Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER6900 » 20 Reviews

Learning Resources Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock - Auditory (ler6900) Reviews
Learning Resources Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock - Auditory (ler6900)

Learning Resources Time Tracker Visual Timer & Clock - Auditory (ler6900)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Classroom timer/clock features unique light and sound cues to help keep your class on track. Colored lights and sound effects can be quickly programmed to alert children of the time remaining. 180-degree viewing and a large, easy-to-read LCD provide high visibility. Students can also utilize the dig... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER6900

$46.49

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

52% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Gift:

No (13), Yes (3)

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent (3), Education Oriented (7), Parent Of Two Or More Children (3), Stay At Home Parent (3)

Pros:

Fun (4), Durable (5), Engaging (3), Interactive (5), Educational (3), Easy Assembly (4)

Best Uses:

Older Children (5), Young Children (8), Special Needs (8), Indoor (4), Group Activity (5)

Cons:

Poor Design (3), Battery Consumption (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Well the lights work

By The Anderson Foundation from Crestview, FL on 03/20/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Simple Instructions, Entertaining, Easy Assembly

Cons:

Cheaply Made, No Sound, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Special Needs, Indoor, Group Activity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have a son with Aspergers and a daughter who is home schooled and was excited to get the item and the sound did not work out of the gate. Even after resetting it and adjusting the volume it just does not work. For our daughter it would have been perfect for her when she is not paying attention to the light we have the sound backup. Welp, that did not work so I am quite disappointed. The other reviews on the item and having issues is spot on. Guess I should have researched more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good timer with lots of uses!

By Wendy from Suffolk on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Easy To Understand, Unisex, Bright

Describe Yourself:

Parent

Best Uses:

School, Groups, Behaviour, Meetings, Special Needs, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this timer as a visual reminder for meetings so time didn't pass by, there was a visual reminder which has sounds to notify the changing of sections. Although there is a volume switch we have always used the Time Tracker with the volume on. We have since found a hundred other uses for it. We have timed dinner with it, got ready to go out and even homework. The timer sections can be used for a few seconds or for an hour the options are endless and although getting the correct combination to get into the menu and setting it up can be tricky to start with after a few uses you soon pick it up. We use the Time Tracker as a fantastic visual behaviour monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't even last 1 school year

By First Grade Teacher from Ohio on 04/24/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Visually Appealing, Easy Assembly

Cons:

Poor Instructions, Battery Consumption, Have To Reset Often

Best Uses:

Center Time

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this timer with my center rotations. When it worked, it was fabulous. My first graders followed it perfectly: Green- work, Yellow- start cleaning up your center, Red - move to the next center. The problem is it often didn't work. It seemed to work in spurts. Good for a couple of weeks and then break. It has now been broken for a week and I think it's finished. I replaced all of the batteries (including the $10 button batteries) and the light is stuck on yellow and the time dislplay is completely blank. This timer is such a great idea but poorly made. I have 29 days of school left so I will make due without it. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea! Not user friendly.

By Ms. B from Del City, Oklahoma on 04/09/2014


Pros:

Easy Assembly, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Instructions, Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a classroom for emotionally disturbed and behaviorally challenged students. I typically have about ten students that come and go throughout the day. The logistics can be a nightmare....trying to keep up with who is coming and going while, at the same time, giving meaningful lessons for 6 different grades. The timer is a life saver. However, it takes a bit of getting used to. Learning to set the three timers can be painful. For example, I set the green light for one schedule. I then turn to my "wall of schedules" to see what I want to set the second timer for. If I don't push a button, it goes off in a few seconds and I have to start over. In addition, it does not allow one to start the first timer and go back later to start another timer. So, I have to write down how much time to place in each section and enter the data all at once. NEVERTHELESS, ONCE YOU CATCH ON TO THE HOW-TO'S, IT IS AN AWESOME TOOL!!!! I would precaution that it is not very user friendly, BUT I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Timer!

By Norfolk Teacher from Norfolk on 03/17/2014


Describe Yourself:

Parent

Nice and robust


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By Kayla from Reno, NV on 11/05/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Battery Consumption, Cheaply Made

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Special Needs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am so unhappy with this timer. We have changed the batteries multiple times, yet the "sounds" do not work properly. We NEED them to work as my Autistic son uses the timer in his ABA. My grandparents bought it as a gift for us. It was expensive, yet doesn't work properly. VERY disappointed! :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Timer Doesn't Work

By KW1 from Brookfield, IL on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Timer Doesn't Work

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wanted to use this timer in my preschool classroom. However, the timer doesn't work. It doesn't allow me to add time. Instead, it stays on zero. I would like to order another one but based on other reviews it looks like it might not be worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Timer Doesn't Work

By KW1 from Brookfield, IL on 10/07/2013


Pros:

Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Timer Doesn't Work

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Special Needs, Group Activity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried to use this timer for my pre-k classroom but the timer doesn't even work! I really like the idea of having the visual and auditory timer but I can't get it to work. When I try to set the timer it doesn't let me go higher than zero :( I would order another one but based on other reviews it looks like it would be another waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea when it works

By 3fish from Ocala, FL on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Interactive, Fun, Entertaining, Realistic

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Family Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to keep us moving through our school day, so that we do not spend hours on one subject. I bought the timer a few years ago and it never worked correctly. I put it in the closet and brought it back out this year and it works, somewhat. The sounds are not working, but I got the lights to work for the first time. The batteries lasted about a week and then it died. I have put in fresh batteries and will try it again. I would like to try using a cord sometime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great when it works :(

By Frustrated Teacher from Huntersville, NC on 09/13/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fantastic Time Manager, Helpful

Cons:

Poor Design, Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Classroom Teacher

Best Uses:

Student Time Management, Group Activity, Teacher Time Management

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this product to manage me as a teacher with my mini lessons in Readers Workshop. I also used this timer to manage student workstations and to help children budget time while completing independent work. Unfortunately, like many other posters have mentioned, it can be unreliable. In June it worked just fine; however, when I returned to the classroom in August it was no longer working. Weird, right?! I thought it was the batteries so I replaced them with 4 brand new batteries. It still didn't work. After looking over the manual it said you would probably need to change the backup batteries when changing the other batteries. I searched high and low for the LR44 batteries (aka backup batteries) and finally found some. I replaced those as well and it still will not power on. This is very frustrating for me because I'm a classroom teacher and do not have the budget to keep replacing the timer each school year. :( The bottom line is that I would only recommend this device to somebody prepared to replace it yearly. I'm not that person because I already spend so much of my own money on my classroom and students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Same exact thing happened to me!

By Math Teacher from Texas from Denton, Texas on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just feel I have to write this. I was reading the review about the teacher that bought 2 and they stopped working! Identical story, I cannot bring myself to buy a third one either.I am thinking about mailing them both back and see if they will replace it. It is a wonderful concept and it does work, when it works. YES, I have replaced both sets of batteries and have tried to reset, it just simply dies!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Great!

By Fiore from Santiago, Chile. on 07/10/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fun, Durable, Easy Assembly

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Me and my students love this! they know how much time they have left and I can prepare the closing activity with time. It's colorful and kids friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it BUT doesn't last

By 1plus2ohmy from New York on 12/11/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational

Cons:

Stopped Working Went Dead

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc), Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Reading, Getting Ready For School, Homework, Older Children, Travel, Young Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Time Tracker worked as described. The manual setting was perfect for setting up homework times and reading times. The automatic setting was perfect for getting out the door for the bus. The kids, ages 10y, 8y and 8y all responded well. Helped keep them on track. HOWEVER, this is my second unit that died on us. The first one stopped working after 10 months. We tried changing the batteries but nothing worked. I held off buying another one but really needed it to get the kids on track for school routines so we bought one this August and it stopped working last week!! Again we tried the batteries, but it did not work!! Although I loved this product and believe in what it does, I would NOT recommend based on the lack of durability. I can not bring myself to buy a third. In all honesty I have not spoken to customer service since there offices are closed at this time. I will try again tomorrow and will update my post.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good while it worked....

By JMM from Woodbine, MD on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Worked Well For My Son, Engaging

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Construction, Short Lifetime, Poor Design, Flimsy

Best Uses:

Young Children, Older Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This worked great for the few months it worked. Then, one day, the display was dead. I changed the batteries and nothing happened. So, I then went out and bought new watch batteries for the backup. I installed them and the display became a mess of characters. I reset the unit per the manual to no avail. The display would come up for a few seconds correctly and then go out. I then put AA's in and it is working for now, but the backup batteries do nothing (if I remove the AAs, the unit turns off). Based on reviews at another manufacturer, it'll only be a short time until this stops working totally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love love love this

By Donna from columbia ,,sc on 10/02/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Super Idea, Engaging, Durable, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we use this for timeouts , works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Every Penny

By Sergeant Dad from Allentown PA on 09/16/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Durable

Best Uses:

Older Children, Indoor, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this as a shower timer for our school-aged children, from elementary to high school. It's a great way to keep them on track when they would otherwise be daydreaming or dozing in the shower. It's saved us money as well, in the form of reduced water and electricity usage. It can handle light water spillage and heavy humidity, is easy to use, and good and LOUD when you need it to be. (It does have a volume control, but if you knew my kids in the morning you'd know it's always on loud). The battery life with daily use is about three to four months, but it only takes 4 AA batteries, and it does have an adaptor if you really need it to run on AC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mealtime no longer takes forever! Yea!

By Brooke's Mom from Plano, Texas on 03/21/2010


Pros:

Portable, Fun, Attractive Design, Engaging, Easy To Use

Gift:

Yes

Cons:

Pricey

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Working Parent, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Older Children, Teens, Young Children, Special Needs, Learning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ever since our little one started eating "real food" mealtime has taken forever. Almost every meal was spent with my husband and I refocusing her to eat her food. Age appropriate, yes. Fun for the family? No. My mom gave this product to our kid for her second birthday. Even at two she gets it. She loves the colored lights and sounds. We haven't had an epic mealtime since. We remind her when the color changes and that's it. When the red light blinks, dinner is over. Simple and effective. I hope it lasts a long time because I see it being used for homework, cleaning, baths, brushing teeth even. Easy to program and use. One thing I would improve, however, is to put the program buttons on the bottom instead of the side. Buttons in full view are just too tempting for a little kid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, even for high school

By Tutoring Ed from Dallas, TX on 10/08/2009


Pros:

Fun, Durable, Attractive Design, Portable, Loud

Gift:

No

Cons:

Cannot Record Own Message, Drains Batteries

Describe Yourself:

Collector, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Teens, Older Children, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is excellent! It engages children easily and keeps them focused as the timer's lights blink on and off from green, to yellow, to the ominous red. They really get a kick out of the timer's "Time's Up!" voice. The timer seems to work with high school students (with which I work the most) and their time management has improved. It's great how it's durable, portable, lightweight, and digital. I wish it had a rechargeable battery pack (it can really drain even the best-quality batteries if used constantly) and the ability to record customized messages. However, the product gets the job done and is fun and easy to use. Even adults have asked if they can use it for their own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Time Outs and 1-2-3 Magic use

By Gigi Arnold Verified Purchaser from Poway, CA on 09/10/2009


Pros:

Great Learning Tool, Great Visual Instrument

Cons:

Difficult Programming

Best Uses:

Time Out, 1-2-3 Magic, Motivational Tool

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this with all 4 of my children, ages 7 - 11. I wish I'd had it long ago. This works well with time outs, especially with my ADHD kids. They no longer have to ask when their time is up, they can see it and hear it. Works well as a count down timer to motivate kids to get dressed, brush teeth, do chores, etc. in a "beat the clock" scenerio. The only issue I have is the it's not too easy to program, not user friendly or intuitive. I have to read the instructions to program everytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy for Kids

By John from Nova Scotia Canada on 12/26/2008


Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc), Working Parent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We primarily use this timer during bed time. Our kids used to wake up at 4:30 to 6:30 and come into our room again and again, with no concept of 'Wake Up Time' (as most kids I realize). We set the timer to stay green until 7am, it turns yellow for 2 minutes (a warning it is almost wake up time) then it turns red, signalling wake time. If they have to use the bathroom, or need us for any reason, they know it is ok to leave the room. But in normal situations if it is not red, they go back into the bedroom and wait until it turns red. There was a learning curve for us and the kids, but this item works great! I would recommend the adapter, it requires 4 AA batteries for the lights, and lithium batteries for the clock, which burn down fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved