Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » 20AQ004GUS » 12 Reviews

Lenovo Thinkpad T440s 20aq004gus 14" Led Ultrabook - Intel - Core I5 I5-4300u 1.9ghz - Graphite Black - 4 Gb Ram - 256 Gb Ssd - Intel Hd 4400 Graphics - Windows 8 Pro 64-bit - 1920 X 1080 Display - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

All you really need in a very small package

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first received the Ultrabook I was amazed at how small and fast it was. Very sharp screen, strong WiFi signal. The downsides for me, however, are big. There is no internal CD/DVD drive, no HDMI connector, a 200 GB SSD (really needed a 1 TB SSD), and no way to automatically turn off the touchpad when a mouse is connected. Those parts are all frustrating. However, if none of that bothers you, then this is a great little laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Warranty is great

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The customer service is great but have a few problems are screen bright spot on the touch full hd ips screen. Overall is pretty good quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast & performs (T440s)

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loads windows quickly in 12 seconds, loads web pages quickly. Works well for editing movies & photos (i5 processor, 12 gb of memory, ssd). Quick and efficient support service. I got a live body quickly. Great price on sale and you can spec the way you want it. Windows 8.1 (pro) is a little bit of a challenge. I have the non-touch screen. I have IPS HD ($) screen which is awesome. Light weight and easy to carry in over the shoulder bag. I got extended battery which lasts 10 hours+ and sticks out about 1/2 inch from rest of back of laptop, not bad and worth the extra cost and protrusion. This laptop performs with i5. Most reviews say to go with the i5 option over the i7 option. If Lenovo offered a faster i7 quad core I would have went with it. I do not regret the i5. The touch pad is somewhat clicky (noise) and Lenovo could have made this interface better. Back of case is a little tricky to get off if you want to upgrade memory, etc. I am very satisfied with this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid build and performance in a portable package

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Build quality is superb, no flexing or bending. Keyboard is really amazing, I never thought I'd be one to care about a keyboard but it makes typing a real joy. The trackpad is bad, no getting around that. You'll need an external mouse. Battery life is beyond compare (I have the 6 cell option) and it lasts for a couple of days with my usage. Overall, really pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New models are worse and worse

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had model T410 and now I have T440s and here are my pros and cons (compared to T410) - which affected me. Pros: + better display (higher resolution, better colours) + weight (it's lighter) + better battery life Cons: - absolutely horrible and unusable touchpad - clickpad without hardware buttons - absolutely unusable trackpoint without hardware buttons - horrible keyboard layout (I have chance to use keyboards on Thinkapd T20, T41, T60, and T410 - and all was excellent, but the current one on T440 is horrible - unusable layout, missing functional keys/or Fx keys - available only via Fn button) - missing light in the hood (keyboard backlight is not full replacement of the old Think Light) - fewer USB ports (3 compared to 4 in T410) - missing important indicators - charging, battery, CapsLock - missing eSATA port


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Except for Trackpad

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is excellent in terms of speed, battery, size, appearance, and general performance. However, I have serious issues with the trackpad's design to the point where I exclusively use an external mouse. It's big, loud, and inconsistent. I can only get it to click correctly about half of the time. For the price, this is a major flaw. Lenovo, please bring back physical buttons!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good machine

By Domino from Undisclosed on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about it, except for the TrackPad. Too difficult to use, specifically the "right click" capability. Pad is also too big. Machine is absolutely a speed demon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T440s-Reliable?

By Ernesto from Undisclosed on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love weight and hardware of teh T440s. the mouse/trackpad leaves a lot to be desired. Please bring back my buttons. It is clunky and feels cheap. Biggest issue is that the PC does not always shut down properly.--it will hang during shutdown. I updated BIOS and hope that has solved issue. But thus far I am not thrilled with the maintenance issues that i've had to deal with right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IBM Thinkpad T440 with SSD

By MartyAddison from Undisclosed on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SSD hard-drive enables Windows to load much faster reducing boot times by 100%. The 1920 x 1080 screen is amazingly sharp if if it's only a 14 inch diagonal screen. The Fingerprint scanner works perfectly. My only complaints are: 1. The Serial number is printed on a sticker that is only accessible when you remove the battery which means you have shut down the system first. Not smart when you call IBM for technical support and the1st thing the tech asks is what is your machine type and serial number. 2. The battery is very difficult to remove, almost requires a 2nd person to help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be great if not for few issues

By Zero from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The good: screen is beautiful, size & weight are perfect, performance is fantastic, battery life is more than adequate, new matte exterior is nice, and the new hinge design feels strong and reliable. No issues with functionality/drivers in Windows, Mint or Ubuntu. Just a few small issues but SO frustrating: keyboard layout is difficult to adjust to, key action feels cheap, and the lack of caps lock indicator is maddening. Also, the sensitivity of the clickpad is inconsistent, its travel is way too deep, and the action is noisy & cheap-feeling. The lack of a battery/charge indicator is frustrating (the light-up dot is cute but useless). Overall it's a solid work machine - too bad they didn't pay more attention to usability instead of focusing solely on aesthetics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Goubao from Undisclosed on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

T440s is no better than the old T400 I had for 5 years. T440s makes more noise, has higher temperature when dealing with several tasks. The most disappointing part is the headphone jack. I hear noises with headphone plugged in. And had to ship it back for repairment. Not good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T440s latest gen

By rlegg14 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a dell E6510 i7 Extreme mobile. I'm so happy. It has a better keyboard. All ports are USB3. and it is fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved