Home » LER9230 » 9 Reviews

Learning Resources Inc LER9230 Tool,fix It,6pc Reviews
Learning Resources Inc LER9230 Tool,fix It,6pc

Learning Resources Inc LER9230 Tool,fix It,6pcAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

My very own tool set. Big fix-it fun for the smallest fixer uppers!Encourage early imaginative play with chunky tools made from durable, soft plastic

Learning Resources Model: LER9230

$30.73

19 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun (4), Educational (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

its a gud producta

By sdf from CA on 07/24/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Sd, Its A Gud Product

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sfd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chunky Tool Set for Toddlers

By Lindsey from Oregon on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Hold, Bright Colors, Good Quality, Realistic Look

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was chosen with my 2-year-old son, Isaac, in mind - the little guy loves to "help" daddy put things together. The bright colors and soft, light chunky feel of each of the tools make this set attractive to little ones. They are easy for Isaac to grip and the screwgun makes a little noise when the trigger is squeezed which I thought was super cute! All of the pieces have held up well over the few months we've had them. We think this is a fun first tool set for toddlers and recommend it for boys and girls who are looking longingly at daddy's (or mommy's) tools and want to get building!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loves it!

By Darlin' Deals from Santa Clarita, CA on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Fun, Soft Material, Safe

Best Uses:

Play Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great playtime tool kit for Toddlers! The wide grip and soft plastic material makes it perfect for the younger kids. My son had a blast following Daddy around 'helping' him fix things around the house :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Toy That Will Last

By Sarah from Greenfield, MA on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Durable Long Lasting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both of my boys love this toy set. They now can run around fixing things just like Daddy. The toys are made out of a very sturdy plastic, so they last through a lot of beatings!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Like Dad's (only better)

By Planet Weidknecht from Pflugerville, Texas on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Educational, Fun, For Little Hands, Good For Special Needs, Sturdy

Best Uses:

Home, Preschool, Daycare, Role Playing, Pretend Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every toddler wants to be just like Daddy. Daddy can fix anything. Now toddlers can follow Daddy around and help him fix everything in the house. This New Sprouts Fix It! tool set is designed especially for little hands. Made of soft, durable plastic, your toddlers can pound and saw without driving Mom crazy with the noise. Learning Resources creates some of the most enticing and engaging educational toys for children and this new Fix It! tool set is no exception. The drill is especially exciting because a press of the button thrills toddlers with its sound. The tools are easy to hold and easy to use. Perfect also for special needs kids with limited hand dexterity. The easy to pack toolbox is easy to carry with its single handle, and there is no frustration putting the tools away because the open top means lids never get in the way. I showed this tool kit to my preschoolers and they immediately went to "work" in the classroom, drilling and hammering. The screwdriver has no sharp edges and my toddlers figured out there are screws on every table and chair in the room. Learning through play is the best way for children to experience the world around them. By emulating the jobs they see parents and adults doing, it helps teach them how the world works. It gives them a confident sense of empowerment when they can "be" Daddy and fix things just like him. My group ranges from age 2 years to almost 5 years and all of them, boys and girls, have really enjoyed playing and learning with the New Sprouts Fix It! tool set. This set of five tools and the toolbox is easy to clean up when playtime is over. I definitely recommend this toy set! Received at no charge in exchange for honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for Your Little Helpers

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Educational, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loved this fun little tool set. He is always wanting to use his Daddy's tools and now he can use his own. They are made of soft plastic and are very durable. The tools come in a little tool box which is great for carrying them around and storing. My son's favorite thing is the drill since it makes a little noise when you press the trigger. My son loves to use his tools to help his Daddy fix things around the house and he also uses his imagination and plays with it to fix pretend things. Great product and highly recommend it. **I received this product free of charge in order to do an honest review, but this in no way influenced my review.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great toy, great value!

By jayedee from geneva, florida on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love toys that encourage imaginative play and this tool set with it's nice chunky design, made to fit little hands so well, does just that! It's so much fun to watch our little superstar, Michael, toddling around the house, tool kit in hand, fixing things just like his daddy does! The tools are fashioned of soft durable plastic so they're nearly indestructible and uber easy to keep clean. A quick rinse and wipe in the sink is all it takes. They're colorful and lightweight making them appealing to little eyes and easy for little hands to grasp as they go about their rounds hammering, sawing and drilling!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal Gift for boys and girls

By BabyElan from Charlotte, NC on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Educational, Durable, Fun, Age Appropriate, Colorful

Best Uses:

Helping Mommy And Daddy, Pretend Play, Sibling Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The perfect little tool set for small hands! For boys that follow daddy around the house to independent little ladies who love to pretend play, we have both in our house and this set gets use all over the place!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and fun

By Kristen from Ohio on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Sturdy, Imaginative, Fun

Best Uses:

Daycares, Toddlers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our son just loves this! I love that it is safe, sturdy and easy to clean too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved