Home » Computers » Input Devices » Keyboard/keypad & Pointing Device Kits » 0A34032 » 12 Reviews

Lenovo Ultraslim 0A34032 Keyboard and Mouse - USB Wireless RF Keyboard - 103 Key - English (US) - USB Wireless RF Mouse - Laser - 3 Button - Scroll Wheel Reviews
Lenovo Ultraslim 0A34032 Keyboard and Mouse - USB Wireless RF Keyboard - 103 Key - English (US) - USB Wireless RF Mouse - Laser - 3 Button - Scroll Wheel

Lenovo Ultraslim 0A34032 Keyboard and Mouse - USB Wireless RF Keyboard - 103 Key - English (US) - USB Wireless RF Mouse - Laser - 3 Button - Scroll WheelAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Offering premium performance and sophisticated simplicity, the Lenovo Ultraslim Plus Wireless Keyboard & Mouse offers easy-access controls and high-performance laser precision to help you get more done, comfortably. Its progressive and inviting design with black finish and accents will complement yo... <more> 

Lenovo Model: 0A34032

$62.66

330 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

16% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Keyboard/peripherals (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It's not compatibility with win8 & win8.1

By Vita from Undisclosed on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Even after the upgrade driver for win 8 dysfunctional. Otherwise, it's cool you can get the writes total satisfaction to those drivers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice value, good feel.

By topmahof from Undisclosed on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keys have good tactile feel with very good response. Nice big delete and backspace keys. Memorized the function keys already, but the F numbers should have been painted a lighter color. I usually use wired keyboards and this is a welcome change. I like the smaller mouse, reminds me of the old IBM wired mice. Nice and light, worked out of the box without installing anything. Dongle is in the mouse and can be kept inside the keyboard, which is where the dongle should be kept. All in all very satisfied. Good quality feel to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad

By rcgus from Undisclosed on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Mouse doesn't work well with keyboard. Keyboard works well on its own but in tandem with mouse. I cant believe hasn't fixed this habitual issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design for office

By PhilB from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Cons:

Keyboard/peripherals, Input/output Compatibility

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no key light on the Num Lock key which makes it almost useless for an office environment. Out of the box, the mouse did not work. Exchanged it for a regular usb keyboard and will purchase my own wireless mouse. Purchased keyboard with a M73-tiny which is a great little machine, replaced a M58p USFF which they are not producing at this time. Thought it would be a great combination... big mistake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good in Theory, But . . .

By lawgirl from Undisclosed on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the slim design of this keyboard and mouse because the keyboard takes very little desk space and I do not need a lot of extra functions. Regular mice are too large for my small hands and cause pain. However, the performance of this set is horrible. The mouse works about 25% of the time, and I have the dongle only 3 feet away. The keyboard performance is better but spotty -- sometimes great, sometimes not working at all. Love the Lenovo laptop I bought these with but wasted my money on and will be buying other accessories to replace them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless mouse/keyboard - poor quality

By chemengineer3287 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The wireless mouse/keyboard (p/n 0A34032) were part of a new W530 Thinkpad purchase. The mouse appeared to be the standard 2-button w/ roller - but the roller wouldn't work right in AutoCAD! That was the end of the mouse (two weeks old). I grabbed the wireless Logitech mouse recently purchased, and it has worked great ever since. The keyboard is another story. As mentioned by others, it hangs up - drops/fails to register keystrokes (even when hit repeatedly and firmly) or "buffers up" and then spits out three or four. What a disaster this keyboard is. I also hate the "chiclets" keys - that's fine on a laptop, but on a desk? NO. I'm looking for an old-style regular keyboard that has enough rise on the keys to help prevent mis-strokes. The minute I find one, this thing is in the garbage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mouse good, keyboard no so good

By hoop from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Keyboard/peripherals

Cons:

Keyboard/peripherals

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Would not recommend: the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. The Multimedia graphics should be in yellow along with the (Fn) key. Keyboard is small and I personally do not like the new keys design. Too easy to hit wrong key. please return to older design. Also moved the insert button out of normal place. No lights on keyboard to indicate when num lock is on or off....must rehit key to see on screen indicator. Not good design. Mouse is solid, compact and works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Layout of Function Keys

By KenPL from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Cons:

Keyboard/peripherals, Installation Instructions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Would not recommend for the fact that the Function keys are secondary to Multimedia Keys. The multimedia keys are small and the Function (F#) Label is small and is hard to read because it is printed on the keys in dark red against a black background. Function Keys (F#) should have been the primary use of the keys and multimedia functions secondary in application and accessed by using the Fn Key. Multi media Key graphic symbols should have been printed above the keys. The Multimedia graphics should be in a light orange or yellow along with the (Fn) key. Package came with no instructions for installation and had to call for tech support to find our the wireless dongle was located inside the mouse battery compartment. Duh! I guess they are lonely in tech support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repeated Issues, Now Dead

By DaveInMN from Undisclosed on 02/28/2013


Cons:

Build Quality, Durability, Battery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Part of US$5000+ purchase, 1 year ago. From outset, seems both keyboard and mouse have connectivity issues - mouse clicks/actions, keystrokes are dropped, or queue up and suddenly come in a torrent. Hangs entire system on ocassion. Burns thru batts at astonishing rate. And, now, keyboard simply stopped dead. Spent last hour digging out ancient Logi wireless kb & mouse, which worked instantly with none of these issues. Too bad, as feel and response of keyboard (as on our Lenovo Ultra) is great - it is simply "gakky".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Keyboard & mouse

By Metalman from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Build Quality

Cons:

None I Can Find

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised how nice this set is. It is fairly compact set. It has weight to the keyboard & the mouse also. I sit about 12 feet away from my computer & it still has a great signal that doesn't fade or quit working. Very well made set. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two Glaring Ultraslim Keyboard Shortcomings

By BobS from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Cons:

Keyboard/peripherals

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Two glaring defincies in the design of this keyboard: 1. The Function Key references (e.g., F5) on the face of the keys is in red text on a black background and all but impossible to see (no, I am not color-blind), except in the best of lighted conditions. I had to print labels on my Labelwriter (black on white labels) in order to make this keyboard usable. 2. The Function Keys do not work when you use Terminal Services (e.g., Microsoft Remote Resktop, a.k.a., RDP). I plugged in other keyboards (e.g., Logitech), and had no issues. Lenovo / IBM Tech support were totally baffled by this. I had to abandon my investment in two Ultraslim Keyboards (one at the office and one at home), in favor of Logitech replacements. Needless to say, I am unable to recommend this keyboard / mouse combo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lenovo Accessories does work with Lenovo Thinkpad

By MitchJ from Raleigh NC on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I find it ironic that a Lenovo accessory does not work with a Lenovo Laptop. I have this wireless keyboard and mouse and can not get it to work with a Lenovo W520 Thinkpad running Windows 7. Downloading and installing the device driver does not good. What is even more ironic is that I can plug this USB adapter into my MacBook and both the keyboard and mouse work perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved