Home » Toys » Electronic Board Games » Educational Insights Blurt! » 36 Reviews

Educational Insights Blurt! (2917) Reviews
Educational Insights Blurt! (2917)

Educational Insights Blurt! (2917)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Educational Insights Blurt! Think fast! What word means a partially dried grape? Be the first to say raisin and you're on your way to winning this riotous game of rapid word recall. Players take turns reading clues aloud competing to blurt out the correct answer first and move ahead on the board... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: 2917

$26.25

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (15), Yes (18)

Pros:

Easy To Play (31), Educational (30), Fun (30), Interactive (23), Thought Provoking (17), Entertaining (31), Can Withstand Use (17), Nice Layout (5)

Describe Yourself:

Parent (30), Avid Gamer (4), Educator (15), Thrifty (6)

Best Uses:

Children (32), Family (32), Adults (21), Travel (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fun for all!

By Amanda from Picton, On on 10/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Best Uses:

Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great word game, great for enhancing simple vocabulary. with a larger group it can get a little loud, but that just adds to the fun and laughs. I would recommend this game, for family night fun. Great when playing with multiple age groups. I received this game, in exchange for writing this review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected.

By Danielle from LaGrange Park, IL on 10/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Educational

Cons:

Boring

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Avid Gamer, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited about this game but honestly it wasn't nearly as fun or funny to play as I expected. First, the ages are misleading because our daughter is almost 8, very bright, and it was too difficult for her. We did the junior version however because we are a wide age range playing it made it playable for her but way to easy for us. In the end we weren't legitimately competing because we had to hold off answering so she could have a chance. Second, it turned out to not be as fast paced and exciting to play but rather more thought provoking. I highly doubt we will be taking it off our shelves anxiously any time soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family Fun!

By Carolyn from Lemont, IL on 10/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Can Withstand Use, Fun, Easy To Play, Entertaining

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fun for family game night!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game for many ages!

By Kristen C. from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Can Withstand Use, Educational, Interactive, Fun, Easy To Play

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game was enjoyable for my 6 year old (we played the junior version)- between the two levels, we will get many years of use with it! I am also a teacher, and I brought it to school to play with a small group of 3rd grade students. They LOVED it! It's a fun game to encourage the use of specific vocabulary, and I enjoy that there are two levels so that it could be used with older children!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for all ages!

By Marianne B. from Illinois on 10/13/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Nice Layout, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Fun, Educational, Interactive, Can Withstand Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Adults, Children, Travel, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great word game! My family and I just love this game. As a parent and teacher, this game can be used with kids and adults of all ages. The leveled clues are perfect for the entire family and for different learning abilities. The instructions give you ideas on how to modify and change up the game. Of course, my four year old wanted to play along with the big kids. I was able to easily "modify" the game to suit the needs of my family and choose the clues to allow her to easily play right beside her 12 year old cousin! In the classroom it is perfect for those extra minutes we sometimes need to fill while waiting for the bus call, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great young kid trivia game

By nikki from alsip, il on 10/13/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Entertaining, Interactive, Easy To Play, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Thrifty, Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great trivia type game for younger minds. My 7 yr old did a great job with it playing by the regular rules. The game gives junior rules that involve writing down answers but that just seemed to extend the game and take away some of the fun. We included my 4 yr old who did pretty good. I had my daughter count to 5 so her younger brother could have a chance to register the question and try for the answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family fun game night!

By Marla from Culver City, CA on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun, Can Withstand Use, Nice Layout, Interactive, Easy To Play, Entertaining

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently received BLURT! as a gift for my 9 year old son. We have a decent collection of board games, but lately my son is much more interested in computer games. He immediately liked the title of the game so I was easily able to convince him to unplug for a bit. We learned that it takes 3 or more to play so I enrolled my husband to play along. It had been a while since we had a family game night - I really missed it! We had so much fun Blurting out the answers. I think my son liked the game the most because he was able to answer most questions on the easy side of the question card and challenge the adults to the harder questions. He was able to test himself on the harder questions and increased his confidence by realizing he was just as smart as his parents - on the harder challenge side of the card only :-) What I liked most about the game is it's educational in disguise. He was able to work on his spelling, comprehension, vocabulary and reading skills while playing and I was very happy to witness it all while having simple game-night fun with my son and husband.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light-hearted Family or Classroom Fun for EVERYONE!

By Just Mom :) from Shoreview, MN on 10/01/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Nice Layout, Educational, Can Withstand Use, Easy To Play, Fun, Entertaining, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Thrifty, Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We sat down as a family of 5 (kids ages 7,10,12) the other night when we had some pre-bedtime time to kill. It is a snap to understand, very straighforward in the concept and highly engaging for all players, no matter the age. Even my husband and I had fun with this one. The simplicity of the design and rules make it a breeze to play free from the stress of "trying to figure it out" while the variations allow for more complex play or more simplified play depending on the age of the players. Also, it is a fast-paced game where all players are engaged in nearly every aspect, so you almost can't get bored during game play. Bonus! It should be mentioned that it would be best played with players of the same age or mental capabilities as older kids can easily school younger kids if they want to. There is nothing in the game that inherently levels the playing field for players of multi-ages. This is not a problem, but it's worth noting depending on the purpose for which the game is purchased. It would be a phenomenal game for a classroom setting, for example. As a family we enjoyed it thoroughly and will be pulling it out often when we need some light-hearted family fun. I would also consider purchasing it for my kids'elementary school classrooms as it would be perfect for a quick brain-building activity or community building amongst the students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for word game lovers! Fun for the whole family!

By Homeschooling Mom of 3 from Grayslake, IL on 10/01/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Entertaining, Can Withstand Use, Nice Layout, Educational, Easy To Play, Fun, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Avid Gamer, Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Adults, Travel, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We played this game with our 10 year daughter and had so much fun. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE word games and this one was awesome. It kind of reminds me a little of Catch Phrase only there is a board and die (who doesn't love a board game?). You roll the six sided die to determine which clue you read, people blurt out the answers (with no penalty for wrong guesses), and if they get the right answer they can move that many spaces. The first person/team around the board wins. We love how the instructions list different play options (junior version rules and advanced play options) to suit our family. My husband and I thought it was so much fun that we said we would even play it without our kids. LOL! Also, the game is very well made with durable pieces. This is definitely a must if you love word games! It would also make a great gift. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome game for the whole family!

By Syb from Los Angeles on 09/29/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Fun, Can Withstand Use, Interactive, Educational, Entertaining, Easy To Play, Nice Layout

Describe Yourself:

Thrifty

Best Uses:

Family, Travel, Children, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome game for the whole family! Played as 3 teams with 1 adult and 1 child (ages 8 and 9) on each team. This game is simple, easy to understand and very fast paced. The kids were super excited to blurt out answers whenever they wanted to and it definitely encourages them to think for themselves and be assertive. It's also really cool that kids can learn so many new words in a fun setting. I would definitely recommend this game for a super fun game night with a ton of laughs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect game for my son!

By Kalli from Joliet Illinois on 09/28/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Fun, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Parent Of An Only Child

Best Uses:

Family, Classrooms, Children, Travel, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a perfect game for my son! He has been known as the "little blurter" since preschool! This is a basic trivia game for kids and adults. Simple clues and one word answers. The game can be quite loud in certain company. The cards are divided into difficult and easy for select ages and educational level. Though this is a great feature it is difficult to play in mixed age groups (parents and children combined). We played the first night as a family (2 adults and 1 child) it was a bit of an unfair playing ground. I then tried this game with a group of my sons playmates and game ran much smoother. I have also brought the cards into the car one day to keep entertained during traffic. My son read the questions to me as I drove. This made it fun for him by being the "leader", it made me happy getting him to read and learn some of the different clues and answers. The next time we played the game as a family he retained some of the questions and answers. I would recommend this game for use of children in some grade levels. I would also think this would be a fun and great game for teachers to use in class. Whether as a definition and vocabulary tool or a special treat during rainy days!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learning made fun

By Mamayim from Chicago, IL on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Fun, Easy To Play, Entertaining

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Travel, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fun for my 1st grader who loves board games and the questions are age appropriate for her. Needs at least three players, which is sometimes hard to round up, and not for kids with short attention spans bc it is basically just quiz questions, which my kid likes, but not everyone's cup of tea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great educational game

By Ginger Ale from San Diego, CA on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Interactive, Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Educational, Easy To Play

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is perfect for elementary children. It promotes practicing vocabulary and reading while keeping it fun and competitive, but not too difficult so that children lose interest. The clues/words were a little boring and too easy for us adults, but perfect for school age children. I would say this is great for families with kids. Also, the box states it requires 3+ players, but I was able to play it with just 2 players as well. We keep the game simple when playing with young kids, but add the bonus challenges with the adults. I haven't played the junior version, but the game rules describe another way to play while spelling and writing down answers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining and fun

By Mary from New Mexico on 09/23/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Entertaining, Interactive, Thought Provoking, Educational, Easy To Play, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this game very entertaining to use with my kids to play in Family. My 7 year old was a great word guesser, He loved it because he found out about new words for him and whenever he has a chance he wants to play it. I truly recommend Blurt to spend a good quality time in family as a inside entertainment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun and educational

By Ashley Z from Chicago, Il on 09/23/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Educational, Easy To Play, Fun, Thought Provoking

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that this game came with junior instructions. My daughter is six years old and in first grade. This game helps evoke thought and it helps practice writing skills. This game is best played with three or more people. One person reads the card which has three words, each with a description. The reader reads the description and the players have to be sure not to "blurt" out what they think the word is, instead they write it. Points are given even if the word is not spelled correctly. My family and I were very entertained.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Vocab Game for Young Minds!

By TeachingTalks from Chicago, IL on 09/22/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Great For Speech Iep Kids, Educational, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Can Withstand Use

Describe Yourself:

Educator

Best Uses:

Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for kids with vocab issues in the area of Speech and Language! Fun and engaging!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids are allowed to yell... and they love it!

By Mom of Five from Chicago, IL on 09/21/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Entertaining, Fun, Easy To Play, Thought Provoking, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We played this game as a family this weekend, and my kids loved it. When I asked my 8-year-old son what he thought of it, he quoted, "I liked the whole game. It was really fun. I liked how you have to blurt out the answer before anyone else. My mom usually doesn't let us yell in the house, but she told us we could for this game. I really liked it!" This sums it up in a nutshell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blurt! Fun for the whole family!

By Lilmama8686 from Ontario Canada on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Can Withstand Use, Entertaining, Silly, Interactive, Easy To Play, Educational, Thought Provoking, Fun, Quality Time

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator, Homeschooler, Avid Gamer, Thrifty

Best Uses:

Family, Children, Adults, Everyone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family loved Blurt! It's the perfect game to play to entertain everyone in your house. The reccomended age is 7-99 but I would say 4-99 would be more appropriate . Our 4 yr old loved expanding her vocabulary and our 13 yr old love trying to beat her dad on the advanced clues. As always with educational insights the game quality is perfection. Entertaining, educational, and brings the family together. The perfect family game. I was provided this game for an honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun learning while playing.

By EvieG. from Phoenix, Arizona on 09/19/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Entertaining, Fun, Easy To Play, Educational, Can Withstand Use, Interactive, Thought Provoking

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Blurt is a fun way of learning new vocabulary. My kids and I had a great time playing and learning new words. It has various ways of playing the game so you can never get bored. My kids didn't even realize they were learning while having lots of fun. Great family time!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To Blurt or not to Blurt

By Education/play=fun mommy! from Western Springs, IL on 09/18/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Educational, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My girls (6&7) love this game. The anticipation of the next question is just so exciting for them. This age group is considered JR. There are different rules here. No blurting out. Instead, they write their answers on paper. They move 4 spaces if the word and spelling is correct and 2 spaces if correct word but incorrectly spelled and 0 spaces if all together wrong. I love that my 6 year old even though her spelling is incorrect still feels like she is super smart for guessing the word correctly. This is a great educational game and gets the kids to think and practice spelling. A game that will last for years. They can grow into the adult version and we can play as a family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and educational game

By Rosario from El Centro, CA on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Educational, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Thrifty

Best Uses:

Adults, Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Played with my kids ages 9,11,17 and they enjoyed playing it. It's has very easy instructions to follow, has different kinds of subjects, my 9 year said she loved it because it was fun and educational she learned a couple of things . The first night we played it for about an hour. I would recommend it for family game nights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Building Vocabulary Through Fun

By Jennifer A from New Jersey on 06/20/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Educational, Can Withstand Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Adults, Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this game to review from Educational Insights. I found this to be a great thinking game for my older boys who are starting to outgrow many games for younger ages. This game challenged them to think about the right word that matched the definition. With a variety of ways to play the game can easily be adjusted to your kids' vocabulary level. Even my 9 year old son requested the harder side of the playing cards, knowing that while he may get them wrong, it would help him to improve his vocabulary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for the whole family !

By mommymac917 from Long Island,NY on 06/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Can Withstand Use, Family Game, Thought Provoking, Easy To Play, Fun, Entertaining, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Thrifty, Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Played this game with my 7 and 10 year old boys. We had so much fun. They both rated it a 5. It's entertaining and can grow with the children. The clue cards are double-sided and rolling the dice adds an extra element of fun. Set up is easy a simple game board, cards and dice. We played for over an hour the first time. I highly recommend it and so do my children


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game for entire family!

By OneMommaSavingMoney from West Salem, OH on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Educational, Easy To Play, Can Withstand Use, Entertaining, Fun

Best Uses:

Children, Family, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fun game for the entire family for family game night. If the kids want to head off and play games without mom and dad, this is a fun and fast paced game that they can do on their own and have a blast playing it. It is great vocabulary builder for kids as well, little do they know they are learning while playing. Instructions are easy, roll the dies and read the corresponding clue "What word means a partially dried grape". All players will blurt out their answers, the person who said "raisin" first is the winner and gets to move ahead! The first player or team to make their way around the board wins. Kids will have a blast playing this game, giggles ensue as words gets messed up and tongues tied. A great game to keep the kids active as well as their minds active this summer! I did receive a complimentary game for my honest review. All opinions are my own


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast-Paced Fun For The Whole Family

By Tracy from Tampa, FL on 06/02/2015


Pros:

Interactive, Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Fun, Easy To Play

Was this a gift?:

No

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family and I received this game for review and really enjoy it. Our favorite part is that it is fast-paced and can be played with up to 12 people! That means it's great for when the kids have their friends over too! You will find yourself laughing and having a great time. And that's a good thing :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great group game

By family game review from Brooklyn, NY on 06/01/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Can Withstand Use, Educational, Fun, Entertaining, Easy To Play, Thought Provoking, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A shout out loud fun guessing game that helps build vocabulary. A player spins the dice and according to the number spun he is read the definition of a word and and he has to guess the word to proceed around the board. The card is double sided for easier or harder level words. When playing with different age children I found it easer to play with teams on the same vocabulary level. We did play it without the board and all players had a chance to guess and win the card, the person at the end of the game with the most cards was the winner. I like that the game came in a sturdy reusable box for storage and all pieces fit well inside. We received this game for review but all opinons are my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tool for SLPs, and an excellent family game!

By Megan from NY on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Educational, Fun, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Interactive, Thought Provoking

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Speech Pathologist, Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Children, Speech Therapy, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received Blurt! as part of a review panel for educational toys. Nonetheless, the opinions expressed are my own :) My kids in elementary school really enjoy playing this game, and play it almost daily - sometimes without even using the board. Set-up time is minimal, rules are basic and can be changed to make it more challenging over time, and play is fast. My kids all voted "five stars". It also makes a great tool for speech pathologists working on vocabulary and semantic skills with school-aged kids. - Megan Wingert


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Set-Up For Recess, Boys LOVED

By Mary7731 from Chicago, IL on 05/22/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Play, Fun, Entertaining

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My oldest son brings games to school regularly, and was excited when this one was added to the collection. He indicated that with limited recess time, Blurt was perfect because set-up was a breeze (unlike say Monopoly or Life) and he was thrilled with "all the yelling!" As a mom, I was happy I didn't have to spend time scouring the directions for loopholes as nobody was bickering over rules. The game is pretty self-explanatory - a simple and fun concept for all ages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Family Game

By mrskstacy from Mobile, AL on 05/22/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Play, Fun, Can Withstand Use, Entertaining, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Adults, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family loves board games and we have game nights frequently. It's a way for my husband and I to spend quality time with the kids. We played this game and it was a ton of fun. We had a lot of laughs at some of the silly answers that were given because we were all trying to be the fastest. It says for ages 7+, but my 5 year old daughter played and did very well. It's a simple, fun game that will definitely be put into the game night rotation! I was sent this product for free in exchange for an honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational and fun!

By Kristie toy tester from Kittanning, PA on 05/21/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Thought Provoking, Entertaining, Educational, Fun, Easy To Play

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Adults, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 7 year old daughter and I had such a fun time playing! We will be adding this one to our family game night! Lots of giggles were had! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Exciting Game

By MomMomOnTheGo from Vancouver, BC Canada on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Fun, Interactive, Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Easy To Play

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Blurt is a fun game that can be played as individual players for 3 to 12 players or as teams. You can adjust the difficult level based on the age group playing the game. The game is rated for ages 7 and up and this is pretty accurate if you want all the players to have a chance to being able to blurt an answer out. I recommend that if you have large age gaps between your kids, that they play on a team with an adult. The older kids will know the answers sooner than the younger kids which can make the younger ones feel like they never get to blurt an answer out. The goal of the game is to get enough answers blurted out correctly first so that you or your team end up at the finish line first. In the game there are 200 cards, the game board, 6 game pieces, die, and a user's guide. This game is a change from the traditional wait your turn type of game. In essence you are doing the opposite and trying to blurt out the right answer before anyone else. This can lead to a lot of fun and giggles for sure, especially with some of the answers that might come up. Sometimes though, no one is blurting, but thinking what the answer is. The smiles and pressure to think of the correct answer first builds the anticipation in the game. Definitely a fun and good game to add to family game night. Please note that I was provided this game in exchange for my review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By Krista Miller from Mechanicsville, VA on 05/17/2015


Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Thought Provoking, Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great game to play with my 11yr. old son. The first time we played, we used the easy questions, but then played a second time and used the more difficult questions. Both times we had a blast!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!

By ramonap from Upstate NY on 05/12/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Can Withstand Use, Fun, Entertaining, Easy To Play

Cons:

Rules Hard To Follow

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The concept took a few tries to catch on but once it did, kiddos were on fire. It was fun to see what else they "blurted" out as possibilities. We couldn't quite figure out the rules to have a winner but it was good fun. More importantly kiddos continued playing by themselves!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Include Vocab in the Classroom!

By The Organized Classroom Blog from Ohio on 02/22/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Fun, Easy To Play, Thought Provoking, Educational, Entertaining, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Adults, Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You may or may not have seen this game around - we were just looking at it in the store the other day and were contemplating getting it. Well - if that is you - then grab it! It is so much fun! Perfect for a family night, an evening out with friends, or even for a child's birthday party - it is hilarious. :) While I know so many of you have lots of places to use it at home, I can also see this game being a GREAT resource for the classroom - for learning! Educational Insights is awesome and has actually included ways to earn Bonus Blurts, Advanced Play Options, and Junior Version Rules too! I can see the secondary teachers using the advanced rules, and the elementary teachers utilizing the Junior version rules - that's one of the reasons I really liked the game! They do suggest in the Junior version for students to write their guess on a piece of paper (or I could even see whiteboards) and then they earn points if they were correct, spelled it correctly, or both. Probably a good idea to keep the noise level down as I can see the volume hitting high octaves very quickly with this game. This game would be great for an indoor recess activity or for other curriculum-related tasks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of the box fun!

By LuvRKids from Cedar Rapids, IA on 09/27/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Play, Educational, Fun, Interactive, Thought Provoking, Entertaining, Can Withstand Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Avid Gamer

Best Uses:

Children, Family, Adults

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoyed playing this game with my husband and 11-year old daughter. We sure learned alot of new words (especially my daughter)! And blurting out our guesses sounded pretty silly. We quickly switched from level 1 to level 2 for our family. While level 1 seems perfect for younger players, we found the level 2 words to be more challenging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competitive fun!

By Oceanside Shopper from Long Beach, CA on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Fast-paced, Great For All Ages, Engaging

Best Uses:

Playing With Friends, Family Game Night

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'll admit that I'm not a huge fan of board games, but I've played this game a few times and it's one of those games that makes you want to play it again and again! It's very engaging and keeps everyone on their toesready to "blurt" out the word once the clue/definition has been read. It's great for kids and adults alike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved