Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » 20C6008SUS » 44 Reviews

Lenovo Thinkpad Edge 20c6008sus 15.6" Led Notebook - Intel Core I5 I5-4200m 2.50 Ghz - Matte Black, Silver - 4 Gb Ram - 500 Gb Hdd - Dvd-writer - Intel Hd 4600 Graphics - Windows 7 Professional 64-bit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I love Thinkpads

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a long-time fan of the Thinkpad since it was introduced by IBM many years ago. Lenovo has done a great job of keeping up the tradition of quality and performance. I love the trackpoint and keyboard key tops that are as close as you can get to a typewriter feel for typing accuracy. My new E540 is great and has the power to churn through backups and security software but still let me use the machine for work I want to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer and even better technical support

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great deal. Great computer..I developed a PW lockout Christmas Eve..Travis had software sent which arrived ever so fast for me to miserably fail at getting the old OS replaced with a recovery disc.. Not an easy task for me but the patience of Travis and Tristan assured me that if I wanted I could walked thru the process.. I am upset...They are very patient and understanding and willing to go the extra mile.. When all said and done I had the background support needed to give me the confidence to keep swinging until I succeeded knowing they had my back.. Excellent team..and I am not super easy to maintain a demeanor that allows help. Thanks again... I hope I got the names correct... You did an outstanding job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good functional laptop. Too much bloatware but has worked well so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome features but a bit sluggish

By Jerry from Undisclosed on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I specifically sought out Lenovo laptops that come wth Windows 7 pre-installed because Windows 8 is a disaster and I don't have the time necessary to figure out how to accomplish a task without extensive research. The E540 is a true 64-bit architecture that is absolutely loaded with features. It is sold with Windows 7 Professional preloaded and Windows 8 CDs are also in the packaging. This model also uses an Intel i7, dual core processor which is far more reliable than the AMD version. Everything worked right away but the performance was quite disappointing. I recognize that 64-bit Windows is considerably slower than 32-bit but this one really shocked me - just booting up takes at least 2 minutes! Of course math functions are incredibly fast but file handling is much slower than I expected. From my perspective, this is one of the best Lenovo laptops for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Unit

By ArtG from Undisclosed on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this laptop. Only issue is the track pad with out separate left and right mouse buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Features

By SoloVC76 from Undisclosed on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy to find a laptop that had the performance and features of the E540. I7-4th gen processor, max memory 16GB, 720 rpm hard drive, two usb3.0 plus one 2.0 connectors, a full size hdmi connector, Gigabit ethernet port, dvd-rw drive, and the option to run windows 7 0r 8 (professional). Windows 8 system installation disks included. I just ordered another one for my wife. I have had the laptop for a month with no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit after a week

By lvan from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My new Lenovo won't start after about a week of use...is stuck in startup mode. Tech support was not able to fix it and I will have to return it. Lost a day's worth of work. My old Lenovo was fine and a real workhorse - maybe this one is just a dud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice laptop except for the mouse pad

By Sambo from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Lenovo product over the years. I like it except for the mouse pad which is terrible. Sometimes one tap will activate it or sometime you have to press until it clicks. It takes much more pressure to activate this mouse pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good computer

By tiger from Undisclosed on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has some nice features, is quick to respond. Has very clear photo images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a Mac person through and through.....

By AAPEI from Undisclosed on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

..and yet, at work, I'm loving this new Lenovo. Finding it quick, easy to maneuver, visually pleasing. Like it very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some disappointments

By DCCPILOT from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I buy Thinkpads because I'm happy with the eraser point mouse, which this machine has, but I'm also discouraged by several changes: - The most frustrating is the way the right and left "click buttons" are now embedded in the mouse pad. The left and right distance from center is way too far and causes me to have to twist my wrist for each use. The "push" is also clunky; too much depression required and an annoying "clunk" when it registers. Really hate this. Had I known I wouldn't have bought the machine. - There are no lights to signify disk access, caps on numlock. The momentary screen confirmation of these keys is a poor substitute. screen Harder to know where something is executing or stalled. I'm sorry I bought the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outside case

By bayouman from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Do u think you could mold the next model with finger holes to open cover. I use a letter opener to open the case every morning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, it's great!

By Brandita from Undisclosed on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right out of the box, this was the easiest computer to open and start. Directions were very clear. Just downloaded MS Office, and all went very quickly. Only had this for one week, but everything seems to be going great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid performer

By Jimbo from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid performer. However, I don't think keyboard is backlit-searched and could find nothing to show me if it is. A backlit keyboard is a no-brainer for a laptop. Helps when working in dim light-which I do often as an insurance adjuster. Also, the Function key is right where the Control key is on all other laptops I have owned so there is re-learning on that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By Joseph from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an E520 for a couple of years until it was dropped into water. I replaced it with the E540 and it is every bit as good as the previous one. My only complaint is the battery charger I purchased extra that would work in the car for the E520 will not work with the E540 due to the type of connection in the ThinkPad Edges are different.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST THAT I HAVE OWNED

By SMYX from Undisclosed on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still in a learning curve, learning all the "new" features and having a few problems mainly my mistakes. But system is way faster than my old one . So I am happy with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

president

By elvis from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality

By alom from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is excellent. It was a bit more expensive than an equivalent laptop from another company, but in my opinion it was well worth it. Build quality is excellent. It's a solid, well built laptop. There is no creaking or bending. It's stylish, and the keyboard is great. I was able to order it with a 1080p screen. All in all, I am extremely pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returned E540

By ReturnedE540 from Undisclosed on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I buy Thinkpads for their outstanding quality, customer service and the Track Point. But this time the mouse pad does not have a right click button where my right thumb is located like all the prior ThinkPads I've bought. That is when I'm using the Track Point. The mouse pad by itself is OK. But does not work in conjunction with the TrackPoint. Also the usual indicator lights are missing. For me the hard drive light is important to see what's going on. So I returned the laptop. I would not recommend any Thinkpad if you use the TrackPoint. And if you don't use the Trackpoint save a few $ and buy some other Lenovo laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

business laptop

By cjsd from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

all ok, except the mouse pad. It clicks loudly with every tap. Would not purchase or recommend this laptop based on that feature!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent replacement for my XL desktop

By WILDCAT from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install & use. Much faster operation than my prior desktop. Only problem was the wrong lithium battery was shipped. Called Lenovo service number and they sent me correct one by overnight UPS. Found installed Window 7 to be excellent. I was one who had XL on an old desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer

By Keno from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this computer for over a month and really like it. It has a cool feature with a finger print reader opening your page after it's been asleep. The only thing I don't like is the picture quality is not great, at least compared to my Mac laptop and IPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simpley the Best

By Robster from Undisclosed on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well this is my 4 th Lonovo lap top. Me old w500 are still going. But this new one is just FAB !!!!. lighting quick. I did get it with win 7. Cos I am 68. Who needs Win 8. That is for the birds. This one is so cool. lighter faster. The big touch pad is a lil hard to get y oust to. But the 2 finger scroll is so nice. Total pat left clk. Is cool. And of course my b loved TRACK point is still the best. IT JUST does ever thing I ask of it faster with no probs...I just love this thing. Thanks for a HOT COOL NICE PUTTER. Robster


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's very easy to run and setup

By clay from Undisclosed on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a great machine and has good running ability


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't really know

By ironwood from Undisclosed on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are things I like about this unit and things I do not care for. I run Quicken on it and it is at times very slow. Some other adventures were very slow, other things are fairly fast. It does boot much faster than my old one. I do not use it every day and usually not long at a time so I haven't really decided how well I like it. It does have a good battery life and I like the size and the fact that it has a disc drive. Also it came with Windows 7 which I could not find anywhere else, and that makes it compatible with my Desktop computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my new toy

By whiz from Undisclosed on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, it has all the features, but they don't always work as well or as quick as i want it too. Sometimes i have trouble closing a program. But it's a nice and cool and decent price for someone who has patience to wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Critique

By Grammarsaurus from Undisclosed on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no such word as "alright." The words are "all right." There were no games already on the machine such as Free Cell nor Spider Solitaire. The machine has all the speed I was looking for. The spam from our old computer is all gone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent laptop

By Bitsy from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good laptop for the price - still has Windows 7, because I'm just not ready for 8. Easy to start working on right away, very reliable and lightweight. I've had no problems with it at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints

By JCronin from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no complaints regarding the computer. The software is another issue. C&S computer are great guys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes Dell Worthwhile

By soccerdad from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was tired of Dell, so gave this a shot. Not a good shot. Mouse pad is clunky, as others have stated. First unit arrived and worked a few hours. Took 6 weeks to get a refund. 2nd unit is still working, at least. Fingerprint module doesn't work. Ill just go to another brand after this one dies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice computer for the money

By Michael from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The E540 has been a good quality computer thus far. The model I have has the i3 which is a little slow but that was expected. I also did not get the SSD which I am now looking into installing a cloned SSD because I think it will help the overall speed of the computer. I received the computer and it is exactly what I expected, a middle of the line computer, in terms of performance, with an awesome computer management system package that makes the computer worth the money. I also really like the keyboard and the ability to use the OneLink dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

E540

By PeterC from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery life is great. Touch Screen is great although it is impossible to see anything if there is sunlight. I love the touchscreen capability. The touch pad is beyond terrible. Many steps backwards from my previous Lenovo W510. The touchpad renders the red pointing button virtually useless because a right click is too difficult. It is hard to believe that Windows 8 has been made available to the public. Productivity seriously suffers so if you are running a business stick with 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all attached adds for the brand new computer

By itsmart from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the laptop with cover scratched, I did not ask for replace because the time waited from purchase to receiving was 2 wks. since day 1, numerous adds/extensions pop out frequently when ever program I works on. I have to ask a IT friend to clean up all these extensions, it took him over 4 hrs to partial complete these tasks. we do not understand how those extensions attached to the few software I use?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in Davenport

By Melissa from Undisclosed on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was excited to get my Lenovo after ordering it from a local company. It looked like a good deal, and the salesman told what a great buy it was. I had the laptop for less than a month when it just stopped working. It was getting power,but the motor would not run. It stopped working on the weekend and I had to wait til Monday afternoon to get it back to the distributor. It has now been 1 1/2 weeks since and I was informed by the local company that there is a part needed that is out of stock and there is a nationwide search for the part. At this point, I am considering asking for my money back. I am disappointed in the local company, and Lenovo because they did not offer me a new machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Computer - Wouldn't buy for peronal use

By Daisychain from Undisclosed on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This computer was supplied to me by my company so I cannot speak to value. It is very lightweight and seems to be able to run a few programs at once, which is good. I can say that I have found the touchpad very difficult to use and the microphone is essentially useless for web conferencing. It is a running joke in my company that I now communicate using thumbs up/thumbs down during conference calls, which is less than optimal. Trying to find a workaround for the microphone but not too excited about this computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but with some flaws

By KSON from Undisclosed on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this is a nice laptop. + The display is good. + The keyboard action is excellent. + I was very happy to be able to get a Win7 machine, I don't like Win8 much. But: - Reversing Fn and Ctrl is ridiculous. - The clickpad thing is terrible. - I got Win8 backup disks for a Win7 machine. Mixed: +- After I bought it I stumbled across online reviews from owners who had power-down problems in E540s. Happily, I seem to have one with the updated bios and have not had trouble with that, but it was a bit of a scare for an hour or so until I figured out what to look for and made sure I was ok. The clickpad thing really is terrible. It's the clunkiest right-click I've ever seen, and there's no way around it. Slow, inaccurate and awful. Lenovo should fire whoever was in charge of that one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Firebuff15 from Undisclosed on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great I love it alot and I have only had it less than a week!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

levono

By spbi from Undisclosed on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it except the pgup, pgdn and arrow buttons are too small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good purchase

By turner from Undisclosed on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is great does what I want with no problem and is very user friendly which I appreciate very much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to have a new machine!!!

By MountainMan from Undisclosed on 05/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After being "forced" to upgrade when Microsoft announced it would no longer support Windows XP after April 8 2014, I went back to my local computer store (like to support the home team) and asked for an equivalent laptop. This Lenovo is much like the one I have at work, so the transition is smooth, and the performance is outstanding. My wife loves how fast it boots up, compared with our older laptop. Everything is current, and now we are buying and installing a new printer, router, and happy to have a great little laptop again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mostly ok

By eddie from Undisclosed on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Problems I found so far (2). 1. The HDMI output has a significant overscan and it appears there is no solution. 2. It came with Norton Internet security installed instead of the free Microsoft Defender. I have to uninstall Norton and install a free Anti virus. Otherwise it appears ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the prize

By tito from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the lid is hard to open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade

By Randy from Undisclosed on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been an excellent purchase. I upgraded because my old system was XP based and too slow. The only issue I am facing with this upgrade is the sensitivity of the curser with the pad. Otherwise, it is a great upgrade and I would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Previous Owner

By Mellow from Undisclosed on 04/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never had a problem with my first Lenovo Think Pad. SO when I had to update my system there was on ly one choise to make - Lenovo. Quality, dependability are expected and that is what you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved