Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER7345 » 14 Reviews

Smart Snacks Alpha Pops - Skill Learning: Visual, Color Identification, Letter Recognition, Expressive Language, Receptive Language, Quiz, Color Matching, Fine Motor, Imagination (ler7345) Reviews
Smart Snacks Alpha Pops - Skill Learning: Visual, Color Identification, Letter Recognition, Expressive Language, Receptive Language, Quiz, Color Matching, Fine Motor, Imagination (ler7345)

Smart Snacks Alpha Pops - Skill Learning: Visual, Color Identification, Letter Recognition, Expressive Language, Receptive Language, Quiz, Color Matching, Fine Motor, Imagination (ler7345)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Play popsicles reinforce uppercase and lowercase letter recognition through matching. Double-sided design includes all 26 letters. Popsicles are also perfect for fine motor practice and imaginative play. Popsicles are designed for children ages 2 and up.

Learning Resources Model: LER7345

$28.14

39 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun (4), Durable (8), Educational (7), Engaging (7), Interactive (8), Lots Of Fun (5)

Best Uses:

Preschool (3), Indoor (4), Young Children (5), Entertainment (3)

Was this a gift?:

No (5), Yes (5)

Cons:

Poor Design (4)

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children (5), Stay At Home Parent (4), Education Oriented (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Major Learning Design Flaw

By Early Childhood Director from York, PA on 05/05/2015


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Fun, Interactive, Easy Assembly

Cons:

Cheaply Made, Poor Design, Poor Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would be a great product except there are only 13 sets of pops, rather than 26. Differing letters are printed on the back and front. For instance the red set has A and a on the front and N and n on the back. Very confusing for kids trying to learn letters. Visually its tough for them to locate a letter or figure out that they might have to turn over pops to locate the right letter match. They just scan and scan and scan the pile until they give up. Also, without the complete alphabet on 26 sets, I can't use this toy to teach children the order of the alphabet. I am considering ordering a second set so I can have the whole alphabet, but only if I can figure out a way to remove the letters on one side of the pop. Maybe Nail Polish remover? Also, it feels just wrong to do this. It's like rewarding bad design.... If this product was complete, I would LOVE this toy and probably be buying a ton more of the smart snacks brand, but now I am afraid of what I might get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fun!

By Whitney the wise from South Carolina on 08/15/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Realistic, Fun, Entertaining, Interactive, Durable, Easy Assembly

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific for learning alphabet while "playing"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Disappointed

By preschool owner from Washington on 08/15/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Design, Poor Instructions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product would be absolutely amazing except it was designed poorly. There is only 13 sets with half the alphabet on the front and half on the back. Plus an image showing more that two can be snapped together to form words which they can not do. I now have to purchase a second set just to be able to complete the alphabet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product

By Turtleluv09 from Bakersfield CA on 01/13/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Engaging, Durable, Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Travel, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my two year old niece loves these! She pulls them out after dinner and we play together. great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alphabet Popsicles

By Mrs Bagel from Northern CA on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Interactive

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Poor Packing Information, Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Disappointed with this item from Learning Resources, have always been pleased with products from this company and own many. Item was purchased at a store. Packaging does not describe that Popsicles are double sided with letters or how many items were in the package. Letter Q is printed upside down on our set. Definitely would not recommend this product to others. It is a shame because it is a great idea just poorly done, should have separate Popsicles for each letter and not be double sided. Had I read the website information I would not have purchased since they are double sided.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's always chosen first

By Sara from Iowa City on 09/06/2013


Pros:

Durable, Engaging, Lots Of Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the color coding for scaffolded support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful toy

By LFWErika from Alabama on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Interactive

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Parent Of Multiples (twins Etc), Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment, Indoor, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This toy was perfect for our twins.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect learning tool

By Alesha @ Full Time Mama from Arizona on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Interactive, Engaging, Educational

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome for my toddler for fine motor skills and early learning. Equally awesome for my Kindergartener for reinforcement of letter sound and recognition. This has been a perfect addition to our homeschool education.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Learning

By Arizona Mama from Glendale, AZ on 09/16/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Durable, Educational, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Working Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Alpha pops are a fun smart snack for learning. Basically they are realistic plastic Popsicles that snap together. Each Popsicles has either a capital or lowercase letter on each side of them. Then you can match the lowercase to the uppercase letter. These are fun colorful Popsicles that can also be matched by color. Overall we really like the Alpha Pops. They are fun and educational. They are rated for children 2 years and up. My son is 4 years old and still had fun playing with them. They are durable and will likely last until my newborn is old enough to play with them too. The only thing that I would like to see different is I'd love to see each letter have their own Popsicle instead of being on the back. I think putting them on the back helps to have less Popsicles, but putting them on the back makes it so children really only have to match 13 letters since they can turn it over and match that letter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Way to Learn Letters and Colors

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 09/03/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Engaging, Educational, Durable, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Preschool, Indoor, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Smart Snacks Alpha Pops(tm) are cute realistic popsicles that have capital and lowercase letters on them. You then need to match the letters with their correct capital and lowercase letters. The popsicles are all in different colors so you can also match the correct colors and this helps with learning colors as well as letters. The popsicles are double-sided to include all 26 letters. My son loves loves the popsicles and has had so much fun putting them together. It's been a great way to teach him about colors and letters. The popsicles are also great for fine motor skills and imaginative play. My son has fun pretending the popsicles are real and playing store and house with them. We love the Learning Resources Smart Snacks Alpha Pops(tm) and highly recommend you check them out. **Disclosure: I received this product free of charge, but all my thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letters, Colors, and Fine Motor Skills

By m_oachs from Racine, WI on 07/20/2012


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Engaging, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Cons:

Poor Design

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Indoor, Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This summer I am a little less strict with my son practicing his letters and numbers but he does other fun learning activities instead! His newest favorite "toy" (that really is educational!) that helps him keep practicing his letters is Smart Snacks Alpha Pops from Learning Resources. They are a fun learning tool that are little Popsicle-shaped objects with upper case and lower case letters on them. My son loves finding the matching letters and colors and "sticking" them back together! They are double-sided to include all 26 letters. I love this because it creates less toys (which equals less mess!) but it still covers the whole alphabet! They also get matched by color along with letter. To me, this is a good and bad thing. For younger children, it is a good thing because it helps them learn color recognition along with their letters. But for older and more advanced children who have mastered their colors and really need to learn their letters, it is kind of a downfall. My son only matches these by color instead of working on his letters so he isn't working on his letters like he should. However, these Alpha Pops are also great for practicing fine motor skills (by putting them together) and fun imaginative play! My son loves to pretend with these Alpha Pops in his kitchen set! If you are looking to keep your child's brain and fine motor skills working this summer despite the break from school, try out these fun Smart Snacks Alpha Pops! Your children won't even realize they are learning because they will be having too much fun! Disclosure: I received this item for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your Child Will LOVE These!

By Planet Weidknecht from Pflugerville, Texas on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sturdy, Versatile, Fun, Educational

Best Uses:

Daycare, Preschool

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound of the ice cream truck is a sound that even a two year old knows. Even a teething toddler loves a popsicle. Learning Resources took this love of frozen delights and turned it into a love of learning. Smart Snacks Alpha Pops is a brand new addition to their 2012 line of educational toys. These soft plastic popsicles each come with two sticks, just like the treats from the olden days! Made for little hands, they come apart easily and go back together just as easily: an excellent toy with which to practice their fine motor skills. Each popsicle set has the capital and lowercase letter to match together. There are 13 popsicle sets, with different letters on the flip side to include all 26 letters. These bright colors and familiar shape instantly draw children into play, learning, and using their imagination. It was really nice to see that when the kids starting playing with these, the first thing they did was offer to share..."Who wants a popsicle?" The older children began naming the letters and the younger children began naming the colors. Disclosure: I received this product at no charge in exchange for my honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun for learning colors and letters!

By Rhiana W. from Illinois on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Colorful, Durable

Cons:

Can't View All At Once

Best Uses:

Those Learning Colors, Learning Letters

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My youngest daughter will be 3 this coming August, and I am always looking for fun ways to entertain her and keep her little brain growing. We've mastered almost all of the basic colors, shapes, animals and their sounds, but one thing that I haven't started yet is letter recognition and their sounds. Since Emmaleigh isn't familiar with her letters, I wanted something that would peak her interest and keep it fun while we are learning. The Smart Snacks Alpha Pops really stood out to me because they are brightly colored, and they look like one of her favorite thingspopcicles!The Alpha Pops are double sided, so they include every letter of the alphabet- uppercase and lowercase, and they conveniently lock together once the color is matched up to the right letter. They are just the right size for her to hold and too big to completely go into the mouth when we are pretending to eat them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alpha pops

By KBwhiskey from Dalton, GA on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Fun, Creative

Best Uses:

Homeschool, Preschool, Kindergarten

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since we homeschool Mary, the first thing we started teaching her was her numbers. Now she knows all her numbers quite well so we've moved onto the alphabet, but she's having a little trouble remembering everything. We started using flashcards which have helped a lot, but we recently had the opportunity to review Alpha Pops and they've worked like a charm too. Mary loves ice pops a lot so when I saw these, I had a funny feeling they would really help her. They're double sided and have all the letters of the alphabet on them and they also hook together to make a double pop which is neat. When Mary first got hers, she was very exicted and actually tried to eat one! Don't worry, she didn't! But since using these in our homeschool routine, I've noticed a big difference in how she's remembering her letters. Now she's only having trouble with a handful so I'm very impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved