Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER2784 » 9 Reviews

Learning Resources Primary Science Set - Theme/Subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Science, Senses Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Fun (7), Interactive (6), Promotes Learning (6), Effective Demonstration (3)

Gift:

No (5)

Describe Yourself:

Teacher (6), Parent (8)

Best Uses:

Home (6), Gift (4), School (5)

Was this a gift?:

Yes (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent for K-4

By SandraNJ67 from Winfield Park, NJ on 06/02/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Promotoes Curiosity, Fun, Interactive, Promotes Learning, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Teacher, Parent, Aunt

Best Uses:

Home, Gift, School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this to my 5 year old nephew who has never been to preschool so this was his first 'formal' science lesson. I had done most of these experiments as I am a preschool teacher, but I always had to run around to find the supplies needed. This made it so EASY! I set this up on a picnic table outside to do with my nephew on his birthday, but we were soon joined by his sisters, 2nd and 4th grade. We did the volcano and some color mixing. I taught them the correct names for the pieces and they couldn't get enough. I wish I had more time to do more with them. They were so excited and so was I. Unfortunately I live 2 hours away so I have to hope their mother will do these experiments with them. It is such an awesome set and I don't think anyone will be disappointed with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By LoriDori from New York on 02/21/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, Interactive, Promotes Learning, Fun, Effective Demonstration

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Teacher

Best Uses:

School, Gift, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and we love it! I love that it includes experiment cards. We've done just about all of them and love each one. All the materials in this kit are easy for kids to handle which weeds out frustration. I can't say enough about this kit! We have other LR products and they are all great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Sabine from Melbourne, Australia on 12/25/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Does Not Work Well, Inaccurate

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We tried the mini volcano and the measurements were so vague that it did not work. A "spoonful" of baking soda- teaspoon? Tablespoon? And how much is "some" vinegar? My son was really disappointed and so was I! The set looks great and sturdy and is good for little hands, I also like the large size of the instruction cards and that they can easily be wiped. I hope other experiments work better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great activities!

By Kelly from Minneapolis on 10/02/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Easy To Use, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4.5 year old loves this set! We just downloaded the extra 10 experiments! I appreciate having those so we get extra mileage out of the kit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Resource!

By teacher/Homeschooler from Westminster, CA on 12/17/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fun, Interactive, Easy To Use, Promotes Learning

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Teacher

Best Uses:

Gift, Home, School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a former educator I LOVE this product. I having been using this product with my two girls and they are so excited about science! The science tools are durable, kid friendly, bright and fun. The science experiments provided in the set are super easy and simple. In the past I have scrounged around for things I could use for all of our science experiments, but this set provide the best of the basics. I am so happy with this product and would highly recommend it anyone who is interested in getting kids excited about learning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Set!

By Shauna M from NE Ohio on 10/06/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Promotes Learning, Easy To Use, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Teacher, Parent

Best Uses:

School, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this set last week for our four year old son. It's exactly what we were looking for. He loves everything science and art, especially bugs and mixing colors. We have had so much fun with this already. It's very sturdy, high quality. The goggles are really nice and comfy as well..not cheap at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My budding scientist

By Melissa the mom and teacher from Ferndale, WA on 02/20/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Easy To Use, Promotes Learning, Fun, Effective Demonstration

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Teacher

Best Uses:

Home, Gift, School

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the perfect gift from Santa for my 7 yr old future scientist. She loves doing the experiments and I love the durability of the product. I'm very happy with this kit and so is she. It's the perfect starter kit to begin to learn about tools necessary to become a scientist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set for 3 - 5 yr olds!

By Juniper from Seattle, WA on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very sturdy, and easy to use set. Great for 3 - 5 year olds. My daughter loves it! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that are a few flaws. 1) The test tube lid is not leak proof. Which is usually not a problem but can be with vigorous shaking. 2) None of the 10 projects use the flask. 3) Some of the projects include steps that are impossible. For example, it will tell you to use the tweezers to remove something from the test tube, but the tweezers do not fit in the test tube. These flaws, notwithstanding, I do love the set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Tam from Tampa,fl on 08/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fun, Interactive, Promotes Learning, Effective Demonstration

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Teacher, Parent, Student

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product...worth every bit of the price, my three boys love to do these experiments again and again. Great for Homeschooling or just Fun! And when there friends come over this is the top pick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved