Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Games & Learning » LER9130 » 9 Reviews

Learning Resources Ler9130 Pretend & Play Work Belt Tools Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun (5), Durable (6)

Gift:

No (4)

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Hours of fun for years to come

By Emma from Cambridgeshire on 09/11/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Interactive, Durable, Fun, Entertaining

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Indoor, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this set in June and and have now played with it many times and created lots of different scenes. It was slightly challenging at first to work out how to make the gears perform different tasks, but we followed the instructions in the book to set it up like the one on the box and started to get the hang of how it works. Now we make our own creations. Like all other items we have from Learning Resources the quality of this product is excellent. The colours are great, the ideas and level of creativity it inspires is awesome and it really makes you think. We have had this out on play dates and now three of our friends have bought it for their children too, which gives you some idea that it is loved by parents and children alike. Would definitely recommend this. My son is only three and he can build things but requires an adult to play with him and help him sometimes, an older kid would likely be happy playing this alone for hours - if they get the chance... Every adult we know always want to have a go too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun construction set for hours of fun!

By star100 from Devon, UK on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Entertaining, Fun, Great Value

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Creative Development, Group Activity, Family Time, Indoor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This great construction building set from Gears! Gears! Gears! is a fun way to learn. The instructions are clear and easily followed to build an entire jungle scene using all the pieces. I found to build the whole set was a bit of a challenge for my 6 yr old that she thoroughly enjoyed although did require some assistance and guidance. The pieces slot together firmly so it stays together quite well when built and it all seems durable. It's great that you can build any design that you want, big or small. My daughter enjoyed just building a small tree design with gears that she could turn and just hang 1 or 2 monkeys from. When the whole set is put together it really does come to life and is magical seeing all the gears turning together. There is lots going on to look across the scene. My children enjoyed finding different places to hang the monkeys to watch them twist and spin or even hanging a couple together from the same tree - definitely a fun element of this construction set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Safe and Accurate

By Jubilee Reviews from Lexington KY on 08/05/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, No Pinch Points, Durable, Educational, Accurate

Best Uses:

Learning To Measure

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great tool to teach my 5 year old about measuring without worrying about his getting cut or pinched with adult tape measures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Little Hands

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 07/08/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Big, Fun, Durable

Best Uses:

Learning, Measuring, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 little boys love this toy! My 5 year old has had so much fun measuring. It's easy for him to use and it's been a great teaching toy. I have been able to teach him about inches, centimeters, meters, and feet. It's great for comparing what is bigger or smaller and taller or shorter. My 15 month old has gotten his little hands on it too and it's even easy for him to play with and has withstood his rough playing. So to me, that makes it very durable since my little one is rough with toys. It's a great educational toy and also great for imaginative play. **I received this product free of charge to review on my blog, Second Time Around. My thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality tool set

By Erin from Canada on 04/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The toolbox has a good variety of tools. My 3 year old just got it for his birthday and plays with it daily. My only complaint is the tool belt doesn't snap closed so he can't wear it..which allow more pretend play. And the 'wooden' plank is a great idea, though I would have like to see it up on supports so the kids can put the screws in all the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Doers!

By Erin from Connected2Christ from Oregon on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Learning Resources Tape Measure is a must have learning tool for young children. It's perfect for reinforcing early math and science skills. This measure is largely sized but not overly making it ideal for little hands to control and use. The tape measure has a soft-grip handle as well as a manual wind up crank. The crank is great for little ones to practice and master fine motor skills by reeling it back up. The colors are of green, purple, and yellow making making it gender neutral i.e good for either a girl or a boy. The tape displays inches & feet on one side, centimeters on the other! It also features a double-sided tab for easy use. Frustration Free! It's simple, straight forward, and the perfect measuring tape for children who want to measure everything they come across! My daughter age 4 1/2 has gotten a lot of use out of the Simple Tape Measure. We've used it for our homeschooling as well as for pretend play. She learns the best from doing something herself so any sort of manipulative activity. One activity that we did together with the measuring tape was to measure various items around the house. I laminated a sheet of items that could be found around the house, had her locate these items, and then measure them! She had a blast and was learning how to compare, contrast, and estimate! Both my children ages 4 1/2 & 2 1/2 years old had no problems using tape measure. There's been no fear of getting pinched or cut by retraction. The winding it back up came easily to my son and daughter. My kids can safely learn & play imaginatively to their hearts content! This product has been wonderful and it's held up great use after use. This product will be getting ton more use in our home and I can't see my kids excitement of using it faltering any time soon. Highly recommended and perfect for children age 3-6 years old!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tool all around!

By Stuff Parents Need from Chattanooga, TN on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Kid-friendly, Easy To Use

Cons:

Can Break

Best Uses:

Measuring, Math Lessons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First and foremost, let's talk about the bad news. We did have trouble with the tape measure getting off track in its wheel house. This was easily fixes by unscrewing the toy and re-looping it, and it actually provided yet another lesson for our child, as she got to see exactly how a tape measure works on the inside. Our 3 1/2 year old absolutely loves this thing. Right now we are working on very basic things like longer and shorter, and working on the feet designations (for example: find something that is more than 1 foot long). I can see this product also being useful for teaching fractions later on. Highly recommend! I was provided with this product free on charge and am giving my honest opinion here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Jen from Omaha, NE on 03/31/2009


Pros:

Durable, Fun

Gift:

No

Cons:

Pricey

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Education Oriented, Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Motor Skills Development, Young Children, Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tool kit out their for kids. I have 2 boys under 5yrs old. We bought other cheap tool kits that broke instantly or in a couple of days. I was hesitate to buy because they were so expensive but the quality is well worth it!!! We have had for 4 months and nothing has broke. ***To other poster-the plank is to practice with the screws and bolts. My 4 yr old liked it once I showed him how to use it. My 2 yr old didn't care for it until he saw his brother use it. Don't waste your money buying several cheap ones, buy this one. MY ONE complaint is the tool belt wasn't made small enough but I have thin kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great gift!

By Max's Aunt from Gurnee, IL on 01/03/2009


Pros:

High Quality, Fun, Durable, Good Value

Gift:

Yes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this as a gift to a 5-year-old, and she absolutely loves it! She said that they have Gears! Gears! Gears! sets in her classroom, so she instantly knew how to construct with this set. I have watched her be entertained by all aspects of this set (the building, creativity and playing). Her mother loves that her daughter gets so engrossed with this set that it keeps her engaged for a very long time, and the set is educational without her daughter knowing it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved