Home » Accessories » Analog & Digital Timers » LER6909 » 12 Reviews

Learning Resources Time Tracker Mini - 2 Hour (LER6909) Reviews
Learning Resources Time Tracker Mini - 2 Hour (LER6909)

Learning Resources Time Tracker Mini - 2 Hour (LER6909)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Set it and go! Students will reach for this super simple timer to support a variety of classroom activities. Offers unique visual and auditory indicators including a warning alarm. Just 2 dialstotal alarm time and warning time. Total alarm time can be set from 5 minutes to 2 hours in 5-minute increm... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER6909

$24.68

158 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Interactive (5), Engaging (3), Educational (3), Durable (6), Easy Assembly (3)

Gift:

No (9)

Best Uses:

Young Children (3), Special Needs (5)

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented (3), Parent Of Two Or More Children (3), Stay At Home Parent (3), Working Parent (4)

Cons:

Cheaply Made (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Failed after 11 months of light use

By NC from Melbourne, Australia on 04/18/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Flimsy, Cheaply Made

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish you could start the timer just by pressing the Start Button. Instead you have to turn the volume dial to the off position and then turn the volume dial back on and then press the Start button. The timer worked in this manner until 11 months after receipt. The red light comes on when the volume dial is turned on but the start button does not work anymore. Unacceptably short service life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I expected

By Chatinthehat from Chicago, Illinois on 12/27/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Interactive, So Far Radius Is Radiant, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good classroom activity. Prep students on its use, and watch them gain independence. So far, so good. Wish I could afford more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POC do not buy

By BillProductTester from Oak Ridge, TN on 12/25/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Easy Assembly

Cons:

Poor Design, Cheaply Made

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wow I don't think I ever bought a product that stopped working after the first use. Put in the batteries set the timer to 10 and 5 green light went on then yellow then a horrible screeching sound and POP. Now it does nothing...no sounds no lights... changed batteries let it sit for a day to see if it would reset. Incredibly disappointed and either the company should file suit against the parts manufacturer or they need to hire competent testers. Complete joke of a product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By nikki from orem, utah on 08/29/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Time Tracker Mini

Cons:

Red Light Only- Broken, Broken, Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Single Mom, Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed in the mini tracker. I bought if for my kids.. but it never worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not useful as currently designed

By The NitPicky Consumer from Fairfax Station, VA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Easy Assembly

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The concept is good: A visual timer with a yellow warning light/buzzer and a red final timer light. But unless I am totally missing something about its operation, you can't see how much time has elapsed. It is a black box. I set it for 60 mins with a warning at 55 mins and ... then I have no idea if it is working or how much time has elapsed. The only way I can answer my son's "How much time is left?" question is to have a SECOND timer -- a digital one -- that I start at the same time as this one, running side by side. This seems silly. Until this product gets upgraded, my recommendation is to go with a simple digital timer or even a sand 'hourglass' that you can watch and monitor the passage of time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

asd

By asd from asd on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Great Value, Interactive, Durable, Asd

Cons:

Asd

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Special Needs, Indoor, Outdoor, Asdasd

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

asdad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Nick Name from Dayton,NJ on 07/24/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Educational, Engaging

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent

Best Uses:

Travel, Young Children, Entertainment, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recommended !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By Home Schooling Mom from Richmond, VA on 09/05/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Cheaply Made

Describe Yourself:

Home Schooler

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This item is poorly made and doesn't work at all. It is ten minutes off! The 5 minute warning goes off, but the red light never comes on after the 5 minutes. I would not recommend spending one penny on this. After looking around, I saw that other people were unhappy with the quality of the products. I normally like Learning Resource products, I just don't know why they would continue to put their name on such a poor product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice easy to use unit - but needs tweaks

By West Coast Fog from San Mateo, CA on 03/28/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Portable, Easy To Use, Durable, Interactive

Cons:

Need One Minute Increment

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Meetings, Homework, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son uses the Mini for homework tasks and also to time showers. The 5 minute increments seem too large for many uses, however, since many of the tasks we use the unit for is at most 15 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Timer for Kids!

By Cher @ Mom and More from Chicago, IL on 09/22/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Realistic, Interactive, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Outdoor, Young Children, Group Activity, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the Learning Resources Time Tracker Mini I can easily set the timer in five minute increments up to two hours, and push start. It is not at all complicated to use, just turn the Green dial to the time limit and push Start. You can even turn the yellow dial to a warning time which is great since kids sometimes can get lost in activities. The Time Tracker Mini is about five inches tall and made of a durable plastic. With 360 audio and visual alarms, it is great for kids to see at any angle. It would be perfect for home or classroom use! There is also volume control on the back. It does require 3 AAA batteries, which are not included, but I like that it takes batteries rather than trying to plug it in somewhere. The only problem I had with it is once I set it and push Start, if my boys push Start again it resets it. My solution though has been to just keep it up on the counter where they can see it but know not to touch it. Overall though it has been great for tv time limits, time outs, and outside time. It is easier for them to look at the tracker than try to figure out a regular clock at their ages of 3 and 4. They know when the timer (or warning) goes off that their time is up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tool!

By luvrkids from Cedar Rapids, IA on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Easy Assembly, Durable, Realistic, Great Value

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Group Activity, Special Needs, Family Time, Time Management

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This timer really is as simple to set up as they say. I'm going to use it this year to get my kids (and me!) out the door on time. My oldest and I both have ADHD, so time management has always been a challenge. And, who knows what other uses we'll find for it: homework, reading time, video games, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"WOW"

By Your child's favorite teacher from Texas on 08/28/2009


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Educational

Gift:

No

Cons:

Can Easily Be Broken

Describe Yourself:

Teacher

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a teacher, I have to say that I LOVE my Radius. This to me is a must have in any classroom. The features that I love are 1.) You can use the Radius as a standard cd player as well 2.) The cards a sturdy and durable and in any event if one of the cards became damaged, you can still us the Radius to locate the card 3.) It comes in this really nice carrying case to prevent damage 4.) The cd sets are made for different grade levels 5.) It's very simple for children to use 6.) In each card set there are teacher notes that explain varies ways of presenting the skill to the students 7.) In each set there is an answer key...so you can follow along with students and assess their answers 8.) It's a great informal testing tool 9.) It's great for small group instruction, independent practice and centers 10.) All the cards in any set you purchase are numbered in order and the key lets you know the answers and what words the students will learn on each card 11.) There are review cards after all of the lessons 12.) You can use up to four headphones or use speakers 13.) The look, listen, write and speak cards have the students to look at the words, listen to how the words are pronounced and sound (phonics), write the words on paper, and my favorite is the speak/record feature. This allows students to record how they sound when pronouncing words 14.) You can buy sets that fit your classroom needs I was quite surprised when I opened the box, I thought it was going to be a small device, but it is large with easy to see functions...overall, I think that this is one of my best educational purchases I've purchased in awhile. The students love it and it's hands-on which makes it more enjoyable. The Radius and cd card sets are pricey but your money will be well spent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved