Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » 39300_2 » 18 Reviews

LeapFrog 39300 Carrying Case for Gaming Console Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (14), Fun For Kids (8), Grows With Child (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for ON-THE-GO children

By crossquill from Newport News, VA on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When they updated the Leapster 2 to the Leapster Explorer they upgraded the carrying case. Good job, Leapster! You now have storage for 3 cartridges. This fosters a child to learn how to make choices, how to protect their cartridges, and how to share and negotiate if more than one child uses the system. It is a durable child-user friendly case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 pouches for games is ...

By Bodica from Undisclosed on 07/28/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

3 pouches for games is not enough, I try to pick the right games and she always wants one I didn't bring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very smart to have!

By Jellybeansmom1 from washington on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It only has four game holders but we have figured out if you flip a game upside down you can fit 8 no problem and our child can still get them out! Her only issue with it is when it is completely closed she has a problem getting the zipper around the corners but she gets to carry it with her into the stores and play while i shop or keep it safe being stepped on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for on the go!

By EJCUCAMONGA from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 04/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great addition for when you are on the go and your kid loves taking the Leapster w/them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy!!

By KuturahsMom from Durand, IL on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very sturdy! My daughter has dropped it a million times and not a scratch on it and the Leapster is fine! Wish it could hold more of her games but perfect otherwise!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leapster explorer carrying case

By ramie from Fairmont,MN on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a GREAT investment, it's made of great material and NOT slippery and my Daughter loves it she can carry 5 games with her Leapster. I would recommend it to others for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapster Explorer Carrying Case

By Chas from Undisclosed on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very durable for the the explorer. Got it for a wonderful price and will protect the "bangs" that come from kids! Besides the explorer it holds games and etc...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product...so-so

By Sadie101 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our game, Leapster 2, does not fit in the case like I would think it should. The game does not lay "snug" in the case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By SharonE from IL on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case is perfect for my 3 year old son. He got his "computer" for Christmas and this works perfectly for storage when not in use. Zipper works excellent for little fingers for when he is ready to play again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect little case

By Motherofson from Boston on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a great bargain for the price and keeps the Leapster Explorer from the "elements" and from any damage. It's sleek and handy. I love the little handle that my son can carry on his own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Investment!

By ShaunaBMe from Phoenix, AZ on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to have as it keeps the Explorer protected as well as having games handy in the case for travel. Bought separately not knowing that it would be needed until we had too many cartridges.. wanted to keep them safe as well as the Explorer. Recommend to anyone with an Explorer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable

By ern7161 from Jacksonville, FL on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been through rain and chewed by our puppy but its still going strong. So glad we got it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the case!

By freddyswife11 from Palmer NE on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The case works really well for us because we don't have a lot of games. We download them from the internet more than purchase the physical games. If you have a lot of games, this isn't the best purchase! Otherwise, everything fits great and works perfect! Great protection!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice game holder!

By Laneice from Hyde Park, MA on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great game holder. Its a perfect fit. I would like it if it held a couple of more games. Other than that its perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good case. Doesn't hold ...

By NicoleC from ND on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good case. Doesn't hold the camera very well. I would have made it hold more accessories. But it will do the job of protecting the leapster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Acessories.

By Moms from Undisclosed on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the only product that lets this whole thing down. YOu have bunch of cords etc and no where to store them. The carry cases and we have two types neither one is large enough. The review page sent does not give you the option to do an overall review of the products. so i am limited to letting the company know that this is the only part of their product that lets it down. no one wants a bunch of accessories with no where to store them with easy access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapster Explorer Carry Case Review - Great Case

By Alan from Hayward on 04/27/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this carrying case for my daughter's Leapster Explorer. It's durable, device fits well and hold a few cartridges together. I think the quality is just right for the price, and it was a great investment to protect the Explorer when it's not being played with. I recommend this to all users who have an Explorer and want a great custom case for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not enough space

By Steven from Hartford, CT on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love having a carrying case for my son's Leapster Explorer. There's enough room for the system, the camera assessory, and five game cartridges (with one cartridge inserted into the system). Still, the case would be much much better if it were a little bigger with more game slots (my son's Leapster Explorer library currently exceeds the case's capasity by 2 and is still growing) and compartments for more accessories like the USB cable, headphones, the AC adapter, and the battery pack. Perhaps Leapfrog should sell a storage case for home that holds all these things with this carry case being a compliment to it for on-the-go fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved