Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER9048 » 10 Reviews

Learning Resources Ler9048 Pretend & Play Doctor Set Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Sturdy (3), Fun (5)

Gift:

Yes (5), No (4)

Best Uses:

Young Children (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

hours of fun

By Mimi from Muscatine Iowa on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Authentic Look, Familiar Parts

Cons:

No Band-aids, No Wrapsband-aidscotton, No Cotton, No Elastic Wrap, No Wraps Or Band-aids Co, No Band-aids Wraps Cott

Describe Yourself:

Needs Parts Fun For Kids

Sizing:

Feels True To Size

Best Uses:

Giving Check-ups, All The Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could use more pieces. Some parts Not used...reflex hammer for kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My grandson loves it.

By none from san jose, ca on 08/06/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Doctor Visits Are Easier

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son says his 3yr old takes 1 item from the kit to every doctor visit and no longer has melt-downs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hours of doctor play fun!

By Wendy from Suffolk on 05/28/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Fun, Durable, Interactive, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Mum Of 3

Best Uses:

Pre-school, Groups, Role Play, Special Needs, Young Children, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This doctor set has been played with by my children and all their friends it has been a complete hit and I have spent many hours being checked over to make sure I was healthy. They love using the phone and pager to call each other for emergency patients which are normally stuffed toys, dolls or myself. The scissors however have only ever been used to cut my hair with, I don't know why but my son didn't think doctors would use them so decided they were for haircuts in hospital! The only problem with the set is the plastic case once all the pieces are removed from the plastic packaging they rattle in the box and aren't really stored very well. A flat doctors bag would make this set even better and easier to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Doctor Set

By chicagosun from Chicago, IL on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Working Parent, Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children, Creative Development, Indoor, Imaginative Play, Group Activity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best doctor set there is. I purchased this when my daughter was 2 years old. She is 5.5 now and still plays with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!

By Grandma from Gig Harbor, WA on 12/26/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Realistic Looking, Can Withstand Use, Cute Design

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play, Creative Development

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Child (3 1/2) absolutely loved Pretend and Play Doctor Set. She recognized each device included and practiced on family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Ok

By SpokaneLeanne from Spokane, WA on 05/02/2012


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive Pieces, Many Different Pieces

Cons:

Some Pieces Are Flimsy, Storage Box Is Poor, Bedpan Really

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The pieces rattle around in the box, so they could be stored differently (think of the one we all had 20 -30 yrs ago...). The pieces came all pressed into a flimsy plastic "mold", but I just assumed that was for packaging purposes, as there's no way a small child could put them back into place. The box is extremely hard to open for a child, and is easy to get fingers pinched. Some of the pieces are a little ridiculous, such as a bedpan and forceps. The stethoscope is fun, as is the cell phone and pager. Overall, it's an OK toy, but not anything to recommend. It was a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Doctor Set!

By Marissa from racine, wi on 12/16/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy Assembly, Fun, Safe To Use, Sturdy

Best Uses:

School, Young Children, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This kit has so many fun medical supplies and products and it is so fun for my son to play "doctor" with stuffed animals or even mommy and daddy! :) The products are durable and I know this doctor set will be loved, played with and enjoyed by all my children for years! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They use it all the time

By Arborist from Burlington, Ontario on 11/27/2011


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Case To Organize Pieces, Interactive, Does Not Get Tiring

Cons:

Lots Of Pieces

Describe Yourself:

Teacher, Mom

Best Uses:

Young Children, Siblings Or Friends

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my daughter got the doctor's kit for Christmas last year,from Grandma and Granddad she was not impressed.I was nervous that it would sit in the toy area never being used. A year later, this toy has been the most used toy in our house this year. Her little brother, stuffed animals, best friend, grandparents and parents are now all in very good health because of it :-) She is 3-4 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Doctor Set I've Purchased

By Grandma from Denver, CO on 11/13/2009


Pros:

Sturdy, Fun, Easy To Use

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Do-it-yourself, Grandma

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I've purchased several doctor sets and, in doing so, looked at many and owned a few. I purchased this one for my grandchildren. It is the best kit we've had. It has many pieces and all are easy for preschoolers to handle and to understand [well, sort of :)]. It also has been well accepted by the preschoolers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Doctor Set

By slynns112 from Cleveland, OH on 03/04/2009


Pros:

Sturdy, Fun

Gift:

Yes

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Best Uses:

Young Children, Older Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for Christmas for my daughter with the cash register and both of these items are great! The doctor set is very nice, functional and accurate in their re-creation of the toys. My 4 yr old daughter takes good "care" of her stuffed animals, baby dolls and me. She loves playing doctor and this set was so much better than the ones that I found in retail toy stores. I would buy this again. The only thing that I think could have been better was the container that the pieces come in. They could have had a better doctor bag to put them in that is easier to carry and open/close for the littler ones. I understand them wanting a clear package to see what is included, but they could change that container to include a smaller doctor's bag and eliminate the heavy box it comes in. Other than that it's great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved