Home » Computers » Software Products » Software » 39133_2 » 21 Reviews

Leapfrog 39133 Explorer My Little Pony Friend Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Educational (6), Fun For Kids (16), Good For On-the-go Play (13), Grows With Child (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Enjoyed the Game

By LSUMommyOF1 from Birmingham, AL on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our daughter finished this game in about a day and a half. she played it for about 2 hours total. was cute and she liked it as she loved the ponies but was a little easy for K5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun while it lasted

By Glaciers from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter LOVES My Little Pony. She had fun playing this game. The only drawback is she completed all of the missions on the first day, and became bored with replaying previous missions. Unfortunately, she has not played the game again since the first week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase!

By VeronicaG from Colorado Springs on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this and he actually learned while playing. Great game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Easy

By Pugwee from Seattle, Wa on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I put everything to the highest settings possible. Took my child less than 24 hours to complete all levels. Maybe for other kids it would be more challenging, but for me it was a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By Bessiesmom from Madison, in on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I downloaded this game and it wouldnt play!!! It would freeze up at the calibration screen!!! After following directions to try to get it to play it still wouldnt play!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful, entertaining product

By Hunybear from New Jersey on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter who is obsessed with the My Little Pony cartoon and associated toys plays this game constantly and absolutely loves it. She finds he challenges fun and does them over and over again even if she has mastered the skill level and the short cartoon strips keep he total enthralled to see/hear her favorite characters. This is a well-done game and educational components are age-appropriate but i will say they don't stretch her skills just confirm them. So, if they ever come over with an updated version, I would suggest higher educational skills but no matter what, this is my daughters favorite game (from learning keep her pony flying by moving the LeapPad Ultra to counting, to bad versus good apples, she can't get enough of it) and worth every single penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves My Little Pony...

By Bella3 from Cincinnati, Ohio on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This very fun and educational...i think she just wished there was more to do on it. It seems kinda limited for the money the we payed for it for sure. Even still, it is Ponies and my daughter loves it , it's educational, and fun so yes I would recommend it again. Value more content and features for the money is needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By MaryAEW from Undisclosed on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I consider my 3 year old to be more advanced and this is right on par for her. It's simple enough for her to understand how to learn it and advanced enough that it challenges her to continue learning as she understands more and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kids just love this ...

By jagg from Undisclosed on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids just love this and they want to just keep going on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attention Keeper on the Road

By TeddyK from Pomona, CA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because my daughter really wanted to watch MLP videos on her Leapster. I was surprised at the good video quality. This new Leapster option keeps her attention for almost an hour! When it comes down to it though, it's the same as having the DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish They Had More

By MollyMowery from Milwaukee, WI on 04/22/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter LOVES my little pony .... My bf got her the LeapPad2 for Christmas and she's played with it occasionally but the minute she got this game has hasn't been able to put it down. I really wish there were more My Little Pony games... Like reading/alphabet, science, etc.... Btw she's only 4 but she's catching on quick :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Little Pony is the greatest!

By LaLaLoo from McAllen, TX on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has memorized all the My Little Pony episodes that Leapad offers. She sees these videos every night before bedtime :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good video for entertaining but not educational

By Cliff from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This video is great for the kids when they're bored or on the road. Please note that it's not educational, just entertaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WIsh there were more episodes

By Mini2234 from Anderson, IN on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe that this video download only came with two episodes. It would be nice if there were more episodes, but my kid doesn't seem to mind. He just watches the same two over and over and over....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Entertaining

By workingmomof2 from Wilmington, DE on 03/15/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My soon to be 4 year old daughter loves the My Little Pony books, toys, videos etc. I purchased this and some other videos so she would have something fun to watch (and I wouldn't need to carry a portable DVD and Explorer GS game on trips). She enjoys watching and frequently re-runs the shows. Most of the my little pony books and shows have educational and social messaging and cute music so I like that part, but I bought it more for fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Video, Good Film Length For Price

By skittlez from Kentucky on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This video is the Friendship of Harmony aka Elements of Harmony Video. Have searched high and low for this on DVD and can't find it anywhere. So when I stumbled on it on Leap Pad Apps I had to get it for my daughter. This is one of her favorite episodes. 40 minute movie both parts 1 and 2 for an excellent price.Teaches the value of friendship and the strength friends have when they stand together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Four year old says "not very good"

By NHMom from Wilton, NH on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

She prefers the one about the Dragon. lol! We hear that one atleast once a day! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dud.

By Sog4711 from Mississippi on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This video did not pay on my daughter's leap pad 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product was good for a rainy day

By BugsMom01 from Huntsville,Al on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter LOVES My Little Pony, but to have it on her LeapPad was so awesome for her. She got to sit wherever she wanted to in the house on a rainy day and watch her pony friends and their adventures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Little Pony

By 5Alive from Nashville, TN on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter enjoys the My Little Pony videos on her Leap Pad 2. Her favorite character is, Pinkie Pie Pony. The best thing about having the video is she can watch the video anytime of the day. Her friends in the afternoon get together and they reenact scenes from the episodes and pretend they are the characters of this show. The ages of the girls and boys are between 2-9 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves this show!

By Quag from Madison, WI on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad that they have My Little Pony in the app center. My daughter loves this show and admittedly I do to. I love how it embraces and nurtures loving and caring relationships between friends. Every episode has a great message. I think that they need more episodes available, or add an extra episode per purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved