Home » LER9248 » 13 Reviews

Learning Resources Inc LER9248 Doctor,set,cure It,6pc Reviews
Learning Resources Inc LER9248 Doctor,set,cure It,6pc

Learning Resources Inc LER9248 Doctor,set,cure It,6pcAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Encourages early imaginative play for tactile and visual learningDurable, soft plastic pieces are safe for children to useAllows students to work through anxieties for an upcoming doctor's visitIncludes stethoscope, syringe, bandage, ear scope and moreDesigned for children ages 2 and upLarge, chunky... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER9248

$30.73

25 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fun (4), Durable (6), Colorful (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Poor quality and design

By Play and Learn from Saskatchewan, Canada on 07/23/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Comes With Doctor's Bag

Cons:

Poor Design, Low Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good quality "doctor's kit" that would withstand typical children's play. This is not it. The handle of the ear scope was already coming apart when I opened the package. The stethoscope does not transmit sound like the ones from my childhood. The color and design of the items is such that they barely resemble the actual items (e.g., the thermometer looks more like a soda bottle).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learning opportunities abound!

By Stuff Parents Need from Chattanooga, TN on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that this doctor kit provides opportunities for many different lessons. My daughter and I not only do role-playing when using the kit, but we also talk about germs, diseases, injuries, medicine and the power of science!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Doctor Kit Yet!

By Planet Weidknecht from Pflugerville, Texas on 08/07/2012


Pros:

Colorful, Durable, Fun, Educational

Best Uses:

Pretend Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a childcare provider, I've owned many doctor kits in the past 25 years and the New Sprouts Cure It! My Very Own Doctor Kit from Learning Resources is superior to all the others. Designed for little hands ages two and up, these durable pieces hold up through constant pretend play. My preschoolers found no flaws in the design and no way to destroy the pieces. The doctor bag is a soft bag that stands up on its own, has a wonderful velcro closure, and easy to grip handles. All the pieces fit easily inside and even my two year olds can clean up it quickly. It has "cured" the kids in my group countless times and is one of their favorite toys. It is so essential that children have role playing toys like this doctor kit, especially since they all visit the doctor often and must sometimes even go to the hospital. Being as curious as Curious George, they are willing to explore the doctor tools and become more comfortable with the "real" doctor visits. I highly recommend the Learning Resources educational toys! Disclosure: I received this product at no charge in exchange for my honest review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way better than the kit I grew up with

By {Not Quite} Susie Homemaker from Las Vegas, NV on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Battery-free, Fun, Colorful, Durable, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All of the items store very well in the kit, which has handles that are the perfect size for my son to carry around. The tools are all made with strong plastic, so I have no fear of him breaking anything- but the plastic is still soft enough that it's still easy for him to manipulate. He can do everything by himself- from twisting the thermometer to pumping the syringe, which makes it a great activity for him to do with or without me. Note: I received the kit free of charge in order to review it on my blog. Opinions are completely authentic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal Gift for boys and girls

By BabyElan from Charlotte, NC on 05/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is perfectly sized for the age group and offers learning at it's finest for both boys and girls! There's nothing better than watching your kids play doctor and teach eachother not to be afraid of the visits to fix the boo boos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and Functional!

By Cher @ Mom and More from Chicago, IL on 05/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys are 3 and 5 and they absolutely love this doctor set. My 5 year old all of the sudden has been all into doctor and this set includes everything to get him started. The doctor bag holds all the items and my little doctors love to carry it around and diagnose people. It comes with the bag, stethoscope, bandage, needle, thermometer, and ear scope. This set is perfect for any child and teaches compassion and gets kids familiar with items a doctor may use on them. The quality of the items is also pretty good plastic where I don't see anything breaking, maybe losing but not breaking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great little set!

By Ashlyn from USA on 05/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 20 month old son loves this set! He is especially fascinated by the stethoscope. All the pieces are chunky and easy for toddler hands to play with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adorable and Functional!

By Cher @ Mom and More from Chicago, IL on 05/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys are 3 and 5 and they absolutely love this doctor set. My 5 year old all of the sudden has been all into doctor and this set includes everything to get him started. The doctor bag holds all the items and my little doctors love to carry it around and diagnose people. It comes with the bag, stethoscope, bandage, needle, thermometer, and ear scope. This set is perfect for any child and teaches compassion and gets kids familiar with items a doctor may use on them. The quality of the items is also pretty good plastic where I don't see anything breaking, maybe losing but not breaking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Very Own Doctor Kit!

By SpendWithPennies from Kentucky on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Durable, Child Friendly, Colorful

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

New Sprouts Cure it! My Very Own Doctor Kit really was a great time at the Peters household. In the photos you can see Dr. Cameron had a great time taking care of all his friends with some imaginary play time! New Sprouts Cure it! My Very Own Doctor Kit is a complete Doctor kit for your child ages 2-4 years old! This Kit comes with a stethoscope, bandage, syringe, ear scope, thermometer, & a durable Doctors bag to store all of your tools into when play time is over! Each tool is very chunky and "oversized" great for small hands of those wanna-be-small-docs! Cameron really has never had a "fear" for doctors. He actually loves his Doctor. However this New Sprouts Cure it! My Very Own Doctor Kit would be a great way to help your child overcome the fear of going to the Doctor. I think the only thing missing from this awesome little KIT is a Doctors Coat! I am going to keep my eye out for one because Cameron sure played the part! I cant wait till he can "look" it as well !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute and fun

By Kristen from Ohio on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Durable, No Batteries Needed, Perfect For Little Hands

Best Uses:

Preschoolers, Toddlers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our son loves this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Durable Doctor Kit

By Second Time Around from Salt lake City, UT on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Durable, Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves this doctor kit and it has really helped him get over his fear of doctors. The doctor tools are very durable, but made of soft plastic so your child can't hurt themselves. My son loves playing with it. It comes with a doctor bag that is great for playing as well as perfect for storing all the doctor tools in it. We loved the kit! **I received the doctor kit free of charge in order to do an honest review. No other compensation was received. My thoughts are 100% my own and others may have different opinions.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cute Doctor Kit

By Stay At Home Mommy from Connecticut on 02/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My almost 2 year old daughter has started to become more interested in some of the instruments that her Pediatrician uses with her during her checkups. This kit is perfect for her to pretend that she's a doctor! The pieces that comes with the kit are soft, but durable. There's also a nylon "Doctor" bag to hold the pieces. The pieces are realistic looking too. This kit is great to help develop my daughter's imagination and even vocabulary! She loves playing doctor with this kit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doctor Kit

By Kbwhiskey from Dalton, GA on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Fun, Durable

Best Uses:

Preschool

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think at some point, every child wants to become a doctor. I know I sure did, even when I was in high school so when I saw Mary getting very interested in things at the doctors office, I thought she would love getting a doctor kit to play with. When we saw the Cure It Doctor Kit, we knew it would be perfect for Mary. When it came, we noticed that the tools are made of a soft plastic that it is very durable which is good in this house. Mary isn't very gentle so things break around here easily but with these toys, I know they won't. All the pieces that come in the set also come in a vinyl doctor bag so your child can really feel like a real doctor! Mary has come up to us numerous times asking if we want a checkup so I know she really loves her kit. We even got her a pack of play bandages to go in her kit too so she can have even more fun. Overall we really love the doctor kit and know Mary will get hours of enjoyment out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved