Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » EII4112 » 24 Reviews

Educational Insights 4112 Design & Drill Activity Center Construction Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Imagination, Creativity, Motor Skills, Color Matching, Skill Drill (eii-4112) Reviews
Educational Insights 4112 Design & Drill Activity Center Construction Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Imagination, Creativity, Motor Skills, Color Matching, Skill Drill (eii-4112)

Educational Insights 4112 Design & Drill Activity Center Construction Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Imagination, Creativity, Motor Skills, Color Matching, Skill Drill (eii-4112)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Design & Drill Activity Center powers up their imaginations and builds coordination and creative thinking skills as they drill chunky, child-sized components into a sturdy activity board. Children love following the colorful activity cards to create pictures and patterns - from trains and boats to f... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: EII4112

$43.13

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

52% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Assemble (12), Lasting Fun (12), High Quality (10), Easy To Use (17)

Describe Yourself:

Parent (19), Educator (5), Education Oriented (5)

Best Uses:

Home (16)

Was this a gift?:

Yes (13), No (7)

Cons:

Poor Design (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The kiddos love it!

By Bobbie from Boise Idaho on 07/27/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

High Quality, Lasting Fun, Easy To Use, Owned 2 Sets For Years, Easy To Assemble

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Preschool Setting, Outside, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have had 2 sets of these drills for about 10 years. Very good quality and kids love em. We lost a drill bit, and educational insites were awesome to work with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great toy but drill broke less than 6 we

By Gigiof3 from Mt Pleasant NC on 02/28/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Assemble, Lasting Fun

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this for Christmas 2014 for three and five-year-old grandchildren Boy and a girl They both loved it Still play with it even though drill stop working and new batteries does not fix the issue...irks me to have to order another this early after purchase...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great gift for my kids with some drawbac

By Marcus the Dad from Missouri on 01/06/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Design, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My kids love this and fought over their cousin's - We got it as a gift from their grandmother. Once we got it home and got it opened though, we found that the screw to open the bottom of the drill did not re-screw into the threads with batteries in it. So now we have the bottom of the gun taped shut and we have to retape it every couple of hours. It's a huge pain but the kids like it in general.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Costumer Service

By Frazzled mom of roadrunners from Everett WA on 01/05/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

High Quality, Lasting Fun, Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3.5 year old, very active, can't sit still for five minute twins love this product. Out of all of the christmas gifts they prefer this toy. The drill stopped working after a short time, so I called costumer service and they replaced it with no hassle right away. Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Drill stopped working

By modestmousesas from Arkansas on 12/04/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Design, Lifeless

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this once and stored it without batteries in it, like the instructions say, for 4 weeks. Took it out, put batteries back in it and nothing happens. I tried brand new batteries and still nothing. Its useless. Very unhappy parent. This seems to happen ofter after reading the other reviews. FIX THIS PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, but...

By Jenny from Madison, WI on 11/23/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an Activity Director that works with seniors in a memory care unit, this is a great idea. However, I would like to propose that a similar product be made that is more appropriate for seniors. I see this product in many of the nursing home supply catalogs for activities. However, I would LOVE to see a brown plastic board (resembling a piece of wood) and gray screws (that resemble actual bolts). This gives a more realistic look for senior adults. My 4 year old son has this item as well and he loves it. It works great to strengthen find motor, color recognition, pattern recognition and so many more teaching moments for kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well used

By practicalgal from Michigan on 04/27/2014


Pros:

Lasting Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Thrifty, Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Preschool Classroom, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great toy for my 5 children and now I have it in my preschool classroom. Heavily used and still in great condition. I visited this site to check if this was still sold! I want another for my classroom along with an extra drill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and long lasting

By Nana from Dallas, Texas on 10/21/2013


Pros:

High Quality, Lasting Fun, Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this as a gift for a 2 year old . It is a year later and he and his 7 year old brother still play with it. Held up very well. Mom wishes there was a bag with it to store the bolts. Purchasing another set for another grandson.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Customer Service!

By LLD from Victoria, BC Canada on 07/01/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use, Customer Service, Lasting Fun, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Drill broke. Company was quick to respond to issue. Friendly! Best customer service ever!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smoking Gun

By The Furiga 4 from Tempe, AZ on 12/28/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Education Oriented, Thrifty

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old son recieved this for Christmas this year. The second time he played with it the screwdriver started to smoke and now the forward motion will not work. It's too bad because this has the making of a great toy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome toy!!!

By Jake's Mom from Saginaw, Texas on 11/18/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality, Lasting Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this toy three years ago for my son, who was 3 years old. I usually pass down his toys to my nephew when my son outgrows them, but my son still plays with this one! I'm now ordering one for my 3 year old nephew because my son won't give it up! Well worth the money, in my opinion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ready to order another!

By Xenas Mom from North Hollywood Ca on 02/28/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

High Quality, Easy To Use, Lasting Fun, Easy To Assemble

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this from a yard sale and am ordering another one, its great. I have a 4, 5 and 6 year old and they cannot get enough of this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How Do you get the Drill top off???

By Ky's Mom from NH on 02/18/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old got this as a gift after he used it at a friends house. He was so excited so when we got it we struggled just to get the batteries in. It is almost impossible. The screws were likely stripped after that and the next time the top broke off trying to get the batteries in rendering the toy useless. Bummer!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice toy

By Mary from San Diego, CA on 06/24/2011


Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]My almost 3yr old and I are very satisfy w/ this toy. Now that he's a bit older, he enjoys it even more and starting to learn to follow the patterns to make the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Concept/Poor Quality

By Cathy from New Jersey on 06/10/2011


Pros:

Engaging, Easy To Use

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Poor Quality

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My two-year-old received this as a gift for Christmas and enjoyed it from the start. Even his five-year-old sister enjoyed using it to make the designs included in the package. However, reverse on the drill never worked and now, after six months, the drill has stopped working all together, rendering the product practically useless. Quite disappointing for an activity I had great hopes for being one that my son would really enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor making of the drill

By Mary from San Diego, CA on 05/23/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Battery Door Bad Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this toy through [...]. My 2.5yr old boy was so excited when he opened it, so we put in the battery and find that the battery door was unable to close as we turn the screw in. But since my boy was anxious to play w/ it, we just tape the door close. He played for like 3 days and got bored w/ it and we put it away...and totally forgot about the door problem. We even forgot about this toy till 2 months later, we took it back out and let him play...it works fine except the battery door sometimes open when tape is loose. Then we thought we deserve a new drill since the door would not close from the start, [...] I contacted the manufacturer, but they would not do anything about it because we bought it through [...]. We're very disappointed, this is just poor customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great item!

By preschool teacher from new york on 01/13/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lasting Fun, Easy To Use, High Quality

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Preschool, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the kids in the preschool where i work LOVE this toy! (i even bought one for my home.)problem: we lost the drill bits and now the toy is useless [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last long

By lakeview mom from Lake View, NY on 12/31/2010


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked great the first time but the batteries only lasted long enough for my son to screw everything in one time. Changed the batteries (which was difficult because the phillips screws are almost impossible to see!) I put new batteries in, accidentally dropped it and it didn't work after that. Toys should be drop-proof!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment 1 of 2

By K-FOAG from Park Ridge, IL on 12/28/2010


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent

We bought 2 of these, one for each twin. One works, the other does not. Specifically, the screw hole is cracked in one of the drills, so the battery door does not close. I tried to duct tape the door closed, but the pressure is not enough to keep it closed. Thus, I have to request a replacement. Not a great feeling right out of the box. I'll have to wait and see about the other one, but given some of the other reviews, I'm not all too optimistic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

carrying case is horrible

By APL from Michigan on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Colorful, Lasting Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tools and the work tray fit too tightly into the carrying case. I have had to pry the tools and tray out of the case, which was difficult for me and I have ended up using a knife! Once the screw all come out of the package, there is not enough space in the carrying case to hold them. Also note that you will need two different sized screw drivers to put the batteries into the toy screw driver and toy drill. Cute toy, fun, but the case makes it difficult to enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not last long!!

By Jen from Kansas on 12/21/2010


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toy is great for hand and eye coordination, but the drill lasted only half of a day for my two boys. I had put in brand new batteries and they used it, then it stopped working. I replaced the batteries and now it will not work at all. They only got to practice putting in the screws one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for preschoolers !

By Jules and Ben's Mommy from Southern California on 05/12/2010


Pros:

Easy To Assemble, High Quality, Great For Teamwork, Lasting Fun, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3-yr-old son and 4 1/2-yr-old daughter LOVE this product...and so do I. True...it only comes with 1 drill. But it also includes a wrench and a screwdriver so 3 kids can share and work together. Great for building creativity, concentration, and fine motor skills. Going to put this on top of my list of gifts to buy for my kids' friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Drill didn't work right from the get go!

By Twin Mommy from Central NY on 12/26/2009


Pros:

Kids Wanted To Play With

Cons:

Drill Defective

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Parent Of Twin Toddlers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The kids were very excited once they opened this gift. The many screws with the variety of colors, excited them, but drill wouldn't drill. It made the noise like it was going to, and the batteries were brand new name brand ones, but nothing other than the noise came from it. The kids were REALLY bummed!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids love it!

By Child Care Provider from Minneapolis, MN on 12/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Lasting Fun, High Quality, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use it in a child care center and the preschoolers LOVE it!!! The only thing is we wish it would have come with 2 drills so 2 children could play together on it. We did order a replacement drill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved