Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » EII1906 » 19 Reviews

Playfoam Combo 8-pack - Theme/subject: Fun (eii-1906) Reviews
Playfoam Combo 8-pack - Theme/subject: Fun (eii-1906)

Playfoam Combo 8-pack - Theme/subject: Fun (eii-1906)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Playfoam allows preschoolers to express their creativity with no mess to clean up afterward. Simply squish the Playfoam up, shape it however you like, squash it back down, and start all over again. Playfoam never dries out so the creativity never ends. The secret no-stick formula means you can take ... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: EII1906

$14.39

3015 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (11), Yes (8)

Pros:

Lots Of Fun (13), Engaging (14), Interactive (9), Durable (10), Educational (10), Entertaining (3)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (10), Education Oriented (7), Stay At Home Parent (10), Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc) (4)

Best Uses:

Special Needs (6), Indoor (10), Travel (6), Older Children (5), Young Children (14), Entertainment (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Laura from England on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Easy To Play, Educational, Can Withstand Use, Fun, Entertaining

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great mess free product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Laura from England on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Fun, Can Withstand Use, Easy To Play, Educational, Entertaining

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great product for sensory play


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for creativity & independent play

By CZM from Mechanicsburg, PA on 01/11/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a gift for a 4 year old and she loved it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun!

By volley from redondo beach, ca on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Travel, Special Needs, Indoor, Entertainment, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product! My 4.5yr old and my 2yr old love to play with it! We actually took it on a long plane ride and it worked great! Minimal mess with the same fun as playdough. The kids love hiding their toys in it, making shapes and pretending! Would definitely recommend this to all my friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun and reusable!

By Mom of Three from Torrance, CA on 12/27/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc), Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great because it doesn't smell and it doesn't leave sticky residue on one's hands. The downside is if you drop it on the rug, the item gets fuzzy. And once you mix the colors, there's no separating them. They're forever-mixed. Really little kids might mistake it for candy but age 4 and over should know better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy clean up

By Mom at home from AL on 12/25/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Entertainment, Young Children, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is fun and easier to clean up than play dough or sand although if so,we breaks apart from the main clump it may. E hard to remove from clothing, carpet, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Playfoam

By Stacy from Palos Verdes, CA on 12/24/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Durable, Educational, Interactive, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Older Children, Entertainment, Special Needs, Travel, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great toy for kids of all ages. My 8 and 5 year old loved it and so did our 12 & 13 year old friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shaping and molding fun

By Jodie from Torrance, CA on 12/19/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Engaging

Cons:

Sticky

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children (ages 11 w/ special needs, 8, and 6) enjoyed shaping and molding the play foam and made a list of things they liked and didn't like while they played. The liked that it came in fun colors, was easy to shape and mold, was sturdy, and was a different texture than play dough. They didn't like that it was sticky, that the little balls occasionally fell off and onto the floor, that it could not be smoothed out like play dough, and that there was not much of each color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Toy!

By Mike from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/28/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc)

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this toy for my 2 1/2 year old twins and they love it. They love molding it into different shapes and animals. I was worried the little balls would all fall apart but so far they seem to stick together really well. A good alternative to playdough which is a lot messier and sticks more to playing surfaces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By Marcy from Torrance, CA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Not Messy, Doesn't Get Dry, Durable, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc)

Best Uses:

Travel, Indoor, Entertainment, Young Children, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We take the product to restaurants, parks and in the car. It is very engaging. The carpet is always clean afterwards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great child toy

By Don from Wisconsin on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Travel, Older Children, Young Children, Special Needs, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good distraction and a fun toy that kids will enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Estera from Worthing, UK on 12/30/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Great Value, Interactive, Educational, Entertaining

Cons:

Poor Packaging

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Language Teacher, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Family Time, Outdoor, Young Children, Indoor, Group Activity, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Making 3D objects out of it, anything goes. It's a great multi-sensorial experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seven great colors of play foam

By Julia from Denver, CO on 06/28/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Durable

Cons:

Yellow Was Bad- So Sticky

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc)

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have lots of fun with this and my children use it in so many creative ways. We love play dough, but it tends to dry out so fast, and this does not. The colors are also vibrant. The only downfall is the yellow one was definitely off and created a huge gross mess. Once we scraped it off of everything, it went straight in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Playfoam - more like Playfun!

By Cat from Bay Shore, NY on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loved the playfoam! She likes to mold the foam into various animals and have us guess as to what it is. However, it claims that there is no mess to clean up afterwards and that is not entirely true. The playfoam consists of 100's of little tiny pieces of foam and they will come apart and you will find them all over your house. I do not mind a mess so it didn't bother me but if you are very meticulous about your house, perhaps you shouldn't buy this product. The little balls don't ruin furniture or anything like that - it just sticks to stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Playfoam: A Busy Mom's Dream

By Deal Hunting Diva from PA on 04/09/2012


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids love playing with their playfoam. They create something new everytime. Fun and quick to clean up - no clean up, really.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for warmer climates

By BigKid from Washington DC on 11/20/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Poor Design, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the idea of this because it's in theory very tactille and engrossing. It was a lot of fun to play with while in cold temps but once it was even a touch warmer than room temperature the beads started all sticking to my hands it was falling appart like chewing gum and all the sticky pink residue started staying on my hands turning them neon pink. Maybe I just got a bad batch, I really want to like this product, but right now I can't get the beads off my neon pink hand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not Dry out- REALLY!

By Sam HaveSippy from USA on 09/24/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Durable, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Looks Tasty- Not Good

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does not dry out, no matter how long you leave it uncovered someplace. I am going on nearly a month uncovered in the stockroom at the Pre-K- and it is still just fine. Side note? My son ate some- and I can tell you for sure it's non-toxic. Ugh. First thing he ever ate that WASN'T food, LOL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for all ages!

By Cher @ Mom and More from Chicago, IL on 09/09/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Indoor, Travel, Older Children, Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Play Foam is a fun new play-doh like substance. It is like play-doh as that its fun to build with and squishy in your hands, but it is also unlike it. Play Foam will never dry out nor will it stick into surfaces. This package is nice because it comes with eight different colors, although young kids will probably end up smooshing them all together pretty quickly and once together you can't separate the colors. I love though that its unique consistency allows my sons creative play and building. It is hard to describe the consistency other than to say its like little Styrofoam pieces all together. So far my boys haven't managed to stick it or ruin anything. They actually just like to sit at the kitchen table and just squish it around in their hands! I do wish it came in containers like play-doh to store it in, because even though it won't dry out I still want it stored in something. I ended up using a plastic Tupperware container for the colors. Overall the Play Foam from Educational Insights is a great product for kids to play around with and you really can't beat the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By TwinGranddad from Fitzgerald GA on 08/12/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Playfoam never dries out so the creativity never endsand the secret, no-stick formula means you can take it anywhere for imaginative fun on the go!" Bought this for our two-year-old twin granddaughters (we were taken in by the display that promoted a tie-in with Jeopardy), planned to have it as a surprise for the girls to play with on 3-hour road trip. Made certain to keep it in the house until we departed, so heat wouldn't be a problem. In spite of our precautions, en route the Playfoam started crumbling, was basically unusable (the girls never actually got to play with it). Disappointing, would rate it "0" if that option were available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved