Home » LER9266 » 8 Reviews

Learning Resources LER9266 New Sprouts Picnic Set Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (3)

Was this a gift?:

No (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Lois from Evansville, IN on 12/26/2014


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Best That I've Found, Perfect Size For Kids, Extremely Durable, Excellent Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I was disappointed in was that the cupcakes didn't fit into the "bake it" cupcake pan. They are just a little bit bigger than the cupcakes that came with the "bake it" set so we couldn't play with them in the cupcake pan too. Also, the ketchup & mustard bottles have strings that come out of them to make them a little more realistic in pretend play. Cool concept, but I'm not certain how well the bottles will hold up, as my boys like to swing them around by the strings. Guess we'll just have to wait & see. :-) Other than that, this product was just what we were looking for & expecting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Adorable

By theteacherswife from Iowa on 06/11/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Versatile

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this to review and we absolutely love it. It is the cutest set and all of the food pieces store inside of the picnic basket. The ketchup/mustard even "pop out" to mimic real condiments. These are durable and brightly colored. This makes a great gift and is perfect for daycares too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulously Entertaining Play Food Set!

By Shelly H. ~ Two Classy Chics from Harrisburg PA on 06/05/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Well-made, Entertaining, Educational, Affordable

Best Uses:

Playtime

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this set for our 4 year old little grand daughter who has 2 play kitchens. Playing house and in her kitchens is one of her favorite activities to do. This set is a lot of fun and perfectly sized for little hands. She plays with this set for hours at a time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Set for your little one!

By Cassandra from Beaumont, CA on 04/18/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this product and all the little touches that they put into it. The mustard and ketcup that "work". The colors used for this product are amazing. I would really suggest getting this for your kid that loves to play kitchen. My daughter loves to use it with her kitchen and make a picnic to "take with her". The quality for the "food" is awesome and is withstanding a two year old VERY well. I really suggest this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adorable!

By Cher@MomandMore from Chicago, IL on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This picnic basket is first off adorable! It is the perfect size for little hands to carry and fits just enough inside for them. Since its cold out now, we have been having picnics inside and my kids think its so cool. With the set you get enough food for two plates worth plus the basket and condiments. I like how the meals include a piece of fruit and a treat in addition to the hamburger. The food is also not the cheap flimsy food that you buy a 50 piece set for $5 it is a more durable plastic/rubber material. This food is definitely strong enough to last many playtime meals. The ketchup and mustard even have a string that you can push in or pour out to stimulate real ketchup/mustard pouring out. My favorite though is the cute little basket. It has become my 18 month old's carry all for everything. From play food to My Little Pony's to book, she loves her basket. I would recommend this set for any mom looking for a new toy for their child's play kitchen or something fun for outside play. Its also gender neutral which is nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for an Imaginative Picnic!

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Colorful, Durable

Best Uses:

Preschool, Dramatic Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We loved this fun picnic set. It was so great to play with it especially since it's winter right now and we can't go on real picnics. I have a 4 1/2 year old and 10 month old and they both loved it! It's durable and chunky enough so that they both could play and hold it in their little hands. The squirting mustard and ketchup bottles are a lot of fun and my 4 year olds favorites! This is great for dramatic play. I would have loved it if it had came with a picnic blanket, but it didn't. We have a picnic blanket that we usually use on picnics so we used that and it really helped make it feel like a real picnic. **I received the product free of charge in order to do an honest review. This in no way influenced my review. My review is 100% my own and others may have a different opinion.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Addition to Play Food Collection

By Liz from Orange County, CA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Sturdy, Entertaining, Imaginative

Best Uses:

Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great addition to my child's play food collection. The basket is wonderful for allowing a child to tote their food along. Her imagination by playing with this "toy" becomes building blocks for real world scenarios.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super cute!

By Crunchy Beach Mama from The Coast on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Colorful, Small For Little Hands

Best Uses:

Playing Pretend, Learning Colors And Shape, Organizing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super cute set. The picnic basket itself is great as my little guy loves to carry his food around. I wish it came with a few more items like a drink, a veggie, burger toppings, but otherwise very fun! *I received this item for review on my blog.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved