Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » 0C48344 » 9 Reviews

Lenovo 0C48344 Yoga Slot-in Case For Lenovo Case 13in Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not Thought Out

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor design as the ports do not line up and its way to pricey. Good thing Best Buy has a 15 day return policy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overpriced Basic Sleeve

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sleeve does provide protection for the Yoga2 Pro, but that's all it does. None of the holes or slots line up with the device when you slide it inside. I don't know if Lenovo redesigned the device after the sleeve was designed, but even the pictures of the device shown on the sleeve product page show ports in incorrect locations. Others may say that I am putting the device in the sleeve incorrectly, and that's why the slots don't match up with the device. But there are only 4 ways to put the device in the sleeve (hinges first bottom up, hinges first bottom down, hinges last bottom up, hinges last bottom down), and the slots are mismatches in all four. $40 for a sleeve with port slots that don't match the device inside is a huge waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works fine on the Yoga 2 Pro

By laptletguy from Undisclosed on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All holes line up perfectly. The trick is to know how to put the sleeve on. Hint: The side of the sleeve with the word LENOVO needs to be on the same side as the LENOVO name on the laplet. Fan side exposed. Then, you'll see the commonly used items lined up with the holes. Using it as a cover for the keyboard in tablet mode also works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Btrymanaz from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Could have dealt with the fact that it as flimsy, but all the slots and holes are not the right place....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent sleeve for the Yoga Pro 2

By RainyWA from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014


Pros:

Keyboard Protection, Access To Controls

Cons:

Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a sleeve for my YogaPro2 that protects the keyboard in Tablet Mode. The keyboard half of the Yoga Pro 2 fits nicely into the YogaPro2 slot-in case while in Tablet mode to provide keyboard protection but also allow access to the power switch, volume control, and ear phone jack with custom openings in the side panels. Some reviews complain that the Yoga Pro 2 does not slip completely in the sleeve but sticks out about 1 1/2 inches. Not a detraction in my opinion since that inch plus gives access to a USB port and the charger port while the Yoga Pro 2 is in the sleeve and in use in Tablet Mode. The only detraction, for me, is the material used to construct the case, it appears less durable than I had hoped. Still, I have no regrets purchasing the YogaPro2 slot-in case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

was what i expected

By ronan from Undisclosed on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something I could put over my keyboard so I could use my ultra book as a tablet. Works perfect good quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap, Flimsy, Tight

By RynMM from Undisclosed on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was extremely disappointed with this case, it is flimsy with just enough material to cover the laptop to prevent scratches. Plus the case doesn't cover the entire laptop - 1/2" sticks out because it is pretty snug and you need to be able to get a grip on your laptop to pull it off. Not easy to put on and take off when switching from laptop to tablet mode and back. I found it difficult enough that I was worried about dropping the laptop while trying to take the case off. The holes cut out for the power button and headphone jack line up fine when the laptop is closed, but when using the case to just cover the keyboard the case is too wide and the holes don't quite line up. The price point is ridiculous for the quality of the product, I will definitely be returning this case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality, Weak Design

By jason from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this case would allow me to use the Lenovo more while having the case on it as protection. As it is, this is no better than a $10 case from Ross. The laptop also sticks out a bit so it isn't fully covered. The case looks nice and feels like it's well made, but in my opinion doesn't allow me to use the laptop enough (w/keyboard out for example) while protecting the laptop. I'll stick with my regular case. Back it goes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By PVTrader from Undisclosed on 11/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The biggest disappointment is the case does not have openings for all your needed connections. I use the micro-HDMI connector when not using in a laptop mode. This is my standard "desktop" configuration since a 32" display is so much easier to work on. There is no opening for the micro HDMI slot. A USB port is partially covered as well. Not important to me but there's no opening for the SD card slot either. This is at best a $20 value case if you just want to use it for a little protection while transporting it. If there was ANY other option I would just it out if I were you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved