Home » Home & Living » Jewelry » Watches » LER0808 » 10 Reviews

Learning Resources Simple Stopwatch (ler0808) Reviews
Learning Resources Simple Stopwatch (ler0808)

Learning Resources Simple Stopwatch (ler0808)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This stopwatch features an easy-to-use design that's perfect for use by both children and adults. Large display shows minutes, seconds and 1/100 seconds to provide an accurate way to measure time. Stopwatch is excellent for science investigations, timed math exercises, elapsed time tracking and more... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER0808

$13.59

439 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (7), Yes (3)

Pros:

Interactive (4), Educational (6), Engaging (4), Durable (4), Lots Of Fun (5)

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented (3)

Best Uses:

Indoor (3), Travel (3), Entertainment (3)

Cons:

Short Battery Life (4), Poor Design (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

doesn't work

By Chris the Dad from Denver, CO on 09/15/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Quality, Stops For No Reason

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Silly watch buttons regularly fail. Watch stops at the slightest touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Booooo

By Dave the Tired from Sebastopol, CA on 06/23/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't use it. Nothing great about it. Not so great? It does not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great poduct that does it's job!

By vb from Ohio on 04/18/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Easy To Use, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is simple to use and it works for timing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died within 24 hours

By Suz from Hamilton, Ontario Canada on 04/19/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy, Poor Design, Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very very disappointing. I bought this for my nephew - and he loved it - timed everything - and then suddenly after one full day of use - it stopped working! He was very upset about it - as was I... Terrible toy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life

By Abby from Bloomington, IL on 02/25/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Simple, Educational

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Teacher

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use this product in my classroom several times a week for students to time themselves during reading passages and during their word sorts. They try and beat their previous times during their sorts. I am first off very disappointed with the battery life in general. They do not last very long at all. I was not expecting to have to replace the batteries on 15 stopwatches every year. Also, I am having a very difficult time finding batteries that work well in the stopwatches without spending more on the batteries than I did on the stopwatches. I am not given a budget at my school so I am having to buy these batteries out of my own pocket for my classroom, which I am more than happy to do if they would last longer than a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By Kj from Tucson AZ on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Easy Of Using, Educational, Engaging, Durable, Lots Of Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Travel, Special Needs, Indoor, Young Children, Entertainment, Everyday Tasks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looking for a simple stop watch for my granddaughter that didn't have all the bells and whistles.This one fit perfectly. She absolutely love it . It was used without explanation, that's how simple this one is .Now, she is 9 and proabaly could have handle some more features, but she was excited that it was so easy to use. She like the cord so she could just hang around her neck . i like it because she can apply it to many daily task like cleaning her room, school work etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect stopwatch

By Mary from Ann Arbor, Michigan on 11/01/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Simple To Use, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these stopwatches to time oral presentations. They have only three functions: Start, Stop, and Clear making them easy to use and perfect for a busy instructor or a student assistant to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless!

By Greg's Mom from Houston, Texas on 10/29/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Short Battery Life, Poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The LED display never shuts off. I thankfully was able to return it. NO where in any discription of this stop watch does it ever say that the readout is constantly on. It's also a bit bigger thank I expected. The older children shunned using it because it looks like a baby toy. I had this for three weeks before the battery died. Replacing the batteries is nearly as cumbersome and costly and shopping for a new stopwatch. The manufacturer needs to redesign this product with these problems in mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price for Our School!

By Robyn from Ann Arbor, MI on 10/03/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Great Price

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Older Children, Special Needs, Young Children, Indoor, Travel, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the stopwatches for our fifth grade science labs. The kids often keep track of time for units on digestion, energy, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Stopwatch for children or adults

By JoeyGirl from South Pasadena, CA on 01/05/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Educational, Durable

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Travel, Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great little unit - buttons are good size, clear display. Lots of interactive fun with my son - who can hold there breath the longest? - how long does it take for the bath to drain? Lots of fun and it teaches him to have a better understanding of time. Only fault is there is no OFF button - I hung it on the door knob and three days later when we went to time something . . . the batteries dead


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved