Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » 20BE003NUS » 17 Reviews

Lenovo Thinkpad T540p 20be003nus 15.6" Led Notebook - Intel - Core I7 I7-4600m 2.9ghz - Black - 4 Gb Ram - 500 Gb Hdd - Dvd-writer - Nvidia, Intel Geforce Gt 730m, Hd 4600 - Windows 7 Professional Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love my laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went through the Lenovo website to purchase my laptop. I was able to design the laptop to my specifications. I probably spent more than I would have if I had purchased it at a retail outlet but I liked being able to get exactly what I wanted. I am very happy with my laptop so far. I got it for Valentines' Day and have not had a single issue with it. Love, love, love my laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems out of the box

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Received the T540 quickly, but on third start, got Fan Error message. I found a fix for that, and used computer four more times. Then, as of today, I have a black/dim screen that is not yielding up to the usual fixes. Am now awaiting my computer repair guy. I've been buying ThinkPads since 1995 and have never had this much trouble with one straight out of the box. I bought this model because it was supposed to be the most robust available, but so far, it has disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop for CAD work

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is a great value. With the bright 1080P 15.6" display CAD work is a pleasure. The keyboard feels solid and the key travel rivals my desktop. The large display allows a numeric keypad yet the package size and weight are very reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best general

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its .graphics card is not good, i suggest youcan get it better we like game also like thinkpad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Lenovo yet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had Thinkpads since my first laptop, and the T540p is the best one yet. I have so much room on the full HD screen-1920x1080. I got this on sale for 54% off, so it was a great deal. The keyboard, like any other Think-branded product is great. Performance wise- this thing is a tank, and will run everything I throw at it. I currently use two other full hd screens running quickbooks, outlook, 10 tabs of chrome open, and it doesn't slow down at all. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

T540 was a good laptop and I was studying IT and T540 was my good friend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop for productivity

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was much lower than comparable laptops with 3-year warranty and features. This machine is perfect for everything I do, such as word processing and web surfing and email. The 7200 rpm drive is fast, quick startup, and 500gb is sufficient for most users. Sharp screen definition. Keyboard feel was important to me, and I was not disappointed. Great touch. Only two cons: no backlit keyboard, and not available in 17.2" screen. I am very happy with this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bargain

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know that new models are just around the corner and that Lenovo is having a fire sale but for $620 I can't beat 8GBMem 500GBHD Windows 7 prof and an i5 processor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinkpad T540p

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent machine with numeric keyboard, large screen, and fast processor. Could have used a 1TB hard disk, but this one is sufficient for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop Product for Ever Thinkpad T540p

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi, I am searching to buy new branded laptop most of the website suggest lenovo brand laptop. so, I choose this model best model for ever in my budget for all features including this model. Thanks Lenovo ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T540P - Superb value and performance

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for a laptop that balances performance, battery life, ergonomics, and dependability....for an eternity. When I came across the T540P it was perfectly suited to my needs. Having had my laptop for about 2 months now I can honestly say this powerhouse has exceeded my expectations. The screen is unbelievably clear, vibrant, and crisp; the keyboard is classic, perfect Lenovo; the performance is unmatched at this price point, and the battery life is exceptional for a performance laptop(around 5-6 hours depending on applications being run). I highly recommend the T540P as well as anything Lenovo produces. Quality meets affordability, finally!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Use the product before


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ThinkPad 540p

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using and working with Thinkpads since the original model 700. This new T540 is significantly lighter than my W520 I currently use. So far it seems to be a great machine, my only complaint would be the finger mouse pad on the system. The click buttons and the pad are 1 piece and is a bit awkward.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mediocre Product, but certainly useful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This laptop works -- but that's about it. It's filled with software that doesn't help you get anything done, but you're afraid to remove it because they might have tied it into Windows at the DNA level. I miss the three buttons for mouse work that used to come standard with ThinkPads. At least the hardware works well. Someday when I don't require interaction with sales types, I'll reload it with an open source OS and it'll rock. Until then, I'll try to work around the pieces that Lenovo added to the OS and hope I don't break things. The worst issue appears standard with laptops anymore. No installation media -- so you can't even re-install a clean version of the OS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Thinkpad overall

By JamesZhu from Undisclosed on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my sixth Thinkpad, from T43 to T540p. Most of them are in T series, while only one is in E series. I love the reliable and long-time duration. I customized this T 540p, with i7-3700MQ, 8G RAM, but without 3K screen and fancy new sytle keyboard. Pros: 1. reliablitiy and hard as a rock 2. processing speed 3. detailed design in keyboard 4. Screen can fold to 180 degree, and not cover the battery, leaving the room for the bigger battery Cons: 1. a little heavy, but acceptable with price and 15.6 screen 2. newly-designed touchpad, OK to process with single hand, but not really good to touch and not OK with most users' habits 3. newly designed battery plot and electricity plug, not compatible with the older generations of Thinkpad products, adding extra costs for replacement of accessories


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad - but not great.

By StuckWithIt from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an OK laptop. The build quality seems ok however it has the worst touch pad I have ever used and for this reason alone I would not purchase it. They have moved the position of the buttons and made them part of the touch pad making it extraordinarily difficult to use. In addition the Lenovo bloat ware that comes with the machine is of little or no value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Good Computer

By tjhynek from Undisclosed on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent computer for the processing and the features. The only thing that I would change on it is how when the laptop is closed it shuts down on its own. I have it hooked up to another monitor for use at work and have to use a deck of cards to prevent it from shutting down on me. If there is a trick for this, please let me know!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved