our 3 year old. It makes us not want to let him play this game. If there is a way to save progress, PLEASE tell us. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this game!

By Siriusgirlm from Rock Hill, SC on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of all the games we have so far this is my son's favorite. It really does a great job teaching him about emergency situations that pertain to natural disasters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Game!

By AndrewsMom from Texas on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 4, almost 5. He loves Transformers & he loves science, so this was the perfect game for him. I think he actually believes the characters on the pop-up windows are really talking to him & giving him instructions! So far, it's been a great game that has really engaged him. There have only been two levels where the challenges were a bit hard - even for me! But, it gives him something to work towards. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase! I'm about to check out the micro-mods & see what that's all about!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Transformers Great game!

By BobbiNjo3 from xenia, ohio on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son absolutely loves this game! Its very educational and very fun! There is not one thing I would change about this game! I especially like the education on environmental emergencies!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4 yr old loves it!

By Momo4 from Wichita, KS on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

His new favorite cartoon was the Rescue Bots so he is loving helping them recue. He also has been learning about the different things the weather can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this game!

By WildcatLiz from Undisclosed on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son loves Rescue Bots so he was excited to spend a gift card on this game. I wondered if it would be worth the price but he has consistently enjoyed it for a couple of months now and has learned quite a bit of weather/science info from playing it. Overall, a high quality game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for older children

By cloclo from San Diego, CA on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's educational though it is a little tough for a younger child. My five year old needed help with it several times, but then when she passed it to me I didn't want to give it back. So if your kid is a gamer I would have to say it's a good game. Unfortunately I can't say too much more we only got to play for a little bit before her leap pad 2 screen cracked playing another game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really happy with purchase

By Firemorephotography from hermiston, Or on 04/04/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 9 year old son loves this game and he learned alot about what to do in an emergacy and about all kinds of natural occurances. It was very ingaging and even thuough he has already beaten the game he still enjoys playing and improvings his skills...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much fun!

By Jeann from Frisco,TX on 03/30/2014


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids 3 & 6 love this game and they learned so much with it plus opens up the conversation of what to do and where to go in emergencies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hasbro Transformers Rescue Bots Race to the Rescue

By MomofBrady from Dannemora NY on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 1/2 year seems to like it okay. Doesn't hold his interest very long though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational & Fun

By KGB506 from INGLEWOOD,CA on 03/02/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kid loves anything that transforms! I watched him go from help me to figuring out how to get to different levels on his own. He is very focused on this game. We get hours of play on this game. Great investment, fun and learning all in one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of their favorites!

By TwinBoysMom from Virginia on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old twin boys LOVE this game. This and the Penguins of Madagascar are their two top favorites. A few parts they have needed help with, but they mostly play it independently, and they do learn science from it. Too bad it doesn't also have reading and math - then it would be perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keeps him engaged

By Mom2FourBoys from Undisclosed on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't seen if this is very educational yet, but I know my son is thrilled to play this game. Not all of the games on his LeapPad keep him interested. This one is a keeper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By MamaCat from Tacoma, WA on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our son absolutely loves playing this game. He can sit an play it for hours, if we are not careful. We actually have to give him a time limit to play on his LeapPad or he would be playing this game all day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Transformer Rescuse Bots to the Rescue

By Garrett from Clay NY on 02/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson is a Transformer fan and he absolutely loves this game. Not only is it fun to play but you learn so many new things as you play. Highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super fun!!

By Blades from Arvada, CO on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 yr old can play this FOREVER!!! Keeps attention & educational too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite game

By PDM49 from Texas on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my grandson's favorite game. We hesitated because we thought it would be too difficult, but he loves it. It keeps him engaged on long trips, and this is one he doesn't quit mid-stream because he is bored.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love it

By Callie from Undisclosed on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son (5) loves this game. Plays a little more like a video game, keeps him entertained and he enjoys learning about the science behind it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good game

By miaSF from bay area, ca on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is four, and loves to play this game -with no assistance. If your child is into Transformers, then this is a good game to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Robots Rule!

By CariLynn from Kennewick, WA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old son is very into robots. He chose this one for himself and really likes it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Son loves this game

By goodmom from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Christmas gift he was so excited. He's been playing ever since Christmas day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Transformers Win the Day Again

By StumbleStone from PA on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Rescue Bots Race to the Rescue" has been a great addition to my 6-year-old grandson's game collection. He is ecstatic over it and says it is the best game he has ever played. When he ran into a problem, he was able to resolve it himself. ("Oh, now I see. I was doing it wrong!") He is thrilled with what he is learning about severe weather phenomena and the multiple levels of play. And I am always thrilled when he is enthusiastic about a game that I know is providing educational content as well as the joy of bashing things!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love

By vegtbull from Undisclosed on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My two boys, 4 and 7 love this game. There's not much educational here, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Children LOVE this game!

By CChase from Texas on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 6 year old girl and a 4 year old boy and they both LOVE this game! My daughter advances faster and really gets the idea of picking up the different objects. This is the only game that she has ever been totally engrossed in. My son has a much harder time advancing trough the game which gets a bit frustrating for him but I know he will grow into it! He enjoys it anyway though!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very fun game

By Duncan from Undisclosed on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 6 year old loves this game. It has educational content, which is great. But more importantly, this game is actually fun to play. My son would get quickly bored with a lot of other Leapster games mainly because the focus was more on the learning content than the game play. Learning is great, but it's pointless if the game isn't fun enough to hold the kid's attention. The Rescue Bots game borrows a lot from several classic games that I recognize from my youth. It's like the designers took a few things from some of their old favorite games, added Transformers, and then made it educational. The result works very well. The controls are great, the difficulty is appropriate, and the balance between education and fun is just right. I would highly recommend this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game

By 1beautifulmom from Idaho on 11/14/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little boy loves this game and plays it all the time. It has adventure and all sorts of facts about weather. Great fun for little boys or girls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sons Loves It!

By Davidsmom from New Castle,PA on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old son LOVES this game!! It is easy for him to understand but still challenging. He can do almost everything by himself and only asks for help on a few things. This keeps him busy. I hope another game comes out like this soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DS alternative

By WyWy from California on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is a great alternative to the DS game. The DS game was a gift and he loves the characters but I did not like the violence. With the leapfrog version he gets the same characters and I get no violence. Plus he gets to learn science. It's a win win.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rescue Bots is a winner

By WindyN from Pittsburgh on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son has been playing the rescue bots game and has really enjoyed it. It has kept him entertained and he has been talking about fires and how wind is bad for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun like a video game with some learning built in.

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 09/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Rescue Bots game is more of a video game than some of the other LeapFrog cartridges/games, just a caution to those who might not want something like that. There are levels where you drive, jump, shoot (with a water gun), and defeat bosses. We love the game and it really follows the feel of the show. Throughout the game you learn weather and natural disaster awareness facts, there is a lesson during each mission such as how lightning or a flood occurs. Between each level you also complete each rescue by following instructions carefully - moving stranded people to a new area, identifying places on a map, and so on. You also have to identify the right rescue gear for each mission. This game is relatively challenging in some of the action parts, even more so if you are playing on a LeapPad because you must utilize the on screen A and B buttons. It's not impossible but younger kids might need help if they aren't experienced with video games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Rescue Bots

By bigfanofleapfrog from Syracuse, NY on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my 4 and 6 year old love this game. It is especially appropriate for my 6 year old. He loves doing the missions, and it is just hard enough to challenge him but not so hard that he gets frustrated. It is his favorite leap frog game by far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased for 6 Year Old

By joyluck75 from Seattle, WA on 09/06/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our son thought this game was just as fun as the Magic School Bus Dinosaur but it was harder and he hasn't finished it yet because of the volcano. This was a worthwhile purchase because it's been a month and he hasn't finished the game yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational with action

By HappyMama from St Joseph, MI on 09/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is a big Rescue Bots fan, and this game keeps him entertained for hours. It is a great mix of educational and fun--he feels like he's playing a video game, while Cody and the team are giving him facts about tornadoes, earthquakes, and other natural disasters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was an Okay buy

By Mdhorner07 from Texas on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son LOVED the game but beat it really quickly. So I'm not sure it was really worth it for that. Other than that, great game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game!

By Jrsmommy from Saint James, NY on 08/23/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this game! We've had it for about 3 weeks now and he still loves playing it. In fact, right now it's the only one he wants to play! He doesn't seem to get bored of it. I would recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun for any Rescue Bots fan

By 33Pete from Seattle, WA on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son is a Rescue Bots fanatic, so I knew he would like anything having to do with Rescue Bots. That said, this product greatly exceeded both his and my expectations. It was easy enough for him to play by himself from day 1, but challenging enough to keep him going for months. It has arcade style action, while at the same time being educational (less of the latter than some programs, but still educational and definitely exciting enough to keep my son engaged). All in all a STRONG recommendation, especially for a fan of the Rescue Bots (or any other Transformer group).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4 year old son loves this game

By dawnyd528 from Crystal Lake, IL on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old son loves this game. His cousins who are 4 and 6 love to play it as well. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about it that it only features heatwave. The other rescue bots are in the game, but not in the actual play mode. Overall, I would say this was a good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rescue bots to the rescue

By Tink716 from Mount laurel New Jersey on 08/09/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is 4 and he loves this game. It really helps with eye hand coordination. It had improved his problem solving skills. He gets supper excited when he finishing a challenge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves Rescue Bots, ...

By Karengarden from Destrehan, LA on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves Rescue Bots, so we were thrilled to find this game. I don't know if it was just a coincidence, but this was the game he was playing when his Leap Pad 1 Unit froze. We were unable to resolve this issue on our own so I contacted your customer support and after many attempts to fix, it was determined that there was some internal hard drive problem. Thankfully, your company is replacing the unit. Just wondering if we should not reinstall this game. any thoughts??? Other than that, my son is 5 and he loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Hisgrace from Mobile, AL on 08/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I wish more educational activities were built in I have to say it is the kids favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mom and Dad even play this one!!

By jtjtjP2012 from North carolina on 08/01/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is GREAT! My youngest will play this game ALL day!! He has some difficulty in some areas but over all enjoys the game. There have been time where he has asked for our help and we get caught up in it. Wonderful game and perfect for any little transformers fan!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves this game

By Telle from Tempe AZ on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves the show and now he gets to play as his favorite Recuse Bots... He enjoys the game very much and it keeps his attention... he has to ask for help here and there but for the most part can play by himself...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its ok

By Anonymous from california on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

for a top money app I was hoping more would happen I actually haven't seen more than the first level in which a lightning storm strikes in the forest and you have to drive a tank and put out the fires by pressing a button. My four year old loves rescue bots but the game is not interesting enough or he cant keep up with shooting fires out for what seems a repetitive couple of minutes to advance to another part of the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Shannonfamily from Undisclosed on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 5 year old son and 2yr old son love this game!!!!!!! My 5 yr old has just started playing with the leap pad and using a stylus and multitasking on games. this is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rescue bot app

By iceski from new jersey on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't tell you how much my 4 year old son loves this app!! I was well worth the money... so educational..he's telling me how hurricanes come! I am so happy you asked me to write a review because I was thinking I would love to tell you just how happy we are. Keep them coming! Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's okay

By Volcombebe from Chesapeake, VA on 07/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 5 year old son because he loves Transformers. He really seems to enjoy it, but says it's too easy for him and we have his LeapPad 2 set to a 3rd grade level because he's so advanced for his age. My 4 year old daughter on the other hand loves playing it, it seems just right for her level, her LeapPad 2 is set to kindergarten level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun!

By SFtutu from San Francisco on 07/17/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unsure of educational value, but my grandson loves this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way too Short

By jess895 from Michigan on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my six year old son, he loved the game, but passed it in only 3 days


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved