Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » 3405 » 42 Reviews

Educational Insights The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel Game - Theme/subject: Animal - Skill Learning: Eye-hand Coordination, Sorting, Matching, Strategic Thinking, Fine Motor, Handwriting (3405) Reviews
Educational Insights The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel Game - Theme/subject: Animal - Skill Learning: Eye-hand Coordination, Sorting, Matching, Strategic Thinking, Fine Motor, Handwriting (3405)

Educational Insights The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel Game - Theme/subject: Animal - Skill Learning: Eye-hand Coordination, Sorting, Matching, Strategic Thinking, Fine Motor, Handwriting (3405)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The sneaky snacky squirrel game! your forest friends are hungry and they need your help! this award-winning preschool game develops matching and sorting skills strategic thinking hand-eye coordination fine motor skills and pre-handwriting skills. Includes one set of squirrel squeezers 20 colo... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: 3405

$29.52

26 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

Yes (20), No (19)

Pros:

Lots Of Fun (35), Interactive (36), Engaging (37), Durable (27), Educational (35)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (22), Education Oriented (17), Stay At Home Parent (13), Working Parent (13), First Time Parent (7), Grandparent (5)

Best Uses:

Indoor (29), Young Children (38), Entertainment (24), Special Needs (10), Older Children (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome game for 3 year olds!

By Napstars2621 from Chicago, IL on 10/16/2015


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Durable

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is such a great game with cute, durable game pieces and graphics. My daughter loves playing this game and it has greatly improved her communication skills, taking turns, and ability to play with others. Even my 1 year old baby loves to play with the pieces and to touch and feel everything. He is attracted by the bright and colorful visuals and loves playing with the squirrel tweezers. I don't have to worry that the board or parts will break or fall apart because everything is constructed so well. I definitely recommend this game for the little ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adorable game!

By Mom to 3 girls from Chicagoland on 10/16/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Durable, Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is adorable! My daughter is almost 2 1/2 which is a little young for following the directions but I can see her quickly growing Into this game. She practiced her colors which she is still working on and loved matching the acorns color to the color on the tree trunk. She was able to use the squirrel with both hands and with one hand with help. This will be great for encouraging fine motor skills and color recognition. She begged and begged to play with this again and again which is great for her learning to take turns too as we played.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for the whole family!

By Rachel P. from San Diego, CA on 10/10/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Educational, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is such a cute and fun for the whole family type of game! Players take turns on the spinner and whatever it lands on affects your move (get acorns, steal acorns, lose acorns, etc). The goal is to grab enough matching colored acorns to fill up your log. A great way to teach kids about matching colors as well as taking turns. Even the way you grab the acorns with a squirrel shaped squeezer was so much fun and I can see this in helping develop my 3 1/2 yr. old daughter's fine motor skills. Additionally, I really loved the style of art on all the pieces and board, as if it was all hand-drawn and painted. We will definitely be playing this game a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 3 year old loves this game!

By Elisaz from Delran, Nj on 10/10/2015


Pros:

Great Quality, Fun, Encourages Learning

Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is so cute and creative! We love the squirrel catcher/tweezers! My son is 3 years old and can play this game quite well. Good quality too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Board Game !

By Monica the Mom from Torrance, CA on 10/09/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love this game. I have a 2 year old and 5 year old. I love how strong the material used to make this game is. Very durable. Only downside is the squirrel tool used to get the acorns are hard for both my kids to use. They just used their hands to grab the acorns. I think when they are older they can modify the game and use the squirrel to get the acorn as part of the game rules. Great game overall !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My preschoolers favorite game!

By Emily from Los Angeles, CA on 10/06/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This comes packaged in a very sturdy tree shaped box that is also used as a game board. It is a favorite game amongst the preschool-aged children I care for. The 3 and 5 year old were able to teach the 2 year old fairly easily how to play the game. Taking turns is not easy, and it was definitely a skill that was learned through this game. They learned matching and counting skills by collecting the correct number or the specific color acorn to the spot on the cute little tree stump. They also develop fine motor skills by spinning the spinner and picking up the acorn with the fun "squirrel squeezer" (their favorite!). Sometimes they have to skip a turn which also helps them develop good sportsmanship. We love this game. I think It would make a good gift for either boy or girl between the ages of 3-7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game for my 3 year old!

By Beesmommee from Chicago, IL on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great game for teaching color recognition, how to take turns and follow directions. My son loves when it is his turn to use the snaky squirrel to pick up his acorns!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My three year old's favorite game!

By Dina D. from Cherry Hill, NJ on 09/27/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Fun For The Whole Family, Durable, Visually Appealing, Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Travel, Entertainment, Young Children, Indoor, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our family loves this game! As parents we love the design, the colors, the durability, and the fact that an entire round can be played in a short amount of time! My 3 year old loves using the squirrel to pick up the acorns and her 10 year old brother loves playing with her, especially when she spins the wind choice and her acorns all blow back into the box! The quality of this game is wonderful, as so many of the games in our closet have broken in the first few days of play. There's no cheap plastic to deal with and the box that is used for play is very sturdy. I know our family will enjoy this game for years to come!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4-yr old enjoys playing this

By M from TX on 09/26/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Older Children, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old daughter loves this game - grabbing for acorns entertains her. She gets to reinforce her learning of colors, which is an added bonus. It is also a great way to teach her how to play fairly (even when it means losing an acorn). I find the materials well made and very cute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Times All Around!

By Michelle from Saint Cloud, FL on 09/26/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Engaging, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Working Parent, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this game from Educational Insights in exchange for an honest review. My three year old and I really enjoyed playing this game. The pieces were well made and keeping the acorns in the bottom of the box (the tree) was an awesome idea since we seem to lose pieces frequently to other games/puzzles. My child had trouble the first time holding the squirrel and collecting the acorn but the more she used it, the better she got. This game reinforces colors, fine motor skills, and the concept of taking turns. Although my daughter couldn't quite understand why she had to put her acorns back when she landed on that corresponding space on the spinner, once we added a fun sound effect she didn't seem to mind. I really like the fact that this is a game we can come back to over and over again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Fun for Everyone!"

By Periwinkle Preschool :-) from Lacey, Washington on 09/22/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Engaging, Educational, Fun Challenge

Cons:

Difficult To Get Acorns

Describe Yourself:

Preschool Teacher, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Travel, Special Needs, Indoor, Older Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Here is another game by Educational Insight that is fabulous. My preschool students look forward to when they get to be the Sneaky Snacky Squirrel and take acorns from a friends tree stump. While doing this they are learning: counting skills, matching, color recognition, symbol concepts, taking turns, and sorting. Using the Squirrel as tweezers helps to build their small motor muscles, supporting them for when they need to hold a pencil correctly. I have found for some of my students, it is a challenge to pick up the acorns with the squirrel. Through practice they are determined to master it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game for therapy

By danielle from St. Louis MO on 09/19/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this in speech therapy and behavior therapy sessions weekly since I purchased it over a year ago. Here's what I like: Because it's simple, it is a great starter game for 3 year olds or children who are functioning below their chronological age. It's great for teaching children the foundations for game playing: attending, waiting, motor actions of using the parts, and taking turns. It does elicit some foundational concepts of sportsmanship. The players may lose, steal or gain acorns quickly and it changes often. Therefore, it isn't like a board game where when you get behind, you stay behind for potentially a long time. It helps the young players keep pace and vary emotions. Simple learning concepts that it addresses: Colors labels, identification and matching Social skills turn taking, good sportsmanship Fine motor skills/pre-handwriting grasping acorns (placing lightly in tree trunk versus shoving in, picking up acorns with the squirrel) Math counting, simple addition/subtraction Game strategy choosing color to steal or take as acorns when player lands on 1-2 acorns of choice Requesting- player has to request a turn, squirrel or spinner. For children who are nonverbal and using PECS, I have an icon made for each of the items needed so that they can use PECS (or iPad/Proloquo2Go) to request the items needed. Learning coping "no big deal" when you lose an acorn or turn (storm, sneaky squirrel, sad squirrel). Parents and therapists can model the "no big deal, it's just a game" in addition to talking about the feelings. Expanded of the game to be used as part of learning a bigger thematic unit: Squirrels, acorns Stealing use the concept from this fun "squirrel" way to discuss realistic scenarios Emotions sad (squirrel), feeling when someone takes your acorn or you take theirs, feeling when you lose a turn match these feelings to emotion words (frustrated, sad, guilty, etc.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a fun game

By Kat from Gardena, CA on 09/17/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a huge hit with all 3 of my kids (ages 2,4, and 5). The squirrel was easy for them to hold and they were all able to pick up the acorns and place them in the appropriate spots. My kids have asked to play this game every day since we got it. They absolutely loved landing on the sneaky squirrel--it was a fun way for them to 'steal' from their mom. I would completely recommend this game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game for little ones!

By Mom of 2 boys from Romeoville, Il on 09/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great game for my 3 and 5 year old. They were both entertained and understood the easy to follow directions. Also a short game so both of them stayed interested!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Family Gives This 5 STARS!

By Mom and Teacher from New Jersey on 09/13/2015


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Durable, Engaging, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing better than a NEW game for game night! We were very excited to receive this gift and my three year old son could not wait to play! My husband, son, and I played this game and we all loved it for many reasons. First impressions: 1. The game comes in a very sturdy box, so there is not chance that the box will get ruined or squished easily. 2. The game is very colorful and detailed and all the game pieces are also sturdy and well made. These things make it enticing for a 3 year old and because it so well made... the pieces won't break easily. 3. I loved how the acorns came in a resealable baggie so the small (but not too small!) pieces can be stored in there. While playing: 1. As an educator, I felt this game was perfect for ages 3+. It worked on fine motor skills, counting, color recognition, taking turns and of course, parents can teach their child how to be a good winner and a good loser, too. 2. My son loved this game! The directions were very easy to understand and he was able to remember what each of the spinner spots represented. Surprisingly, he was ok when an acorn was taken from him or his turn was skipped - because it was just part of the rules! 3. As mentioned above, this game is great for improving fine motor skills. My son had a little trouble working the squirrel (like a tweezer) at first, but after a few turns he got it. Maybe there could be a more defined hand grip on the squirrel. He just couldn't get a comfortable grip at first. But this tiny "con" did not change my 5 star rating! All and all, this game definitely earns 5 stars from my family! It will definitely become part of my "Birthday Gift List" for future friends' parties.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a fun and SNEAKY way for kids to learn!

By PayCayH from New York, NY on 09/11/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great toy for ages 3 to about 6. Teaches dexterity, counting, colors and matching all in one game! the squirrel and the acorns are super cute and my kids just love playing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good game for little ones!

By Mom of 2 boys from Romeoville, Il on 09/11/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 5yr old and 3 yr old and both boys lived this game. It's a short enough game that they don't get bored with it and easy for them to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Fun Game

By Triplet-sitting Aunt from Philadelphia, Pa on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Cardboard

Describe Yourself:

Aunt Of Triplets

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children

This was a fun game. The rules were simple and easy to learn. The kids liked stealing other people's acorns. They also liked the acorn colors. Purple was a favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short game for small children

By Grandma Price from Chesterfield, VA on 11/30/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughters love this game. It only takes about 15 minutes to play one game, which is great for my adhd granddaughter. Acorns are easy to lose and I can't find replacements for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game for my 3 year old

By Mel from Waikoloa, HI on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Cardboard Game Pieces

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game is great for my 3 year old. It was a Christmas gift. We are learning to take turns, work on fine motor skills and reinforce colors and numbers. A bit concerned the playing pieces will not be durable enough to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and Fun!

By Eve from Chicago, IL on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Durable

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful game that I played with both my kids (ages 14 and 6). If was fun, engaging, and each game lasts just long enough so they don't get bored. Quality is great and the design is really cute. I would recommend this to friends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kids loved this game

By Susie from west bloomfield, mi. on 01/05/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lots of fun and good strategy for the kids


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Watch out for those Squirrel Storms!

By charliesmom2006 from St Marys, GA on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Develops Fine Motor Skill, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, First Time Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Entertainment, Indoor, Fun, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ADORABLE GAME!!! The Squirrel Squeezer is very helpful with fine motor skills. My son got a kick out of the Squirrel Storms when ALL MY acorns would get blown back into the tree.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HUGE hit!

By eonail from Rolling Meadows, IL on 03/22/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son is just shy of three years old. He really won't sit still for games so I asked my friends for some game advice. Anyone who owned the Sneaky Snacky Squirrel game higly recommended it. I received it in the mail and as soon as I opened the package my son was all about it. We opened it and I read the directions. It was very easy to understand and the rules made sense to my son as well. We played for over an hour straight that night! Since then he asked to play the game almost daily. He understands it, it's fun for him, and it keeps his attention for a good amount of time. Big hit around here!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute & Fun

By K from Chicago, IL on 03/07/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our 3.5 year old received this as a gift and LOVES it. The quality is wonderful and it is a super cute game. We always recommend this to family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent First Game

By Sonja the Montessori Home Schooler from Chesapeake Beach, MD on 01/26/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Special Needs, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a Montessori teacher and mother of 7, I have seen quite a few preschool games in my time. This game is by far the best one I have come across. I gave it to my 2-1/2 year old granddaughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. She can't follow all the rules yet but she can coordinate the squirrel and the game is helping her to learn her colors. She understands the concept of taking turns and spinning the spinner before she selects an acorn but doesn't always select what the spinner indicates. She plays it her own way and we all have lots of fun playing with her. She is also working on just matching the acorn colors to their corresponding holes. It is educational on so many levels, durable and fun too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for 3 year old!

By Ella's mum from Ontario, Canada on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves this game:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT family game!

By sarah from PA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Educational, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great game! Well made and easy for 3 year old to understand the game! She loves landing on the sneaky squirrel!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This game is adorable and easy to play!

By Yammy from Reading, Pa. on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Educational, Durable

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent, Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this with my pre-k class and with my grandson. We all love it. Easy to learn and play. Great for fine motor, counting, color identifying and turn taking skills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great game

By Patty from Pennsylvania on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Indoor, Special Needs, Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my granddaughters, (2,3,4yrs) but have also been using it with the special needs children I work with. I'm a speech therapist and this game engages the children and keeps them focused. The occupational therapist also loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love this game!

By teachawayteacher from Illinois on 10/10/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Engaging

Cons:

Needs Extra Pieces

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my 4yr old preschool class. It's great for the children's fine motor skills. They have a blast playing it over and over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Early Learners!

By PugMomma from Tampa, FL on 08/09/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My four year old loves this game. The product is well made and by far the sturdiest game I've ever played with. I love that we have to use the Squirrel to pick up the acorns because we have been working on my son's fine motor skills and this is a fun way to build up his hand muscles. This is going to be my go to gift for my son's younger friends. It teaches early skills such as colors, matching, build fine motor skills, taking turns, and learning how to be a good winner and a good loser. My son wanted to play again and again after the first time we played and this time we, the parents, weren't bored out of our mind. Also, it is good for young children because it doesn't take long to play and can easily keep their attention. I really enjoyed this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Three Year Old LOVES This!

By Ruthie's Mom from Seattle, WA on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Durable, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our daughter LOVES this game, and it has been amazing to see her strategies grow the more we play it together. It's perfect for any preschooler!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and Quick Game!

By A Mom's Take from Phoenix, AZ on 10/20/2011


Pros:

Interactive, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

The Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel Game is so cute! The squirrel squeezers and acorns are really high quality and make the game really interesting and fun for my boys. The loved trying their hand at grabbing the acorns with the squirrel squeezers! My 3 year old has a very short attention span towards games but the game was interesting enough for him that he lasted the full round, and even won! The more complex actions kept the game interesting for me and my 5 year old so it we all had a great time playing together. *Note, I received a copy of this game for free to review on my website, A Mom's Take. Opinions are my own*


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our all time FAVORITE game!

By Crystal from Sunny FL on 09/25/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Durable, Interactive, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Entertainment, Special Needs, Young Children, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a review of the Sneaky Snacky Squirrel game and it is by far our family's favorite preschool game! We have had it for a few months now and the kids STILL talk about it and pull it out all the time to play. A fantastic game for developing fine motor skills and learning to color match as well as follow directions. BEST game ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a cute game!

By Sam HaveSippy from USA on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive, Educational

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Easy2lose Parts No Extras, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The kids had a great time with this game- they still are not bored with it, and the tweezers improve dexterity. The rules are easy to explain and implement (and to understand!) so the kids can have fun and not be frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for preschoolers and Familytime!

By Cher @ Mom and More from Chicago, IL on 09/18/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Interactive, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am all about games that are not only fun for my husband and I but that we can also play with our boys who are 3 and 4. Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel is one of those games. First off, the sturdy box it comes it actually acts as part of the gameboard, which is nice. There is no money to deal with or cards to read either which makes it perfect for young kids. The object of the game is to fill your log with all five colored acorns to feed the hungry squirrels in the winter! To play the game all you do is give each player a log piece which they have to fill with five acorns, dump all the acorns in the game box and then each player takes turn spinning the spinner to see what their move should be. The spots on the spinner are relatively simple: Pick an acorn of a specific color, Pick any 1 acorn, Pick any 2 acorns, Steal an acorn from another player, Skip your turn, and Loose all your acorns. You use adorable squirrel plastic tweezers, which are very simple and perfect for little hands. Sneaky, Snacky Squirrel is a game perfect for preschoolers to develop matching skills, develop fine motor skills, social skills of taking turns and strategic thinking skills. Kids are not only learning their colors, but learning decision making as they pick which acorn they need and learn good sportsmanship when their turn is skipped. It really is a cute game perfect for both boys and girls. My boys love the squirrel tweezers the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game No replacement Parts

By Pre-school teacher from Dayton, Ohio on 08/03/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My class loved the game but you cannot order replacement parts if any of the acorns get lost. So either fewer children get to play the game or it has to go in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We Love It!

By Erica @ Confessions of a Homeschooler from USA on 05/04/2011


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Durable, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a wonderful time with this game. It is very easy to play and moves quite fast as well. This makes it great for younger kids! It's great for teaching colors, plus its just plan fun! I highly recommend this for anyone with younger children.[@]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing bad about this game!

By Amy P. from IOWA on 04/14/2011


Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Okay, this game is great! I have three boys and they all have so much fun together playing it. Ages 7, 4.5, & 3- so nice they can all play the same game. Simple and just so neat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT game!

By abc123 from Oklahoma on 02/09/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kindergarten students love playing the Sneaky Snacky Squirrel game during free choice center time! It's a great game!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game!

By SarahD from Mesa, AZ on 01/31/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, No Reading Required

Cons:

Only One Squirrel

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3.5 year old daughter received this as a gift from a family member when her baby sister was born. It's a great game. It's fun, engaging and doesn't require any reading (or too much thinking for mom and dad). It's also nice that it's not complicated and I think that my daughter could teach her friends how to play it. It would be nice if there was more than one squirrel. I can see toddlers fighting over the one it came with. Overall it's great. My only real concern is how well the logs will hold up that you place your acorns in. They're made of strong cardboard/chipboard but toddlers have a way of being creatively destructive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved