Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER2442 » 11 Reviews

Learning Resources Simple Machines Set - Science - 63 Pieces (ler2442) Reviews
Learning Resources Simple Machines Set - Science - 63 Pieces (ler2442)

Learning Resources Simple Machines Set - Science - 63 Pieces (ler2442)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Simple machines set lets students construct and examine simple machines to develop a deeper understanding of how they make work easier. Set includes enough pieces to build a lever, pulley, inclined plane, wheel and axle, and wedge at the same time. Included weights help children explore effort, forc... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER2442

$52.76

27 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3), Promotes Learning (3), Effective Demonstration (3), Interactive (3), Fun (5), Durable (3)

Gift:

No (10)

Best Uses:

School (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

none

By WDMUMELP from West DEs Moines United Methodist Early L on 06/30/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

none


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tubes for great discoveries!

By Michele from CT on 04/24/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered sensory tubes for my daughter and she loves them. The cylinder shape is very easy to grasp and explore with one hand. I have filled them with bells, objects of the same color, and pompoms covered in lemon extract her favorite smell. I don't recommend filling them with liquid as they tend to drip. I filled it with water and glitter as shown in the brochure and they all had a slow drip. Otherwise this is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seeing Through Science

By The Organized Classroom Blog from Ohio on 11/07/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Sturdy, Educational

Best Uses:

Classroom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Learning Resources sent me over their Primary Science Sensory Tubes to review on my blog and these are so much fun! I know so many teachers are always on the lookout for great science manipulatives because usually that is one of the first subjects that takes a backseat to Reading and Math. Using these, students are able to really use the Scientific Method to check some things out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exploring the World Through Sensory Tube

By Bekki from Springfield, IL on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Fun, Sensory

Was this a gift?:

No

Best Uses:

Learning, Play, Exploring, Sensory

So what do kids need to do with four clear tubes?? Well there are tons of things to do with them! They come with solid lids that fit on the end so you can actually put liquid in them and they also come with a vented lid to stimulate the nose possibly with a flower or maybe add in some herbs and spices or some essential oils. Of course you can also put in anything solid and colorful!!! When we first received the tubes we were pretty excited to try them out so off we went on a hunt to find objects to put in the tubes for little Ms. Charlee Ann to try out. She is always fascinated with her sister's ball collection. Her sister collects the tiny bouncy balls and Charlee Ann is never allowed to play with them because they are still a choking hazard for her. So we filled 2 of the tubes up with little bouncy balls and you should have seen her face light up!! She got the biggest grin on her face and looked at her sister in amazement and said really loud . BALLS!! So then we found some beads and added them to another one and filled the last one full of bells. Every single one of them was a hit. We were able to shake them all and hear different sounds and look through the clear glass and see all the different colors! We had a ball.no pun intended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Exploring

By Messy Mama from Cincinnati, OH on 06/04/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tubes are so awesome, you can do so much with them. I have kids from 1 - 6 and we have so much fun doing different things with them. I am going to use them to help my 5 year old overcome her extreme fear of bugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non stop fun!

By Mommy of One and Counting from Zimmerman, MN on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Durable, Fun, Easy To Changeuse

Was this a gift?:

No

Best Uses:

Toddler Science

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our sensory tubes. I was worried that they would not withstand my two little rugrats, but they have held up through the beating that they take. My little guy thinks they are bats. I love being able to change them out to go with the season or holiday or even whatever lesson we are "teaching". THe end with the holes is a big hit with my kids - they love to smell whatever I put in them. The kids could eventually get the ends off I imagine if they tried, but it would take quite awhile. Nonetheless, I keep any of the tubes with water and food coloring off the carpet just in case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like a new toy every day

By Mommy of One and Counting from Minneapolis, MN on 04/24/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Great Sensory Experience, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Introducing Colors, Sensory Play, Exploring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids both love our sensory tubes. Because I can put any old thing into them, I can change them up as often as I want. The kids really love the ability to smell things in them. I can change it up to go along with the seasons, or whatever we are focusing on, like colors, shapes, or letters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO Versatile!

By theteacherswife from Iowa on 03/28/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Versatile, Durable, Easy To Grasp

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received these to review and I just LOVE them! They are SO versatile - especially since they include solid and vented caps. We've used them for counting/sorting, separating objects by colors, creating rice "I Spy" tubes, simple density tests, and much more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great learning toy

By angie k from st louis on 03/15/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, Interactive, Promotes Learning, Effective Demonstration, Fun

Best Uses:

Gift, Home, School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really loved this toy my son is 10 and he just learned about this is school. We had alot of fun playing with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hands-On Learning with Simple Machines!

By Charity from The Organized Classroom Blog on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Promotes Learning, Interactive, Effective Demonstration, Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Teacher, Parent

Best Uses:

School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to be given the opportunity to review Simple Machines from Learning Resources! This really cool product has all the gears, widgets, and connectors (53 pieces in total!) to create 5 simple machines. How fun! I know when I taught third grade, we were required to discuss simple machines, and it was really hard to get the point across just from reading about them in the textbook. I wish I had had this product to complement my unit for sure!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, but...

By Mr. N from Buffalo, NY on 01/12/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Promotes Learning, Effective Demonstration, Interactive, Fun

Gift:

No

Cons:

A Few Pieces Broke Easily

Describe Yourself:

Teacher

Best Uses:

School, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product in my classroom for the past two week and I absolutely love it. The only issue that I have is that the plastic bolts are very easily broken. Not a huge deal because I will just go to the hardware store to pick up some metal bolts, but I feel that these need to be a bit stronger. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved