Home » Toys » Electronic Board Games » Learning Resources Sum Swamp Addition & Subtraction Game - Educational - 2 To 4 Players » 8 Reviews

Learning Resources Sum Swamp Addition & Subtraction Game - Educational - 2 To 4 Players (ler5052) Reviews
Learning Resources Sum Swamp Addition & Subtraction Game - Educational - 2 To 4 Players (ler5052)

Learning Resources Sum Swamp Addition & Subtraction Game - Educational - 2 To 4 Players (ler5052)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Math becomes an adventure with this award-winning addition and subtraction game that takes kids on a journey through Sum Swamp. They'll make their way over the crocodile shortcut and through the swamp to the finish by adding and subtracting the numbers on the dice. Engage students as they explore a... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER5052

$27.24

38 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Interactive (7), Educational (8), Easy To Play (7), Can Withstand Use (3), Fun (8), Entertaining (8)

Gift:

No (6)

Describe Yourself:

Parent (8), Educator (5)

Best Uses:

Children (7), Family (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Mummyof3 from Manchester on 03/09/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Interactive, Fun

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little boy loves playing this game. He is 4yrs old. We play this nearly everyday after school. It is wonderful for improving his understanding of addition and subtraction, plus understanding odd and even numbers. It is also aiding him from jumping from using his fingers to count on to mental arithmetic. It's fun too! He doesn't realise he is learning as he plays the game as its lots of fun. Have recommended it to lots of friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun way to practice addition/subtraction

By fixyourpuncturist from Stockport on 02/28/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Fun, Easy To Play, Can Withstand Use, Entertaining, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great way of practising basic maths skills without them noticing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great game Even for Pre-School Age!

By Mommy of A, C, and J from West Melbourne, FL on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun, Entertaining, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We started playing this game when my oldest were 3 and 5 years old. The 3 year old really loved learning to add and subtract, and my 5 year old got a lot out of the "even" and "odd". They both really liked the game, and played it both with and without adults (once they got the hang of it). Highly recommend! Once my sister-in-law saw the kids playing this game, she decided to buy this for her 1st grade class to play during their free time too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Both of my children love this game.

By daybreaking from NY on 12/02/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Great Educational Value, Educational, Interactive, Entertaining, Easy To Play, Fun

Cons:

Poor Quality

Describe Yourself:

Educator, Parent

Best Uses:

Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed playing this game with both of my children. It has been one of their favorites and has helped them with learning their math facts. My only wish is that replacement dice would be available. The markings on our dice have started to wear off, making the dice hard to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun, fast-paced game

By 3kidsmom from Mesa, AZ on 11/17/2010


Pros:

Easy To Play, Entertaining, Interactive, Fun, Educational

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Family, Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for my 1st grader to work on addition/subtraction and this game is perfect! He is more confident of his answers and now helps his 4 year old sisters play. Game plays quickly so you can get in a quick game or play multiple games depending on your time restraints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Game til ink came off dice

By momjam from nebraska on 03/25/2010


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Fun, Entertaining, Easy To Play

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This great game caught and kept the attention of my children, ages preschool to 1st grade. We've played it a lot, so much that the numbers on the dice wore off. We rewrote the numbers with a permanent marker. Other than that, a must for all children/families using games for learning simple addition and subtraction. When they aren't playing the actual game, the game pieces are great for pretend games: a snake, frog, turtle, and a snail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for younger kids

By teach at home mom from MI on 03/28/2009


Pros:

Educational, Fun, Easy To Play, Entertaining, Can Withstand Use, Nice Layout

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Avid Gamer, Educator

Best Uses:

Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Teaches simple adding and subtraction, plus the concept of odd and even. An excellent game. My kids loved it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful learning tool!

By mom from Paulding, OH on 01/27/2009


Pros:

Interactive, Educational, Easy To Play, Can Withstand Use, Thought Provoking, Fun, Entertaining

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent, Educator

Best Uses:

Children, Family

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys, ages 5 and 7, love playing this game and it improved their math skills quite a bit after just a few times! Sum Swamp teaches the concept of addition and subtraction, not just the answer. My boys use counting bears during the game, so they can figure out the problems they don't know in their head. The game also teaches even and odd numbers which is a bonus. I plan to use this with my 4 year old soon! I was very impressed with the high quality of the game board and game pieces. It seems like most games these days are not made well. Sum Swamp is made to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved