Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER2655 » 11 Reviews

Learning Resources Hand Pointers, Set Of 3 - Skill Learning: Social Skills, Cognitive Process, Gross Motor, Life Skill, Thinking (ler2655) Reviews
Learning Resources Hand Pointers, Set Of 3 - Skill Learning: Social Skills, Cognitive Process, Gross Motor, Life Skill, Thinking (ler2655)

Learning Resources Hand Pointers, Set Of 3 - Skill Learning: Social Skills, Cognitive Process, Gross Motor, Life Skill, Thinking (ler2655)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Whimsical pointers generate positive behavioral support and make students eager to participate. Use with whiteboards interactive whiteboards pocket charts maps and overheads. 15 pointers are perfect for closer media such as pocket charts. Set of three. Size: 15; Color(s): Assorted.Focus students' at... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER2655

$15.79

56 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Assembly (6), Sturdy (3), Weather Resistant (3), Fun (9), Durable (6), Realistic (6), Great Value (4), Interactive (4), Entertaining (3)

Gift:

Yes (7)

Was this a gift?:

No (3)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (4)

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play (4), Young Children (5), Special Needs (3), Indoor (3), Creative Development (4), Outdoor (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Loved this set!!

By Moose and Scoops Mama from Enfield NS Canada on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Great Value, Easy Assembly, Realistic, Durable, Entertaining, Interactive, Fun

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Imaginative Play, Creative Development, Indoor, Outdoor, Family Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 y/o loves pretending hes camping with these. They are so cool looking too, very realistic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWesome play camping set

By Jenn from Toronto on 12/25/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Fun, Realistic

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 2 year old son and 5 year old daughter. The items in the set are quite realistic looking. I've never seen a pretend camping set quite like this before. It's awesome! My kids loved it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic toy for any fan of outdoors

By Wendy from Suffolk on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Interactive, Fun, Educational, Durable

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Mum Of 3

Best Uses:

Role Play, Home, Special Needs, Young Children, Pre-school, Groups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves anything outdoors and often brings outdoors inside, with this set he can pretend to camp indoors. The stove and lantern lights up which adds to the effect when playing camping inside. He can play with his friends as there are different pieces for different tasks. They are hard wearing and strong. A fantastic toy for any fan of the outdoors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun & Durable Set For Our Little Campers

By Kari @ Mommy's Fabulous Finds from Massachusetts on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Great Value, Realistic, Durable, Fun, Interactive, Entertaining

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play, Creative Development, Indoor, Outdoor, Group Activity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both my boys love the outdoors, and pretending to camp, hunt, fish. This set comes with everything the boys need for an wilderness adventure. As soon as my sons (2 1/2 & 4) saw this camping set they started asking me to set up their tent so they could camp out and use their new camping gear. The pretend stove and lantern both light up, a favorite of the boys. Since it's winter and it's too cold outside they love to walk around the house in the dark and explore the "woods" trying to find fish and deer. Last night we had fish for dinner that my 2 year old had cooked up on his pretend stove & utensils. The boys love their camping set and so do I. It is durable set that inspires hands on imaginative play. Just like our two other Pretend & Play products, we are highly impressed and look forward to playtime that is not only fun, but educational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need to buy more!!

By Aunt Honey from Stamford, CT on 07/05/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Easy Assembly, Great Value, Realistic, Interactive, Entertaining, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Aunt

Best Uses:

Indoor, Creative Development, Special Needs, Outdoor, Group Activity, Young Children, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had intended to give the pointers to my autistic niece (5) and my 14 month old niece saw them and would not let them out of her sight! They are light and colorful and we played with them, practicing colors and numbers for hours. When we finally snuck them away from her, and presented them to their original intended, she LOVED them! She points to everything with them and seems to use them for her words to relay her intent. It's seemed to open a new path of communication for her. DEFINITELY ordering more sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i would buy another

By cornflake from devon on 04/20/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great idea!!! i bought one at my childs book fair for me to use within my teaching and it has proved its self well. As well as the great idea they are also very well designed, bright bold colours with a big had so you can easily point things out.... WOULD DEFFINETLY BUY AGAIN!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get Your Own!

By Kath from Alberta, Canada on 04/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic, Fun, Easy Assembly, Great Value, Necessary, Durable

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Smartboard Training

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It all started when my student borrowed one to use in a SMART Board training session. The "hand" was left behind after the class. When we went back to retrieve it, someone had removed it. Despite "Wanted" posters and pleading e-mails, the hand was not returned. We remembered that it was from Learning Resources, so we ordered a set of 3 to make up for the one that we did not return! As the old adage goes: many hands make light work!!! By the way, my students found the hand practical and useful when using the SMART Board


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what a creation.

By Jose was astray from san juan, puerto rico on 11/03/2010


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Greatest Invention Ever, Easy Assembly, Weather Resistant, Woody, Beautiful, Magnificient, Fun, Amazing, Intelligent, Graceful, Extremely Useful, Aumising, Sturdy

Cons:

There Are None

Describe Yourself:

World's Greatest, Kind Of The Bomb, Do-it-yourself, Handyman, The Greatest Person Ever, Master Of Humans, Novice, Professional

Best Uses:

Backyard, Everything Else, Young Children, Older Children, Special Needs, School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You are at your school's book fair when all of a sudden butterflies are released in your stomach, your hands start to shake, you are brought to your knees, and your eyes start to water for they see the beauty of a glittery stick with a finger attached to it. You realize what this is and instantly the word's "world's greatest invention" come to mind. You see the greatness that is The Pointer Stick and you think to yourself "what a creation.." and you now know that you can no longer go on living without it. You question life before you saw The Pointer Stick, you question your values, the meaning of life, and what was the importance of living up until now. You may now be thinking, "wow this person is incredibly accurate.." Well I know this from my own experience with The Pointer Stick. Never in my sixteen years of life have I ever seen something so remarkable, so worth paying for, and so astoundingly useful. Life before buying The Pointer Stick is just a big blur and meaningless, and so is your life until you go buy this product. Buy The Pointer stick today, and put some meaning to your life. Located at your local book fair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inside Camping Fun!

By Mom of 3 from Grayslake, IL on 09/08/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Clean, Durable, Realistic

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play, Boys & Girls, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love using the camp set when we build our indoor tent! Our 4 year old loves to hold the lantern while we read stories. He also loves the compass watch, he likes to wear that to school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SUPER fun

By jim from fresno on 06/22/2010


Pros:

Weather Resistant, Fun, Sturdy, Easy Assembly

Gift:

Yes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome for lighting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best product eva bought!

By Alicia the teacher from Arizona on 02/28/2009


Pros:

Easy Assembly, Sturdy, Weather Resistant, Fun

Gift:

Yes

Best Uses:

School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is awesome! My class is in love with these pointers and cant get enough. They hope more colors areyetto come!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved