Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » EII6106 » 8 Reviews

Learning Resources 6106 Hot Dots Jr. Getting Ready For School Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Color, Letter, Number, Shape (eii-6106) Reviews
Learning Resources 6106 Hot Dots Jr. Getting Ready For School Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Color, Letter, Number, Shape (eii-6106)

Learning Resources 6106 Hot Dots Jr. Getting Ready For School Set - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Color, Letter, Number, Shape (eii-6106)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Give children a jump-start on the readiness skills they need to succeed in school with this complete Hot Dots Jr. Getting Ready for School Set. Children will be amazed as Ace the Talking, Teaching Dog reinforces answers with cool phrases and glowing lights. Set includes Ace the Talking, Teaching Dog... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: EII6106

$41.05

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Educator (3), Parent (7)

Was this a gift?:

No (4), Yes (3)

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Easy To Assemble (3)

Best Uses:

Home (5), Travel (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Ace does not work at all

By Tara from Lawrenceville, Ga on 05/07/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Ace Does Not Work

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ace only says "that's incorrect" even when the answer is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is incorrect most of the time

By Preschool Mom from San Fran East Bay, CA on 11/23/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, The Different Activities

Cons:

Flimsy, Is Wrong A Lot, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Travel, Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My son received this as a gift and was very excited about it. Unfortunately, ACE is wrong most of the time. We have tried helping him and use the pen ourselves but most of the time he says answers are wrong when they are not. It is very confusing for our son, so I am going to keep the cards but am throwing out ACE. Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it !!

By Mom of 2 from Toronto, Ontario on 10/16/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Assemble, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Travel, Outside, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old loved this but is very advanced and just went right through it. He just turned 4 and we're on to Hot Docs and have left the Jr. version behind but it was definitely fun for him to use... We have since passed it on to a friends 2 year old and he loves it !! Great product !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is not always correct

By Tripta from NJ on 08/15/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Wrong Answers

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son who is 4 years old. While using this product, I saw it functioning incorrectly on a number of occasions. Ace was saying 'That's right' and glowing Green when it was placed on incorrect dots. But for some of these, Ace's response changed with a second attempt. I am not sure why it is behaving this way. But there definitely is some problem with the product. I bet this can confuse children and even teach them incorrect stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my preschooler!

By Jen from Grayslake, IL on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter loved using this and she's 3. Could not get enough of Ace and his barks! I know she is going to do great in preschool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A big hit!

By Mom of 4 from Midwest, USA on 01/07/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy To Use, Lasting Fun, High Quality

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 1/2 year old son received this set as a gift. It is a BIG hit! He loves the talking dog and has had a great time trying out all the cards included with the set. In fact, it's been such a hit that his 2 sisters always want to play with it too. I guess we'll be buying some more pens soon! We haven't had any issues with our pen working and I feel that the cards that are included in this set offer a nice variety of topics to start with. I love that this is a gift that can grow with him too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like this product!

By JLmama from Ohio on 07/13/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Assemble

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Home, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my son last year when he was 4 and we are still using it. He likes his dog pen and the feedback he gets when he answers correctly. We use this product at home and have taken it on vacation too. His older sister was able to help him with it during the car ride. She has her own Hot Dots 4th Grade and we will be buying 5th Grade this year. I think the Hot Dots are a great combination of flash cards and technology that kids love!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, if the talking pen would work

By Girls Mom from Newburgh, New York on 03/28/2010


Pros:

Play While Learning

Cons:

Talking Pen Doesn't Work

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Can Use Anywhere

My daughter received this three months ago for Christmas. As an educator and a parent, I was happy to see a product that encourages readiness skills while playing. She has used it a few times and the pen only works intermittently. It signals a wrong answer when the answer is correct. She becomes frustrated and I am disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved