Home » LER9730 » 9 Reviews

Learning Resources Inc LER9730 Basket, Breakfast,17pc Reviews
Learning Resources Inc LER9730 Basket, Breakfast,17pc

Learning Resources Inc LER9730 Basket, Breakfast,17pcAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Freshly designed breakfast foods are soft and durable, perfect for curious little handsEncourage imaginative play, healthy-eating choices and basic vocabulary developmentIncludes egg, glass of juice, cinnamon roll, banana, strawberries, purple berry cluster, mini bagel, pancakes and much more

Learning Resources Model: LER9730

$29.75

25 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (4), Yes (4)

Pros:

Durable (6), Fun (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

love this!

By mnErin from fridley, mn on 12/01/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first new sprouts food product purchased and it is so cute and fun! The basket is durable and well made as well as the food and all perfect size for a toddler. Super impressed it was to be a gift but I gave it to her early and ordered more sets. We're really enjoying playing with it. Very excited to find such a durable, well made quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delicious Fun!

By Second Time Around from Salt Lake City, UT on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Colorful, Fun, Durable

Was this a gift?:

No

Best Uses:

Imaginative Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boys love to play kitchen and play with pretend food. These foods are so great are made of soft, durable plastic and are great for little hands, ages 2 and up. The variety is great and introduced many healthy breakfast foods to my boys. It actually got them excited to try some of these foods in real life. It's amazing how play time can transfer into meal time and help with my picky eaters. The play food is so much fun and great for imaginative play. I love that it comes with the basket so I can store the food inside. The play food is by far the best play food because it is durable and doesn't dent it. We love it and would highly recommend it. **Disclosure: I received the product free of charge in order to do an honest review. This in no way influenced my review and all thoughts are 100% my own.**


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life-like food that makes play time fun

By Inspired by Savannah from Putnam, CT on 12/09/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You really have to see this pretend food up close, as it really looks real. While we don't eat bagels or cinnamon rolls in our house, the girls were able to tell me what they were, when we first started playing with the food items. I held up each item and asked them to tell me what it was it, its color and asked if they liked it. This was a great way to see how much the girls know. With Savannah being our picky eater, I thought this breakfast basket would tempt her to want to try more things besides eggs, fruit, ham and bacon in the AM. And, it did. Now, we have pancake picnics on the play mat a few times a week, which is usually followed up with the girls playing grocery store with the cute sturdy basket that comes with the New Sprouts breakfast basket set, and kitchen, where they are the cooks and make Mommy breakfast. It is so great to not only see the girls playing and getting along together, but also talking about the different pretend foods and how they plan to cook and serve them up. I think I may have two budding cooks on my hands. :-) Disclosure: I received a free sample from the vendor in exchange for an honest review. All views shared are mine and mine alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great play food for little kids!

By Lisa at Ahh~Mazing Reviews from Olive Branch, MS on 12/02/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Fun, Durable, Educational, Realistic Looking

Best Uses:

Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you Learning Resources for providing me with a New Sprouts Breakfast Basket, free of charge, for review on my blog Ahh~Mazing Reviews. These are my own honest opinions. We are huge fans of Learning Resources and are always excited to work with them on reviews and giveaways! We fell in love with the New Sprouts line of play food after receiving some earlier this year. We were excited to receive the New Sprouts Breakfast Basket recently for review! This basket of toy food includes so many great items such as a glass of orange juice, bowl of cereal, egg, pancakes, banana, strawberries, and more! Davey likes to put the egg on the toast and make egg sandwiches like Mommy and Grandma eat. He was excited to get a toy banana, as that is one of his favorite foods, and I don't think any of his other food sets include a banana. The bowl of cereal is really cool, and looks like a real bowl of cereal, milk and all! The basket the food comes in is sturdy and durable. Davey loves using these baskets to pretend to have a picnic! The play food itself is durable as well, and doesn't even show teeth marks! I have tried and tried to tell Davey not to put the food in his mouth, just to pretend, but he always tries to take a bite out of it. The food is made of soft, durable plastic which has held up well to my wild child!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Sassy from Indiana on 09/23/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for my Granddaughter who was turning 2. She loved it! Quality of the product was very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Pretend Play!

By M_Oachs from Burnsville, MN on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Life Like, Fun, Popular Foods, Durable

Best Uses:

Kitchen Sets, Pretend Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children LOVE playing and pretending in their kitchen set, making dinner, lunch and breakfast for themselves and anyone else they can find in the house! I love watching them learn, pretend and grow as they play with each other! So when I saw the New Sprouts Breakfast Basket from Learning Resources, I knew it would be a great addition to their kitchen set! They didn't really have any breakfast foods and, after all, breakfast is the most important meal of the day, right???!! :) They NEEDED to get some good breakfast foods so I could get breakfast in bed! :) This basket full of fun and delicious breakfast foods was a perfect fit for their kitchen set play and fit nicely on their storage shelf! They literally play with at least one of these foods every day and they especially LOVE the orange juice, cereal and yogurt! This is a really fun basket of foods and I highly recommend it for any kitchen set-loving children who love to pretend and love breakfast! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Realistic!

By Jenni Reviews from Sebring, Fl. on 06/19/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Hours Of Fun, Durable, Easy To Clean, Creative Play, Realistic, Easy To Store

Best Uses:

Idenifying Game, Imaginary Meal Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Girls really enjoyed the New Sprouts Breakfast Basket. This product is amazingly durable, and suited for young children! It has provided my children with hours of fun, while at the same time they are exploring their creative imagination. I really love that each piece of breakfast food is on par to life like foods and so realistic!! My girls love the Breakfast Basket, and I would totally recommend it to you or your loved one! Disclaimer- I was provided the Breakfast Basket for review purposes, all opinions expressed are mine and one hundred percent honest and true! I was not compensated any other way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable - Long Lasting

By Kari @ Mommy's Fabulous Finds from Boston, MA on 04/08/2013


Was this a gift?:

Yes

Pros:

Great Value, Durable, Healthy Food Options, Imaginative Play, Easy To Clean, Realistic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first thing I noticed about the Breakfast Set is the detail that was put into every piece of food that makes it look realistic. I also liked the variety of options that I don't normally see in a children's pretend food set, like the cereal with milk in a bowl, and the cantaloupe slice. The pretend food is durable. It has been played with numerous times and at the end of the day gets throw into the basket, and still looks as good as new. We have a number of Learning Resources products and I'm always happy with the quality, the products are are long lasting. With two active little boys we've never had any break or crack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love New Sprouts Breakfast Basket!

By Angie from Illinois on 03/20/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Realistic Look, Healthy Breakfast Choices, Basket For Storage

Best Uses:

Pretend Meal Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how durable and realistic this New Sprouts Breakfast Basket is. So many of the play food sets we have purchased are poor quality and we end up throwing the away. The pieces look just like real foods that my kids eat. My kids love this set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved