Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » EII2370 » 14 Reviews

Hot Dots Pen - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Visual Attention, Phrase, Audio Feedback, Pen (eii-2370) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (8), Yes (5)

Pros:

Interactive (11), Engaging (9), Educational (9), Lots Of Fun (9), Durable (7)

Best Uses:

Travel (4), Special Needs (5), Indoor (5), Young Children (7), Older Children (5), Entertainment (6)

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent (3), Education Oriented (6), Parent Of Two Or More Children (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

love this product

By kumarie from west palm beach on 12/04/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pen is fun and engaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work great with Hot Dots Sets

By Debbie S. from WI on 10/25/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Durable, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Grandparent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Older Children, Young Children, Travel, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the Hot Dots Pen, it's perfect to use with the Hot Dots sets. They really make learning fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pen non-functional upon first use

By Grandma from Greendale, WI on 07/03/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive

Cons:

Broken Upon First Use, Poor Design, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Grandparent

Best Uses:

Indoor

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The pen was part of a Hot Dots gift to my granddaughter. Her brother, age 6, picked up the pen and tried to write on a piece of paper. The felt piece on the tip must have elongated from his pressure on the paper. The pen called every answer "wrong" on the worksheets. So, we could never use the Hot Dots gift. My daughter may try to buy a new pen, but I think the gift will end up in the garbage due to the cost of a second pen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Puppets

By Dan from Summit, NJ on 07/03/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Collector

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These puppets were the best thing I've ever purchased in my entire life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work well

By FB from Montreal, Canada on 01/11/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive

Cons:

Boring, Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good tool, but message boring after listening 25 times the sames,...short life for baterry and little heavy for little hands,...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recommended

By Grace from Ottawa, ON on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My daughter loves the hot dots cards but the pen works intermittently. Sometime, it says yes or no to all the choices. I don't know if I can get an exchange for this? thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most of my pens work

By Chad the 4th grade teacher from Sioux City, IA on 12/05/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Not Durable

Describe Yourself:

Elementary Teacher

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Older Children, Independent Learning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My students love using the hot dot pens but unfortunately it is a gamble on if yours will work or not. 7 out of my 8 pens work just fine but one has always detected all answers as wrong. I will have to go to the store and replace it because the students really love them...just frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Miya from Orlando, FL on 10/24/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Travel, Special Needs, Indoor, Young Children, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Delivered as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun idea!

By Sachie's Mommy from Pearl City, HI on 05/19/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has lots of fun flipping through each card and understood how to use this easily. This also helped with attention and coordination when positioning of the pen. We just wish the pen would fit in the little container that the hot dots flash cards came in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these puppets!!

By Melissa from Ohio on 06/12/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These puppets are ADORABLE!! I am going to use them in my kindergarten classroom for phoneme segmentation activities!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Irresistible

By Librarian Mom from Long Beach, CA on 05/23/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Engaging, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Older Children, Entertainment, Special Needs, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These puppets are so adorable that children and adults alike cannot help but play with the set I keep by my desk at work. They are a great way to interact with shy children and are also very helpful when perusing the bookshelves. The puppets have proven to be durable and well-crafted as the set at home, belonging to my six-year-old son, definitely gets into more mischief and rough 'n tumble situations than the one at work. I highly recommend them. Makes a great gift too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful toy!!!

By Community from westport ct on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use theis toy in our early childhood classrooms as a cause and effect toy!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO cute & VERY hardy!

By The Teachers Wife from Sunny FL on 01/18/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Travel, Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids (2 & 4) LOVE their stick puppet! I am amazed at how sturdy it is too! Our puppet has been all over the house opening cabinets, singing at random times and eating furniture! Seriously a very awesome gift! I definitely recommend these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and Whimsical

By Kristen from Ohio on 01/02/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Older Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really cute puppet and perfect for kids as young as 18 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved