Home » Toys » Electronic Board Games » Learning Resources Pop For Sight Words Game - 2 To 4 Players » 9 Reviews

Learning Resources Pop For Sight Words Game - 2 To 4 Players (ler9280_35) Reviews
Learning Resources Pop For Sight Words Game - 2 To 4 Players (ler9280_35)

Learning Resources Pop For Sight Words Game - 2 To 4 Players (ler9280_35)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Mental Blox game puts children's critical thinking and strategic problem-solving skills to the test. Game lets children stack, pattern and match the multicolor shapes to help them practice following verbal instructions, asking questions and building critical-thinking skills. Activity cards provide c... <more> 

Learning Resources Model: LER9280_35

$14.74

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (9)

Pros:

Interactive (8), Educational (7), Durable (5), Lots Of Fun (6), Engaging (5)

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented (5)

Best Uses:

Young Children (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not a great buy!

By 3rd Grade Teacher from Omaha, Nebraska on 10/05/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Poor Design, Short Battery Life, Cheap

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was hoping to use these for 1-minute reads with my 3rd graders. The timers are very dim and not kid-friendly. Started the 1 minute beep, and 2 of the timers would not stop beeping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POP for Fun!

By Jen from Grayslake, IL on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Educational, Interactive, Lots Of Fun

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children

Best Uses:

Young Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whether we are pretending it's popcorn or learning our sight words we love playing this game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK, but not great!

By super sue from nephi, utah on 06/18/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Interactive, Realistic

Cons:

Poor Design, Battery Life Short, Battery Consumption

Describe Yourself:

Parent Of Two Or More Children, Elem Teacher, Education Oriented, Grandparent, Working Parent

Best Uses:

Indoor, Outdoor, Group Activity, Family Time

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Batteries died after short time use. Batteries very hard to find in stores. To replace batteries, you had to undo 4 very small screws. Hard to put back together. When they did work, even for the short time, they were easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for Teaching Sight Words

By TW from Ontario, Canada on 11/11/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Lots Of Fun, Educational, Interactive, Durable, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent

Best Uses:

Young Children, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I made Bingo cards and we use this as a Bingo game. After you pull out your 'popcorn word' you must read it aloud and then use it in a sentence. Obviously I help my son with the words he does not yet know but by the 2nd or 3rd time he knows them. I use the POP words as a FREE space anywhere you like. It is a lot of fun. Only negative is that there is not a 2nd level of these words as my son knows just about all the words now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many different ways to play!!

By logatove from Sheboygan, Wi on 11/11/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Lots Of Fun, Interactive, Engaging, Educational

Describe Yourself:

Stay At Home Parent, First Time Parent, Education Oriented

Best Uses:

Young Children, Indoor, Entertainment, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to help my kindergartener learn her sight words. What we do is we started with words she already knew, added a couple that she will be learning soon and one or two harder ones. This way she can focus on a few at a time, as she gets 100% we will add more at random. We also varie the uses of the word pop,and when we are short on time a pop means the game is over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun way to practice sight words!

By Christina from Missouri on 10/06/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Lots Of Fun, Durable, Engaging, Interactive

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The kids just love this game. I only wish they made more boxes for different levels of difficulty. Second graders would love this too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST BUY!

By Laura First Grade from Dallas, TX on 05/13/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Educational, Lots Of Fun, Engaging, Durable, Interactive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This game was an instant hit. All levels of learners in my class found it fun and entertaining. The best part was the enthusiasm and support they had for each other if they didn't know the word. Definitely a must for center/station time. My kids were excited to play it before I even told them what it was!! The popcorn design is really appealing to them, rather than just boring flashcards. Definitely a game that kids keep asking for over and over again (and what teacher wouldn't love for their kids to be so eager to practice sight words?)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Popping with Fun

By Ashley, a teacher from Hazard, Kentucky on 12/02/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Interactive, Educational, Lots Of Fun, Engaging

Describe Yourself:

Education Oriented, First Time Parent

Best Uses:

All Primary Age Children, Special Needs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a teacher and purchased this game for my classroom. The children absolutely love it! It is a great way to practice sight words and the popcorn design makes learning fun. I couldn't think of a better way to spend [$] for my classroom. My students ask to play it almost everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Free Choice Centers

By nappycookie from Vinita, OK on 05/25/2010


Pros:

Fun, Can Withstand Use, Entertaining, Interactive, Easy To Play, Educational

Gift:

No

Describe Yourself:

Educator

Best Uses:

Children

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good for 1st graders, great non-threatening sight word practice, bought at the end of the year so most of my kids already knew the words, but still kept their attention, Very Very popular at center time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved