Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 39400 » 54 Reviews

Leapfrog Leapster 39400 Electronic Learning Game Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Letter, Number, Shape, Emotion, Photography, Video Recording Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun For Kids (44), Good For On-the-go Play (23), Grows With Child (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!

By crossquill from Newport News, VA on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son and his family ( which includes a 2 and 4 year old) have just moved out of state. The Leapster Explorer Holiday Bundle was waiting for them when they arrived. They love having the camera. My daughter-in-law said they have really gotten into the fun creative features of the camera. I am looking forward to getting their take on their new digs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By lalaneli from bakersfield ca on 09/04/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was kind of iffy on getting this for my four year old but she loves it! She walks around taking pictures of everything and she plays games with the pictures she takes. She absolutely loves it! If she is happy then I am happy. f


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really cool!

By Linett from Undisclosed on 04/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's really cool! My children love it so much (3&5years old)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good idea

By khala51 from international on 04/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the overall look and function of the camera is good however the limited space is a major issue as not much can be saved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camera and Video Recorder

By mombucks from Lucas, Iowa on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little thing is pretty cool, my kids could make video's with music on the leapster and they are funny, you can also take pictures and and draw funny things on their faces, and do art work and make cards too. Its worth is for the money I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crazy Fun

By crazy101 from Calumet, MN on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4yr old daughter loves her camera /video recorder. She has her brother record her dance videos and the pictures she takes she loves how she can add funny things to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better for older kids... 5+ yr

By micheal from los angeles, california on 02/12/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

dont like the fact that i have to carry the camera every where just so that my son could take picture... he has lost it a couple of times... son has trouple taking pictures and recording.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By hobbit from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child loves it. We ordered another one for his friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great add on

By nolanomad from Louisiana on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the camera attachment, and my daughter was thrilled to get it for her birthday. Highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Video , camera leapster explorer

By Melany from Florida on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product unbelievable price. My four year old enjoys playing with it. Adequate for his age. I even have fun with it. Great child/parent time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i am dissapointed

By darchiena from roselle, NJ on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Not Engaging Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this for my girl, but i am so dissapointed because I thought I was buying a video camera and it was a plug in for a video camera it will cost me to much to send it back. the title of this product has changed, there was not writen that it is attachment thats why i made a mistake but i think it is not my mistake. i demond a money back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapster Explorer Camera

By Lisa5416 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is FANTASTIC!! Both our 2 year old and 6 year old love it and it really is some of the best money we have ever spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, one drawback.

By sigep93 from La Porte, IN on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great "Leap" from the vtech kids camera she was using. Better pictures and the video option really excited her. Memory is the flaw, never enough memory for her to play very long then I have to try to delete video and pictures out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome first camera!

By MommaFrog from Adirondack Mountains, NY on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this camera! It is a perfect add on for the explorer! It was easy to hook up and easy for the child to use. The picture quality could be better, but for young kids it is all right. My daughter doesn't seem to mind anyway. It was her favorite birthday present.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was buying for my granddaughter and I thought I

By Squarely from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was buying for my granddaughter and the way you packaged the product I thought I was buying a video camera , I was excited til it came in the mail and it was a plug in for a video camera it would have costed me to much to bother sending it back. Just remember there a lot of old timer that thought they were gettin something good for the price. It's still laying in the box til I throw it away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product!

By ShaunaBMe from Phoenix, AZ on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son enjoys using this everyday. It is very user friendly that even a 5 year old can learn it all in a day! So grateful we got this for him because not only is it teaching him coordination, imagination and skill... it is also fun for him. I would recommend everyone get this if they have an Explorer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work.

By momaw from Cleveland, OH on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought the digital camera for our grandaughter for Christmas and have not been able to get it to work. After numerous attempts we finally just gave up trying. So what we thought was a good deal turned out to be a waste of money. WARNING!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome add-on

By Kaybuena from Gilbert, AZ on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daugher is 4 almost 4 and easily learned how to work the camera and recorder. She spends more time snapping pix and recordig video than playing any of games. She loves the editing tools and fun animations that comes with the camera. I a glad we bought it for her. Well worth the price but i must admit that we caught it on sale; even better!! Wish it came standard with the leapster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camera and Video Recorder

By GrammaMc from Pittsburgh, PA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Three year old likes his camera on his Leap Frog so, that I went a head and got it for his leapster. Learned quickly how to use. It would be nice if we could down load his pictures, If there is a way I have not found how to do it yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love it

By PeteOz from Va on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to connect, simple to use and kids love it. Lots of pics and videos getting around now. Have their own memories from camping trips now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disapointed

By nannamomma from iowa on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my little guy was very happy to get the camera/video attatchment. i on the other hand was unhappy to find out that you must keep a small phillips screwdriver on hand @ all times. even when traveling, to undo & redo placement of added device. & that when camera/video is attatched the system DOESN'T fit into carring case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Package marketing is poor

By skyvanna from Bellevue, WA on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my second time purchasing the product and at first I thought the camera was missing from the box since it was opened prior to its arrival. I then re-purchased it online directly from LeapFrog to then find out that it doesn't actually come with a camera! Based upon the packaging alone, it was very misleading and does a poor job of not clearly identifying to the customer that the handheld comes separate from the actual recorder attachment. Now I need to purchase the handheld in order for my daughter to play with a recorder when I thought I was obtaining both...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely disappointing

By Constanzia from Norfolk VA on 01/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

- No way to make it work - advice given by Leapfrog Support (set "Repair") unuseful - My daughter is very sad about the stuff, don't think she'll advertise it - suggest you try your stuff before to send it, or that you get some information about how a child see her Chrismas gift. - It's my second Leapfrog product (after the box), and probably my last. When I initially bought it I didn't expect to get my little girl as much and intensively touched by the marketing and the merchandising of your harrassing system; so we bought the camera, expecting to save the day and bring some interest back to it! Now the stuff doesn't even work ... That is the cherry on the cake! - will try again to obtain an information to know how to fix this but the magic of the gift is gone far away,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By krista from washington on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works good. Its definitly a " must have". Must have good lighting but other then that it works great. I do wish they made more space in the leapster cases for eaisier storage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of features

By Geese from Winston Salem, NC on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really surprised at how many features are on this product. My Three year old son loves it.... Now he will give my cell phone a rest LOL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The camera isn't very ...

By NicoleC from Undisclosed on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera isn't very good quality at all. I got it thinking he could use it instead of playing with my camera and phone. It might work for a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great leapfrog product

By MrsCruz from Hazleton, PA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it , she has lots of fun with it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapstercamera attachment

By Bama7 from Belding, Mi on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Granddaughter loved it. Easy to use. Leapster still fits in case with camera attached. Good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By aubrismomma from michigan on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all of the features it offers. You can decorate your pictures you take. Create stories with picturesand sound. Make puzzles out of your pictures. My favorite is the photo journalist. You choose a categorie like ABC then you child has to go around the house and find something that starts with the letter A and take a piture then continue with all of the other letters of the alphabet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun

By minpige from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a lot of trouble with the download. Had to do it from the web site, but the instructions were not clear and not the same as in the package. Didn't know I had to sign into the parent account to be able to do it under one of my kids names. Not very userfriendly! But my kid is loving it and has figured most things out herself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is great

By 67fatcats from chouteau, Ok. on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great for littlle kids who want to to take pictures. My grandchildren are 5 year old twins and they love it. I got them each one of course, no bickering. For the price it can't be beat. 67fatcats


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ordered for my son.

By momofone from Kentucky on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves playing with it. The only downfall is the lack of memory - I am always having to clear things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD NAMED PRODUCT

By NOTPLEASED from Undisclosed on 12/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The ADVERTISEMENT SAYS - LEAPSTER EXPLORER CAMERA AND VIDEO RECORDER, when it actually is the attachment for the handheld LEAPSTER EXPLORER LEARNING EXPERIENCE. NO CAMERA. TO ME IT WAS MISLEADING. I know I should have read further, however labels should be what labels says.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good...But not Impressive

By Mom850810 from Wise VA on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my sons birthday. Its easy to attach to the Leapster Explorer! The quality of the pictures are not that great, but it keeps my 2 and 4 year old happy. The camera runs off an application that is saved into the memory on your leapster. So keep that in mind if you download any games or videos from online. The Leapster Explorer doesn't have much memory and so you will have to decide whether you want pictures or videos on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leapster Explorer Camera

By pattycake from Florida on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially, my daughter had a difficult time getting it to work. She had the accessory plugged in to the explorer for 3 days befodre it would recognize the camera for software download. Once it worked, however, the granddaughter loved it! She takes her "computer" everywhere she goes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't download software

By Joel from Undisclosed on 02/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Instructions seem easy enough. "turn on. plug into computer. launch app. Everything works automatically from here." It does not. It won't download the software, it tells me it is downloading the software when I click on the camera, but nothing is doing anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacks key features

By Steven from Hartford, CT on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son loves the camera.accessory for his Leapster Explorer. We bought it for him before an overseas trip so that he could take his own pictures just like mommy and daddy. He took shot after shot. When we finally got back home and transferred his pictures to our computer we were suprised to see that the JPG files contained no "date taken" metadata in the EXIF (or any other metadata in the EXIF for that matter). This might seem like a minor flaw, but one of the great things about digital photography is that a lot of the information about the photograph is embedded in the photograph itself, making it easier to organize and find your photos. This may not be important for a child playing with the camera, but it is important for a parent who wants to preserve his or her child's photographs. That flaw aside, I was impressed with some of the photos that my son took with this camera. It would be nice if it had a resolution higher than 640x480, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved the camera

By Frankie from California on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I pluged int he camera and downloaded the software with out any problems. I took 1 picture to see how it worked and handed it off to my son. He is able to take some good pictures. However it takes a bit of time from hitting the button to the picture being taken. This causes few missed shoots and a upset 5 year old. But over all it is a great first camera. I do wish it had a memory card to store his pictures on. Or he has wanted to load them on my computer so he can play with them there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great but is terrible for parents

By Beth from Lake Oswego, Oregon on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product seems exceptional when you are using it, but do not try to buy or download any new games because it literally takes hours...who has the time to try and re-enter your information multiple times and try to navigate a shopping site where you can't actually purchase the apps to download? The only thing I can seem to purchase is a download code card....what good would this be if you can't actually download the games?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Christmas Gift

By Carmen from Albuquerque, NM on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to download...steps you through the process. Can be expensive you have to purchase everything separately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My daughter loves her camera!

By SolarPowered from Undisclosed on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has been having a blast with her new camera. I'm happy with it too now that I got past the "Memory Full" issue. (Just because there isn't any pictures or videos in the gallery, there is still stuff in card creator, music maestro, photojournalist etc. Once synced and saved can be deleted, which restores memory.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Downloading Difficult

By tookforever from Undisclosed on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I knew my son would love this for his birthday. So far he does. HOWEVER___ It took me 3hrs to get it downloaded. It was a nightmare. I tried all the troubleshooting nothing worked. At one time it even said it was on the explorer. I was sooo happy then dissconnected it turned it on N IT WASN"T. I had to start all over. Not sure what I did to finally make it work but it did. I'm now scared to plug it back into my computer in fear that it will be erased AGAIN from the leapster. Make sure your computer savy before you buy this. It'll take awhile!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great until it stops working

By lilmama from Undisclosed on 09/15/2011


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son had great fun with this camera until it stopped working. I've tried everything, including buy a new one! but apparently there is something wrong with the software. I tried re-installing it but now LP connect says I'm not authorized to install it! Very frustrating .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Good - But need memory

By AmandaB from Dana, IL on 05/25/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old loves his leapster explorer and has been dying for the camera. So we got the camera and he was so excited to use it, only to find out there was not enough memory to take any pictures. We had to remove some of his downloaded books and games so there was memory space. I would love to see a memory card that fits in the game slot to use for picture/movies taken with the leapster!! Very disappointed to have to remove games to use the camera. Other than the memory issue, the camera works good for a kid one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haven't been able to download yet!!!!

By Fustrated from San Diego , CA on 05/20/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughter at easter and still haven't been able to download, did follow directins and i am pretty computer literate, but can't do it!!! please help my daughter is dying to use it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This learning toy has great teaching skills

By melena from Yorba Linda, CA on 04/14/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Leapster Explorer for my daughter for her birthday this last October, I had purchased the explorer because my daughter needed to advance in her reading and math, she has had the explorer for a little over a year now and she has progressed in both reading and math. I recommend the explorer to all parents because not only will your child learn but they will also be having fun while they are learning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth buying!!!

By momof4 from Texas,TX on 01/02/2011


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my boys and they loved it. Its actually really cool and contains fun things to do with pictures. You can play games with the pictures, create books, create puzzles all with pictures. The only reason why I did not give it five stars is because if you move while taking the picture it will be blury. The little money that this camera cost is worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with Apple

By Sarge from Huntville, AL on 12/31/2010


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have heard and talked with several people that have trouble with download to the Windows 7 and XP environment. The Explorer works great on my Mac. Fast and easy! My son is 4 and loves some of the advanced games as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

impossible

By Mamiof2 from Massachusetts on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

absolutely impossible to download. I am pretty computer illiterate and have yet to figure out how to download this accessory. I will call customer support in the am and cross my fingers this works because it looks pretty cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My child loves this camera

By Peanut from Kentucky on 12/27/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 3 year old that loves to take pics with our digital camera. This is the main reason we bought the explorer along with the camera pack. It takes great photos for a kid, plus you can do several digital editing features. Not bad for what it is and the age it targets. However, I would have given it 5 stars, but it is a bit over my 3 year olds head with all the submenus you have to go through to accomplish different things. But, he loves just going around snapping photos of everything without the comprehension of the editing portion. I am sure he will grow into it adventually. On the download problem everyone has had with explorer or the camera card. Just make 100% sure your firewall is allowing the connection. It sees the USB connection as a network. I was able to see what was going on using the network connection on Windows 7. Afterward, I read the help files that were included and followed them for MacAfee (the virus protection I have). Followed step by step and it let it connect. Just a note: You know it connects when the handheld unit picture shows sparkles going up and down the usb cable on the screen. Once you see that, give it a little time and everything will go fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST have for Leapster Exlplorer

By MommyOf2Girls from MN on 12/27/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so fun i enjoy using it, you can create your own albums, add music, words and titles to them. The camera takes great pictures and it is endless fun. I am in love with it, It only took about 20 minutes to set up and works amazing, my daughter and i both love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Investment of Your Child's Life

By LyrikalMadness from Minnesota on 12/24/2010


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just absolutely love that we got our son the Explorer for his 4th Birthday! Now every holiday we just get him accessories or games for that! No more mess of flash cards and games all over the place! It's just wonderful! We do more on that all together!! Its just great! Thanks to LeapFrog and Microsoft!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Downloads Required Prior to Use

By Grandma from San Antonio on 12/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a very computer literate and have spent many hours trying to get the downloads to work - for Leap Frog Explorer (had to turn off Norton anti-virus) and then when I added the camera part, I still, after many hours, have not been able to get that software downloaded. There must be a better way - why can't it come downloaded and ready to go??!!!!!! I hope that it will be worth all this time and effort. I will write an update if it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

camera

By Hudson from Charlotte, NC on 10/22/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First you are required to get a download before you can use the addition. It took me several tries and finally began the download which then took almost 2 hrs. After getting it set up my 3 chikdren had a blast. It takes great pictures for a childrens camera. You can then download the pictures and print them. They love it. I would recommend it, i just wish it wouldve been ready right away without the time consuming download.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved