Home » LER7306 » 10 Reviews

Learning Resources LER7306 Smart Splash Letter Link Crabs Reviews
Learning Resources LER7306 Smart Splash Letter Link Crabs

Learning Resources LER7306 Smart Splash Letter Link CrabsAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

A fun floating alphabet for tub pool or classroom water table. Soft mold-resistant plastic crabs feature uppercase letters on one side and lowercase letters on the other. Link crabs together to form the alphabet or spell simple words. Convenient mesh storage bag. Games/Manipulatives Type: Letters an... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER7306

$24.02

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lots Of Fun (5), Interactive (4), Engaging (5), Durable (9), Educational (9)

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented (5), Stay At Home Parent (3), Parent Of Two Or More Children (3)

Best Uses:

Young Children (8)

Gift:

No (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love these!

By Wendy from Suffolk on 05/28/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fantastic For Young Child, Can Be Used Outside, Tactile, Innovative, Fun, Bright, Unisex, Durable, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Mum Of 3

Best Uses:

Young Children, Special Needs, Bath, Pre-school, Home, Groups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The number rings the penguins sit in are extremely robust and float brilliantly. You can either match the penguins by colour and shapes either on their hat or bow ties. Although the set comes with a bag we don't use it as we store them outside in our toy shed. They are very hard wearing and after three years of outside use they haven't faded or discoloured. They are also mould free which makes them after to keep using. We do drain the water out of the penguins after each use. My children's friends love playing with them as they are different to usual water toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fun whilst learning!

By Wendy from Suffolk on 05/28/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Tactile, Fantastic For Young Child, Durable, Educational, Innovative, Can Be Used Outside, Fun, Bright, Unisex

Describe Yourself:

Mum Of 3

Best Uses:

Bath, Groups, Special Needs, Home, Pre-school, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The crabs are a great way to have fun whilst learning for small children. We make words in the bath and play games with them. The crabs have upper case on one side and lower case on the other enabling my children to see together the different letters. Easily stored in their mesh bag and we we still have no mould after three years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes for many Teachable Moments

By Bekki from Springfield, IL on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has had many fun times in the tub with this toy! The vibrant colors and the fact that she can hide things inside the other makes her so proud because she is a big girl!! We have been working on larger and smaller, colors, and matching. I absolutely love the fact that it is made with mold resistant plastic! We love our memory match clams and would recommend them to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great colour and shape recognition

By nic the childminder from lancashire on 12/20/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product-in water tray/indoors and outdoor, or table top. promotes both colour and shape matching and recognition, and linking and counting too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grandsons Like Them

By Joclyn from South Dakota on 09/15/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product as a bath toy for my grandsons. It's fun and educational for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product helped the ...

By Jane Buchan, Clackclose Pre-School from Downham Market, Norfolk on 03/09/2010

The product helped the children to recognise colours and shapes. It has helped their hand eye coordination and fine motor skills when fitting the correct shapes into the boat and also by linking the boats together. The product was unique as it covered lots of developmental areas unlike other toys used for sand and water play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and educational + water play!

By VEG from Ottawa, Ontario on 01/07/2010


Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Interactive

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Multiple uses - indoors and out; matching by shape or colour (hats and bowties!). The sturdy penguins fit in each little life preserver and float beautifully. I have two boys with autism who were obsessed with colour and shape - this gave lots of opportunity to interact with them and engage them in the bath and out. At five my older son has pretty much moved on to Spiderman, but the four year old still plays every bath time. Good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soft & Float Well

By Abby's Mommy from Bartlett, IL on 11/20/2009


Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Fun, Educational

Gift:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

First Time Parent, Working Parent, Former Teacher, Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter played with the boats in her outdoor sand & water table. Now that's winter time, we brought them in for bath time. The bottoms of the boats are very soft, and the tops are a little stiffer, so they are well balanced and float very well. When I first got them, I was concerned that they might tip over in water, but they do not. I do wish they had a bit more of a "cute factor". But, they are a great toy, work well, and could also double as learning tools (colors & shapes).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soft, adorable & well made

By Abby's Mommy from Bartlett, IL on 11/20/2009


Pros:

Durable, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Interactive

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, First Time Parent, Former Teacher, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has owned these for 1 1/2 years, and even though she uses them every time she takes a bath, they still look brand new. They have the most adorable little faces you've ever seen! The turtles are also very soft, but a child still cannot squeeze the top of the turtle's body so much that it would fit in the wrong shell shape. They come with a great bag that I hold while we sing the "clean up song", and my daughter picks up each turtle and puts it in the bag before I hang it over the faucet to dry. No problems with mildew either. At age 2, my daughter was able to match up many of the shapes. As a former teacher, I appreciate that some of the shapes (circle & oval or square & rectangle) are somewhat similar, so she can also learn more difficult thinking skills than just distinguishing a circle from a square!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Happy Mom from Texas on 07/28/2009


Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Durable, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Letter Link Crabs are great! I was looking for something that would teach my daughter her capital and lowercase letters. These have the capital letter on one side and the lowercase letter on the otherside. The best part is that they do not get lost because we keep them in the bathtub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved