Home » Services & Training » Educational Aids/kits » LER3774 » 14 Reviews

Learning Resources Learning Buzzer - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Game - 3+ (ler3774) Reviews
Learning Resources Learning Buzzer - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Game - 3+ (ler3774)

Learning Resources Learning Buzzer - Theme/subject: Learning - Skill Learning: Game - 3+ (ler3774)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Game show buzzers let you turn any lesson into a game and get students actively engaged as you assess them. Four different colors and fun sounds include a horn honx, boxing bell, doorbell and "boing" sound. Buzzers also enable students to work on their own while allowing them to signal to a teacher ... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER3774

$23.95

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun (13), Great Value (4), Entertaining (10), Easy Assembly (4), Interactive (8), Durable (5)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (3), Education Oriented (11)

Best Uses:

Creative Development (3), Group Activity (8), Young Children (3)

Was this a gift?:

No (12)

Cons:

Flimsy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

3 out of 4 working

By Sueb from Frederick, MD on 11/30/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Entertaining, Fun

Cons:

Cheaply Made

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Opened the new box and the orange one didn't work. Tried everything and several others tried to help, but nothing worked. Otherwise, it was really a fun way to informally quiz the kids in my class. Also bought the animal sound buzzers. They were a favorite with the kids (ages 12-14)! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One doesn't Work

By Keep on Teachin On... from Fayetteville, Ga on 10/21/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Entertaining, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these buzzers! However, I opened the box, out new batteries in all and one buzzer didn't work! So sad, because I wanted to use them with my class today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Animal Sounds

By On the Farm from Louisville, KY on 01/02/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Grandparent

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item for my 14 month old grandson. He loves pushing the button to make the animal sounds. The sounds are loud, clear and sound like the animal. I ended up buying 2 more sets for Christmas presents and the recipients loved them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Dawn from Irvine, CA on 09/10/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Flimsy, Never Worked, Cheaply Made

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Just opened these, installed the batteries and two of the buzzers don't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great reinforcement tool.

By Jan the teacher from Santa Rosa,CA on 09/05/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy Assembly, Entertaining, Durable, Great Value, Fun, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Group Activity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to reinforce concepts covered in math and history at the junior high level with great success.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, but not great

By teaching2daywtech from San Jose, CA on 06/10/2013


Pros:

Entertaining, Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use games in my classroom often. I like that these buzzers are versatile. I didn't like that they don't light up. I also found myself having to memorize what sound goes with what color. The kids loved the concept of having a buzzer to press instead of simply raising their hands. teaching2daywtech.blogspot.com


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Answer Buzzers

By Sandy from Alberta, Canada on 03/12/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Fun, Great Value, Entertaining

Cons:

No Onoff Button

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Adult Learning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. I use it in an Adult Learning environment to use during a jeopardy game developed to enhance learning. I almost always am asked for the link so it can be purchased for other purposes. My only recommendation is to include an on/off so during transportation the buzzers don't ring when accidentally pushed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Students Love These!!

By Chalk Talk from Dallas/Fort Worth Texas on 03/04/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy Assembly, Durable, Fun

My students absolutely love these barnyard answer buzzers. They think buzzing in and hearing the animal noises are hilarious. It has made letter and word wall review so much more fun. We have also used them for practicing math facts and answering questions about stories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Idea Needs Durability

By Teacher from Hartford City, IN on 11/14/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy Assembly, Entertaining, Fun, Students Enjoyed Them, Interactive

Cons:

2nd Use 1 Quit Working, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

8th Grade Teacher

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Indoor

They were nice for a group game, but one of the buzzers quit working after the 2nd use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome! Great for Kids!

By laughinbrunette from Oneonta, AL on 07/23/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Great Value, Entertaining, Easy Assembly, Interactive, Fun, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Indoor, Family Time, Group Activity, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great for motivating students and kids! Learning Resources sent these for me to try out at home and in my classroom, and I can tell you I LOVE THEM! My students are super excited to participate in activities now when they know they will get to show their responses by pushing the buzzer! I can also use them for transitions or to signal when I want my kids to give me their attention. They are loud, but not too loud. I would definitely recommend them to other parents and teachers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buzzing Around the Barnyard

By The Organized Classroom Blog from Ohio on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Fun, Novelty, Educational Aid

Best Uses:

Classroom, Review

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the opportunity to review Barnyard Buzzers from Learning Resources this week and they are so cute! If you have a farm or barnyard classroom theme, these are perfect! if not, you could still use them to infuse a little novelty in your lesson. One way I could see incorporating this item into your lesson would be to have a group review activity, much like Showdown. Ask the question and the group comes up with their answer and writes in on a whiteboard hidden from the other groups. When they have their answer written, they tap the buzzer to signal they are ready and sit quietly until all the animal sounds are heard. The students rotate the jobs of touching the buzzer and writing the answer around so everyone has a turn. What fun and I can see the smiles on the children already!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool answer buzzers

By Music teacher from OREGON on 02/21/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fun, Entertaining

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity

I actually like these buzzers but they didn't last very long with the game we were playing in music. I would advise having the students have their hands near the buzzers and not behind their backs so they don't hit them hard. Two of the buzzers now are inoperable and I've only used them for a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Certainly brightens up the classroom...

By Pot Noodle from Belfast, N Ireland on 11/21/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Entertaining, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these buzzers to use in Maths and English classes with teenagers, for quizzes and similar activities. The learners certainly loved them but I will have to think of some way to stop them buzzing in just because they like the different sounds - or because they want to see which one I find most annoying...!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ding! We Have a Winner!

By Amanda from One Extra Degree from Ohio on 10/31/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fun, Entertaining, Great Value, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fabulous product1 I LOVE the bright colors and fun sounds! I thought it was only appropriate to do a little review of the concepts we have studied thus far. So, we pulled up a little Powerpoint presentation, and my students played a round of "Are You Smarter Than a Third Grader?" The kiddos took turns answering questions and hitting the appropriate buzzer. I labeled each buzzer with a Post-It to designate each buzzer as an answer choice, and everything went off without a hitch. Since we haven't memorized the sounds that each buzzer makes yet, the kiddos simply said the letter they chose as they hit the buzzer. They ate it up with a spoon!!!! Of course, I LOVE finding ways to make review sessions and test prep more engaging and tantalizing, and I am totally excited! The buzzers will be making LOTS of appearances, and I am certain that they will help increase attentiveness... and ultimately grades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved