Home » LER3294 » 14 Reviews

Learning Resources Inc LER3294 Dish,set Serve It,24pc Reviews
Learning Resources Inc LER3294 Dish,set Serve It,24pc

Learning Resources Inc LER3294 Dish,set Serve It,24pcAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Larger size dishes to truly fit play food and chunky easy to hold silverwareEnjoy pretend meals, build color identification, and encourage role playPerfect for Pretend and Play and New Sprouts play food

Learning Resources Model: LER3294

$30.73

42 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Colorful (3), Durable (6)

Best Uses:

Dramatic Play (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By mnErin from Fridley, MN on 12/03/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this set for my 19mo old daughter to add to our rapidly growing new sprouts food collection. Just like the food I am completely satisfied with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright and smart

By Angeleskaxxi from NC on 01/06/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Good Quality, Attractive, Good Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a couple of play food products from Learning Resources, but realized my kids' toy plates were way too small to hold them, so I added this set to my order. I loved them as soon as they opened them on Christmas morning. They are a great size, the colors are fun and bright, and since the different pieces are different colors and shapes we can work on those skills as well. Even the packaging is pretty. I would definitely recommend these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super toy

By Teacher Jan from Iowa on 01/04/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Enough Pieces To Share, Excellent Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific product for my 2 year old to play and share with 3 and 5 year old siblings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dish set for pretend kitchen play!

By katenkaboodle from North Idaho on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Great Quality, Durable

Best Uses:

Dramatic Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The New Sprouts Serve it set is my preschool daughters favorite item in her play kitchen. It comes with four place settings: plates, cups, bowls, forks, spoons and knives. My daughter plays with it daily but because of the durable quality, it still looks new! The chunky utensils are easy for my toddler grandson to handle. The colors are bright and fun and a great tool for teaching my grandson color identification. Both the kids love this set and spend hours in dramatic play making meals to serve to their family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Dramatic Play Dishes

By Arizona Mama from Glendale, AZ on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Grip, Open For Imagination, Durable, Colorful

Best Uses:

Dramatic Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The New Sprouts Serve It! My Very Own Dish Set includes everything you need to set the table for four. The dishes included are four of each plates, bowls, cups, forks, spoons, and knives. The dishes are a chunkier size perfect for little hands to grasp and to hold play food. The dishes are different colors which helps children work on color identification along with helping to encourage social interactions. And something I love about this set is that it is safe to eat with. They meet FDA specifications for food use and they are dishwasher safe. I know that many kids like to use their play dishes to actually eat and drink with. The dishes are durable and perfect for my rough and tough nieces. They use them everyday in play and even like to eat and drink with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Durable Dish Set

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Great Size, Fun Colors, Durable

Best Uses:

Dramatic Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fun set comes with everything your toddler needs to set their own little table. It comes with 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 cups, 4 forks, 4 spoons, and 4 knives. The dishes are large so that they can truly fit play food. The silverware is chunky and easy-to-hold, so it's great for little hands. I love how colorful the dishes are and the mixture of green, orange, purple, and blue makes it so it's gender neutral. This great set encourages social interaction, dramatic play, and helps to build color identification. I love that it's really safe and meets FDA specifications for food use so you can actually use it for real food. It's also dishwasher safe which is a big plus in my book! My son loves setting his dishes up and playing with his pretend food. I definitely recommend it. **Disclosure: I received the product free of charge in order to do an honest review. No other compensation was received. My thoughts are 100% my own and others may have different opinions.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set and compliment to Munch It Set

By Mammamoiselle from Bernardsville, NJ on 08/03/2012


Pros:

High Quality Plastic, Great Colors, Great Sized, Durable, Fun

Cons:

Utensil Shapesize

Best Uses:

Kitchen Play, Pretend Play, Teach Responsibility, Teaching Roles, Color Identification

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This awesome set is the the perfect size for the pretend food and really completes my son's play food set! This set is great for role/pretend play and has helped my son learn how to set the table. Along with skills of color identification, vocabulary and learning how to be responsible, the set is just plain fun and great quality, too! *I received a complimentary product in order to facilitate this review. All thoughts and opinions are all my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Favorite Play Dishes Set!

By Shelly @ Two Classy Chics from Harrisburg, PA on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Entertaining, Great Value

Best Uses:

Creative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this set for our 3 year old grand daughter to use with her play kitchen. The dishes are perfectly sized for toddler hands & very durable. I love that I can clean them and disinfect them to keep germs at bay since they are made from hard plastic. This set will entertain your little one for hours upon hours and last for many years! We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my 2-year old

By Beautifully BellaFaith from Memphis, TN on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for my daughter, as it is recommended for children ages 2 and up. It is designed to fit easily into little hands. Isabella adores playing kitchen and preparing pretend food. She has her own play kitchen, and she knew exactly what to do with it! Included in the Serve It! My Very Own Dish Set: 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 spoons, 4 forks, 4 cups and 4 knives. Isabella liked the bright, captivating colors. Instead of the ordinary all-pink dish sets you usually find in the toy store, the bowls are purple, the silverware is orange, the plates are green and the cups are blue. Additionally, this can be a toy for little boys, as well. The dish set can even help build color identification skills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Set for Little Miss Server

By Elizabeth P. from Orange, CA on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kenzie enjoys setting up the plates/bowls and serving her toys and us. We have pretend sipping down! The "silverware" doesn't work with real food as Kenzie has tried using the fork to eat pasta without success. Kenzie's imagination is shown through the "meals" she cooks with her play pots/pans and serves with her new serving set from Learning Resources. The bright colors are fun for a toddler's senses and easy to keep the set organized. Kenzie has so much fun playing with this set as will your child.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Colorful and Fun!!

By Sarah's Blog Of Fun from Greenfield, MA on 05/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another great toy!! This one is very sturdy and has such bright and vivid colors!! Perfect for any child who loves to cook!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to any play kitchen!

By Stay At Home Mommy from Connecticut on 02/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My almost 2 year old daughter loves playing with this set! We previously purchased the Pretend and Play Kitchen Set for her play kitchen. This set is much better than the Pretend and Play set. The dishes are bigger in size, softer, and color choices are better. Even though the Pretend and Play set came with more things (such as dish set, utensils, pots and pans, a kettle, and mugs), the dishes were too small and wouldn't even hold the Healthy Foods Set, whereas this set will hold them, so my daughter can actually pretend play that she's cooking and eating. This Sprouts set comes complete with a setting for 4 of: plates, bowls, cups, spoons, forks, and knives. The only thing that I wish this set would have, in addition to what it already comes with, are pots and pans. I would recommend this set over the Pretend and Play Kitchen Set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By MomMomOnTheGo from Vancouver, BC Canada on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Colorful, Complete Set For 4, Dishwasher Safe, Larger Size

Best Uses:

Playtime In Kitchen, Playing Restaurant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Check out my review of this product here:http://www.expectingmom.ca/learning-resources-new-sprouts-serve-it-review-giveaway/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Play Dish Set for all Ages!

By m_oachs from Racine, WI on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Fun, Colorful, Durable

Best Uses:

Imagination, Pretend

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son just got a new kitchen set for Christmas but it didn't come with any dishes! He absolutely LOVES to play pretend cooking and serving so I knew he would LOVE this dish set from Learning Resources! And I was right! He immediately started serving me "drinks" in the cups and food on the plates and in the bowls. "Drink this Mommy!" "I made you a shake, Mommy!" "Here, eat this food - it's delicious!" These are common phrases I hear every day now that he has this super fun dish set. They are easy to hold, colorful and fun, and great for pretending! Best of all, they are dishwasher safe so they can be washed when the pretending gets a little out of hand! I recommend the Sprouts Serve It! Dish Set for all children that love to play house and pretend cooking and serving! It is priceless to see how much fun my son has pretending and serving me his food and I am sure your children will have just as much fun and create some priceless memories with this dish set! * I was given this item for review on my website. No compensation was received and all opinions are 100% mine. *


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved